Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Veracruz Plaza 4 stars

Plaza Veracruz S/N, 13300 Valdepeñas, Spain

#4 of 8 hotels in Valdepeñas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location good secure car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was okay bits of the decorations were strange the bar was very uninviting and my room was dated. Actually my main problem was the town itself its bad best avoid it if you can.

    Good location good secure car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    return trip to Valdepenas not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some outside and corridor noise when guests returned to their rooms after the festival concert in the square but not the fault of the hotel directly

    large modern room with good air-con and good clean modern bathroom facilities.Good breakfast which set us up for the day ahead

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Useful stop-over in comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday evenings/ Monday mornings - not much on offer in provincial Spain

    Modern hotel with comfortable rooms. Useful stop-over - town doesn't offer a lot except nearby archaeological site (and wine museum - but when's it open?)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Valdepeñas-good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern hotel situated right in the centre of this interesting wine producing town.Parking directly underneath the hotel.100 yards from the main square.Perfect for a stopover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good modern hotel that we woud book again if the location suited our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant did not look open when we checked in so we went down at 8:00pm and it was still not open. As we didn't fancy the menu we were happy to stroll into the town plaza where there were lots of restaurants and there we found one that suited us perfectly.

    Good underground car park beneath the hotel. Wi Fi good quality and easy to connect with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is slightly confusing!

    This was our second time at this hotel and it was again great. The breakfast buffet was excellent and nicely presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay visiting my daughter who is living in Valdepenas as part of her Spanish degree course
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have used the spa but were disappointed that there was a charge for this. Also, the spa is closed on a Sunday which is a shame as there is little to do in Valdepenas on a Sunday and this would have been a great way to relax before venturing into the town for a meal in one of the many lovely bars and restaurants. The hair salon was also closed on the Saturday.

    The hotel was very close to the main plaza. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Big, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't the cleanest ever. Especially for 4 stars hotel. There was dust on lamps in the room, shower cabin and heater in the bathroom.

    Big, bright room. Very close to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, quiet and ideally located close to the main...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, quiet and ideally located close to the main square. I only used it as a sleeping place while visiting my daughter who was on placement from university. The Staff in the hotel and Spa were very friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend Hotel VeraCruz and Valdepeñas to get a true feeling of Spain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The experience was mediocre - we are very unlikely to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, the hotel ‘echoed’. We could hear people in reception from our room and we were 2 floors up! People returning after midnight talking loudly. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room; we had to pay €1 for a very small cup (paper!!) of coffee from the vending machine along the corridor, which we felt was unacceptable!

    The room was a good size with good size bathroom. Breakfast was reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Underground private parking was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    It suited our uses at the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilettries were sparse. The toilet roll holder needed fixing. Shower screens needed wiping. Corridor wallpaper flaking.

    The size of the bed and the jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, good-value hotel in wine town en route from the south of Spain to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was incredibly helpful when I found I'd booked for the wrong day. She found a room for me although the hotel was virtually full, although I had to pay a bit more. The hotel bar was pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Overrated 4*, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall shabby feeling, bad smell all around the hotel, poor cleanliness of the room (the bathtub had clear signs of ‘ageing’, to say the least)

    Big room, huge double bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a weekend break in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned, even though we were out for most of the day. Only single beds available for myself and my girlfriend.

    Great location within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    You need to pay for Sauna and pool :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate charge to use Spa facilities (sauna, plunge pool), first time I have come across this as when you book a Spa hotel you normally get to use it (obviously not the treatments) as part of the overnight room charge.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to lift, very noisy. Wash hand basins in both our room and in the hotel toilets were dirty. One way street system around hotel difficult to navigate. Hotel car park very tight to get in and out of.

    Good location near to main square, where there are plenty of tapas bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff and good facilities although breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled access could be improved. No support bars around the wc. It should be possible to confirm at time of booking that hotel has an available room. Booking.com could and should provide a better service for the commission it receives.

    Very pleasant staff and good facilities although breakfast could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A good place to stay - pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only weakness. Too few staff and limited range of food.

    The staff efficient and friendly. The location in the town good. A lovely small clean town with friendly residents. The bedroom great, clean and the bed very comfortable. Great underground parking. A modern place to stay. Didn't have time to explore the Spa but sure it is good. Given a free bottle of wine by the staff as it was the beginning of their wine festival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better variety for breakfast

    Lovely big bright bedroom and bathroom. Fantastic location just a few mins stroll from shops, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff made us very welcome and were extremely helpful so made our stay an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not private - it was open with clear glass visible from the room of the bath and shower.

    The excellent location close to many restaurants and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Love Valdepenas so my opinion is always biased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingii

    It is a very relaxing place to stay.There are spa facilities at the hotel but I did not partake.The reception give you all the information you need and leave you to your own wants suits me but I am an independent traveller anyway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Saturday at 8pm to be told the spa closed at 9, was full (reservation needed) and closed on Sundays

    Great breakfast, good bar and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel. Clean and well run. The staff answered all questions helpfully. We were only a little disappointed that the spa facilities are closed Sundays and Mondays. We appreciated the roomy parking garage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Really nice hotel in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was too slow. Also parking shall be free of charge.

    Really nice hotel in the old town. Very nice location not too crowded with tourists. We really enjoyed stay and the village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    We should have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. Large room. Bed was large and really comfortable, bathroom was excellent. Unfortunatley we were only booked for one night and we did not have time to experiencence the spa. Hotel was easy to find. Car park was great. The hotel is near to the centre of the town. We enjoyed walking around the town and the Gregorio Prieto mueseum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Large comfortable room with enormous bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large comfortable room with enormous bed. Easy to access by car and right in the centre of town. Nice bar. Spa relatively cheap and pleasant at €35 for 2 people for 1 hour. Town has a lovely plaza and the bars are cheap with interesting tapas as well as some excellent local wine - Try the Corcovo especially.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Very Spanish it seems :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn't working - happens. But the explanation why it won't be fixed was surprisingly honest: "It's Sunday in this village!" Ah, really? No further discussion or attempts to make up for the issue at hand. We went on enjoying an internet-free experience which wasn't that bad after all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Excellent location right in the centre of the city. Very friendly and competent staff. A completely effortless stay. We didn't use the spa facilities but they looked very impressive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a rip off, paid for the use of it and only got 30 mins; had to pay again for every extra 30mins. Asked for a quiet room and even though the hotel was almost empty were given one on the busiest corner of the road on the main square and right outside the lift. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful, everything seemed too much trouble.

    Central location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Valdepeñas stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't recall anything negative.

    This was an unplanned stop-over between Madrid and Granada. Valdepeñas is a lovely town, and the hotel was a very easy in and out to enjoy it. Modern and generic but with high-quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern but a bit tired round the edges

    Location to the town very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Stayed here before and as it's right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before and as it's right in the middle of Valdepenas, lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good

    Great location, parking was very easy. The room was large, bright, clean and quiet. The hotel was also easy to find by car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good if you came on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are too long and strang. Not that comfortable.

    I asked for hot water and for another pillow and they helped me with a smile. I appreciate that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    No mini bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    clean well located hotel with car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean well located hotel with car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Normal.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Demasiado deteriorado para un hotel 4 estrellas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good, could easily be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked including spa access only to be told the spa treatments weren't available at all that day.

    Very clean, modern and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay an extra 35 euro's for checking out later than 12:00 Pm

    The jacuzzi. The confort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth it for the one night we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pillows

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.0
    Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    The place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us 2 beds instead of the king size one

    The place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay if you want to break a journey and visit Valdepenas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use the spa even as a guest and their being no restaurant

    Good but small spa, good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could receive emails, but the sever wouldn’t send any.

    Modern, clean, large rooms, good breakfast and just a few minutes from the centre f town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good stop off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Product - Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I bit expensive as we did not require the spa facilities

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Air conditioning didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work Staff were not welcoming at all No tea or coffee in room Car parking extra Nightmare to get out of car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    As expected 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffe making facilities in room

    WiFi Garage Proximity to town centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    business hotel, be prepared to stay up all night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some quiet. breakfast was lame.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Confortable beds, silence in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Confortable beds, silence in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A night stay while driving from Granada to Madrid
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel provided ideal stopover on long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room high standard. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Modern with top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the key! Great quality and morning rooms! All the services offered!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    AWFULL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not going there at all

    NOTHING AT ALL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Very close to bars and restaurants, excellent underground...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to bars and restaurants, excellent underground parking..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Conveniently placed in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very convenient as a one night stop over, good modern hotel which ticks all the boxes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    La vistas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La vistas. Patio interior

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Mostly very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly very good. However, I booked expecting a Jacuzzi bath and we had a bssic bathroom. Not a big deal really and would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    good and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and wifi reception

    breakfast was rather simple

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's walking distance to the centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    The hotel was perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect in every way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Four star being a five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closed on Sunday

    This is a four star being a five star what a super great hotel will see us again for sure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Good for stopover. Local tapas bars & restaurant very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable & clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied need for overnight stop mid journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant , just bar with snacks

    Good bed, underground parking at €9.00

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    new hotel good spa great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    new hotel good spa great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel, located centrally and with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine.

    What a wonderful bedroom, large, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The room was huge and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning fan was a little noisy but only a minor irritation.

    The room was huge and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was equally as nice. Parking below the hotel was spacious and relatively cheap. Centrally located, the hotel was just a short stroll from shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, we were shown to our room which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent, we were shown to our room which was unsuitable as it had an extra temporary bed in it and as an amputee it left me no room to get in an out of bed. We mentioned this at reception and after profuse apologies we were upgraded to a very nice room including a whirlpool bath,

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice room, very helpful staff, though English was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was slim and more on the continental side. Not a full breakfast for sure.

    Nice room, very helpful staff, though English was a challenge...we worked through it.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location ! Clean room, WIFI good. Mrs Almondena in the reception helped us a lot. She was just fantastic ! We had a problem with the car and she helped us, phone calls e.t.c (we do not speak Spanish). Thank you Almondena !!!!!

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: