Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Galatea 4 stars

Lg. As Paxariñas, 36970 Portonovo, Spain

#3 of 22 hotels in Portonovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    For about 5 years now I go to this hotel because it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For about 5 years now I go to this hotel because it is simply wonderful. The breakfast is great, the staff really nice and the facilities great too. I truly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place and very nice People!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection! We had 1 day without internet (zero data) and another one very very slow connection … I think something like that is basically unacceptable. I could not keep my work commitments. The coffee is below average. As I wrote before, I would suggest the management to change the brand.

    All the people in the hotel has been fantastic, really nice and helpful. It is a small hotel, a lot of choice for breakfast, including Spanish bread with tomato, jamon, cheese, daily made cakes …but the coffee (OMG) … I would suggest them to change coffee brand. SPA and swimming pool are very nice and in addition an effective tennis court (it’s ok even if it’s an old type and not regular) and a padel court.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Team & Dinner very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far spa hours are not enough

    Team & Dinner very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good facilities and very helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel with good facilities and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not everyone could speak english, it was quite noisy.

    Helpful staff. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Tennis facilites available, also pool and spa

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    El spa, la piscina exterior y la habitaciòn en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    El spa, la piscina exterior y la habitaciòn en general

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, SPA space, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disco closed at 10 p.m... too soon for Spanish time

    Breakfast, SPA space, staff

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    EXCELLANT IN EVERY WAY LOCATION STAFF CLEANLINESS THE STAFF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EXCELLANT IN EVERY WAY LOCATION STAFF CLEANLINESS THE STAFF WERE MOST HELPFULL ON PLACES TO VISIT

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Trato INMEJORABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trato INMEJORABLE Spa ESPECTACULAR

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Acoustic insulation of the rooms was not too good.

    Almost everything!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Everything - staff wonderful, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - staff wonderful, location and facilities

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: