Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa La Hacienda De Don Juan 4 stars

Calle La Concepcion 5, 33500 Llanes, Spain

#31 of 50 hotels in Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short a stay, was noisy outside hotelas it was fiesta weekend.

    Great location 5 min to town centre Plenty of free parking, large room with fridge. Did not use the spar or pool Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location good breakfast - nice reading area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exterior pool or nice outdoor bar area - terrace no AC

    Good location good breakfast - nice reading area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was better than before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air con in bedrooms

    The breakfast was better than before

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Boutique spa hotel on the outskirts of the beautiful town of Llanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms weren't very sound proof and heating was on too high in the bathroom

    great breakfast and spa facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    OK but not good value?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sparce expensive hotel decor Cold room Dingy spa, sauna and team room not hot enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.0
    was difficult to find as the signage is unclear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was difficult to find as the signage is unclear

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meals in the restaurant are delicious Do eat in when you stay there Staff in the hotel are very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a nois like a cricket so I could'n move all night. Really small bedroom for this price.

    the massage was the best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location to access whole area of LLanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa access was extra cost - not clear on booking.

    Evening meal was excellent. Staff very helpful to ensure vegetarian option.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    4.6
    A nice central location, only a short walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived we were given a small room without a proper window, only a skylight. The light in the room was very poor. It was not what I expected from a 4* establishment. I was moved but with bad grace. We booked a spa experience. A joke. The spa was switched on just before we arrived at the time we booked, so everything was cold. There was no one else using the facility. The person in charge did not know anything about the equipment.

    A nice central location, only a short walk into town

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel within short walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't recall seeing any hot food at breakfast but in all other respects, breakfast was very good.

    Very comfortable hotel within short walking distance from the town centre. Nice bathroom. Not too far to travel from Santander.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.0
    Very hot in the room 30 C, high hydro (100%) and no airco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot in the room 30 C, high hydro (100%) and no airco. We were sick All night. Terrible. This hotel is expensive in its range. Shame! Very poor WiFi. Level 10 years ago Spa not for guests for 1 night Haciënda? Along road with All night traffic.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Easy access on foot to main town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our comfort would have improved greatly with air conditioning. Our room was in roof and small Windows so not much air over night. We do understand conservation on building but headroom would be an issue.

    Easy access on foot to main town centre. Didn't use spa as there one night, so can't comment. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The library was a lovely place to hang out and read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The library was a lovely place to hang out and read. The desk staff were extremely friendly and competent. We enjoyed our time here immensely.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Second floor but no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second floor but no elevator

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Nice hotel and clean and staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel and clean and staff good

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.5
    Bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor a bit like an OAP home

    Bed comfy

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning?

    Easy to find. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: