Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorolla Centro 3 stars

Convento Santa Clara, 5, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#5 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2822 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No dislikes whatsoever. A good price for a thoroughly clean room and a hotel situated close to all the main services i.e. Metro, bus station, train station etc. What's not to like?

    Reception staffs were 100% genuinely helpful. Rooms were kept spotless by room service. Didn't use the breakfast facility on the 1st floor as there were numerous cafes around the Hotel and a coffee and croissant were all we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good. No complaints of any kind.

    Sorolla Centro is in the heart of the older part of Valencia. The location is excellent, the price was more than reasonable, and the room was very good, just what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a bit overpriced for what it was. The curtains were fake and couldn't be drawn, the AC didn't work.

    It was centrally located, firm bed, clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beds very comfortable, room very clean, reception staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Also able to leave our suitcases at reception on our last day which was really handy as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have claustrophobic tendencies you should not stay more than 1 night in an 'interior room '. I was lucky to be able to change rooms.

    Nice staff, good breakfast, perfect bed, very clean, close to metro station and buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - only went once. It is too expensive and with few options. However, the area for breakfast is very nice and cosy.

    Extremely clean, big TV, great terrace, lots of pillows, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location. Excellent cleanliness and food. Located centrally, you can visit Valencia very easily. The extraordinary staff. Thanks to Massimiliano, Fernando, Lidia and last but not least to the director for the wonderful days spent there for the advice given. We will come back with pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed had a really hard matras. For some reason we were placed in a room in 'the back' (104) which is a quiet room without a view (there was a window but still very dark, maybe in hot summer days this is a blessing ;) No lobby/relax area, tho you live outside in Spain and can sit on one of the many benches in squares, parks or cafe terrace. Weird cologne smell in breakfast area on our last day, not sure if it was aftershave or a auto-dispenser in the hall way.

    Perfect spot to explore Valencia. Old town, close to metro Xavieta and many shops, food and pastry places around every corner. The street is pedestrians only, so no loud noise really, just a lot of fun to look at the street and see people eat at the restaurant tables outside below. Great staff, breakfast lady is lovely, restaurant wasn't busy at all (last weekend of May 2018) Love the filte coffee and Spanish ham. Free wifi in room. Safe. Bath tub. Spacious room,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note.

    Very convenient location - close to metro from airport and access to metro system. Quiet, pedestrian area for a city centre. Restaurants, bars cafes nearby. Main sights in walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good - set you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double room with terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was perfect for a city break.

    The staff were extremely helpful. At the airport I realised that I had left my mobile phone. I got in touch with The Sorolla Centro and they located my phone and advised me on the best way to get it home. Thanks to Lidia and Massimilio. I also want to mention that the roof terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge and bar area would have been a good addition to the facilities.

    The location was ideal, the breakfasts, the excellent shower and the comfy beds with clean sheets every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, aswell arriving from airport as to visit the city The wooden floor in the room, the ultra clean room and ultra clean bathroom Reasonable prices of the mini-bar Pleasant breakfast room Possibility to leave luggage at reception when leaving with evening flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small, but that's to be expected for the price paid.

    Really nice staff at this well-located and well-priced functional hotel. Steps from train station on a pedestrianized street filled with restaurants and shops. Would stay there again anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close to metro/ direct and fast connection to airport very close to old town/city centre staff very friendly and cooperative breakfirst fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit too firm for us, but that's probably personal preference. The air conditioning / heating control seems only blast out cold air but no heat despite it appears to able to heat. No kettle or coffee machine.

    Very friendly and welcoming receptionists, and extremely convenient location. Train station, taxi stand, and metro station all are less than 50m away. Clean and comfortable room. The shower was well controlled and provide good flow of powerful enough water, which is rare in most hotels these days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe just the view from the window: it's in the back of the building so you could see only other buildings. But apart that, it's a fantastic hotel.

    Nice hotel really close to the city center: in 10 mins by walking you could be at the Cathedral. And it's very near to metro station Xativa: really useful if you arrive from the airport by the metro. Room was perfect: really cleaned and there was a minibar also. Furthermore it was silent: I spent there four days and I slept well all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Fabulous location, close to both the Metro and Estacio Del Nord station. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Our room had a balcony onto the street which is lively but no issues with noise due to excellent building insulation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit poor. Restaurant chairs are awful to your back. Would be nice to have some sitting public areas...

    Room was great, beds really comfy. Location unbearable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area in evenings would be a bonus, perhaps use dining area as such!

    No view as window was frosted glass Would have preferred room higher up or with balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room slightly too warm. Area too noisy to have window open, air-con vents pointed directly at bed.

    Good breakfast choices, incl 4 varieties of juice. Chocolate-filled croissants. Fresh fruit. Corner room so good views over pedestrianized area. Excellent shower, thick, white towels. Brilliant location, yards from metro stop, minutes from train and bus stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our corner balcony room, but asked for, and were given straight away, a room at the back for our third night. This was due to the noise partly of the cafes late in the early hours, but mainly the endless cleaning vehicles during the night.

    A warm welcome and a lovely,good sized room with a balcony, situated a few minutes walk from the main square and the railway station. Valencia is great place for a city break: great cathedral, "modernista" market, the Turia gardens in the old river bed and the amazing futuristic architecture of the Science and Arts complex. Lots of cafes near hotel for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect property in the best location to see the city. Upgraded and went for a superior room which had a very nice terrace. All in all, a very pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow internet.

    Location: In the historic city; Next to the railstation and metrostation (direct line to Airport); in a pedestrian street (no motor traffic). Single rooms towards a very small courtyard (quiet!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lobby area or bar (but lots of bars around). The breakfast was excellent, but a little expensive.

    Excellent location, right in the centre and just a few metres from a metro exit and direct line to the airport. Helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need better soundproofing. Luckily, we had earplugs, otherwise you could hear the other guests blowing their noses and when they showered it was as if they were in your room. Maybe it was only our room that had this feature...

    The bed was super comfortable and the terrace was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very plain, not a lot of character to the property, not "romantic".

    Good location close to train station, old city for sightseeing, shopping and eating out. Good size room and bathroom. Very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small window with no view. Breakfast somewhat expensive. Coffee from the pot was poor, although the espresso machine was okay.

    Great location in the old town, very close to the metro and train station. Modern and immaculately clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast room with large windows overlooking pedestrian street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, we were happy with our accommodation and the location of it.

    The hotel was in a pedestrianised street next to numerous restaurants and wine bars, the rooms were well maintained and exceptionally quiet despite being in such a central location. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made our stay really enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasn't great. ( Good fresh coffee is otheriwse easy to find in the city). Bed was a little hard.

    Great location with an easy walk to many attractions and good transport links nearby. Very lovely and helpful staff. Lack of traffic noise is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mattress was not particularly comfortable and I could feel springs digging into my back. Also the room was stuffy. When we asked about air conditioning as all we could access was heat we were told it was not available until after 01 April. Las Falles was a wonderful event and I would thoroughly recommend it. The hotel was located in a great position to access all the events but the down side was that it was very noisy at night as it was so close to all that was going on.

    The location was excellent, near the metro station and the central square. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our room was great with everything we required apart from tea and coffee making facilities. There was a balcony that looked down on all that was happening in the busy street. The breakfast choices were excellent and the food very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights and Breakfast was good except for consistently the worst fried eggs ever!!!! our

    Lovely hotel, excellent location in the heart of the city and only 150 metres from mainline station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, a short walk from the Xativa underground station that goes directly to the airport and also a short walk from the main square. Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast room overlooks the street at first floor level giving an excellent view over the street activity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are the hardest beds I have ever exerienced and the pillows, very cheap and thin. The hotel does not switch the air con on until later in the season (we asked twice at reception). The only option for fresh air is to open the balcony door - which is not recommended during the Fallas Festival with fireworks going on 24/7. We hardly slept all week. No coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Not even a coffee machine in the breakfast dining area once breakfast time has finished. This is a real let down.

    The staff are very polite and attentive. Rooms are very clean and the position, right in the centre of Valencia, is perfect. Breakfast is good with a wide selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not functioning. We were told that it is not switched on until April! The matress was a bit hard for my bones. Was quite a bit of noise coming from the bars below on weekend nights.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good selection of complimentary toiletries. Minibar/Fridge. Balcony. Excellent Central location, next to Xativa metro and a short walk from the North station and the Bullring. Plaza del Ayuntamiento also next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking nearby was a challenge. A restaurant in the hotel would be a bonus.

    Hotel staff was exceptional. Great location - plenty of restaurants nearby - everything in the old city was within walking distance. Valencia is a great city and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really would have liked at least one English channel on the TV. Possibly BBC World, Sky News or similar. I think there are some free for view news channels.

    I found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. I had one of the rooms with walk in shower which I prefer. Everything worked well. Was able to open a window to get some fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy- but this is the City Center! The breakfast was to expensive for me (11 euro) but next to The hotel there is a Panaderia (bakery), where you can buy coffee and sandwich for just 2-3 euro.

    Nice location, very close to xativa metro station, in The City Center. I liked my room, just on the corner in sixth floor with balcony, kingsize bed, and very nice bathroom with bathtub. I found it very comfortable. It was also warm - despite The cold weather outside. In the sorroundings you can find a lot od possibilities to eat and drink whatever you want. The best place to stay in Valencia!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room despite being advertised

    The location is fantastic. The staff were friendly and knowledgable answering any queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. The shower was so powerful too! The view from our room was so nice looking onto the pedestrianised street and it wasn’t noisy at night either. A perfect stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very central. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were very comfortable,quiet and clean. Highly recommended. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel but to avail of the menus in the local coffee shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds on the hard side but were generally fine. Noise of water going through the drains every time room above used bathroom. Addition of coffee/tea making facilities would be good.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. No quibbles when we had to leave a day early. Would certainly go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we missed here was a common room where you could sit and play cards or read.

    4 min walk from Train station, outstanding location, center of everything, restaurants all around us, beautiful area. Hotel staff most helpful. Got room 202 over looking street with nice balcony. Surprised how quiet it was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy tourists in the early morning but who cares

    Very friendly staff Ideal location near to everything (shopping, restaurants, public transport, ...)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed great shower and really good towels

    This is the perfect 3 star European hotel with a great location ( walk from the North rail station) or 5 euro can from Sorolla station. We had a 6 floorcornerroom with a wrap around balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Loved having a balcony which provided good lighting in our room. Hotel staff recommended a restaurant for dinner that we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is the best thing about Sorolla. It's literally in the heart of Valencia, no need for transportation to most landmarks. Very clean, staff are friendly, seemed more like a 4 star hotel rather than 3.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room had no view and virtually no window. Breakfast expensive considering so many other providers within 30 feet.

    Good location for the Metro and the centre. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing was the warm room at our arrival. I had an experience with a very cold room last December in Valencia (not in this hotel!). The room was spacious with a balcony, clean and nice. The location is great, 2 minutes walking from Xativa metro station and the main railway station. Very close to all you have to see in downtown. Very helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on a low floor so I had a bit of noise from the street. I would imagine that wouldn’t be a problem on a higher floor.

    Nice clean room with all facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but it would have been even better to have boiling water (rather than just hot water) for the tea, and perhaps some muesli.

    Loved the location, right in the centre of Valencia close to shops, restaurants and a metro station with a direct link to the airport. My room was peaceful, clean and had everything I needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is very pleasant, being on the first floor with a view over the streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy at the end of Dec, hate to think what it would be like in high summer. To be fair there was an air conditioning/heating system we couldn't get to work which we would have got reception to fix if it had been hotter. The bed was very hard so not a comfortable nights sleep.

    Perfect location. Very easy to get to from the airport by metro on our first visit to the city. Very easy access to all of the old town. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lift available from reception. Very comfortable bed, plenty of reserve bedding if needed. Room well laid out. Fridge in cupboard. Two chairs. Balcony. Plenty of storage space. Wall sockets for recharging batteries for camera etc. Two washbasins, shower over the bath. Lovely soft large bath towels, also hand towels. Hand washing liquid, shower gel, shampoo and other toiletries provided. Location excellent for the metro from the airport, for restaurants, sightseeing, buses, metro and railway travel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two power points in room, one in the bathroom. Window was frosted glass so no view but at least it allowed some light in.

    Location was excellent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating through aircondition was quite loud and made the air very dry (although most of the time you won't need heating in Valencia, I assume). No daylight in my room - window opened, but had a wall just in front of it.

    Very good shower, room was spotless, staff very friendly, perfect location, quiet at night although very central, 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less noise from the building site !!

    The reception and breakfast staff very good. The hotel was lovely and quiet.... but the noise from the building site around the corner went on all night and kept me awake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange smell; a combination of strong air freshener and possibly toilet sewage.

    Location. Hot strong shower. Very fluffy towels. Black out curtains. Double glazed windows & doors; great for keeping the street sound out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety could have been greater

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! Comfy, spacious room with fully stocked minibar / cute balcony overlooking street below! Hotel in great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was reasonable but bland and unremarkable.

    The hotel's location couldn't be better, right in the centre of Valencia. Very easy access from the airport by METRO. Xativa stop is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Fifth floor room had a balcony and pleasant outlook. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and functional. It had a desk and a comfortable bed. Bathroom had a bath and powerful shower. The breakfast room on the 1st floor had a pleasant outlook.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities and no iron in the room, although there was an iron that could be used on the ground floor.

    The staff couldn’t have done more for us. The cleaners had our room immaculate every day, even if we didn’t go out until the afternoon. The hotel is central for everything with fabulous restaurants and cafes on the door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to a toilet at reception , you had to go to your room.

    The breakfast was plentiful with a lot of variation, fresh fruit juice, orange, peach, carrot ,fresh fruit yogurt, and all the usual European breakfast cold buffet and eggs bacon, sausage , lovely croissants and pastries and coffee tea and hot chocolate. enjoyed it all, The room was always spotless and you never heard a noise. although you were in the centre of the buzz of Valencia. I think the sheets must have been changed every day!! i liked the location, close to the train station and old town. There were plenty of restaurants cafes and Tapas Bars close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Ideal accomodation choice. Centre of city, main Railway station at end of street. Subway from/to Airport (20 minutes) and all other destinations only 50 yards. Many cafes, bars restaurants and main cultrural, historic and business locations in walking distance. Hotel spotlessly clean. Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly. Best value in Valencia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Although minutes from the cafes, I would have liked a hot drink in my room.

    Great location, close to Xativa metro and shops. Corner room with great view onto the streets and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room and English, rather than American TV channel

    centrality of the hotel, a little noisy but this is Spain. Rooms cleaned thoroughly every day - immaculate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - both outside the door in the corridor of the hotel quite early in the morning and the noise in the street quite late at night. Given the price, I expected more.

    Location, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location, less than 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were immaculate. Great bathroom with an excellent shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very nice smell coming from the bathroom drains... I had to use my deoderant to try and get rid of it. Once the window was opened it helped. You get used to it when in the room so it didn't stop us enjoying our stay.

    It was very central. It was quite so we got a good nights sleep. Nice big room and a King size bed too and good quality bathroom amenities. Breakfast was only about 10 euros each.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very clean, big room with comfortable beds. Crisp bedlinnen. Big shower room with strong water pressure. In very central location near to old town and train station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the second floor, overlooking the Ribera Street. At 3AM, every night, dustbins are being emptied by the municipal services and I could not sleep well.

    The size of and the facilities in the room were very good. The breakfast buffet is excellent. All staff are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic. Close to all the sights and very near to the hop on/off bus. There are lots of restaurants and cafe s' in the vicinity. Only 20 minutes from airport in taxi which is very cheap. The room has a balcony and the door was double glazed to keep out the noise. Lovely hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room very well fitted out. Location just off the Plaza de Ajuntamiento and 5 minutes walk for Estacio Norte. Lots of bars and restaurants very close by. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee making in the bedrooms. Bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Perfect location, close to city center.The friendly staff and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a bar could be added in the hotel

    Beds a little firm but overall a great location right next door to Xativa Metro. Couldn't be more convenient. Clean room and plenty of places to have breakfast outside the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk was helpful and informative and staff was polite and friendly. Decor tasteful, sparkling and stylish. The location in the heart of the historical centre was ideal and despite the bustle in the streets outside the room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a bit of a fussy eater and not a huge fans of European cold cuts and sausages and the eggs are done differently.

    My husband, sister and I stayed in Sorolla Centro for one night. We really loved the location. Our rooms were on the 6th floor, 601 and 602 and 601 was very quiet even though my sister thought 602 was noisier. We loved the large windows that opened in the hotel. The breakfast had a lot of options. I did enjoy the breakfast, but find that it is a bit carb- heavier than I would prefer if you don’t eat their meats.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not adequate as items(eggs, etc.) were not replenished unless asked and then needed reminders... only one staff member in breakfast room.

    Location made it easy and safe for me to explore after dark as I'm a female travelling solo.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: