Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sotopalacio 2 stars

Segovia, 15, 40154 Madrona, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Madrona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine, but doesn't have any facilities. Madrona is a small provincial village, and not much goes on there, although there is a bar and a restaurant.

    The hotel was a compromise between distance to Segovia, and price. It is situated in the village of Madrona, about a 15 minute drive from Segóvia. I was travelling on my motorcycle, so rode into Segóvia to experience this beautiful city. The hotel staff were welcoming, and the hotel itself very pleasant and clean. The lady who runs it made me toast and coffee for breakfast, which I enjoyed. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Smart choice for accommodation near Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that our kids were staying had neither an air-condition, nor a fan... Moreover, the windows had no mosquito net, so they couldn't leave them open...

    We had a sky window, directly above our bed, so we could just lay beneath the stars, but in the comfort of the air-conditioned room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Quaint town, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no A/C. It was a little stuffy at night and although there was a nice breeze outside we could not leave the windows open because our windows were right underneath the street lights. There was nothing open for breakfast in this town so you have to pack it up and go somewhere else.

    Very clean. The town was beautiful and quaint.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean. Friendly. Easy parking and quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    The roon is pretty big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit expensive for one night at a samll town

    The roon is pretty big

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: