Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi 5 stars

Avenida Cavall Bernat 160, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#2 of 56 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1046 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    2 days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 1 night

    the scenary is absolutely outstanding. services are awesome Breakfast is very good. spa was one of the best I've been to Also like the fact that it is not a huge hotel so you don't feel it is too crowed, and you also have several places to stay and be on your own

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful area , Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very small' The beach is very hard and difficult to get to. The staff at the reception could not recommend any activity or attractions and restaurants in the area, I asked where is the hotel located on the map they could not find it !?

    The SPA is very nice and was more than expected Nice but limited view from the Balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Paradise on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very efficient and friendly check in and check out. All staff are more than helpful, speak several languages and go out of their way to answer any questions or requirements. The location is wonderful, the terraces, swimming pool and small beach are marvelous and very convenient. The spa is the best we've ever experienced, and we've experienced quiet a few in 4 and 5 stars hotels. Delicious buffet breakfast. We were overwhelmed and we'll be back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really good, it wasn’t quality products (very industrial and not matching the 5-star rating). The cove is very windy (we went end of April) so if it’s not warm you can’t use the outdoor pool or the beach so hopefully they have a spa. There are mosquitoes so you can’t leave the door open in the evening.

    The spa, the terrace, the bed, the cove. We went with our 1-year old and they allow you to take your kids during restricted hours fron 9-10am and from 2-3pm. The director of the hotel offered to comp the 10€ room service charge so we could have breakfast in bed and have more time to get in the early morning spa time with our baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Not advised to go with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not advised to go with children. They're banned from the SPA and pool which should be advised in advance. In general the hotel is quite old and not very well preserved. The staff were all very helpful and correct but would not stay there again as the money value is not balanced at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant spot, excellent value, great staff. Our comments are designed to offer suggestions for imp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a little cramped. Would have preferred a nice big shower to the jacuzzi bath that we didn't use. The hotel is understandably set up for outdoor space to take advantage of the beautiful Spanish weather. We went out of season and it was beautiful but the hotel lacks a nice, cosy bar or light and airy lounge to sit and have tea or after dinner drinks.

    Very nice room Number 002; very efficient and friendly staff; good breakfast; excellent spa; beautiful situation; lovely outdoor areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very relaxing, the staff are a asset and always very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information given about the facilities of the hotel. No music in the spa and no changing facilities in the spa, we had to walk upstairs in wet swimwear (under our robes) Bar area needs ambient lighting and again some background music, it's too bright and reminded me of a small airport lounge, and only had 2 of the 20 something gins available on the gin menu.

    Location, room, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, view, terrace, spa, breakfast... great everything! Lots of nice details (for example, at the checkout we were given two small bottles with water "for most comfortable car trip"). We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable first stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we did not like except perhaps waiting until 0800 to enjoy the excellent breakfast. Not everybody gets up late in Spain !

    Excellent location of hotel 7 minutes walk from centre of Platja D'Aro.Excellent well equipped room with very nice sea view and tiled floor (We hate carpeted floors).Excellent buffet breakfast with fresh juices and more than 6 different fresh fruits every day.Convenient parking. At least as good as nearby La Gavina in S' Agaro.Yes, we would certainly return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location, great staff and facilities - with a semi private beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant a little pricey but good quality. Bear in mind that if you're travelling with kids the Spa is only open to them between 9am-10am and then from 2pm-3pm. Whilst I totally understand why, it does mean that you have to make some concessions from your day if, like my 5yr old, you really want to sit in the jacuzzi!

    Really enjoyable weekend trip. We were upgraded to a suite since it was my birthday, with cava and chocolates to follow. Great location with what is basically a private beach in front of the hotel that you walk down to. Pools were very nice, although chilly (but to be expected in Oct!). Spa was great, breakfast very good and the staff were excellent! Good job by all! Oh and the restaurant is highly recommended - we attended twice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Avoid restaurant and enjoy rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was disappointment . Waiter didn't bring selected bottle of wine 20 minutes. After all did come to explain they don't have it . Salad was served and they forgot utensils! Wine, water essentially I was refilling my and my wife glass. Time waiting for food was not appropriate and waiter was speaking rather rudimentar English . Overall as far as restaurant this was level 2-3 star and didn't match facility and reception stuff which was very good .

    Spa , nice relaxing area with natural feel and private beach .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Under the circumstances, all was excellent, will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a fall on the public street, broke some fingers. We had to cancel our massage bookings and both the hotel and booking.com were amazing. Unfortunately room service in our room due to the accident. Food was amazing, anniversary will have to wait again until next year. Special thank you to Paul and Lydia at the front desk. Paul has wonderful interpersonal skills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfortable hotel with superb Spa pity about everything else which was just weird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We never used the restaurant in the evening, the menu was not to our taste and incredibly expensive. The staff and guests for that matter barely acknowledged our existence

    breakfast was the poorest I have ever experienced in a hotel of this rating, the layout for Breakfast was irritating where one person getting coffee blocked access to the machines 2nd head and so on the few staff that were about were harassed and almost looked angry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful, relaxing get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could've been a few more options on the dinner menu for less adventurous, western, eaters!

    Beautiful propert with amazing indoor and outdoor pools plus a gorgeous beach! Amazing European breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Over priced and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were celebrating my husbands 60th Birthday and the hotel Were aware of this and had emailed me to say they would acknowledge this in some way while we were there. They did not.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant intermezzo into my agitated life!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff of the restaurant were not eager to solve some minor issues: Wanted to stay into the shadow of an umbrella on restaurant terrace to serve lunch; I was told I am to be served where I sat previously (into the sun).

    Location and the sea view, the remote area, the silence, the green gardens!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location in quaint town with nice rooms, but a bit noisy at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy with thin walls. I could hear the neighbor next door snoring at night and maids who screeched chairs and beds around rooms above our heads too often. Also found a few ants in our beds.

    Restaurant was delicious. Beautiful location in quaint town with beautiful views and nice quiet beach. The staff, particularly Ernesto, was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    - cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - very few vegetarian options for breakfast/dinner - no changing rooms/toilets near the beach area - the spa was only open until 9 PM :(

    - cozy room - beautiful hotel design - lovely spa - the staff was very helpful at all times - spotless hotel and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we had were not quite up to the standard expected for the price, for example the balcony was unattractive and had no view and the furniture was more 4 than 5 star.

    Breakfast is excellent. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (although sometimes a little stretched). Location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Location and exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating! Exceptional service in a luxurious atmosphere. Highly recommend....the location was perfect - on the beach, a secluded cove that you could easily walk to and if you prefer less people, the pool was lovely with an exceptional view of the Med!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    We loved walking along the coastal path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved walking along the coastal path. The views from the hotel and from the path are astounding. The pools were wonderful and breakfast buffet as was well. The spa was a great experience after a day of driving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    It was our second stay in Cala del Pi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should definitely improve the food quality and service in the restaurant. Disappointing, much worse than last year!

    It was our second stay in Cala del Pi. Wonderful place, great location, clean and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing stay in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are probably too small for the price paid. Welcome experience inexistent, really not in line with the hotel standing. Staff generally kind but felt rather unprepared to address questions and needs. Light lunch and snack options completely​ missing, even ice creams were not available at the bar on a couple of days. Towels are rather small and the distribution is only at reception, which is a bit inconvenient.

    The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It has a very nice touch and some kind of boutique hotel feeling. Ideal to relax and enjoy. Swimming pool is rather small but enjoyable, the same goes for the beach in front of the hotel. It tends to be crowded though. Breakfast is quite good with a broad selection of quality products. Food in the restaurant is of good quality, but the offer is a bit limited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Five Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Private beach was accessible to general public and as it was small became very crowded

    Luxurious room with all facilities. Excellent location - beachfront but also within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Service, staff and food was impeccable. A very high class hotel with staff to match

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Costa Brava gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was a little rocky, would have been nice to have surf shoes available for guests. Snorkeling gear and kayaks would have been nice.

    Beautiful seaside location. Water was clear as a swimming pool. Beach size limited due to terrain; beach was a public beach. Wait staff by pool very courteous but not always there, sometimes had to go inside from pool to get drinks. Wonderful spa, many features of spa were gratis. Restaurant excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly, aimed to please, very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom tiny. No service at breakfast. Lacking overall a bit on atmosphere Expensive for what you got.

    Location and view. Good food and service at dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for peaceful and restful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lunch time snacks unavailable, only food on the main menu is served at lunch and at dinner. Restaurant manager needs further training. Moreover he should not be shouting at waiting staff in front of hotel guests.

    Peaceful and spacious swimming-pool area with excellent view of a fabulous beach. Hotel staff extremely helpful and very efficient at dealing with problems. Three excellent dinners at restaurant. Rooms cleaned to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the restaurant. The inflexibility of the front desk with the times of check in/out times.

    The beach in beautiful, the spa is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't let the 5 stars fool you!'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the restaurant were very rude and they don't understand English at all. The bathroom in our room was really dirty, especially the shower. The phone was not working so it was not easy to reach the reception.

    The staff at the reception were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Five star expereince, of the costa brava coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner on both days. The menu and food was very good, but the choice (menu) did not change over those two days.

    The location is excellent, next to a very beautiful small beach/cove, with access to further beaches along a coastal path. It is also not too far from the main town of Platja d'Aro. The hotel has a very good spa, and great pool/lounge areas with views out to the sea and coastline. The lounge area features comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, and even better with the sea views. The staff were helpful, and on checkout we were able to store our bags, and still use the hotel facilities until our return home later in the day. Overall a five star experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice, cozy but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof and the decor reflects the noise so you could hear when the people next to you flush their toilets and when the housekeeping team clean the room upstairs and even when people walk down the corridor

    The hotel is really nice with access to private beach and spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The perfect part of our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit of a walking distance to restaurants (about 15minutes) but if you have rented a car it is much simpler

    Perfect Room Perfect Breakfast Perfect View

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, quality of breakfast, one of the best SPA...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI did not work, but the staff was very friendly and helpful to solve the problem. During the periods when internet was working, we found that WIFI coverage inside the hotel is very limited, no stable connection in the room. Finally, we used 4G sim card to have stable internet.

    Good location, quality of breakfast, one of the best SPA zone we experienced on Costa Brava

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Server at the fancy restaurant was not super pleasant. Servers at breakfast the next day were outstanding!

    The spa facility was outstanding. So many amenities!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location but not worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description of bed was not true. Not xxl but 2 doubles together with a ridge down the middle. Restaurant menu was very limited and expensive for what it was.

    Warmth of the room was fantastic. Views excellent and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and spa but overpriced spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast could have more choice... spa treatments very expensive on top of expensive room..no comfortable bar and lounge mot good for solo travellers wanting perhaps some company.

    Wonderful spa... great room great views access to beautiful cove

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location and sea view but more enthusiastic staff required!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar except a small corridor! Nowhere to sit and admire the view with a G and T although we had a great view from our suite. It would have been nice to have tapas on offer. The breakfast was OK but it would be nice to have the offering of something cooked to order especially in a 5 star hotel.

    The sea view and comfortable suite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful spa resort on private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful private beach, very helpful staff, and remember ask how to rent a car- they drop off at hotel for easy use and return keys to front desk when done. Good location to town. Wonderful spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Must do for weary travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why there were bad reviews. Maybe avoid the high season? We were 100% happy.

    After travelling tbrough Europe in the last 30 days in budget accomodation, this was a haven. Excellent value for money and an absolute treasure for weary travellers. Wish we stayed longer. Best spa resort ever!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great place for rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer.

    The breakfast is lovely. The a la carte dinners are some of the best I have eaten in Spain. The service, attention to detail, the spa, the superior room and the staff are all excellent. Loved the fact that we arrived following our sons wedding for rest and relaxation. This is exactly what we got and the fact that we were there towards the end of September meant the hotel was quiet which we loved. Parking was excellent and the hotel is within easy access, 10 minutes walk, to the local town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    A nice picture on cheap paper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is falling to bits - leaks everywhere. The restaurant manager is a dictator who shouts at the waiters and waitresses, humiliating them in front of the clients. There is a lack of elegance in hotel, no fruit in rooms, lack of flowers. For a 5-star hotel you only get a 2-star service for your money.

    Some of the staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. The view and the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Spa, very nice breakfast, nice bathrooms, very competent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and crowded beach

    Spa, very nice breakfast, nice bathrooms, very competent sommelier

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    No doubt a five star luxury hotel, everything is of a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    No doubt a five star luxury hotel, everything is of a high standard from the shower to the pools, the best hotel there is

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely & helpful staff, spotless rooms, great spa &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely & helpful staff, spotless rooms, great spa & good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location great

    Very relaxing Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Confortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was not what i was expecting. Pretty average

    The food, breakfast, check in and check out very efficient and the hotel is very well kept

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is very small and limited

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Stunning setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a beach cove

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Grate location nice view G
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and the staff was really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Facilities, spa, service, food, sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    El SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La zona chillout

    El SPA

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good to stay during a trip by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not as good as promised

    Beautiful view from the main restaurant for the private bay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Beyond Wonderul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Offer - Double Room with Massage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave!

    This is the epitome of 5* luxury. Everything about this hotel is wonderful and I only wish I had stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, maybe a bit overpriced..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Location is great! Very close to the sea shore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The poor noise insulation of the rooms.

    The location of the hotel just right at Cala del Pi and the nice Spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu in restaurant, wish salads were offered.

    Breakfast, turn down service, spa/pool, view, privacy, front desk staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced barely average restaurant. Decoration is a bit dated.

    Excellent location Nice spa & pool Direct access to the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    this is a fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    this is a fantastic hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    perfect romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    too warm in the room, air conditioning not working properly but I think it's a temporary breakdown

    everything pillow menu for free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Treat yourself to excellence this winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner Menu very good but could do with a couple of simple dishes,

    All facilities were 5 star. Spa excellent. Wonderful venue for an autumn break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    We had a wonderful family holiday at hotel Cala dry pi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    The Spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Exelent place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for hot coffe/tea.

    Room spa beach - everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Gorgeous Catalan Hotel, may be the best in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay...

    All the building and service are gorgeous !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    best holiday we have had in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at restaurants need more training especially the dinning room manager

    everything except as stated on next question

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    geographic situation - comfortable seclusion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in retrospect nothing. perfect for week's stay

    geographic situation - comfortable seclusion. helpful and courteous staff. all facilities required for comfortable and enjoyable holiday

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    breakfast pastries very nice, massage at the spa was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service at the bar was terrible - when you could get served a G&T was €16.50!!! (4.50 for tonic!!) The service at lunch was also awful, waited 1 hour for a toasted sandwich and a coke. Totally atmosphere-less place.

    breakfast pastries very nice, massage at the spa was very good. Pool and view down to the beach was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    We had a beautiful suite with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lunch time menu could do with a few more snacks and the in room menu was limited. The pool was shut on a warm day for cleaning .

    We had a beautiful suite with a sea view. We had breakfast in bed as a treat, it was extra but worth it. The staff were amazing treated like a queen . We didn't try the spa but looked lovely

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor and music in restaurant a little old fashioned. Spa pool area needs more beds. Only 10 or 12 beds available and the rest of the seating is bench seats.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable. Restaurant food for breakfast and dinner ( French cuisine style ) very good. Hotel is only a short 5 to 10 minutes walk from the main town where you arrive immediately at the shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location right in front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Beware not all rooms have sun lounges on the terrace. The SPA is really nice but the water has quite a lot of chlorine which did upset my eyes. The jacuzzi in our bathroom wasn't working and some fixtures looked a bit worn out.

    Great location right in front of the sea. Breakfast buffet is really nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.8
    The view of Mediterranean is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor pool not heated. the second level lounge area was dirty and lounge chairs full of mold. Area by beach needed maintenance and lounge chairs. Menu too ostentatious however were delicious and well presented

    The view of Mediterranean is spectacular. The two room suite is wnderful. Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    There was bad weather during our stay so we couldnt enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Platja d'oro felt too touristic and not authentic in any way.. built for tourist only. next time i guess i would look for a more authentic city/village.

    There was bad weather during our stay so we couldnt enjoy the outdoor pool, terraces, and beach.. but it all looked great. The indoor pool and spa is incredible! Lots of different water flows in the pool, saunas, jacuzzi and so. We stayed with our 1 year old so were only able to stay there 9-10 am and 2-3 pm and it wasnt enough but i guess that's a plus for other people looking to relax there quitely. Breakfast was very rich and fresh, and there was a self use coffee machine. Staff was super nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.8
    Only the small beach, which in the high season could be too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - the constant noise from the airconditioning in the rooms, even by off state, - the very small breakfast room, - the poor service

    Only the small beach, which in the high season could be too small.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Friendly accommodating staff (generally), comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the day we arrived we reported that the air conditioning was not working. For the next 9 days we reported a further 4 times and on each occasion were assured it was fixed. It was not, we slept with the patio doors open as at night the temperature in the room went up to 27.5 degrees. One morning I found a cockroach in the bed, I immediately called the Manager, who tried to convince be it was a cricket (it most definitely was not). On the day before we left the air conditioning was finally resolved. Our flight home was delayed and therefore we asked if we could extend the time that we left the room to 5pm. We were told we could at a charge of 50 Euros. Under other circumstances would have happily paid, but give the issues we had experienced, felt it was very bad business practice not only to charge, but not even to apologise for the issues that we had faced.

    Friendly accommodating staff (generally), comfortable environment.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: