Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Gran Canaria Specialodges 5 stars

Swing, s/n, 35100 Salobre, Spain

#3 of 16 hotels in Salobre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures did not match the Property we tot an entirely different villa. A duplex villa not groundlevel. Virtually no view from master bedroom and virtually no access from the bedroom to the garden with a smalle door and a neck breaking doorstep. Also see the picture added. Outside area was smaller as well as the pool. Sitting area was also smaller and bed in the master bedroom was not very comfortable. On arrival noted it was not clean either and full of hairs from we think a cat. Apperently they rent out under more profiles and pictures are mixed up the pictures so we feel mislead. Host answered fast but did not came to a solution. A two bedroom villa with a pool is a two bedroom villa with a pool and even upgrading was not possible and would cause a cancellation with no reimbursement. Very disappointing!

    Bread daily delivered to doorstep but thats about it. On arrival villa was full of animal hairs but when brought this to the attention they quickly cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent villa for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few basics missing from the villa - chopping board/ strainer/ ironing board- I’m sure if I’d asked they would have brought this equipment. Only other downside and this is not something that can be fixed easily but more an FYI - we like the Amadores beach and area and you can not access the GC1 in that direction you have to travel in the opposite direction and turn around. (It just adds 10 mins to the trip)

    The villa was right next to the pool and most of the time we had it to ourselves. Fresh bread delivery every day. The villa is spacious and it’s so quiet. We loved the BBQ and garden area, as the kids were happy just playing and had plenty of room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom not having a bathtub stopper and the water in both bathrooms coming out dirty when we ran a bath , they said someone would come but no one did. Other than that everything was fine

    The bread everyday , the area was amazing , the papers listings everything they think guest would want to know like where to shop , go out eat etc. The beds were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.5
    Amazing location, quiet spacious and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is quite a lot of building work going on during the day at the moment. But this didn't really affect us as we were out most days.

    Wonderful view and tranquil setting. There were free bread rolls each morning which made lunches very easy and the spa facilities at the hotel were wonderful. The spa pool is 30C so very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little tired although very clean, no double bed, iPod dock outdated and not compatible with modern iPod or iPhone.

    Daily bread delivery, seclusion from the built up resorts, use of two pools, golf on the doorstep, amazing views....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location to relax and from which to explore Gran Canaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work, even with all doors/windows closed.

    Clean, spacious villa. Super quiet location overlooking golf course and hills away from touristy areas on south coast. Easy drive to the coast or into the mountains. Fresh bread rolls delivered each morning is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic family holiday with great weather but would definitely heat the pool if going again in apr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely need to have a hire car as its a little isolated but car rental is so cheap on the Island so isn't an issue.

    Our host Marius was a pleasure to deal with. He gave advice on which beaches to visit and as well recommendations for local restaurants. We had an issue with a toaster tripping the power but it was promptly replaced with a brand new one the following morning. The freshly baked rolls delivered each morning were a real bonus. The villa is beautiful clean, modern ,spacious and bright with everything that you could need for a holiday. Waking up to amazing views of the mountains each morning in such a beautiful location really set the day off. The restaurant in the nearby Sheraton hotel is well worth a visit and our kids loved the buffet option, especially when it came to dessert, There is a also a new restaurant at the gate of the resort with beautiful views and a great menu but could do with having a separate children's menu. An added bonus is the security in the resort. Overall we had a fantastic holiday. The villa is all you would expect but you would need a hire car because of the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice and quiet area , expensive for what it is thou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with Private Spa Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and villa was not clean The villa is dated and requires maintenance in areas Villa is over looked by the Sheraton apartments The pool is expensive to heat ( additional 30 Euros a day ) and was not warm all days of our stay The front door leaks water to the ground floor which becomes very slippery when it rains Missing bath plugs

    The area was nice and quiet Not far from meloneras and beaches Good location for golf Free bread is delivered early each morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time, we enjoyed the villa and our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was a little cooler than we hoped, despite us keeping the cover on. The TV (english speaking) package could have been a bit better.

    Welcome was great. Villa well appointed Very comfy beds Daily bread delivery was ace. Location of small Spar shop really close and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    I was seriously mislead by Booking.com, and I won't be using them in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The on-line confirmation from Booking.com, which I printed out as soon as I had paid for the property, clearly stated that the property has its own pool. In fact the pool is shared with 4 or 5 other villas. Booking.com are denying any responsibility for the error by trying to blame the local agent, but their own later email confirmation stated that the villa has a shared pool. However their email arrived at the same time as a more detailed one from the local agent so I didn't bother to read it as I assumed it would simply repeat what their on-line confirmation had said. The answer is simply to use Booking.com to find the property you want, and then book it direct, or with a different on-line company.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very well furnished, lots of kitchen appliances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nearby golf club, nosy in the mornings, while they cut the grass. Got used to it after 3-4days:) Wifi - 42Eur/week, didn't order as roaming data costs less.

    Very well furnished, lots of kitchen appliances. Beautifill view and surroundings, comfortable beds. Very private. Fresh bread service every morning! Would definately stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice villa in Los Lagos complex.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi costs extra (6 Euro a day), not included. Kitchen could be equipped a little better for cooking. Lots of ants running in the house. The community pools felt cold even though they were supposedly heated. Private yard has fake grass.

    Nice villa in Los Lagos complex. Comfortable and clean. Well designed for privacy. Baby crib and high chair were provided. Bringing a dog was no problem. Fresh bread delivery every morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Private Spa Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t as big as we expected and whilst it was warm (sometimes) it didn’t feel like it was heated as we paid an extra 200 euros. We did complain (twice) and were told it was working and at 30 degreees. We were there when the poolman checked and he did not check the actual temperature of the pool - which was not 30 degrees, more like 15

    Scenery / secluded location / terrace / showers were very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay but a car is definitely required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not heated unless you pay quite a bit extra. This was not explained on the booking.com description. Also the pool was not clean, lots of bugs in it.

    The kitchen is well stocked. Nice basket of fruit and some other goodies were provided. Fresh bread every am. Large condo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice villa nice location needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with Private Spa Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi fi system dated no iPod dock as advertised DVD player but no dvds fridge broke down was without one for 2 days!!! Bath in double room damaged not enough hot water for more than one shower.

    Good welcome pack fresh bread each morning comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Villa was fantastic, very well equipped with everything you need - great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit isolated for us as we're not golf players but we had a car so wasn't really too much of an issue - you definitely need a car

    Fresh bread delivered every morning. Great friendly professional handover of keys when we got there, very impressed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Such a shame with a little more attention to detail and maintence would have faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool light broken, fell off after a visit from poolman, reported to management wires now exposed under the water surface, I was told this would be fixed. After maintence visited the only difference was the light fitting which I had got out of the water was gone and a new screw was now sitting on the pools bottom. The wires in the pool were still exposed. After this I felt uneasy about using the pool, particularly as electrical circuits in the villa started to trip out. We had paid €300 for the pool to be heated for ten days, unfortunately only noticed this when the non refundable deposit was paid, I do not even recall being warned of this before paying the deposit. On another more minor point. Some bulbs had gone out and not been replaced, only 2 out of four A/C and TV remotes had working batteries in. There were two double bedrooms with two twin beds pushed together, underneath the beds was dirty. I think pets must be allowed as there was black dog or cat hair coating one of the outdoor sofas. The front door lock was terrible to get open if you double locked it. The upstairs bedroom door jammed and wouldn't open. We had to call the office as all our things were in that room. They came out and "fixed it" which meant just taking off the strike plate so the bedroom door no longer closed at night. On arrival we found a large dead cockroaches head on the kitchen floor and another dead cockroach under the curtains in the living room. I understand that cockroaches are a fact of life in hot climates but surely not dead cockroaches on arrival.

    Private pool and villa. Gardens. Modern interior. Parking. Safe. Fresh bread rolls in the morning and welcome pack of wine, olives bread, milk, tea/coffee, fruits etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great and comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed in the master bedroom was a little small. Wifi only at extra cost.

    The view was great. Nice and quite location. Comfortable apartment. Bread delivery in the morning. Nice and quite relaxing pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Jones family fun in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a welcome pack when we arrived and water. Our plane was delayed and we arrived very late. We had to go looking for food on our first night and was very unfamiliar with the area and roads

    Having the bread delivered daily and being able to text email if I had a question

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Lovely and relaxing villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa looked a little dated and areas such as decking and twig roof over terrace needed painting and or replacing. The price of heating the pool was a little expensive in relation to its size as we have paid the same price for a pool twice the size previously. The mattresses are thin and could do with being replaced and more pillows are needed for beds (we used pillows from other room as only 2 of us). Wasn't expecting to be charged for WiFi connection as it is advertised as having WiFi.

    Loved fresh bread delivery. Very helpful staff and made very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely villa with great views if you don't mind noise and advertised pool unavailable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work going on many days of holiday (bashing rocks with crane) and always some 'maintenance' noise coming from somewhere......so only had an occasional day of peace and quiet listening to the birds! Real shame. Looks like it may be like this for some time as lots of land there on sale for development. Communal pool for villa broken upon arrival....was assured it would be fixed by Tuesday (arrived Monday so was hoping that meant the following day), but still broken at end of 2 week holiday with no update from staff. Was advised upon arrival that alternative (very small) communal pool could be used (meant for villas further away), but this involved ascending many steps unsuitable for older people (no handrails), so was never utilised. Should have had some compensation for this I feel. DVD broken upon arrival, but staff replaced with another that could be used if swapped cables over with TV......bit of a dodgy connection and usually took a while for smart TV system to reset. Rather firm beds.

    Nice villa....smart. Comfortable living areas inside and out. Lovely mountain/golf course panorama. Well equipped. Good selection of satellite channels (English conversion system good). Overall very nice complex and even provided fresh bread daily (albeit rather rock-like rolls!). Handy mini Spar on site for essentials.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Amazing 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool seemed colder every other day as though it was only heated every other day even though we paid for 8 days

    The villas is perfect for family's I have 1 yr old twins and a 3 year old and it was our most relaxing holiday to date ! We will definitely be returning ! Staff were amazing and the bread delivery every morning was a god send HIGHLY RECCOMMEND

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    No value for money at villa Salobre Nr 4 in Villa Gran Canaria Speciallodges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole villa is equipped without any care. It is sold as luxury but is below average and requires big refurbishment. We had multiple issues which we adressed from the beginning of the stay which were not resolved. The curtains in the living room which has two large nice windows were not only dirty but the whole left wing couldn't be opened as the cordle was defect. The boiler has a capacity of 70 litres and as a family if five persons the last one had always cold water in the shower - it took more than an hour to get hot water again. The shower system on first floor is extremly old and you had to lift and press the stick a couple of times and needed some luck for the shower to work. The swimming pool cover was mechanical and required 3 persons to open and close it as it isn't fixed at all in the ground. Some lightbulbs didn't work properly not because they were defect but not wired correctly - you had to touch them once or twice and they went on and off after a while again. I have seen another villa (Nr.2) which is really worth to be called luxury. So if you are interested in a stay in this resort avoid Salobre villa Nr 4 whatever happens

    There is not much I liked about the property except being located in a very nice area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful break in a great villa - really exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid €280 to heat the pool but the temperature was a bit unreliable.

    Daily bread was fabulous. Beds, seating all very comfortable. Very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    better directions at location in complex to find the right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    better directions at location in complex to find the right villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location if you don't want to be in the busy Meloneras or Maspalomas. ideal for golftrip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fresh bread every day !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is that there was some sort of construction going on next to our villa

    Everything!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely villa, great location and a great pool with sun all day long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Morning bread delivered to your door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.2
    Noisy, uncomfortable and remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent all round ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent family villa holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free daily bread delivery was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building work being undertaken was constant 9.00 to 5.30 Monday to Friday

    Location and level of equipment very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great place for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Luxury Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all on one level so our toddler roamed around freely everywhere and it has a kiddy pool which was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Really nice villa, peacefull and clean. Flexible inn/ out checking. Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom bed was quite hard.

    Nice to get fresh bread delivered to villa on the mornings. Peacefull. Flexible checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    execellent accomodation only 10 min away from busy coastline and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice location away from tourist hubs along coastline, lots of space , execellnet views, luxurious , good beds, exellent kitchen and fittings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great relaxing & quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed, AC, excellent seating options inside & out. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Fresh bread delivery every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa (6 Adults) private pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in kitchen

    Fresh bread delivery every morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    the bred at the door in the morning.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool got dirty at 2-3 days.

    the bred at the door in the morning. private.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One pool was closed all the time and cold water in another heated pool for several days

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Bread delivery in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread delivery in the morning Great villa with private pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    I booked this villa with seclusion in mind, i was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was advised to pay a little extra and have the pool heated, which i decided against and so it was a little cold at first. But by no means a deal breaker.

    I booked this villa with seclusion in mind, i was not disappointed. Well appointed and very clean. Outside eating and seating areas were great,loads of space. the pool was such a great addition for private relaxation. Lovely views and perfectly situated to the Sheraton hotel and local shop. The welcome pack and daily fresh bread delivery was a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    The environment is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort is poor concerning restaurant. It was quiet difficult to park.

    The environment is really nice. The house is well organised and equipped. We liked the security of the resort.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Villa was peaceful, plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Isolated location, need a hire car

    Villa was peaceful, plenty of space. Paid for pool to be heated and wifi worked well. Short walk to the Sheraton hotel if you want a meal out or to use the spa.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Fresh bread in morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fresh bread in morning. We were welcomed by Raffa who was very informative and nice. Bottle of wine, fresh fruits, olives, bread, cheese and ham, fruit juices and milk awaited us in the villa on our arrival! Way stayed in Morro Golf and the pool there is great. Almost every day we were the only guests by the pool, shared w/4 other villas. We stayed with our children and our 5 year old loved this pool. Very good stay with children, quiet and peaceful as we did not want to stay on the tourist site near the beach with our childs. We rented a car for the stay as this villa is few km from Maspalomas. Good wi-fi. Will come back again :)

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Lovely villa with fresh bread delivered daily, a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    should have booked a villa with a pool as there is no shared pool on site

    Lovely villa with fresh bread delivered daily, a huge welcome selection of essentials, clean, lovely hot tub and terrace area, perfect holiday, very quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    Location, peace and the views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a few things that needed some attention in my opinion - cupboard doors, curtains, door locks, garden furniture etc, nothing major though. Pool ok for a cooling plunge but no good for actual swimming.

    Location, peace and the views of the mountains. Villa was of good but not exceptional standard.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.9
    Luxurious villa with lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was only available at an extra cost which i was surprised at in a property of such a good standard

    Luxurious villa with lovely view. Very helpful staff.Fresh bread rolls delivered every morning was a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    We stayed at Lagos 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff not very helpful. We booked this apartment because the apartment that we originally booked was overbooked. I needed an invoice in order to get the difference back from booking. It took me almost the whole vacation to succeed. Everytime I was told something else and the first invoice did not show the right amount. Large pool was not not heated. At first we were told that it was. When we insisted that it was not we were told that a pipe had broken and therefore it was not heated. That is what I call a lying. When you book directly wifi is free, booking charges 6 eur/day

    We stayed at Lagos 3. Bread at the door every morning. Well equipped Appartment: baby chair and crib, washing machine, dryer, dish washer... Wifi worked well. Quiet place just a 10 minute drive from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location for peace and quiet yet easy to travel around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for peace and quiet yet easy to travel around the island. Good sized pool. Welcome package was very helpful and so was the daily bread.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Local Spar store had snack food but nothing to create a meal so had to take taxi to bigger supermarket or restaurants Very hilly location which not for elderly parents as we had accompanying us

    Peaceful surroundings. Beautiful view Great villa & pool Excellent daily bread delivery Excellent restaurants reached by taxi

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The privacy and quietness was appreciated and being located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were disappointed and this property did not meet our expectations. The property was tired and had not been adequately maintained. There was a constant buzzing during the night in the main bedroom that couldn't be located. The company were helpful but the costs were not value for money and the weekly cleaning was not adequate for this level of holiday.

    The privacy and quietness was appreciated and being located next to the larger shared pool was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Love the quiet and peacefulness, the place is set on a golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were a lot of ants on the floor inside, mainly at night time in the living room but they got annoying in the morning's, the WiFi is limited and although we didn't use it all it tends to be rather slow.

    Love the quiet and peacefulness, the place is set on a golf course and away from the tourist areas but only a short drive away from everything you could want. The hottub was lovely and the kitchen facilities perfect!! Good bbq and plenty of outside seating. A welcome pack of water, fruit juice, milk, tea, coffee, jams and more was waiting upon our arrival and there were daily fresh bread rolls delivered in the morning. Having a washing machine, dishwasher, iron and oven, hob and microwave all came in very handy! We were met by one of the members of staff on arrival at the villa, who gave us the key and talked us through everything and showed us on the map the best places to go for different things which was very very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Superb accommodation, excellent facilities, very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Note that you only can access the area by GC-1 highway (no bicycles!)

    Superb accommodation, excellent facilities, very warm welcome and asssistance during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Villas close to the golf resort, quiet area and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing I have to say is that the heating of the swimming pool was not working, however they managed to sort it out and didn't charge us to heat it up

    Villas close to the golf resort, quiet area and not far from the beach (10min) Suitable for a better big family or group of friends!! Villas provide a welcome pack with milk, water ,ham ... Perfect for our arrival late as all the shops were closed on a Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    The house was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi was limited to 2Gb. Not the "free Wifi" as advertised. We were able to use a personal hot spot but had we not, this would have been a problem for our group.

    The house was great. Location on the island was great to explore from. Great golf! Fresh bread every morning was amazing. Really wonderful experience for us all. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    Nice location in golfresort, close to sightseeing with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have expectes pictures of the exact villa that was rented. Villa was good standard, but bit smaller pool and bit more crowded than seen on the only picture provided. Also free wifi should mean free unlimited wifi and not 2G cap. With 4 kids these days 2G doesnt get you very far :-)

    Nice location in golfresort, close to sightseeing with car. Good standard on villa and property. Walking distance to Hotel Sheraton with three high quality restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    8.3
    Large bungalow, kitchen is equipped with all the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every bungalow has its own parkingspot, but some are very small and in a difficult place. Terrace itself does not get sun all day, the rest of the garden does however

    Large bungalow, kitchen is equipped with all the facilities. Sunny garden with a big pool (about 6x3m) can be heated at a cost.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    Spacious villa with well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only 1 pillow per person. Sometimes sewage smells in utility area (where washing machine was). Not worth paying for the pool to be heated as it was still very cold.

    Spacious villa with well equipped kitchen. Lovely fresh bread delivered every morning. Well maintained garden.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Quite, nice view, morning bred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi extremely slow.

    Quite, nice view, morning bred.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.3
    Location, villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    water heating problem (if more than 2 adults living) which is likely in a villa.

    Location, villa

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Peacefulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Morning bread delivery and the air con were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No cleaner or change of towels/linens The pool wasn't warm enough

    Morning bread delivery and the air con were good

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Total peace and quiet could hear a pin drop and totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When the sun went in

    Total peace and quiet could hear a pin drop and totally secure unbelievable views highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.4
    Surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The electric kept going off even after they've been out to repair it

    Surroundings

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: