Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Playasol Spa Hotel 4 stars

Urbanización Playa Serena, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#25 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Outside installation and facilities are very good and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room is a little old. During our stay some of our room electric facilities are broken and hotel has to send technical staff to our room to repair the broken electric facilities.

    Outside installation and facilities are very good and my kids are very happy. Hotel staff service is very quick and good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is kept clean and the kids loved the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff were not at all helpful to English speaking guests. I don’t think it was down to a language barrier and that is why I wouldn’t stay there again or recommend it

    The hotel is kept clean and the kids loved the pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    the hotel was clearly not ready for new season but was improving each day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outdated bathroom, poor view, run down entrance ( no name on main entrance) ongoing noisy and dusty work around pool bar, dirty sunbeds. road works around the hotel and big noisy and smelly extracter fan below our balcony ( rooms 725 and 726)

    large room, pool area good , helpful staff , close to beach and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    I would not recommend the hotel and would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a * pretending to be a **** The staff at rececption were surly. It was not made clear at the time of booking there was a charge for parking E22.50 for two nights. The hotel recomends the use of a safe E10 deposit and a nightly charge for the key. There was supposed to a machine for making ice. There was none. Pablo shrugged his shoulders when I complained. The dining room was like a cantine.

    The room was fine if expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst room I saw, bathroom is with the bed with a glass door separating. Very bad staff, many visitors had to raise their voice to get what they wanted. Worst vacation ever

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Bring cash- nice view- run down pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not cold enough They did not take credit cards for food or Drinks- only cash The whole pool area was run down with broken pool ladders and chairs. They played the song Desposito about 5 times per day......

    Buffet was okay. Location by the beach was good Bed was comfy- view from junior suite was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    The most disappointing holiday ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and dated, 2 single beds instead of kings size bed , very poor breakfast and staff very rude ... my nice was not allowed to jacuzzi because she was 14 and 6 months years old not 15 years old ... no coffee facility in the room... no wifi in the room only in the reception for an hour!!! Absolutely joke!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Would go back and consider all inclusive because beer round the pool very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or kettle no ice machine. No English tv channel beer to dear round pool and was not asked if we wanted tapas

    The pools were excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was excellent with nice little touches e.g. Bed sheets turned down at night and chocolates left on the bed, bottle of water on checking out for the journey to the airport. I don't know if this is applicable for all rooms as we stayed in a junior suite. A wide range of breakfasts were available which was fantastic. Excellent location on the beach front, 5 minutes from bars, restaurants etc. A small resort so probably not suitable for youngsters. Spotlessly clean, inside and out. Family friendly - kids club and teen club. Mini golf, table tennis, water slides. Entertainment during the day - games, parrot show, birds of prey. All in all, thouroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Great for the grandkids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient parking onsite. Didn't find the bed pillows comfortable.

    Comfy furniture inside and out. Plenty choice for swimming. Lots of bars and shops local. Excellent for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location & facilities overall, let down by mgmt & greed unnecessarily at certain points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even with an expensive package, a lot of things have to be paid for on-site. Free Wifi claim is deceiving as its free ONLY in the lobby for max 1 hr per day then you have to pay @ 6 EUR per day, per device everywhere else. Onsite parking is available but at 15 EUR per day, something they don't mention while booking. Spa facilities are very good but again, extremely expensive for the area and opening timings are 10am to 2pm and 4pm to 8pm (2 hrs closed for lunch), hence practically limiting your time in there by default due to the 2hr break.

    Location was very good and facilities were nice overall, specially the pool area, activities and shows for childeren were very good. Spa facilities were good and many treatment options to choose from. Good food options in the buffets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    Not one of the best in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, our small room with tiny bathroom was old fashioned with Spanish only channels, it had a view over the car park and was above a bar which was extremely noisey well into the early hours of the morning. The layout of the hotel was disorganised and ugly and very dated. This hotel was expensive for a room only.

    The spa was very good and the pool area was very nice with a range of pools and water slides for kids. The hotel is right on the sea front although you don't really see this from the hotel?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brilliant place for adults and kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Scortesia reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scortesia reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Almost home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self catering apartments

    Central to most things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    The price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pig swill

    The price I paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    pool was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were dated

    pool was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The room was nice not very big, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was nice not very big, but clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    The bedroom was ok, it was very clean, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no connection to wifi! The hotel says that we can use 1h per day continuously but it is not true! I have a iPhone 5 and I could not get wifi. The dinners were not so good!

    The bedroom was ok, it was very clean, the breakfast was good, the dinner was not do good. The pools are good. The location is good in front of the beach. But for a 4 stars hotel, it needs to improve the facilities and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Good location, facilities were ok, good value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They allowed pets to stay, which I have no problem with except if they constantly bark into the early hours of the morning, probably the same dog whose owner was allowing him to urinate in the corridor one morning and not cleaning it up, still was not cleaned up when I got back in the evening

    Good location, facilities were ok, good value for money, friendly staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: