Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Sorolla Palace 4 stars

Avenida de Las Cortes Valencianas, 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain

#24 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2040 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel shame it's not nearer the centre of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although close to the Metro, it's not handy if your wanting to stay out at night as it's a bit of a trip to the city centre.

    Very luxurious and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best BUT there are buses and metro really close and you can go anywhere. The sofas in the entrance need a change, they are old and do not fit with the general image of the hotel that is great!

    Great facilities, a great hotel! Excellent breakfast, nice amenities! Free Parking space near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay in a great clean hotel with good transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast pricing is too expensive - far overpriced. The swimming pool is smaller than the photos show. It was a good stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - the location was good, and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The big rooms, the pool area and its bar and the high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast looked colourful and appetising but the flavours were not exquisite. The fresh fruit was dull, the bacon was greasy and soaked in unrendered fat. The pastries were not flaky and a little soggy. The facility to toast your own bread was very slow and as only one provided in the dining room, it created a long queue. The capsule coffee machine had very low grade coffee and I think a hotel of this quality should have a proper espresso coffee machine and a barista. Overall, the price for the breakfast is somewhat hefty for its quality. The fresh fruit juices were also of an inferior quality. However, all of this was quickly placed aside by the friendliness and service provided by the professional staff in all fields, from reception, to housemaids to waiters and waitresses in dining room and pool area. Thank you!

    The big rooms, the pool area and its bar and the high quality, friendliness and dedication of all staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area in need of maintenance on decking as all falling apart. Steps into pool not clearly signed and loads of people slipped up. Son spent ages in the pool but needs some work to make better and safer.

    Lovely hotel in a quiet residential area. Right on tram stop Empalme to the beaches and down town and metro and tourist bus. Great restaurants in area. Ok not in centre but as a family suited us. Hotel staff nice and friendly. Lovely room with welcome aircon as so hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from everything but they have a metro station nearby which will take you to the old town in 4-5 stops. If you want to go to science and art city you can either take a taxi or bus 99 which stops in front of the hotel but it will take you 30-40 minutes to get there. There is a supermarket nearby and many good resturants.

    Everything. Nice swimming pool area ( though a bit small). Very friendly staff. Nice buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    lovely stay, far than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a little feedback about the elevator, sometimes don't know why it took too long to get us up but it's just few seconds, may be this area cen be improved

    Room very comfortable and cleaned, everything was perfect, there are at least three different way to get the city center and the beach, I would recommend to every one who travel alone or with family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    very pleasant and extremely helpful and professional staff. definitly will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the situation with the parking ticket was confusing. If you park in the parking below, on the way out pay at the hotel´s reception not the machine in the parking.

    Excellent location and close to amenities and restaurants and a short bus ride to the city centre. Turistic bus stop is opposite the hotel and it was a great way to get a feel of the city and learn a little bit about the history of the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view it was not so nice because you couldn't see the city at all , the pool is very small and the Jacuzzi aswell

    The location is good The stuff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well appointed ted, clean and welcoming. Wehave stayed here many times over the years and it improves each time. We loved the new bar area near the pool- a stylish addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    GOOD SIZE OF ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit away from the main area . Blankets are not provided unless u ask for them , Asked us to turn down AC to be comfortable. Really ?? That can’t be a solution as the comfort of a blanket after a tiring day is a basic requirement. Didn’t get the opportunity to reason this due to a hectic schedule . they didn’t have any bell boy / staff to help us with the bags Didn’t expect that at a 4 star hotel Hadn’t booked a Airbnb , vrbo APT . we had the same problem No blankets in Barcelona too Is this a common thing in Spain ? Or particularly in some hotels ?

    GOOD SIZE OF ROOMS CLEAN - value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Average-poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a good experience overall. Room was smaller than expected and the bed seemed to be on wheels so moved whenever I turned over leading to a poor night of sleep The pool is in a very windy part of the hotel with no sun exposure and even though it was 30 degrees was far too cold because of the above factors to swim and enjoy. They also wanted a 10 Euro deposit for TOWELS for the pool, which by the way you need to get at reception.

    Clean hotel with good basic amnesties

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and relaxing but a bit far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from city center and “too quiet” for us. Easy things such as grocery shopping becomes a nightmare starting at 10PM.

    Everything apart from its location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great facilities including pool and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with great facilities including pool and hot tub. Restaurant food was lovely. Hotel is very modern and clean. Reception staff are helpful. Local transport is available outside the hotel but we used taxis. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    It was always clean, very comfortable and had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not an ideal location for a toueist. Took me forever to get anywhere. I should have done more research.

    It was always clean, very comfortable and had great facilities like the gym and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, very convinient for congresses in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to pay the stay at arrival, very strange in our experience. This created inconveniences as we did not arrive together.

    Comfortable hotel, very convinient for congresses in the city. Someone was smoking in the room below and we were promptly moved to another room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub underneath is quite noisy on weekend nights. Not very central really, Metro needed but stop is nearby. Shower area quite dark by design but bathroom otherwise lovely

    Very comfortable bed, room cleaned to a high standard every day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    As we were driving location had easy access to motorways -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were driving location had easy access to motorways - no need to drive through city, close to underground system for access to city centre. Hotel very clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel facilities were excellent. Good location with good transport links. The staff were pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Room eas fine... hptel nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell man to assost with luggage Mistake on original reservation cost us extra fees( when it should not) Outrageous fees for one local call( like almost $20)

    size of superior room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    It’s just beside Palacio de Congresos de Valencia and the...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just beside Palacio de Congresos de Valencia and the bus stop for the hop on-hop off city tour is just across the street so it was very convenient for us. There’s also a grocery store down the street. The location is quiet and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although tea and coffee supplied in room...they were not restocked as other hotels do...once the 2 milk jiggers were used (3 of us in room), you had to pay for more milk to make another cup of tea or coffee. Breakfast, plenty of choice for a continental breakfast, but for a hot breakfast not so good...just bacon and not nice sausages that were not very warm...was expecting a little more, considering the cost of a breakfast....have had better breakfasts in lower star rated hotels

    Amazing room and bathroom......beds so comfortable and plenty of pillows..a pillow menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel to stay for several days in Valencia with awful room cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning was really bad - house-keeping didn't bother to clean the floor for all three days (that was evident from the persisting oily spot), replenish really ridiculous amount of bath gel and shampoo given the three guests, and - most awful - continuously tried to put dirty towels back to the rack despite the fact they were obviously quite used and wet. It should be noted that we clearly marked dirty towels as such by putting them on the bath floor but this didn't help - for some reason the staff put them back again and again, that was really disturbing for the hotel for 4+ claimed level.

    Hotel has good location - not in the very centre, but close enough to reach it by short taxi drive (5-10 minutes) depending on the traffic. Local Zoo is only 2 km away, and there are many stores and restaurants in the area around the hotel as well. Breakfast was excellent, hotel also offers small but convenient pool with heating, sauna and other spa facilities, private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good position for a range of activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that I could not get a coffee in the morning without having to pay for a full breakfast which I did not want. Electronic key card kept breaking and the bar closed early in the evening

    Nice modern hotel which is well placed to explore both the city and surrounding region. Handy for the airport with easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    All in All a really nice hotel, well presented, polite and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast menu. It was the same everyday. It would of been nice for a little more variation.

    The staff were very helpful, personable and generally polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities, the carpet was a bit grubby and in places, the grouting around the bath and tiles was mouldy. The heated pool was cold! On the second morning, the restaurant wasn't big enough to seat all of the guests and some of the breakfast items weren't replenished quickly enough.

    Nice big bed with good pillows. Great size wardrobes with plenty of hangers. Close to some nice restaurants/bars and the Metro. Free wifi and free parking close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The spacious, comfortable, bright room had a great view with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee facilities in the room would have been good.

    The spacious, comfortable, bright room had a great view with the sea and the hills in the distance. The breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of seating available. The walk to the metro and the ride to the city centre only took around twenty minutes in total.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Near perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One piece of furniture which housed the fridge was a little tired and I would have liked a coffee making facility in the room or nearby.

    The views, the staff, the hotel, the rooms, the peacefulness and safety, plus a feel good factor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Barbara and Judith took good care of us with our check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barbara and Judith took good care of us with our check-in. They gave us a lot of information that was very helpful with our stay. Thank you for taking good care of us. The room was large and clean. It didn’t take long to walk to the city center Plus the metro was convenient to and from the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and the staff were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very poor for disabled people like myself. Car park very expensive Room temperature was so hot we could not sleep.

    It was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Offer single travelers (especially when requested) a room with one bed. 2) Update your TVs to those that languages can be selected (like LG).

    Great location - near the Empalme metro stop (closer than Beniferri). This is located next to the Congresso and across the street from the Melia. Restaurants, convenience store, grocery store, and others are within walking distance. Bus stops are also right next to the property. Note: Though there was no coffee/tea facilities in the room, I was accommodated with a kettle and the necessaries. This made a great difference and helped to make my stay comfortable. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel...smelled lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch, dinner and breakfast at this hotel. All wereexcellent. We just felt a little rushed at breakfast as our plates etc were whisked away from under our noses...I even had to rescue my husband's juice. The breakfast spread was above and beyond however but it's nice to be left in peace at breakfast time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We would have appreciated a kid's menu at the restaurant, coffee machines in the breakfast room did not always work properly and were slow at times, sparkling wine or cava would have been a nice gesture from the management on the 1st of January breakfast buffet

    Cheerful staff, nice pool (covered in winter) that the kids loved, nice cafeteria / restaurant with affordable prices, good public transport connections (bus just in front of the hotel), taxi rank in front of the hotel, wifi worked very well all over the hotel, excellent housekeeping and affordable room service nearly around the clock, rich breakfast buffet with a wide variety of fresh and cooked options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    It's good hotel with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The English TV channels were not working. eg. CNN BBC My second day was spoilt due to no water to take a shower in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their smile was sincere and very welcoming, be it at the reception, at breakfast or at the bar. Bus stop was just a few minutes away and the metro a little further along. Also there are very good restaurants nearby and a pharmacy too. All in all I would recommend this hotel, especially if you rent a car and don't want to enter the busy city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great parking, well equipped gym, sauna, attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was really hot, restaurant quite pricey, distance to the city center.

    Great parking, well equipped gym, sauna, attentive staff, quiet rooms, music in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was booking a non smoking room but our first room was smelling a lot of smook when we entrence. We tried to change but they told us to go outside and wait until later so they could put in a machine!! After a lot of problems, changes room 3 times we got a good one... really disappointed! We also didn’t got a recive for the breakfast (which I think they should give us for free after all the trouble with the room) so at the breakfast they didn’t believed that we had payed for the buffe which was really irriteaded.. Not to recommended this hotel at all!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Keep it up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t connet to wifi at times.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. Tourist Bus stop is very near, so I was able to see some sceneries. Food choices during breakfast and lunch were amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great stay, Valencia is lovely will go back and explore further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on Sunday so ate in the lobby bar, food was lovely, great burgers cooked perfectly. Also located next to the MotoGP Awards so watched all the riders arrive! Great plus for my husband!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park staff seemed unfamiliar with the hotel payment process. I'm pretty sure they were fishing for tips. I had to return to the hotel where there was a queue. The hotel staff then had to phone the car park staff to secure my exit. A stupid blight on an otherwise perfect stay.

    Location Proximity to Metro Staff Easy to drive to and park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    everything is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once checked in, I had to get back to the reception because the magnetic key was not running. another Customer had the same inconvenience at the same time.

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with excellent service and breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and uncomfortable - there is a charge to change pillows.

    The views, service and food was amazing! We were given casino vouchers which were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at the Sarolla Palace. Definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool not overly big but certainly big enough for a cooling dip. Sun disappears from sun terrace fairly early in the afternoon, although still a nice area to sit. Shame that there isn't a pool bar as to get drinks you need to go down to the bar at the end of reception and its not all that easy to juggle drinks with lift buttons, doors etc.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming on reception, Therese and Andrea especially. I managed to break my shoe and Luca the maintenance guy fixed it for me no problem. Breakfast varied and plentiful, although they do finish promptly so don't wander down 5 minutes before end of service and expect a warm welcome! Always a taxi available outside the hotel, cheap way to get around. Rooms clean and well equipped with Tea/coffee making facilities, mini bar, safe. Plenty of wardrobe space, nice bathroom, choice of pillows. Mini bar not excessively overpriced. Hotel reception beautifully fragranced and plenty of comfortable seating to enjoy the ambiance. Pool towels available with refundable deposit of 10euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Fair staying the hotel is place to sleep not to enjoy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the facilities are no good also the staff is very few people . No body to carry you suitcase to the room .

    The location is near city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved it shame about the coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair left in bath. Requested 2 additional coffee sachets but advised these would be chargeable.

    Got upgraded to Junior Suite so amazing room with fabulous views across the city to the sea. Lovely restaurants just around corner from hotel. Really came alive in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with amazing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be clean a little bit more, specialy the carpet had stains and dust in corners

    We loved the view from our room, big spacious bed and wardrobe. And also our bathroom was amazing and music in the bathroom was great too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing, 4 nights way too long
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Check-in; the man on reception when I arrived (at around 8pm) was unfriendly and unwelcoming. It left me with a bad first impression. The room was too cold and the bed too soft. My stay wasn't very comfortable. I wouldn't stay again.

    The café on the ground floor; friendly waiters and good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Lovely, relaxing stay in very comfortable environment. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could do with a clean. Music too loud around pool. Pool very cold.

    Brilliant breakfast. Very helpful staff. Lovely and clean. Good room. Was upgraded to superior room. Lovely views of fountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern, spacious and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't stay if I was planning to tour valencia.....perhaps a little too far from the centre

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Location was great for our overnight stay and close to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was small with no bar or snack bar. The position of the pool meant that it was in shade for the most part of the day, pool area was lacking atmosphere.

    The Junior Suite that we booked was perfect, lots of space and very comfortable. Bathroom was well designed with separate music. Suite included a radio/iPod player with a tv in the living area and a separate TV in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, but better for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool gets sun only in the morning. After 1pm its in the shadow of the building and its not enjoyable (i chose this hotel for the pool). Breakfast is way overpriced, 19€ per person. Its a bit annoying to take metro all the time to go to the center. There are limited options for dinner/lunch nearby.

    Crisp clean, very comfortable, quiet, big rooms, close to metro. Good to stay for longer than 2-3 nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    A good all round hotel, found wanting in a couple of areas.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening food wasn't great, maybe it would have been better if I ate fish but the meat options were quite poor and over priced. The pool is shaded in the afternoon which is a shame.

    The hotel is in a good location if you are driving in for business. The location is not so good if you are here for tourism. The room was spacious, clean, had a good view and met all of our needs. The wifi was excellent, I used an Ethernet port to transfer some files, it was the quickest I have had In Spain. The fitness centre is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    My stay was as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you have not provided enough paper tissue, even if I have used the tiny bag what was initially there the water of the pool was cold, I could not use there was no holder for the soap, very inconvenient

    breakfast pastries receptionists view from my room (facing to the town and sea)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Will recommend this hotel to evert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need to improve anything.

    All the facilities were above par. Friendly ,helpful staff. Reception staff always smiling and helpful. Room very clean . Bathroom facilities excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, Perfect location to explore Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault.

    Great size family room with, large bath room with walk in shower. Excellent choice and variety at breakfast. Lovely pool with outdoor Jacuzzi. Great location with easy access to city centre. Metro was 5 min walk and only four stops to centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and our stay was worth the money, children had a wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, only that cleaning and catering staff could not communicate in English language but they were very polite with us. This is seen on a positive note

    Our stay at your hotel was memorable, the level of cleanliness was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay 50 euros for parking for 3 days. We weren't told about this cost until check out. We were given the parking ticket by reception upon arrival but only informed about the charge upon departure. Understandably, an unexpected 50 quid at the end of a holiday is annoying!!

    The beds were very comfortable and rooms spacious and clean. Easy access to the city centre, 10 euros in a taxi. I'd recommend this hotel, I've no complaints other than the parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Delightful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is pretty far from main city and will cost you at least 5€ minimum with a taxi, although there is a 'Hop-On Hop-Off' bus stop close by...

    Great amount of facilities, Good value for money, Friendly staff helped us , Clean and well prepared rooms,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    All good, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not enjoy the service at the pool bar. The food was not great, the drinks expensive, and often you would have to wait quite long to be served. Unfortunately no regular rooms with balconies. Did not get the requested room with double instead of twin bed.

    In all respects a good hotel, located in a well-connected part of the city, with plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes. The rooms are spacious, everything is clean, fresh and modern. Nice, but relatively small swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    I can sum it up in one word instead of a sentence...EXCEPTIONAL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In a nutshell, great staff-lovely neighborhood-safe-& close to the hop on/hop off bus stop.I would definitely stay there every time I'n in Valencia & would recommend it in a heartbeat to family & friends! Lots of gratitude to the entire Sercotel Team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider food selection in the main restaurant would have been appreciated. However with such an excellent choice throughout Valencia, this is a minor quibble.

    Rooms were better than expected, great views and great facilities. The Gym is more than adequate. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice including some regional delicacies - yum. Our 5yr daughter loved the pool and kids club - thanks to Eva and Ana for making her feel so welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The system with pool tower is not good, there should be other possibilities to get tower than only cash.

    Hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, breakfast is great. Good to have pool area, views are also nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was looking a little worn but not a major issue.

    We stayed in a large modern room which was comfortable. The hotel staff were all helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The cleaning Ladies were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The cleaning Ladies were extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel looks stunning and it is very clean. On the reception it depends what person you are talking to, but overall friendly staff. In order to see famous attractions or get to the city center or the beach you really need the metro, tram or bus. Especially to the beach by tram you need 40 min or you use the pool (which is nice). But the Hotel itself is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were quite a lot of young children which disrupted the peace and quiet that the hotel advertises itself as having. Especially round the pool area, my friend was bothered by a young boy (who seemingly had no parents around) who kept trying to play with her- not very relaxing. Also, because the height and width of the hotel, there is a big window of time where the pool is shaded and quite cold (afternoon time) which wasn't ideal.

    Our bedroom (5th floor) had an amazing view- there was even a firework show on the first night. The pool area was lovely. Also, it is situated in an amazing location- just a 2 min walk away from some lovely restaurants and bars- in particularly i would recommend Saona or Johns Beers. Overall, a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and fabolous pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast price, that was quite expensive (given the fact that I'm a Spaniard).

    The reading corner was the best thing. I traveled with a friend and we didn't plan to visit the city, we just wanted an escape and rest by the pool all day long. So having a small corner full of books that people have forgotten there was just amazing. We really enjoyed it!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place. Facilities and staff awesome. Parking NOT Free -.-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Parking is 17€ a day, for hotel guests. I think it's absurd for the hotel to charge its guests for parking in the place they booked their rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Room for improvement, not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym - no towels and water in the gym - equipment not Maintain in good condition - missing weights Staff - Front desk staff courteous but limited effort to ease our stay - Not helping with changes required since it was through Booking.com Services - Everything asked had a price, form a bucket of ice to herbal tea Room - mostly nice and clean, but for a 4* hotel we thought it was over rated - shower door broken - missing bed sheets - AC was to strong, was to 25 celsium (max) and was still brigning room to ~20 celsius

    - Low price of the room in last minute booking. - cleaning and meal staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    IDEAL LOCATION FOR OUR BUSINESS REQUIREMENTS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OUTDOOR AREA VERY LIMITED - NO 'REAL ' TERRACE. NO OUTDOOR BAR SERVICE IN JUNE!! UNDERGROUNGD PARKING - EXPENSIVE - CHEEKY! I STAY HERE EVERY YEAR - NO LOYALTY SCHEME...

    IDEAL LOCATION FOR OUR BUSINESS REQUIREMENTS. EASY MOTORWAY LINKS.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things: if you put a coffee machine in the room leave at least a few capsules; windows need cleaning - view is great but glass is filthy

    Staff were excellent. Breakfasr was very Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the breakfast has many options, 16€ is too much.

    The pool with the bar is nice. The reception staff is very friendly. The bathroom is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    No service at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at all! I'm wheelchairuser and I left my toilet bag with very important medical stuff at the hotel. Even after several telephone calls and e-mails to explain this urgent matter, they refuse to send it to me!!! This is no service at all!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    As I have to come to Valencia again, I shall definitely stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.) I spent 3 weeks. Evey Sunday I had to address reception, as I was "checked-out", despite my reminding them (one the 2nd Sunday, that I was stay for another week; I guess they just do it automatically, as most Spaniards spent only the week-end at this hotel! 2.) A/C cannot be adjusted in the room - thus when turned on, it was very cold, when switched off, it was unbearable! 3.) I had to make use of your scale in the reception area, as the battery in my "travel scale" went dead. You charge Euro 1 for the use of the scale. Never before, had I to pay for using the scale and I am a frequent traveler. This is mediocre and very "un-Spanish" 4.) I did not expect reception personnel to speak German, however, all of personnel should at least speak English. Not all do speak English. 5.) Luckily we had a room on the 14th floor, so the noise was bearable, however, not so, when we opened the window (because of the A/C problem, as mentioned under 2.)

    Personnel friendly, room and bathroom spacious. Breakfast recommendable, especially personnel very attentive, courteous and very helpful. Hopefully you can this standard!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice, confortable, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not ideal for visiting the old city.

    The location is ideal for airport travel as it is close to the city exit. Also ideal for visiting the BioPark. The hotel was modern and comfortable. Well connected to the public transportation. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay in a clean, well-finished city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, although lovely, was a little small. The sun terrace was not very spacious given the size of the hotel, and although we didn't have a problem getting a sun lounger, I can imagine it gets totally full in high season. This could be a problem, given that the hotel is so far from a beach.

    A lovely cool but bright air-conditioned room with excellent black-out curtains for a good night's sleep. Even though our room was right next to the lifts, the rooms are well sound-proofed, and we didn't hear a thing. The sun terrace had lovely comfortable sun loungers and outdoor sofas. It was very private. It was a great breakfast, with an extensive range of well-cooked food, which was frequently replenished. The check-out time was great- 12pm! It allows for some last-minute sunbathing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel - Inefficient check in and out procedures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in and check out process is unbelievably inefficient. If there is only a small group one easily spends 30 minutes. This was the worst I have experience in a hotel. Too many steps to go through for the personnel. The same number of staff at a Hilton would deal with the same crowd in 5 minutes.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice view down to the Mediterranean. Clean and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: