Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Son Mercadal 4 stars

Camí de Son Pau, s/n - Carretera Porreres a Campos, 07260 Porreres, Spain

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    The pictures at Booking was much better than reality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything.

    The pictures at Booking was much better than reality! I wouldn’t recommend the place at all. The pool was dirty, the place smell and ac didn’t work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic welcoming service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcoming service. Stunning location and attention to detail from staff. Food amazing both dinner and breckfast. Perfect family run place. Loved every minute! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    it worked for us as we needed to be at nearby Finca Sanau, next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The final bill, was pricey, for a basic cheese/ cold meat lunch with wine and a good dinner..bill was EUROS 130. Communication was tricky with owner..

    dinner was good, but pricey!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful green oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is good but if you stay several days (which is recommendable) a bit more variety would be nice. (Side remark: There are several fig trees at the property - why not serving fresh figs?) We would not recommend the dinner - for some reason it doesn't correspond to the otherwise high standards of the house, and it is too expensive for what you get - although the setting of the dinner terrace is beautiful.

    Son Mercadal is an oasis on the east side of Mallorca. The ranch style house is surrounded by a beautiful lush garden with a super nice pool. The pictures actually do not reveal the true beauty of the grounds. The rooms are very nicely furnished in traditional style. One can see that this is a family owned place with love for every little detail. Compared to other finca's the rooms are very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    A tranquil hidden gem with a great kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As large group we booked four rooms. We found that those which were in the upper level (roof space) were quite warm and would benefit from air conditioning.

    A quite and tranquil place with real charm, excellent for enjoying a slower pace of life with a good book. The attentiveness of the owners was excellent as was the evening meal and lunch, both of which far exceeded any expectations we had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfectamente authentico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I speak a little Spanish which was essential or have your google translator ready! But the staff were very helpful in listening and helping me paddle through my Spanglish. Pillows are small and lumpy so worth it to request additional .

    The posada is a real feel of living on a wealthy rural farm. Much of the food is made by the family from produce of the farm which is excellent. Maria and her family are excellent hosts that make you feel at total home. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Great finca for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very lovely and relaxing place - owners and especially Sonja are great hosts. Breakfast and dinner is really good. Pool area invites for a relaxing time. Would come again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    We arrived after our wedding party, looking for quiet place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after our wedding party, looking for quiet place to relax. Everything was perfect, even more than we expected. The owner is very charming. We would like to thanks her for make our stay so great. Hope to come very soon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic however the fresh made bread was delicious.

    We loved the peace and quiet. The location was close to a friends villa so just perfect to visit. The pool was beautifully clean and the staff were sooo friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful spot, quiet and very homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely beautiful spot, quiet and very homely. Traditional countryside villa. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Very private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked more information on arrival, such as times and prices - in English, sorry!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    fully recommend Son Mercadal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos almost don't do it justice, superb setting and beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing stay. We wished we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really relaxing and quiet, friendly staff/hosts, clean, romantic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    10 out 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10 out 10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous breakfast, amazing ambience and a total bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous breakfast, amazing ambience and a total bit of paradise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    A well chill out hotel spotless clean , Everything good no faults staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    It is a peaceful oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loved everything!

    It is a peaceful oasis. The family is very friendly. Great pool and huge free breakfast spread. They also have romantic dinner for 30 euro.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    This is a lovely peaceful finca where we stayed for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    This is a lovely peaceful finca where we stayed for 4 nights. Staff attentive and made sure we understood even though our Spanish was poor though they could also speak English do there was no problem. Pool very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    Lovely pool and beautiful old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely pool and beautiful old property

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    It was an oasis of peace and quiet after a long day at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no Wifi on the room

    It was an oasis of peace and quiet after a long day at the beach or in the mountains

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Very tranquil lovely family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in the bedroom only a free standing fan so it made sleeping difficult.b

    Very tranquil lovely family.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: