Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Son Trobat Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Carretera Manacor-San Llorençs, Km 4.8, 07530 Sant Llorenç des Cardassar, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Sant Llorenç des Cardassar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend for a romantic break away from the busier resorts on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing I would change. This finca is wonderful as it is.

    A lovely tranquil hotel in beautiful scenery surrounded by its own olive and orange groves. Staff very friendly and restaurant meals very good. Fresh oranges and eggs from own chickens for breakfast. Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful tranquil place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the end of season so the air conditioning system was not working. They definitely need an elevator and we were told they were going to install one. We found d out on our last day that there was a great cycling and walking trail close to the hotel, it would have been nice to learn about this trail sooner; didn't know therefore didn't ask. We learned about it accidentally. It was great.

    The property is beautiful, very secluded and tranquil. Our room was lovely, more traditional decor, large bathroom, very comfortable bed. Great views. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar had great ambience. Fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Superb location. Excellent Spa and evening meals in a historic beautifully converted farmhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor. Rooms were warm. Mostly German tv channels.

    It’s quiet comfortable with excellent spa and pool facilities. Outside pool was still in use in October. The evening meals were superb and the service excellent. However very favourable with locals that fill the restaurant at weekends. The hotel is close to the nicer part of the island and ports. Wonderful friendly English bar manager. Thanks Daniel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We will definitely want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to take our luggage to the room and it was a bit difficult to on gravel … they need a luggage trolly if they don’t offer porter service.

    It was amazing from begging to the end. Comfortable bed, peaceful and beautiful environment, great food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly attentive Staff, great facilities, comfortable beds, quiet location, immaculate grounds, lovely spa and sauna. Great breakfast options including gluten free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    great large suites, excellent for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    jacuzzi not working but it was being fixed and hopefully they will change the jacuzzi pillows which were the ONLY thing not clean

    Quiet, relaxing, clean with excellent food. half board definately worth it ! our suite was very large, great bathroom, living room and terrace. all very new and modern. spent 10 nights and will go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Little Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is variable but I expect that in rural Mallorca.

    Quiet rural location, lovely large rooms with a private terrace, very high standard of cleanliness and friendly helpful staff who clearly enjoy working there. Felt that the bar and restaurant food prices were very competitive; we enjoyed a very pleasant dinner and wine. Will definitely stay again and sorry it was only 1 night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    I Found a Hidden Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Extra day added to our 3 night stay. What a good choice a superb hotel with great food & facilities. Car is a must for such a rural location. We travelled the east and north coast on a journey full of memories. A great great hotel and a memorable trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    I Found a Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was fabulous! Dinner was better than any hotel I have stayed in Mallorca. The Chef was superb with steaks far superior to any that I have had stateside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    - relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - maybe a bit far away from Palma

    - relaxed atmosphere - good for spring travels - running path nearby - sauna and spa area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing. Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful countryside property. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet location, beautiful setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Total relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really.

    The hotel had such a relaxing feel about it. Nothing was too much trouble leaving my family fully relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of flies around the pool and on the terras

    Very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    We had room 28 which led on to a terrace and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 28 which led on to a terrace and the pool.very nice and plenty of loungers Good bikes available and suitable for the backroads

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    This is paradise so will go back next year for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and all the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Best decorated rural hotel ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool railing was loose and jacuzzi was not working

    Fabulous decor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    La suite preciosa y confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La suite preciosa y confortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful breakfast location, hotel grounds well looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful breakfast location, hotel grounds well looked after, piece of mind the moment you enter, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    This was booked for us has a surprise honeymoon and it was...
    • Couple

    This was booked for us has a surprise honeymoon and it was beautiful. My mum mentioned that is was our honeymoon and we got a suite. It was fabulous. Thankyou

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel catered for my wife's gluten allergy superbly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, there was no English news channel. The manager fixed that and installed cnn

    The hotel catered for my wife's gluten allergy superbly, better than anywhere else we have stayed. The eastern side of Mallorca is very pretty and historical..Arta is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    3.3
    New but rustic hotel, every thing is new and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi not good enough. In order to get a consistent signal you had to go into the restaurant. For a business ,can't stay again

    New but rustic hotel, every thing is new and clean. The spa is a good facility and had a Turkish bath and sauna that worked! Very comfortable, friendly and I would recommend . Wi fi a big let down

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Love this place (this was our 3rd visit).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all, apart from most of the guests being German, so German channels on the TV but no English. (I don't really need a tv, but a bit of English news while getting ready would have been a bonus).

    Love this place (this was our 3rd visit). We stayed in their new superior suites, with an enormous shower room, and an enormous bed. Food was the usual top quality and included in the price (prawns followed by chateaubriand). So relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic place, staff wonderful, food superb rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic place, staff wonderful, food superb rooms were spacious, clean we had rooms in the main house, that were so Spanish .... a real treasure to be found on the island .

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No decoration in suites. No personal attention in suites.

    Nice bathroom. Beautiful finca.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.9
    Nicely renovated finca, people are very helping, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating fan was too noisy in the room

    Nicely renovated finca, people are very helping, friendly and nice

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Son Trobat Wellness & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: