Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senator Cádiz Spa Hotel 4 stars

Rubio y Díaz, 1, 11004 Cádiz, Spain

#15 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2604 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    OVERALL POSITIVE EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many people in the Spa an swimmingpool. the pool looked larger in the pictures...

    large beds, we were staying with our 14 year old daughter. confi room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Room was spacious and bed was very comfotable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges. Pool towels Not enough towels in rooms.

    Room was spacious and bed was very comfotable. Their staff were lovely! Location was great...lovely to wander round the surrounding streets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location and a very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were effect but not overly helpful, they didn't offer any tour suggestions and the pol facilitates were just ok. We also were not made aware of parking charges before we arrived.

    The hotel is in a great location and a very spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I booked for the location and the pool, and both lived up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More info about how to adjust the air-con.

    I booked for the location and the pool, and both lived up to expectations. It's really conveniently located. The view from the roof-top pool over the roofs of the city is wonderful. The bed was comfortable and it was all very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 people and were given two double beds that were toge5her. The room was too small and did not have space to move around beds. The room did. It have towels etc. for 3.The spa facilities are all charged at extra cost except pool. The front desk took payment on arrival not check out which was unusual. Would not go there again.

    The location is good for the old town, near the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Could change money easily at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several up-sells proposed including towel service for the pool with a cash deposit. Only hotel on our trip that required payment for use of the safe deposit box in the room.

    Could change money easily at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    I would return nws the above but it does grate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Money grabbing. Charging anything at all to use the safe would have been bad enough but to charge E5.20 PER DAY and then having to sign a contract in so doing was outrageous. Also having to pay to take a pool towel up to the pool; paying for the spa;; having to pay for your stay on arrival (unlike all other hotels on our Spanish trip). Have they had bad experiences of non=payers? Some Reception staff very lightweight.

    Pool facility; central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant for a 2-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stayed 2-nights and would have like an extra pillow on 1st night, but provided when asked for 2nd. Spa opening times not particularly helpful for our stay. Room seemed a little dark as coloured voile curtains used for privacy

    Great location. Excellent staff - very welcoming and spoke good English. Breakfast was perfect and the cooked element freshly prepared. Everything we needed for a short city stay and close to everything in the old city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location and so easy from the Train station to walk or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location and so easy from the Train station to walk or a short taxi ride Very clean,a good welcome from the reception area and lovely to have a relax or drink from the bar in the evening. Room clean and comfortable,super buffet breakfast that set us up for lots of walking around Cadiz and Bodegas visits in Jerez Hope to return in under two years ! Use Rick Steins Long weekends book for a good guide of where to eat and enjoy the culture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant informative staff. Nice rooftop pool and terrace. Comfortable rooms and good bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice and Nespresso coffee. Cooked breakfast to order and full range of meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc. Can't comment on the Spa facilities as we didn't make use of them. Yes, you do have to pay extra for Spa, safe, late checkout etc but this wasn't an issue for us. Would stay again and would recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location, super breakfast buffet, poor rooms and in room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, room bathrooms need updated. No spare toilet roll (only 1 on the holder) only 2 teabags, 2 coffee sachets, 2 milks, very poor

    Breakfast and locatikn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room, whilst very comfortable, ,felt rather gloomy as it faced the internal walls and lift. Had no idea of the weather each morning.

    Lovely building with atrium which was cool and really enjoyable for a drink or lunch. Complimentary water was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel for quality and value in Cádiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English Breakfast Tea would have been preferable to the infusions on offer.

    Everything about the hotel was great, the location, the staff, the ambiance, the quality and the value. Could not have wished for better staff, who were friendly, humorous and engaging, keep up the great work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -design of rooms a little bit old fashioned, but ok -no fitness studio, although otherwise indicated on booking.com

    - in the centre of Cadiz old town - good wifi -nice swimming pool and terrace on the rooftop -very big room and bathroom - very quite room due to extra isolation - bar with snacks and drinks in patio - spa (with extra payment) - nice staff at the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge extra for everything which was annoying.

    The location is fantastic. The hotel is in a historic renovated building with a beautiful reception area. Our room was large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Ex. holiday exp. enhanced by the reliability and friendliness of our hotel base. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear use of the spa for hotel guests.

    Convenient location in the centre of historic Old Cadiz. ALL the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Victor and the two Paulas. Quiet rooms available. Roof-top pool / terrace has fabulous views. Spacious Moorish-style reception / breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows could have been softer. A good quality mattress topper would have been appreciated.

    Location was excellent for Cadiz old town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A lovely place to relax and explore beautiful Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa in need of some maintenance - lots of missing/loose tiles Staff in Spa could be more friendly and clearer about requirements to use the facilities (e.g. need to bring or buy flip flops)

    On arrival offered a great value upgrade to a suite which gave us a lovely space to relax for our night in Cadiz The spa was a lovely place to relax for a few hours Comfy bed and sofa in suite Welcoming staff on arrival (with great English speaking)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities and breakfast not included in the original cost which increased the cost .Apart from that this was a lovely place to spend a pleasant few days in Cadiz close to restaurants , markets and the wonderful architecture.

    Nice and central in the old town. Spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Spacious, comfortable hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny gripe, why make you pay for use of bedroom safe?

    Welcoming staff, well informed. Superior room very comfortable and roomy, all facilities spotless and well managed and good breakfast. Convenient for sightseeing, access to railway station and buses. Although it’s on a narrow street it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have never been to Cadiz, Spain, and were not sure what to expect when we booked this accommodation on booking.com. We were so impressed and so happy with our decision to stay here. Excellent location, very helpful staff (who's English we could understand and they understood us) fabulous room (we paid a bit more for the suite and it was worth it) and they really looked after us (surprised us with a bottle of Champaign which really made our stay super special) . Breakfast, was lovely, it was included in our rate. Lots of variety and they had a chef on who cooked eggs to your own liking. We ate dinner on site and were very impressed with the staff and the service and the meal. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A great location in Cadiz and easy walking distance to everywhere in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no view from the room, the booking in for breakfast was next to the coffee machine and caused congestion in that area, no hotel information folder in room breakfast times, laundry service available, emergency tel numbers, local restaurants and bars etc. (all that was there was information about other Senator Spa hotels and Mini bar prices) Spa was only open to hotel guests at certain times and was quite expensive. Hotel parking was more expensive and not easily accessed, but plenty of cheaper public parking nearby.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional. the bathroom was a good size. The choices of breakfast was excellent. Roof top terrace for views and swimming pool (shame the pool wasn't heated) The Atrium was an excellent place to have breakfast or an evening drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel in atmospheric old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Great location in the atmospheric old town. Public parking nearby at a reasonable rate (14 Euros per night). Nice room. Wifi working fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen the hotel mostly because of the shown images of the swimming pool which would be great for our children. But they charge E 20 per person for using it, and children are only allowed between 10am and 12:30am. E80 to swim 1.5 hours with our family was a too ridiculous price for us. Another thing: The hotel even charges you for using the safe in the room.

    Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent comfort in good hotel in middle of the narrow streets of the old town of Cadiz- well worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking my car in the narrow entrance to the car lift.

    Location was excellent in old town. Breakfast included freshly squeezed orange juice. I was there on my birthday and a bottle of Cava was placed in my room as a surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    lovely junior suite with very comfy bed and pillows and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is underground and a very tight entrance so not for the faint hearted. Lots of underground car parks around that might be a little easier to get into.

    lovely junior suite with very comfy bed and pillows and nice towels. Big room with extra sitting room and lovely bathroom. A bottle of fizz and a plate of fruit appeared whilst we were out which was lovely to come back to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay as always. Friendly helpful staff and a great location in the centre of Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the bedroom. Could have been better with no window to outside.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location - right in the centre of Cadiz. The other bonus is their own carpark (for which there is a charge) below the hotel. It is a bit tricky getting the car in as it goes down in a lift so make sure you have a small car. We have stayed at the hotel quite a few times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious (ours this time was quite dark as it faced the inside courtyard and the lighting was very subdued) and the bathrooms very well equipped. Breakfasts are superb and hot meals cooked specially for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Senator Cadiz - goid location but let down by a number of problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't feel 4* quality, toilet crammed in corner of bathroom and so tight almost unusable, breakfast was another eur15 on top of eur150 room cost, No view at all from room, No aircon, hotel parking too small for most cars

    Good location, good wifi. Nice coffee and orange juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay for Cadiz old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to fault. Ordering arrangements for cooked breakfast could be improved (but food is excellent)

    Spacious, quiet hotel with facilities such as bar, relaxed common areas, spa. Excellent location for old town, cathedral, port, railway station, bars, restaurants etc. Large, very comfortable room with two large beds and good bathroom. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Central city stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had windows towards the interior court which meant there was next to no natural light. There were no views whatsoever so it felt a little like a very comfortable prison cell. I would only come back to stay in this hotel if the room had a view.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Friendly staff. Central location within walking distance of the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Most pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a restaurant. More organisation needed to pay the bills,

    Good size beds. Location Breakfast - hot dishes were freshly cooked - no cold congealed scrambled eggs. Excellent cold buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A Midsummers Night Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saying goodbye.

    A Moorish dreamy view from my junior suite bedroom. From there I gazed over the quaint old town. An overwhelming welcoming reception from the friendly professional staff. I was checked in in no ring and concierge smiling assisted in making a top end restaurant booking. My room was spacious and I soaked long in the fragrant bathroom products infused bath before a mighty night in Cadiz. Breakfast was a splendid colourful and tasty affair. I adored my stay,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaners left the door open after cleaning. We had to argue for an apology. Very disappointing. After a day to think about it we were offered the car park free of charge

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had to pay 20 Euro per head to use swimming pool (100 euro for family). After long argument we were offered “a concession “ of 1.5 hours at a specified time on day of arrival. (Either 5pm or 7pm only) and told we could not use it any other time. A surly check in staff who was most unpleasant trawled through the small print bookng conditions on a screen and tried to prove he was correct in trying to charge this. He wasnt, but wasted our time. Also, the triple room booked for 3 adults consisted of 2 small double beds pushed together and we were told there were no extra beds or matresses available. Overall we had a very ungracious reception with poor unsmiling staff and a bad attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor Pool was closed (it was April so not hot enough to swim) but we were not allowed to sit on the roof garden, even though the sun was out and 25 degrees!!! The indoor pool was extra! €20 per person! We were a family of four! Myself and one other guest who was checking out at the same time had "lost" something from our rooms! The staff were unhelpful and quite rude! My missing item was brand new and cost me €270!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disapointed that there was a charge for use of spa pool. This wasnt mentioned on Web site when booked.

    Reception staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    A mixed experience - not what I expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were appalling. Very rude. Not a very welcoming greeting, failed to give us basic information about wifi and the safe in the room, and didn't ask how our stay was during check-out. The air conditioning didn't work in our suite, and the bathroom lock stuck, which would be dangerous for children.

    The restaurant and spa staff were excellent. A very good breakfast was on offer. Spa facilities were good. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    I stayed only one night, and didn’t use the spa services. The city is lovely, very walkable and inte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated some attention and help from the staff during breakfast. I was fairly ignored.

    A very nice hotel in a beautiful town, well located on a small side street, close to shopping, waterfront and historic sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected charges for using the spa and limited time slots. Charges for the safe in the room. Expected these to be inclusive as part of the room rate.

    Really good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast. Room and bathroom need a deep clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor not swept. Hairs at side of bath. Surfaces generally not as clean as should be. No slippers so barefoot and feet and socks dirty

    Location. Comfortable good size bed. Fridge in room. Breakfast good value at 12.50

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay, breakfast very good and staff very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked the option to have paid our bill on a different card rather than being informed on check-out that the payment had already been taken from our credit card. We understood that the details of our credit card we gave on booking was purely to confirm the booking and not that the amount would have already been taken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here before and use of the Spa facilities was included in the room price. Not so this time. It seems the owners have become a little greedy, and now wanted to charge €30 per person!!! I found this pretty steep, considering we were already guests. I could understand justifying this charge for non-guests.

    The hotel itself is beautiful. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for a small amount extra, which was a nice bonus. The room itself was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disjointed breakfast arrangement. Lack of staff on duty for breakfast service. Lack of information on use of the spa. Promotional leaflets but no actual useful information as to what to expect.

    Comfortable beds. Cleanliness. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    First time to Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would mention is the extra charge for use of the safe in our room. Most 4* hotels we stay in don't make a charge for this service.

    So close to the old town, which is what we wanted. Staff were so lovely and helpful, breakfast was plentiful and room was perfect. Wi-Fi worked well, and even had a fridge in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    For personal reasons, the location was exactly what we were looking for. The carnival was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were surly and the room felt like a cave as there was little light coming into the room mostly due to the very dense net curtains and the room itself was in a dark colour.

    The location. My wife was born in Cadiz and this was the first time she had returned to the area since 1961.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    good but can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are too dark. Staff can be more helpful.

    Breakfast is fine. Rooms are too dark. Free bottles of water are a very good idea. The underground parking is great but expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Four-star experience in good location at bargain rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked single full bed requested instead of two twins. Mattress comfortable but pillow hard and unsupportive. Cost of laundry service very high.

    Loved the 4-star quality at a two-star price; ease of access to rail station and city amenities, helpfulness of desk staff, good closet space, pleasant lobby/lounging area. Excellent free WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Good location in the old center, close to the main street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy parking in the small street you have to take an elevator for the car that is a very difficult to drive in even with a small car and to do it you need to call the reception in advance tell them who yuo are and the girl with a key comes 5-10 min later)))

    Good location in the old center, close to the main street with many restaurants within 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent for exploring the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excessively hot and the air conditioning controls were deactivated. Also while there was some complimentary water provided, it was warm because the fridge minibar was disconnected.

    The location is excellent for exploring the old town. Also the range and quality of food for breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good. Very near loads of Tapas bars and not far from the wonderful cathedral and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Did not like the initial room we were given but they were happy to move us to another room which turned out to be a disabled room. Hence the bathroom was an excellent size - no bath but a pretty good shower in a large cubicle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall great visit. I used the spa every morning which set me up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the use of the room safe could have been included in the room price. We were given some bottled water when we arrived. This was not replenished and we stayed 3 nights. Tea was not nice using tap water.

    The breakfast was great. We upgraded to superior room on arrival. That gave us towelling robes and spa towel which were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    2.9
    Would not return or recommend. Pity! Not worth the four star rating but could be with some changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was “extra”. There was a charge for use of safe (€5), extra for water on the second day. The pool, which was the reason we booked the hotel, was also extra- €12 per person per day. The bed was really hard and the pillows unsuitable. The staff were very unhelpful apart from one. The reception was often unattended and staff only appeared after the telephone rang for a prolonged period. The garage was a short walk away but was over €23 per day. All in all not a good deal. There was only one lift which is fine off season but could be a nightmare at the busy times of year particularly if one is on the 6th floor!

    Asked for extra pillows which were provided. Plus extra tea bags(2!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we had needed updating very tired and the beds and pillows needed to be replaced very uncomfortable. Although we were offered an upgrade but that was nearly as much as we paid in the first place.

    Breakfast good staff very helpful especially the reception staff. Excellent position central to everything. Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Centric, and well done to the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds putting together almost impossible to sleep together, bed squeaky, AC not working properly, Spa exactly the same price for the costumers from the hotel and the people came from outside, not laudry service, room to dark.

    Centric, and well done to the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with great little spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massages at the spa were very poor.

    Coffee/tea making facilities in the room because in Spain is rare. Complimentary water bottles in the room. Spa. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is an excellent base for exploring Cadiz - close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the hotel's central location and our room looking out onto the square in front, it could get a little noisy in the early morning.

    The parking location was very tricky, but the hotel provided very thorough and clear instructions and helped with the car elevator parking system. The junior suite was large and very comfortable. The hotel was very well located for exploring Cadiz on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, friendly staff but totally unacceptable to have no aircon. Spoilt the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite advertising Aircon, this was turned off in November despite the rooms being very warm. Staff told us that no aircon was available - just heating. So had two very hot and uncomfortable nights as the windows opened onto an internal courtyard. So warm and rather noisy at 5.30am when staff turned up. Simply unacceptable for a 4* hotel not to have aircon available through the whole year. Breakfast was also very mediocre and not worth the price.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no views from the room on the first floor.

    A very nice hotel in the centre of Cadiz within walking distance of all the historic sites and the port. The staff were extremely helpful. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable and big. I could use the spa facilities for free one day which was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, difficult parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, parking is tight and must use a car elevator (would be nice to know ahead of time), spa is very steamy and makes lower level humid, then hotel room air is very dry.

    Spacious rooms, lobby, and great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay hotel direct not through booking.com. in room safe extra. Minibar not restocked. Corridor lighting very poor. Spa facilities not included

    Lady at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful city, great locatiion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit inflexible as 3 adults were allotted 2 double beds. They said it could not be changed to 3 single beds.

    Location. Spaciousness of foyer. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very stressful, found it OK as it is well signposted and is a car lift at rear of the hotel, but nobody answered when we kept buzzing on the Reception bell. The streets are very narrow so ended up having to drive to front of hotel where you cannot stop telling the staff we had arrived then going around the one way system for half an hour trying to get back to their car park lift, nightmare!

    Bed was huge and very comfortable, free spa included was great, breakfast was very good with Nespresso coffee machine and eggs/ omelette to order, lots of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were not welcoming. Everything seemed extra and expensive - parking, breakfast, late checkout all added up to nearly 100 euro.

    Location is ideal for walking out into the old town. Also close to port if you're sailing in or out. Breakfast were staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many rooms are on the hotel inside, over lobby and reception and quite noisy, no fresh air possible as there are no windows to the outside world.

    comfort of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed, as it was deemed out of season, this was unfortunate as this was the main reason I booked here. Also, complementary water wasn't replenished after the first day. It's a small thing but these small things make a difference.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is right in the middle of the old town and a couple of hundred metres from the port and a short walk from train station; excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, difficult car park. Small family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park a nightmare to get to and a nightmare to get in . Annoying they charge €18.00 per night. It should be free for guests. The family room was actually a large double room, certainly NOT large enough to accommodate 3 adults and one child in comfort as indicated on booking.com website.

    Swimming pool Health Spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A very nice surprise to find such a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed for only one night to break our drive. Everything about the stay was great. We had the best hamburgers ever - and we lived in USA for 20 years. The room and staff were excellent. We will certainly visit again, with pleasure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved our visit and cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was full with kids as you get a free spa visit so a bit busy!

    Central location to old quarter everything within walking distance, underground car park just opposite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Good base to explore Cadiz, a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dimly lit. Additional charges for most things, even the pool towels. Geared more towards business than tourist.

    Large rooftop terrace and pool. Hot breakfast made to order and large selection to choose from. Lovely atrium and plenty of comfy seats. Good location and many good bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    A great location when visiting Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and with air conditioning on very cold. There was only one very small window so room was very dark. The beds had only one rather uncomfortable pillow.

    Breakfast excellent. The location is wonderful and very close to the old town. Excellent for getting around. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant hotel in which to stay. Comfortable, with helpful reception staff. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no UK TV channels available; the only English language TV was American business news which is hardly applicable if you are on holiday. A minor gripe I know, but other nationalities are well catered for, so why not us British?

    Individually cooked eggs at breakfast in the morning. The hotel is adjacent to the Old Town area and not far from the main road by the harbour area. The bus stops of the Plaza Espagna are an easy walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Old furnitures in the room, small windows (thus no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitures in the room, small windows (thus no light/view) thus not pleasant atmosphere; in general far below the expected level of a 4 stars (expensive) hotel - not recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the hire car in to the lift to garage was problematical. But full marks to Carlos who hrlped us with that. We had a few issues with room keys and a wardrobe door that got stuck, all were dealt with satisfactorily.

    Good central location. Good sized room. Amazing selection of food at breakfast. Would choose a hotel from this chain again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok hotel but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking - having to drive into a car lift, just be warned it is incredibly tight and not the most pleasant of experiences - it takes about a minute to get to the floor downstairs.

    The location of this hotel was excellent - within easy walking distance of the whole of the old town. The room was ok, the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Situated very central and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost eveything had an extra charge. At this price you would expect a little more. For a two day stay we could only use the spa for 2 hours. The spa was very crowded with noisy people. Staff was a little reserved and not many smiles. Smile a little more :-)

    Situated very central and close to everything. Nice breakfast (not included in a rather high price)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: