Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa 4 stars

Guerrero, 14 - Urbanización El Durazno, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#76 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff need customers service training

    Location of hotel hard to find upon arrival in hire car but views from hotel rooms truly wonderful especially of the mountains.Food was good although monotonous after a 2 weeks stay but we would definitely return as we found everything was good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could been better but was ok

    The pool the garden and the rooms the game in the day time were very funny and we all have fun when we’re stayed in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was a mistake! The hotel has been taken over by a different company and the standard is below 4 *. The food was not up to the same standard, the computer in the hotel was broken.As I had left my mobile at home and wanted to make a call to my daughters I was told no calls to the uk and even to my daughter in Valenica, I was unable to wish her a Happy Birthday. No calls could be made from your room , a phone box that did not work is unacceptable. There was also no information in the room. The customer service at reception needs to improve and it is a pity that the standard of this hotel has fallen.

    We stayed at this hotel in Jan. 2016 and enjoyed so much we decided to return , the location and the gardens and views made look forward to our return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Strange not transparent policies like: - fridge is in the room, however locked and key is not free - wifi is not free - on reception fliers is declared that one hour daily is free, however application requests money immediately after connecting

    The garden is a big plus, it really exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fasade and lobby was impressive but the general impression was that it was quite old fashioned and outdated. Poor information about pretty much everthing and on top of that the personel spoke poor English and misinterpreted many questions and request, (which is acceptable only if you truly seem eager to help your customer). The rooms did not have free wi-fi, you had to pay in order to use the small old fridge and safety box and you even had to pay a deposition of 10 euro for using large (old) bath towels. Shockingly bad dinner, (uneatable hard meat, overcooked vegetables, untasty looking dishes) - I truly felt sorry for all guests paying for all inclusive. Repeated notes saying that all food taken out of the cantina will be charged says everything about how guests are looked upon and the service. In general communicating with small notes everywhere leaves a quite poor impression, why not have, as most hotels a FAQ booklet in the rooms with all information including information about the hotel and spa? No posibilites to bring a small breakfast on the go if you were leaving early to catch a flight or going for an excursuion earlier than 7.30.

    Nice poolarea, beautiful garden, ok breakfast with many alternatives. We had an ok room and the view was nice. The free bus to and from the city was good. Ok club sandwich!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very bad food and heavily overpriced, no gym - hotel description says gym is in place, very limited parking space, very small freezer, no kettle and coffee equipment in the room.

    Garden, pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no free wifi in rooms - only paid one who costs unreasonably high price. But it was possible to use free wifi at lobby for 60 min per day.

    There was also happening some activities each evening in hotel who was very interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, apart of one night guy not everyone was helpful Also no cash point based at the hotel and no alternative provided Bar staff had a little knowledge of cocktails such a margarita which was offered in the menu but only one knew how to make it

    I must admit that I was disappointed with the staff based at the hotel, they were not very helpful apart of the night staff! Also they were a bit aggressive when it came to questions and issues and they kept pointing you to various people! No information were provided that the hotel is not accepting cards ... also the hotel is based a further away from the city centre... it was ok to stay there but I won’t be recommending it to anyone or definitely it is not a hotel to return to again! Everything is very basic there, staff is very little informed and not very happy to help you out! Shame!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were coachroaches in the hotel and I have what appear to be bed bug bites all over me. There was no gym although one is advertised. The spa cost €14 for me and €7 for my daughter for 2 hours. Again this was not advertised clearly, it was implied that we would have access to all the pools and hot tubs, but this was not the case. The drinks were watered down. We were made to pay for certain food and drinks. There was very limited choice for the all inclusive. I was so unimpressed with the hotel that I rented out an apartment on the last day afte finding ANOTHER coachroach in the eating area. Very disappointing hotel. I feel I have been mid led as it was not how advertised.

    Aqua aerobics in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the hotel, i got flea bites all over my legs, food was ok but got really boring after 3 days. There is no gym although it is advertised. The evening entertainment is boring, its not a hotel for young families or even young couples. I was ill 2 of the days i drank in the hotel, when i went out to eat and drink i was fine the following day. Most of the staff were rude except 2 manuel and monica on the downstairs bar. The hotel is advertised as a spa resort but you have to pay €14 just to use the indoor pool. The bathrooms constantly smelt like sewage thankfully there was a door inbetween the bathroom and the bedroom.

    The food was ok, there was a few nice staff members, the kids had quite alot of space to play and the gardens were nicely kept. The cleaners did a good job of cleaning the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated, and the bed was on wheels, it moved when you sat on it, it moved when you lay on it. The headboard was attached to the wall and not the bed, so if you lent on it the bed rolled away from you. (It was like trying to sleep on a stateboard) . Said free wifi, which was true but only for one hour a day if you want more you need to pay. A small area round the pool was rough concrete, if it hurt my feet I've no idea how kids walked across it, but it was only a small area. I wouldn't let these things put you off because there minor and hotel could take note and fix them.

    Hotel was ok, happy hour at the pool bar 5-6 was a good idea. Really liked the gardens, whoever was looking after them was very good at there job (lovely). Free bus too, and from town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the caged birds in reception, green parrots flying around the beautiful gardens, don't need caged birds

    Great food in dining room, very friendly and efficient staff, reception desk excellent, especially Senor Cirio. Swimming pool and gardens lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2017 the Wifi was the worst system I have ever came across on any holiday and with been a bit outside the main resort would stop me going back.

    Staff and hotel lovely a bit out of the way

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel does not provide car park.

    We enjoyed being in this hotel because of its location, sightseeing and spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the only English in the hotel. Only food in walking distance was Italian or German.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to correct the beds and the kettle in the room should be

    nice service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    warm swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was unlikable

    Nothing much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication problem (great part of personel dont speak english)

    Beautiful garden Rooms with nice view Swimming pool with jacuzzi Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really like anything

    To be honest we were very disappointed with the hotel and the all inclusive we paid for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the pool guards had unacceptable behavior. He got my kids to cry and this is the very least we expect when we are on vacation. We realized afterwards that the hotel does not prefer families with children and adapts routines after senior visitors' wishes. But we should have been told about this before we booked, so we had a chance to avoid getting into a position where you are treated this way. A concrete example: Even if our kids were accompanied by one of us parents, they had to go out of the "heated pool" when senior visitors used the same. This because seniors did not like "loud" kids in the pool. Have never felt so insulted in front of my own children.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Entertainment was not really up to much, who could make a pyramid with plastic cups the quickest. Predominantly Germans who were ignorant and rude.

    General surroundings are scenic and tranquil. Hotel cleanliness and comfort cannot be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast served only until 10am (prefer until 11am). 3 km to the beach - however, beach is not very suitable for swim: a lot of stones, black sand. There is also very steep and long hill to climb to reach hotel from the beach (2km out of 3km walk up to very steep hill - it was very tuff to push the buggy uphill - not everyone can make it). Wifi is expensive and very poor. Not recommend for families with babies. Only suitable for mature people who prefers to spend all time in the pool area.

    Nice pool area. Nice view can be seen from hotel back yard. Food was nice some days and some days just ok. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was very normal but not bad, more variety for breakfast is needed, more salad options needed for dinner. Also need to cook the eggs and bacon completely on separated plates.

    Very friendly atmosphere and we had great time. The best place for families and felt like home. The Pool was heated in December and that was the most important for kids.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed not clean, I found hair on the bed. Bar staff couldn't speak English, if a staff can't speak English who can't wort at a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is horrible! I didn't even have appetite to eat.

    The receptionist is polite and spoke English good.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a walk up hill from downtown.

    Comfortable, good value. Good bartenders. Nice grocery and sports pub within walking distance. Cheap taxi's.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet food should be varied . There was no chicken and beef when .

    Good facilities for kids to enjoy their holiday

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Group

    The counter staff tried their best not to assist me in modifications for the length of my stay and were rude

    Tenerife in general is beautiful

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: