Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Son Siurana 4 stars

Carretera Palma-Alcudia, KM 42.8, 07400 Alcudia, Spain

#17 of 45 hotels in Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were only staying one night and checked in around 6pm it was a little tricky to get dinner at the time we wanted ( I understand that guests pre order at breakfast) the staff were very busy during service but attentive. We did have quite a wait for our meals but when they arrived they were well prepared and very tasty. As we had to leave early (8.00) we weren't able to have breakfast as they don't start serving until 8.30 which was a pity. We would have appreciated a little more detail on what was available e.g a guest information folder.

    We had a villa with a sitting room/ kitchen, bedroom and bathroom so plenty space to move around and relax. There is a small hob and a microwave so you could if you wished prepare simple meals. A kettle was also provided but no tea or coffee. Little terrace outside with loungers and a table and chairs.Nice setting for dinner on the terrace, perfect location for exploring the north of Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is worth looking at the Son Siurana website to get a feel for the room categories. Ours was described as a one bedroom "villa" which implied a separate building (it wasn't). I was offered a 2 bed apartment as an alternative which was lovely, but having already unpacked we stayed with our allocated room. The only thing I didn't like was turning left off a very busy main road into the gateway - fortunately there's plenty of room to get in but traffic can be busy and fast. The site is well lit at night so it makes the entrance easy to find.

    Property has been well developed with a range of accommodation options all in good condition and well equipped for holiday requirements. Tea/coffee available from lobby all day and extras on request. They make a great Sangria here! Think of this as a basic self-catering in a small, family run, hotel environment with meals available as required so long as you make arrangements in advance. Rooms all have fridges and are equipped to deal with light meals and keep drinks cold (also supplied in your fridge). Pool area is spacious and well stocked with loungers. The Cascade pool has a couple of resident turtles and numerous vocal frogs to keep everyone amused. The views out over the island are extensive considering the modest elevation and access to Pollenca and Acudia is very quick and easy We were able to stay onsite during the day when we had a late flight back which was very much appreciated. We've stayed in this area a few times and would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful view, lovely suites with own terrace. Great for kids if you book with own kitchen as well. Lots of amazing nature in driving distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very hard. Hotel provided very quickly a solution.

    Liked everything. Great hotel. Fantastic foo at dinner . Great breakfast. Staff lovely and helpful. We will be back!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: