Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibersol Sorra d'Or 3 stars

Passeig de Llevant, 1-3, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

#31 of 35 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back again to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet was terrible for the amount of people there, Only one coffee machine, one juice machine and a toaster that did not work properly but again only one for the whole of the hotel so by the time you got your coffee breakfast would be cold. One family member was staying in a single room and it was absolutely terrible looking onto a brick wall. Very basic hotel as far as rooms were concerned. Tiles falling off the walls and floor tiles breaking up. Patio doors did not lock either.

    The location was good and peaceful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had no air conditioning and asked for an upgrade which we were told there was none available during our 10 day stay, we also had a shared terrace, so we felt unsafe about leaving our doors open. All the staff were very pleasant apart from the lady I dealt with regarding the upgrade, I was told that I could rent a fan at reception this was not the case I was then told I could rent one around the corner from a shop, this was a big inconvience as I was travelling with my 78 year old mother, the location and food were great and the issue would not put me off visiting again

    The staff, the location and the food was lovely

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    The location, most staff were lovely and polite, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are so polite some reception staff need a few people skills

    The location, most staff were lovely and polite, very clean and always something to eat at meal times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    It was a short trip done last minute in August. Given these conditions, it was absolutely fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that drinks weren’t included.

    Close to the beach and the water park. (This was my sons trip with my grandson - so just reporting what they said )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast and dinner, but poor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered the superior double room but it didn’t look like superior. They gave us a twin room and when we asked for a double, they couldn’t change it because of the low availability. Very noisy hotel, no sound isolation, the pool looks very poor. If you order breakfast and dinner, you don’t get drinks with dinner. Not even water.

    It was near the sea, great breakfast and dinner. Dinner - different every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    NIGHTMARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING

    IT SAYS 3 STAR....IT IS MORE LIKE A 2 STAR. VERY OLD WORN OUT HOTEL, BAD LOCATION NEXT TO A RAILWAY LINE - SO VERY NOISY. THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH A COMMUNAL BALCONY DOOR (NO WINDOW) SO IMPOSSIBLE TO LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN - UNLESS YOU WANT ALL YOUR STUFF STOLEN OR TO GET MURDERED IN THE NIGHT WHILE YOU SLEEP! I WOULD NOT EVEN LEAVE MY DOG IN THIS ROOM!! THEY DID MOVE ME TO ANOTHER ROOM- BUT TO START WITH SID NO NO NO- NO OTHER ROOM FOR YOU! I HAD TO GET ANGRY AND SAY I WAS LEAVING. SO AVOID THIS PLACE IS MY RECOMENDATION. AWFUL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Love the hotel the area, the staff and the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool view reminds me of tv series prisoner in cell block H

    happy and content in this hotel staff are very helpful , cleanliness is forte , food is good but clients should be more adventurist and try the different meals. I like the superior rooms facing the square, having been here several times and have been fortunate to get a corner room with a double balcony one balcony facing the sea the other facing the square ,couldnt hope for better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst at ive ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was just plane rude, if you would dare come with a question a hard no! Was always the awnser. At the breakfast table we were also treaded like dogs to switch a table. A hard NO U SIT THERE was all we got. Besides the staff it is fine for a night. Everything is a bit outdated but was clean.

    The noise at night was bearable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Had a pleasant stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just difficult to find our wsy to the hotel.

    The hotel was great..had a lovely seaview from our balcony..very neat and clean but the beds were uncomfortable..very hard and springy..the buffet had a good variety...had good entertainment in the evening...was good for the 2 nights we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Ibersol
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it was great value for money and I would recommend it- hairdryers should have been more plentiful perhaps and having to buy coffee separately from meals not ideal...overall happy with this hotel

    Location was great, staff friendly and helpful, food and choice of - very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor to can't eat it .we were all inclusive and the drinks were undriinkable . Never book all inclusive again anywhere

    Close to beach and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location if arriving by train, not so good if on coach travel, drop off 100m or so away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Satellite channels on TV not up to much. No free Wi-Fi access anywhere. Snack service on all-inclusive not visible this year. Key broke in lock and on reporting it made to feel it was my fault (by the one and only grumpy member of staff!).

    The beds were comfortable and with a superior room the private patio was the bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, just didn't realise the proximity to the railway line

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and close to many small bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing definitely return lovely people x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food choice and stronger hot lamps

    Everything! X

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    exellent location near the train station/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    exellent location near the train station/

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The location the hotel and the staff are all great I love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the hotel and the staff are all great I love the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room had no air conditioner~! can u imagine +38 outside without air conditioner! awful!

    great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    2 night stop to refresh. Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hustle bustle in the dining room

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.3
    The maid who cleaned the room each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were unfriendly and very rude.We arrived at gone midnight with small children and were unable to get any drink or food for them even though we had paid for all inclusive.The booking had been messed up and our family were not given rooms together as requested. The rooms were uninviting, no tea or coffee making facilities, no air conditioning, and we felt as though we were sleeping on the platform of the train station situated next to the hotel - it was so incredibly noisy! The cooked food was nearly always inedible and everything was served at room temperature. Our children were entertained by the insects crawling in the muesli every morning Would NEVER ever go back there again even if we were offered a free holiday.

    The maid who cleaned the room each day. She was the most friendly member of staff in the whole building!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    4.2
    The location of this hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff. Dirty room with sand and stains on the bed. No towels in the room. When we called reception they hung up on us and when they brought towels didnt speak just walked off in a huff. Balcony handle hanging off. Breakfast was a joke with cheap and disgusting food. We had to go to a cafe. Location is the only thing saving this hotel.

    The location of this hotel was perfect. Free Parking 1 minute away, so no need for hotel charging for their parking in the building. Friendly restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Good choice at meal times, entertainment on site and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    if you were half board there was an extra charge for drinks. noise from the street in early hours (we were on the first floor above main entrance)

    Good choice at meal times, entertainment on site and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All inclusive doesn't mean ALL at all :) It's better to purchase meal separately, especially if you plan to travel around.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the see. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    we stayed in a surperior room and we had a great balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the airconditioning in the room was broke. they got maintenance to come and look at it but the machine was kaput.

    we stayed in a surperior room and we had a great balcony with sunbeds.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area very loud late in the evening. Nobody should be allowed to go there after 10 pm.

    Near to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.6
    The food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was good

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Balcony door unable to lock -unsafe Safe box present in the room ,but no lock and no key

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money, safe and clean, super location, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money, safe and clean, super location, not too loud and only a minute walk from everything.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: