Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Sotogrande 4 stars

Autovia A-7 Salida 130, 11310 Sotogrande, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Sotogrande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Reception was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired. Very poor choice in evening restaurant, which was also cold. Staff efficient but not friendly. No bar open for pre meal drink.

    Reception was good. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Interior design and swimming pool,the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited over an hour and a half for our room finally got in at 4 pm after being told it would be ready in 15 mins max.Staff at breakfast didn't know where the nearest ladies toilets were.We generally decided that the staff weren't of a 4 star hotel.For example at the pool when we arrived our lunch arrived promptly and are drinks arrived nearly ten minutes later.we weren't offered anything while waiting for our room,just had embarrassing looks every time someone from reception walked past us !!!!

    Interior design and swimming pool,the breakfast was excellent to.air con and wifi all ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel in need of renovation, in the middle of nowhere so access to a car is vital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was not possible to order an English newspaper. Rooms whilst clean were really scruffy. Badly stained wall paper, chipped tiles on floor, wood around sink was badly damaged and chipped, carpet in hallways badly stained, most light bulbs in reading lights and ceiling either missing or not working. Sink was separate from bathroom and located in main room, gurgled throughout the night Only 1 bottle of water was provided per room per stay. Once this ran out you had to buy more. Cleaners did not replace glasses/ plastic cups so we had to ask for new ones from the restaurant but they were not keen to let us have them. Food in the restaurant was average. Shuttle bus was not very helpful, did not run to a timetable but depended on the availability of the driver who went off shift at 7 pm so if you went out for dinner you would have to make your own way home. It was also only able to take you to 1 location. Air conditioning in rooms was very noisy. No sockets near a mirror to be able to plug in hair straighteners etc, no iron or ironing board supplied and only 4 coat hangers between 3 of us. Location in the middle of nowhere and not possible to walk anywhere so not a place to stay if you dont have access to a car or a driver otherwise you are stuck as no public transport. Very little to do in the area unless you like golf.

    The hotel was really spacious with plenty of space in the communal areas to do work, take calls or play card games etc with my family and the outside space was superb. The pool and gardens were wonderful, well maintained and with plenty of loungers and shade if you wanted it. The Breakfast was really good. Staff were really friendly. Plentiful supply of pool towels was great so cut down on luggage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff but tired and tatty hotel. Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very tired and in desperate need of a refurbishment. Our room while clean was old and tatty. The ‘double’ room was two beds pushed together with single sheets and blankets, the bathroom was very tatty and the sink unit was peeling and broken. Had we been staying more than one night I would have complained, but we were there to see friends for one night. Only worth half the £148 we paid!!

    Friendly staff, lovely pool area and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Dessert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception / stuff barely speaks English . About 3 hours after check in , they told us that our 4 y.o. Can’t use a swimming pool , While other children even smaller was swimming in it at that point . It was extremely distressing for my child and for us as well . I don’t understand why we didn’t get this information when booked? if there are any restrictions , hotel should provide it at a policy / details . If I knew my child can’t use swimming pool I wouldn’t book this hotel . I suggest it is deliberately misleading/ hidden information . Very disappointed, it was really nasty stay . Booked room with views, - viewing a building cranes on the hills. Wouldn’t stay here or any NH a too .

    Dessert

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location to relax a bit aside from the shore but not too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When occupancy is high you need to park away from the hotel as there is no official parking spots for the hotel. Prices of mini bar items are ridiculously high. If you need the sea just by your side this is not your hotel as you have to drive about 5-10 mins to get to the nearest beach.

    Great staff, very kind and happy to help all the time. Our room (superior with views) was superb, lots of space and very nice balcony looking to the pool and gardens. Nice pool [never too crowed] and great atmosphere overall. By the way, do not miss the breakfast! it is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good , place was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired could do with a total refurb. No coffee or tea facilities unless you pay . Bedding was cheap beds not very comfortable.

    Breakfast was good , place was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It did the job for us as it was close to family
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very dated, but clean. Staff could not do enough. There could be more choice at breakfast aimed towards English as there were many staying and that also goes for the TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waiting staff didn't speak very good English. One guy in particular was very unhelpful and rude. the food was also cold one evening and couldn't find anyone that spoke enough English to complain.

    Lovely private terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A really enjoyable expo, the staff were extremely helpful, the room was spacious & confortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, but the coffee.. it wasn’t expresó , it was a machine, a bit ‘wishy washy’. The ONLY complaint

    The room was very spacious., super clean, beds really comfy. Breakfast was fabulous, the venue & location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay and pleasant environment with great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could definitely have done with a full-length mirror in the room, especially since we were staying to go to a wedding. Bathrooms slightly tired looking but clean and functional. Breakfasts very standard - could have had a few home made jams etc.

    Really liked the grounds of the hotel and the pool and surrounding area. Very green and lush with all the trees and grass. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Bed very comfortable. Quiet and spacious setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    we stayed for a long weekend , the outside spaces are great , clean and the pool area beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom in our room needed TLC , but it was clean, we have to buy bottle water several times as there was no drinking water left in the room. no iron in the room, we have to take the clothes to another area to iron them breakfast was ok, good value for money

    good location , good value for money the pool area, gardens and shared spaces were lovely and clean, the pool area in particular was very clean and tidy , there were lots of available comfortable chairs to use and pool towels.the SOS boy was very attentive and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    I found the staff to be very unhelpful.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller

    I found the staff to be very unhelpful. I was in need of a place to stay with my two small dogs whilst relocating to Gibraltar, and wrote that I had pets on the message area when booking but they claimed not to know about my pets when I arrived. They said it was okay but 20 euros extra per dog, per night. The pool was undergoing work so was closed and I asked to change rooms because of the noise and lack of view and they put me in a room overlooking the car park. So I left without staying there. The manager said she was too busy to give me a refund there and then and was nothing short of rude, raising her voice at me and recounting the whole situation at me, when I just wanted to leave. It was 6pm and I had nowhere to stay. I literally cried in my car. With dogs it is not easy to find something last minute so I ended up having to drive north to France where I have my home. I got to Bordeaux by 3am. Cannot rate this hotel at all. Poor, poor experience.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay for business as simple and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed for some work so if I had wanted to swim I would need to visit another hotel nearby. Key card did not work so had to return to front desk with luggage before I eventually managed to enter my room.

    Bedroom was clean and fairly basic which is what I expected. Very good breakfast in good location. I did not visit the bar but it was nicely laid out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Very short visit, but disappointed that we were not told about the pool being out of action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have been told before our visit that the swimming pool was out of action, as we had planned a day to relax at the pool

    Clean comfortable room. We had requested a double bed, and were shown to a room with twin beds, however, they were able to move us to a room with a double bed. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed have stayed in previous years and was much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool as work being carried out. No safe in room as being refurbished. Patio door broken wouldn’t close properly. Bathroom very dated.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, extremly comfortable king-size beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is slightly out of fashion - the re-decorating is in progress, the public rooms are more modern already Strange smell in some rooms

    Clean rooms, extremly comfortable king-size beds Wide selection of food for breakfast We ate a very delicious dinner in the restaurant The receptionist was kind and helpful 🙂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I h, 2nd room after 4hrs of sleep, machinery above room making constant noise moved to 3rd room in the morning again same noise moved to 4th room which was ok but all rooms could benefit from refurbishment

    Terrace outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Good, very good, despite some bad luck with the rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I guess the food could have been a little bit better. Also - where was the Cava (breakfast)

    Almost everything was up to par, especially the people in the reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall very pleasant and I would reccommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool had a lot of chlorine which hurt my 20 month old's eyes. The pool was also freezing (we went in September). He could only stay in there about 5-10mins before his lips went blue.

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small items in room need maintenance I.e wardrobe door unhinged, outside light hanging down. Chose to have bar menu in the evening, not 3 course menu. Had to sit outside even though restaurant only had 2 persons seated. Excessive cost for drinks.

    We were upgraded, because safe was missing from original room. Very different in appearance from other hotels, bungalow type rooms but off a corridor. Small outside sitting area. Pool and surrounding garden area lovely. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A relaxed friendly smiley hotel. Better than their sister hotel ,the Almenara, not so friendly there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant food and rooms late being cleaned .

    Reception staff were fantastic , so helpful and friendly and very informative . Please make sure when booking you want a superior room plus. With pool view . Some rooms are far away and overlook car park . We changed our room on arrival, as didn't want to look out over car park and waste bins. There are different superior room prices , which is a bit misleading looking at their website . At different prices. We ended up with a suite overlooking the pool and gardens and was well worth the extra money . Restuarant food not that imaginative, but we just booked bed and breakfast as so many lovely places to eat around the hotel . I do suggest a car is a must , otherwise you miss out on so many great out of the way typical Spanish villages , tapas etc. The hotel , we think , does need a revamp , which were told is happening this Autumn ,Winter . We will definitely return next year and explore more of inland Spain !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nowhere near any other restaurants or bars so you were stuck. The menu in the restaurant was a little limited.

    The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great especially having a toaster that you could control yourself! Our room was nice but having a terrace with only a view of the back of an apartment block was not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely Fine (crack the food temperatures and it will be perfect)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly enjoyed our stay here and will return ! but feel we have to point out few little silly gripes which we felt stopped a perfect 10 scoreUnfortunately food came out of kitchen too often either warm or cold on 2 out of the 4 days croquets where still frozen in the middle(ice cream Rock hard) very easily tested with a standard kitchen probe and a better understanding of required freezer temperatures.Simply spoiled what could so easily have been great food. This said each and every waitress and waiter were lovely proffessional hard working people. Breakfast buffet has a truly great selection lovely fruit and cold meats etc for price charged but unfortunately again requires better method of keeping food hotter. Very Poor coffee Machine Fresh ground coffee is a must for a quality hotel like yours come on Guys ..

    Reception and restaraunt waiting on staff excellent,Oliviay is a top bloke 👍👍 We upgraded room for €15 per night for more spacious and private sunbathing are well worth the extra (shame about no double beds). We had late flight on last day and kept room for extra 5hrs only €40. great end to almost perfect stay..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location but hotel tired and underesourced. Ok for a night en route but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room like a school canteen. Quality of food average. Bathroom in room small and vet dark and damp

    Reception staff excellent. Large bedroom. However strong smell of damp and a musty feel throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place smelt of damp, no irons in room and had to go to a random conference room to iron, they cleaned room but left room service dirty plates in, awful breakfast, lack of staff

    Size of room and outside space on balcony, shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast there was not enough tea bags often ran out of bread. Short of cups some staff would turn just round and say there were no more tea cups and no more tea bags.

    The staff reception very helpful. Ambience was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location, nice ambience but they need to sort out their breakfast, aircon and towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived and the aircon didn't work for the first three days, after repeated requests for it to be fixed or changed rooms I was fobbed off and it took a lot longer than expected. The cleaners forgot to put towels after cleaning the room twice, the rooms and bathrooms are looking a little tired around the skirting boards and door frames. One night we came back and there was no water and on more than one occasion the hotel didn't have any fresh beach towels for the sun loungers. The breakfast use to be a lot nicer than what it is now and two members of our party were left with upset stomachs after their breakfast. It seems all very cut back more than likely to do with he acquisition by Sotogtande SA which will eventually take over the hotel, hopefully once this happens they will up their game and give a light refit.

    I have stayed here 4 out of the past 5 years, it's a nice hotel in a great location for Sotogrande. The pool is nice and usually quiet. Exterior of the hotel is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    3 in a bed and the little one said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed and staff.

    Your site is faulty. When I originally booked I entered the 2 adults and 1 child age 9. I assumed that this mean't they'r be an extra bed in the room. Upon arrival the staff informed me that there was no mention of this and the room was only suitable for 2 guests. I said I'd pay extra for the use of another bed but to no avail. The BOOKING.COM website still performs the wrong function. My family and I had to share a double bed for the whole week. Not exactly comfortable, and very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. My partner left hit hat in a taxi & they helped track the taxi down & arranged for it to be brought back. Breakfast was delicious. Freshly done eggs to your liking. Beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very charming hotel and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The need to put panels in the breakfast area informing the guests it was absolutely forbidden to take any kind of food out of the breakfast area...

    Great place to stay, very nice rooms with balcony, surprising indoor patio/corridors. It feels like walking through one of those old narrow little Mediterranean streets with small white houses and wooden front doors. Very pretty ! Breakfast was more than one can expect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, tiny bit of road noise whilst by the pool, but really not an issue.

    A beautiful hotel - very stylishly presented, and our room was practically a small flat, with fantastic vaulted ceiling and a private terrace. The pool area was incredibly well presented, breakfast was really nice and a great variety. The club sandwich and salads were a highlight at lunchtime. And finally, the staff were brilliant, doing everything they could to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough if you dont have high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you have a car, it is difficult to get around the area. The finishes in the hotel room were poor, appearance tired and generally lacked attention to detail (e.g. flickering lights). Ambitious to call it 4 star. 'Double bed' was two twins stuck together. No English TV (not a deal-breaker). Expensive for what it is (though we booked a week before so the price we paid may not reflect the best price available for this time of the year).

    Peaceful place, Sotogrande area is lovely, staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Uncomfortable first 24 hours due to no AIRCON and failure of booking.com to inform us when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All airconditioning was switched off and was scheduled to be switched on at the end of the month (after our stay). We complained on arrival as the booking.com website had clearly stated air-conditioning available when we booked. After a very uncomfortable first night we threatened to leave and the aircon was then switched on but it took several hours to be effective. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful but we should not have been put through that. Booking.com and the hotel should CLEARLY state at the time of booking if the air-conditioning is likely to be switched off for any reason during your stay.

    Friendly staff, excellent location for purpose of trip (playing tennis).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable, well positioned and nicely decorated hotel for the price. The beds were great, rooms a good size and the garden/terrace a real bonus. The reception staff were also very helpful in suggesting places to visit and the 50% off the entrance fee at the Trocadero beach club an added bonus! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.5
    Friendliness & helpfulness of all staff who went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Evening Menu not available with English translation inconvenient but not impossible (our problem - we should learn Spanish [and Portugese, and Russian and Chinese !!!]) but on one evening when the Waiter did not speak enough English, to help us not ideal

    Friendliness & helpfulness of all staff who went out of their way to provide for us whatever the circumstance and whatever other crisis they may have been dealing with

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    I am rating the NH Almenara where we were moved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were moved to the Almenara hotel because the NH Sotogrande was under repair. We traveled to Sotogrande for a family event . The Almenara hotel was not convenient because was quite far from where we had to be every day. Windier and foggier location compared to the lower part of Sotogrande. The bathrooms needed some TLC.

    I am rating the NH Almenara where we were moved. This hotel is very quiet at night, the rooms are spacious and the mattresses very comfortable. There is free parking. It has nice views and several golf courses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Hotel with lots of potential but lacking investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom tiles seemed to be painted by hand by a chid. Conventional tiles would be better - WIFI reception was weak - The restaurant food was average. The staff seemed slightly undermanned - No gym facilities - Maids should not be yelling in the corridors when making the rooms early in the morning, disturbing people who are trying to sleep.

    + Complimentary water bottle in the room + Room with a very nice view of the golf course + Quiet room + Adequate space in the room + The reception service was very good (Lorena) + Adequate parking space + Adequate swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was limited and not enough children options. bathrooms are a little tired need updating.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wardrobes are in need of update

    Bed very comfortable Service personnel very helpful and friendly great pool area clean and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice location ,nice hotel but bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly

    Nice location ,nice hotel but bit dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel in Sotogrande.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed with efficient air conditioning. Excellent breakfast. wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the bathroom was a tiny bit dark and dated.

    The room was lovely with a great terrace! Pool area was beautiful, clean and mostly quiet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, beautifully modern design in the lobby, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, beautifully modern design in the lobby, quiet relaxing pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed up dating

    We had a lovely time but the standard room was a little tried , Everything elsewas good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    V good clean comfortable and staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool a bit cold and gym basic no bike

    Room comfortable staff good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Frosty welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy on last night. Room was flooded

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was abundant ans the service excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abundant ans the service excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water supply was interrupted for a time

    Pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was homey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the bar or restaurant

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location. Near to Soto Grande port. Need car Good price quality .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for £70
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear people in the next room, small pool

    Food, room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    A modern looking hotels, ideally located for Sotogrande but in need of renovation in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of renovation - in the rooms particularly.

    The location is fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Most enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making equipment in the bedroom

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    good hotel for few days if around sotogrande....car would be needed but taxis good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area really nice, calm and tranquil when we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but bathrooms definitely in need of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels and the bathrooms need updating

    Pool area very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabolous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to move rooms

    Loved the beds and the balciny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place and location, easily accessible, yet relaxed and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -/-

    great breakfast, nice rooms with balcony. pleasant staff, slightly dated bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    NH sotogrande location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close by, needed to get cabs everywhere who made up the prices as they went along

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis were expensive to get to restraints

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed very comfy, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired, could do with a bit of work here and there.

    Bed very comfy, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.5
    excellent staff ,service and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was empty and u had to hit call bell for service, full length mirror in bedroom would b a great addition

    Friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff great breakfast, and ease to come and go ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff great breakfast, and ease to come and go .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    So many steps inside the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many steps inside the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was varied and rich and in a nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold. The door to the bathroom was hard to shut and the furniture and the equipment in the room was in need of repair.

    The breakfast was varied and rich and in a nice setting. There was a very nice pool area, tennis court and park like grounds. The room had a nice porch and the room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.4
    Arrived late in evening and left early next day so can't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived late in evening and left early next day so can't assess property other than quiet, comfy bed, good parking and breakfast. Very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, Layout and Local (yet elegant) feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much, Spanish Open in progress, therefore obtaining booking restaurant a test; my fault though, should have checked dates !

    Location, Layout and Local (yet elegant) feel

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    Amazing pastries & selection of fantastic fruits but no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in a superior room. Hotel is in the middle of a motorway without any footpatjs to go anywhere whatsoever and shuttle service only available on request in advance(not as it sounds on the website at all! And apparently not to Marbella beach! Hotel food (including room service) was terrible, nearby restaurant (bara grill even WORSE!!) Restaurant service only open evenings until 10pm. Mini bar was not at all cold as a fridge should be-and only food in there were kids SWEETS!! Room service was varied-floors never sweeped at all.

    Amazing pastries & selection of fantastic fruits but no English breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very accommodating and very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very accommodating and very helpful; courteous and smiling. Food was good with several excellent restaurants within 5-10 min drive. Wonderful location for golf courses.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Lovely location, amazing service and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was actually two beds on wheels which where moving around. The staff told us how to put the breaks on which solved it. Wifi wasn't really good in our room.

    Lovely location, amazing service and great breakfast. The staff would give us some wonderful recommendations where to go and eat, etc. I would totally recommend this hotel.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Sotogrande traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: