Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Son Corb Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Camino punta rotja, s/n, 07559 Cala Bona, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Cala Bona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel does not offer dinners, but I actually see it as a plus, since we had to get out and see more new places, plus in the eventing it is quiet and everybody who stay in hotel for late afternoon can enjoy a glass of wine and privacy on their terraces.

    If you are looking for a calm, stylish, comfort, visually pleasant and friendly hotel - Son Corb is perfect. Just returned from 2 weeks vacation, stayed in hotel all of this period, travelled with 8-year old daughter. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived tired from early flight, paperwork was left for later and we were taken care of with lunch and sent off to rest. I booked hotel only a week prior to vacation, but was so lucky - it is stunning location on the property which is owned by the same family for over 200 years, interior is all mostly antique family pieces, all in great state, all rooms have excess to the lawn, pool is stylish, people are resting, reading, but my daughter playing did not get any negative reactions. Very international and calm residents. Location is superb for traveling around island and access to all distant but must-see places. In walkable distance three great restaurants - staff is happy to recommend all you need. Overall - I had impression that we've been using guesthouse of family, not hotel. Highly recommended for those who value their time off, privacy, style, quality and nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet quality in the room was slow.

    Great hotel. The very friendly owner gave us some tips about the area. The location is very quiet but only a 1 minute drive to Cala Bona where there are plenty of great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly. Marc waited for us to arrive at 1am on the Monday evening and helped out with recommendations throughout our trip. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. It's remote, surrounded by trees and cornfields but also only a 15 min walk into the small coastal town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint was the add on breakfast at €12 for a family of 5 thats €60, which wasn't explained when we checked in or made clear on the booking. We didn't realise till the 3rd day in!

    Quiet compared to Cala Bona, pool was nice and garden area, felt a bit dated but elegant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear some noise from other rooms.

    There was a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Staff were courteous and helpful. The outdoor spaces were very pleasant and the pool was quiet with plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor value for money, e.g. where on the island you find a hotel at this price level not offering fresh orange juice (island of the oranges!) instead a cheap juice full of sugar. Breakfast was not even included in the price. No atmosphere in the rooms and in the surrounding due to lack of nice and common decos and flowers. Impression of: Please tourist come, pay and keep quiet.

    Good area Very friendly people, especially Isabelle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C was not operational, hot at night

    Very relaxing, away from the masses of tourists. great pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the meals around the pool could be better

    It was very quiet and oeaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts not up to much really

    Staff were excellent, helpful, intelligent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access onto the road not easy but lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom smelt musty. They need to learn how to make a decent pot of tea, boiling water would be a good start.

    The receptionist was welcoming and could not be more helpful. She was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area, and quick to weigh up what would be more suitable for your character.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so rude and were not willing to budge on anything. One of the staff actually approached us about a "Do not disturb" sign on our door due to the fact that whenever the cleaner went in she turned off the air conditioning, when asked if we could leave it on it was hotel policy that it gets turned off so we were effectively coming home to a sauna. Would not stay again

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An English speaking tv programme would be good even a simple news chanel. Also availability of an evening snack would be good albeit they are now offering an omelette!

    The character and peacefulness of the place albeit near to Cala Bona which is lively.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Improvement suggestion - include tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful setting and internal décor. Close proximity to the beach resorts yet far enough away from the hustle & bustle.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls in the rooms enabling noises from next door to be clearly heard.

    Very very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet peaceful relaxing location but close enough to walk into Cala bona which has shops, restaurants and bars. Staff extremely helpful.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: