Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Seville hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Alfonso XIII - A Luxury Collection by Marriott Hotel

Reviews of Hotel Alfonso XIII - A Luxury Collection by Marriott Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

San Fernando, 2, Old Town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#24 of 168 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1025 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    Potential for truly excellent hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe with Terrace, Guest room, 1 King, Garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are small and could be easily addressed & otherwise would have given an excellent rating. Pool service poor as staff don't ask enagage and check for drinks etc... Complimetary toiletries not the greatest and staff a little impersonal.

    Loved the style and decor; location is just perfect - step straight out into the cultural district of Seville. Pool area and gardens are beautifully appointed, a tranquil place to chill after a day exploring.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    The Hotel is an icon and is and was certainly the happening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame and to be honest a big surprise and a disappointment, that the hotel could not do anything to get us access to any casseta (tents) at the Feria de Sevilla (and there are 800 !). Even for descent dressed guests who both speak spanish. Beside of private tents, there a quite big ones from Country Clubs etc. but the hotel could only send us to so called public tents, which have no style but plastic cups , no bands and fully drunk 20 year olds. So unless you have friends in Sevilla, it makes no sense to come for the Feria! You will not participate! You better go to Feria of Jerez, Granada or Malaga. The outside bar and terrace are very nice, but the quality of the wines by the glas are not in line with the hotel standard.

    The Hotel is an icon and is and was certainly the happening place in Sevilla. The pool is an oasis in a very well kept garden.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.6
    A palace within a palace, fit for royals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room, Guest room, 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for our room till 3.30pm even though they said check-in is at 3pm. We had to remind the front desk to give our room keys or they would have forgotten we were waiting in the courtyard bar for 40 minutes.

    It was not a great start as when we arrived, it was the Easter processions and the street to the hotel was blocked off. We had to drag out luggage up this bumpy road to the hotel. I would think that the hotel could think in advance and have some porters meet at the intersection (where cabs dropped us off) and help guests carry luggage. You would think that would be something they can think of especially with the amount of price you are paying to stay here. Apart from this, the hotel is beautiful and nothing to complain about. The rooms are very spacious and location is wonderful (in the centre of everything). The restaurants in the hotel has great views and food. Be sure to book in advance and the kitchen opens after 8pm. It was said that the royal family stayed here so security is very high. You truly feel like Nobels staying here and the level of people here are also more sophisticated.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Absolutely Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a delicate and kind gesture for our arrival. We did appreciate. The staff was smiling and welcoming. The hotel is quite elegant and the restaurant pretty good and fancy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    8.8
    Old world grandeur,new world comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is not warm,.... they seem to do what they need to do but no more.Gym Facilities and pool are outside the building in the basement...Difficult to access and uncomfortable when raining.

    Location was ****** Room comfort and cleanliness was *****

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    8.8
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No replenishment of cotton wool and shower liquid.

    Very Central and walking distance to most places of interest. Reception very helpful. The linens are very clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a great location, highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of afternoons we enjoyed the sunshine, sunbathing by the lovely pool area, however the pool itself was a quite cold!

    The hotel is beautiful, had a lovely spacious room overlooking the hotel pool and surrounding area. Fantastic location in the Santa Cruz area, within 5 minutes walk of the Cathedral and many shops, bars and restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent, sitting next the beautiful courtyard area, extensive choice of very well presented delicious hot and cold food, choice of lovely indoor and outdoor bars at the hotel, all staff were extremely helpful, overall a wonderful place to stay and was a true highlight of our holiday.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    excellent luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didn't like the fact that the booking.com price was not set and fluctuated nightly. that was not clear to me when i booked on line.

    excellent location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    Location,cleanliness and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The American bar/inner courtyard staff were really idle in their approach and low service skills on one occasion we felt really ignored and walked out.

    Location,cleanliness and atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    A fantastic stay in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault it

    Location was ideal. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Beautiful architecture throughout, fantastic variety at breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    8.3
    Beautiful and well kept building with charm and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedroom air conditioning didn’t work. Also tried to take a shower and only got scalding hot water. Maintenance came to partially fix it. But showering was a quite difficult during our stay. We complained at the front desk and only got a “we are sorry”. This shouldn’t happen in such an expensive luxurious hotel.

    Beautiful and well kept building with charm and many luxurious details. Outstanding breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.6
    The location is the BEST you can get in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe with Terrace, Guest room, 1 King, Garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is the BEST you can get in Seville. We literally just walked going to all the must see places. The breakfast was great! Wide selection of food and coffee was superb!! The courtyard was so charming and view from the room is priceless.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable clean and in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room, Guest room, 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar area was very dirty and service here was the worst we have had anywhere in Seville - not what we would expect from a 5 star hotel. Service at front desk however was excellent

    Very comfortable clean and in excellent location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay for our 25th anniversary very special. The hotel is fabulous, the rooms comfortable, we had fantastic views of the city from our terrace. There is nothing we could fault about this hotel and would certainly return. It is luxury and an oasis in a beautiful city

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    The property is very well maintained!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to call the hotel in order to figure out how to get the hotel since it is located in a pedestrian area.

    The property is very well maintained! Clean, elegant and comfortable. The location is also perfect! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to have a family get together; in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much

    330am room service after the AIRE bathhouse! The Sakamoto soundtrack being played by the piano man outside the American bar The sherry in the American Bar, and the Negronis, and Martinis. The outdoor pool - handy for a cold 60th birthday swim. Sarah who guided v noisy us through late Thanksgiving dinner in ENA with great charm and much style Antonio and Juan helping us around and about The crazy art in the shopping bit

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is less standard than the hotel common areas. More facilities should be included as standard in the room like a kettle.

    Luxury hotel with Andalusian Palace atmosphere, with amazing details and ceramic walling with paintings. Impressive architecture of the hotel with impressive decoration. Excellent breakfast around the internal place like courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    A memorable stay in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The hotel is beautiful. The service is immaculate but relaxed and professional. The restaurants and bars were all excellent. The set menu in the main restaurant was excellent and great value for a location like this.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.0
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was disappointing and could have had more staff on. Gym was too small

    Staff were all a delight. Hotel was imposing but friendly and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Beds fabulous, room large enough, staff very good, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit dark, soundproofing not particularly good. Drinks and food pricey.

    Beds fabulous, room large enough, staff very good, beautiful property and location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Air conditioning was terrible! it was slow and we could not adjust it. The Concierge needs training and they sent us to a very touristic flamenco show which was very stiff and bad. better not to ask them anything.

    The beds were very comfy and the courtyard breakfast was very nice. they have gluten free bread and gluten free desert.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful courtyard, charming and helpful concierge girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows in the bedroom were a bit too firm and high ! Literally the only negative. It was a great hotel.

    Beautiful courtyard, charming and helpful concierge girl Silvia. Great central location, very clean room and bathroom with little terrace. We made the perfect choice for our short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light fixtures on either side of the sinks in the bath are much too large. It made it difficult to shave comfortably, and I bumped my head on them three times.

    Waitress Tatiana on the outdoor bar staff and Silvia at the reception desk were very helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Sevilla is a great city to visit and this hotel is the best place to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints...all was good.

    Great location, beautiful architecture and finishes, especially tile work and attention to detail in the building. The pool is wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic short stay in Seville, excellent service in hotel in every area, great location for City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The pool area was lovely with complimentary towels and water on tap. Very comfortable room, the bed was really large and comfy! Great choice at breakfast. Great service in every area of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    confortable bed very good breakfast spacious and confortable room pool perfect location to explore sevilla on foot historical building with beautifull decor and with a renovation that respected its original ambieance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    A great way to start our tour of Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    Very comfortable. Staff amazing. They arranged for a doctor to visit our room because my son was not feeling well. Highly recommend. The hotel has a historic charm in itself and we enjoyed walking around the property. The location was perfect, only 5 minutes walk to the tourist sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet should be free for premium service but that’s about all

    Ambiance was wonderful location was great food and service was good one of the best hotels I have stayed in 😎😁👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay and would love to come back in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be improved.

    The hotel was an iconic building in the heart of Seville. It is within walking distances to all the main attractions. Staff of the hotel are all excellent and they exceeded our expectations in many ways. They looked after us really well and our experience of Seville on this trip improved massively thanks to all hotel staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Stunning architecture, luxury facilities and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just stunning. From the moment you set foot in the door you know you're going to be in for a treat. Great location with great facilities. The pool area was beautiful and very relaxing - with a constant supply of towels and complimentary cold water. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Seville - the hotel is reason enough to visit the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, building itself looks like a palace &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing which we didn't like - there were a lot of red ants in the room (3rd floor), hopefully hotel with deal with this problem

    Fantastic hotel, building itself looks like a palace & interior is gorgeous, very central location, great service and breakfast, attentive staff, cosy rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Luxury, comfort, quiet, fantastic location right next to key attractions, friendly and professional staff. The hotel has elegance and style everywhere you look. The breakfast room was exquisite. Great to relax by the pool after a hot day sightseeing. Worth every penny and I intend to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    From the moment our car was parked we were treated five star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricy in the bars and restaurants but nothing that you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel.

    From the moment our car was parked we were treated five star all the way. The rooms were first class, beds super comfy, slightly noisy in the corridors early morning, but the breakfast made up for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    We're going back in October!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym could have been bigger i guess with more facilities.

    Sumptuous hotel. Excellent service delivered with a great attitude by all staff we encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed made some noise and water installations seemed to be a bit old too.

    This hotel was absolutely amazing, staff was great, location is top notch, close to everything. Pool was refreshing, bar by the pool served great drinks, food was great in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Had a fabulous time-will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise level around the pool could be a little raucous at times, more adherence to the pool rules would benefit all guests

    The overall ambience and location of the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 5 star hotel it had a few shortfalls. The walls were thin. Could hear the neighbors easily. Also metal wheels for food carts on marble floors were extremely loud. One of the faucets leaked. The door stop for the bath room door was right where you would step in the shower.

    Bed was super comfortable. Food was amazing. Building is gorgeous. Great location. Outstanding stay overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous property and delicious restaurants, very romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited room service menu, staff/service was pleasant but dropped the ball on many different things. gym needs air-conditioning.

    gorgeous property with exceptional rooms. cute gym, great food, and wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Really lovely stay, would recommend it without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There appeared to be a shortage of staff for breakfast.Of the 5 days we stayed, only on one day did someone clear our table after each coarse.The tables aren't the biggest so to remove used cups plates etc is important. We asked the concierge to recommend us some tapas bars. The concierge sent us allover the city when we found 2 or 3 within 5 mins of the hotel that were excellent.

    Bed was really comfortable and room was really quite.Room was kept wonderfully clean and towels and linen changed frequently.Location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    It is so majestic, a work of art in itself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was very very surprised that there were no coffee and tea facilities in the room. This is standard for any 5 or even 4 star hotel. Was quite an inconvenience to be honest, especially as I had to be at the conference early and didn’t have time for breakfast.

    It is so majestic, a work of art in itself. The staff were very helpful. The location was perfect, walking distance to the university (I had a conference there), as well as to the cathedral, alcazar, and lots of cafes and restaurants. Would love to have stayed longer!! You feel like royalty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    If you want luxury, history and architecture all rolled into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want luxury, history and architecture all rolled into one spectacular property- this is it! This was my second stay at this beautiful hotel and it did not disappoint. Treat yourself to this wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge in room didn't work. The access cards kept failing. A rather expensive bar/meals

    Very comfy beds, lovely cool rooms, very close to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    It’s a stunning building, beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were many more interns and trainees than I’m used to seeing, who hadn’t quite mastered the skills. They were very keen and very hardworking but they didn’t listen very well and made simple mistakes.

    It’s a stunning building, beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Luxury all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Central location to major areas of city. Luxury room, dining, bars, lobby area. Exceptional assistance from staff—friendly, knowledgeable, especially Logic at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price policy . Prices for rooms vary to much , it is like a casino, if you book in a lucky or unlucky moment. Too much difference depending on the day you book. Breakfast can be included, if you are unlucky it is not, and then it is too expensive i think. I would like to come back, but , if the policy consists of booking, cancelling, book again, it spoils the pleasure. Arriving in a great place and the you see that if you would have come without reservation you would pay so much less, it spoils a little bit the pleasure.

    Great luck with the room , balcony and city view . . . . great Hotel, fantastic place , nice pool, very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over bath not great. Separate shower would be better.

    The staff were amazing - so helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The pool was great - plenty of umbrellas/sunbeds/towels. Extremely clean hotel. Lovely outdoor bar. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in a perfect Seville location which delivered a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding hotel and location. Extremely attractive building architecture and flow, perfectly located relative to key Seville attractions, excellent rooms, lovely interior patio courtyard for casual dining and breakfasts. Excellent breakfast each morning and also drinks/food out on exterior patio bar/restaurant. Very nice outdoor pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the tour of the hotel that they run every day- made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, particularly the bathroom. Would expect separate shower and bath for the cost of the room. Some staff were not as warming and would expect as well (hotel manager and the lady who gave us the tour were lovely)

    Loved the tour of the hotel that they run every day- made all appreciate it more. Lots of history and beautiful lobby. The pianist that played in the bar was amazing. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel Alfonso XIII offers an indulgent stay in sunny Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is popular for both travellers and as a venue for events so it does become very busy. At these times, service can be a little slow as staff attempt to meet the needs of all guests.

    This hotel is luxurious. We loved the spacious room, the large, comfy bed and the secluded, sunny pool area. The internal courtyard area is a beautiful space for enjoying meals and drinks. Close to Seville's gorgeous cathedral and Alcazar, the hotel is perfectly situated for enjoying the attractions in and around Seville. It was a treat to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel but could improve n some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the waiting staff were a little abrupt and unfriendly. Breakfast was expensive and below par and the unfriendly staff didn’t help. If you don’t have breakfast included in your room rate I recommend eating elsewhere.

    This hotel is beautiful to look at. It is in a great location near the Alcazar and the Catedral. The beautiful courtyard is perfect for a drink and people watching. Our room was very comfortable particularly the bed but a little small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    Pop in for brunch to see the building but avoid this pricey relic of imperialism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service lacked finesse and few English speaking staff.

    Historic building, small gym and pool, nice decor in public space. Reception staff warm and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything - would certainly choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor comments- the furniture in the suite was a little austere - the staff in the restaurant were not always efficient eg no wine served while waiting with food

    Almost everything - would certainly choose again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Alfonso beautiful property and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a beautiful property piciure worthy. My one recommendation for anyone who likes things a bit quiet in the morning is to make sure you know where your room is located. Our room was in a terrible location with a view of the parking lot on the first floor. It what was far worst than that was we were just a few doors down from a service door for housekeeping that was so loud and aweful the noise it made everyday. It had an awful loud screeching sound and then a loud slam. This continued like every minute repeatedly all morning. So ask if your room is anywhere near one of these doors if this is something that would bother you. In addition and this is not a fair assessment but we just came from Barcelona prior to our stay at the Alfonso and we stayed at The Serra’s hotel. On a scale of 1-5 I would give The Serra’s a 10 for their staff. Helpful with every detail of our stay, always greeting us by name when leaving and returning to the hotel. We couldn’t even open the door without one of them beating us to the door. They were fabulous! So coming from that level of service to the Alfonso we were a bit let down. The Serra’s is a smaller boutique hotel and I get the Alfonso a bit bigger but just not the same lever of personal stay.

    Beautiful property and hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to repeatedly ask for coffee cup refills, were awoken by flashing light (sprinkler system) going off at 6 am. No fresh orange juice at breakfast - a real shame.

    Bed was amazing! Location is to die for, don't forget to chill at the pool or eat tapas at the restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Bit pricey but a wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t mind paying for our accommodation, but had thought that there would have been a few more luxuries on offer compared to similar places we’ve stayed for the same price. Having to request tea and coffee facilities was annoying and a shower over the bath is a bit outdated for a luxury hotel.

    The location and historic grandness of the hotel. The wine bar was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect location right at the center with most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right at the center with most of attractions in walking distance. Perfect style ( even my grandson of 6, 5 Years old was very impressed, especially by the lift in a lobby), good restaurant and bar with good food and friendly staff. Free parking place with easy driving access from outside of the city. For just one night staying there were plenty of impressions and enjoyment for a whole family with kid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect, the main attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The services in the room wasn’t for a 5 star hotel. The room wasn’t well prepared. No kettle, tea or coffee in the room. In such hotels you expect a warm welcome gesture when you first enter the room. The phone wasn’t working. The breakfast was just okay but not as expected .

    The location of the hotel is perfect, the main attractions of the city can be reached within few minutes walk. The room size was really good for 3 persons and beautifully designed. The dinner at the main restaurant was lovely , they have the best seafood paella and the apple tart was so delicious. Overall it was very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    The building is beautiful, the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurants were very good, and fully acceptable for hotel restaurants, but the food was not outstanding. We tried all three restaurants, and each was just short of excellent.

    The building is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, the air conditioning perfectly silent and effective, the amenities extensive, the breakfast buffet very impressive. This is one of our best hotel experiences ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Just a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous Location, Fabulous service from the minute we arrive until we left. Could not fault it at all.. just brilliant If you can afford it then only stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    A welcome treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want total peace then ask for a bedroom not overlooking the front door - we loved hearing the tram and horses hooves but maybe not everyone would

    Fabulous huge extremely comfy bed! Its an iconic beautiful hotel in the best location in central Seville. A turn proper down service & lots of soft towels all the things you forget when we use budget hotels! The recently opened cocktail bar is great and worth a visit even if not staying at the hotel if you want somewhere quiet to enjoy a drink. All the staff were full of smiles ,cheerful & courteous so very different and much improved from when I stayed about 25 yrs ago!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Alfonso XIII Hotel - truly more than a home away from home ! Akin to living in a palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be impossible to improve anything at the Alfonso XIII!

    We believe the Alfonso XIII is the finest and most beautifully run hotel we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world! Apart from the architectural beauty of the hotel, which is spectacular, the service was spectacular in every part of the hotel from Manuel at reception who was absolutely a fount of knowledge on everything we needed to know to the staff in the restaurant and especially the breakfast area. All were spectacular in their attention to detail and help with the slightest little thing! We cannot speak highly enough of all staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Very beautiful hotel, magnificent interior but I believe it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very beautiful hotel, magnificent interior but I believe it to be inconceivable a five star hotel to have shower inside the bath and unsatisfactory water heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.0
    Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels in the bathroom are way their due date and they look old and worn. Toilet paper is kind of cheap quality paper and does not suit a hotel of such excellence. Room cleaning staff when entering rooms to clean were leaving the main door slam behind loudly them which woke us up at 9 am. This happened with every room they were cleaning. At breakfast we found that the staff did not have elegance nor were subtitle enough in serving as they were too loud talking with each other ad it took few times to ask them to order the same thing. Having said this everyone without exception was extremely kind and polite. Fantastic hotel.

    Pretty much everything. This is a exceptional and beautiful hotel and we are very happy that we had a chance to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.3
    Being with friends anywhere is always a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room. Lots of noise from the patio. Very poor sound insulation in general. Free wifi was rubbish, decent wifi was 18 euros a day. Towels in the bathroom were passed their best by a long way. Heat of the shower water was uncontollable. Our party had three different rooms - same for all of them.

    The bed was very comfortable. Beautiful linen. The guys who run the terrace bar were very professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was very poor during our stay. The hotel was overbooked and it seemed that the staff were not able to give us the attention and detail that we were expecting for the price that we were paying. Service was inconsistent and unprofessional most of the time. We were generally disappointed because this is a very pricey hotel and so you would be expecting the best quality of service. We needed to make multiple calls to the concierge and room service until we would be able to reach them. When we did reach them they would say that there weren’t enough members of staff on duty. Overall I would say this hotel is overpriced due to the poor quality of service.

    Beautiful property and interior. Looks very grand and luxurious. The lobby itself is a work of Art and resembles the Andalusian culture very nicely. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel but service has room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was not consistent. It was basically impossible to reach guest services over the phone (but the staff was nice and helpful once you did) and at the Christmas Gala Dinner the staff did not know about my dietary restrictions eventhough II told the hotel at the time of reservation. Mistakes can happen but I did not like the attitude of the staff when I made them aware of the issue. I hate to make a fuss too, but it is better then a medical emergency.

    Beautiful historic hotel, really very grand, the location could not be better right in the center of town, the Alcázar is less then 10 min. away for example, and there are lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity, the beds are very cozy and I enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere when we had lunch at San Fernando in the central courtyard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet not upto 5 star standards. Poor fruit selection. Not easy to find different foods; no real effort to display similar foods in same areas. No sign to tell us that we could have hot food cooked while we waited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    Most beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like the hotel has too few staff. My friend came from India. In India and in Asia in general we are used to having top-notch services in this regard too. Menu was limited. Worth internationalising it a bit. My friend was missing vegetarian options.

    We were upgraded to a suite. Huge and comfortable bed. Wonderful warm room altogether. Very good tapas restaurant. Sumptuous b'fast. Beauty all around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Good enough to definitely return, and will spread the word!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The crepes as a desert should have been warm not cold! Scrambled egg and bacon for breakfast not up to standard.

    Yes the bed was like a cloud. The whole experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Very much recommend, top class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful andaulcian hotel with amazing breakfest ( with a garden view ), clean and neat rooms and a very excellent hotel service. I totally recommend this hotel if you are visiting sevilla.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Grand 5* hotel in an ideal position for a visit to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi channel was underpowered. But local 4G was strong, so not an issue. Even in November, there were mosquitoes around.

    This is a magnificent hotel! It is one of Seville's landmarks, and a really impressive building. Inside the design is both grand and impressive. Our bedroom was large, very comfortable, and the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. The standards everywhere reflected what would be expected of a 5 star hotel. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but there was an excellent buffet choice every morning. One of the best things about the hotel is its location - just a brief stroll to the cathedral or the river. Taxis to and from the airport are fixed price tariff, and were under 30 Euros each way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Utterly beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was just so sumptuous, classical and stylish. I felt wafted back in time and immersed into another era. Beautiful hotel with perfect location in an entrancing city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.8
    It was a wonderful stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband wanted a nice cold glass of milk with his breakfast. Evidently this is not customary in Spain. He was brought a small pitcher of hot milk. This happened at other hotels where we stayed, so I don't consider it a negative against the hotel. The laundry bag was on top of the safe in the closet. I was told to put clothing to be washed in it and it would be cleaned. We were very happy until we found the price list that was under the laundry bag in the safe. It was ridiculously expensive and we would have drastically reduced the amount of things we had washed, had the price list been in a more noticeable place. We didn't really need all the pressing done, we just wanted the clothes washed and dried.

    There was a laundry service that was much needed at the time. All staff were very, very kind and often offered help when we had bewildered looks on our faces. :)~

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    It is an exceptional hotel - I would return without hestitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that although luxurious, the rooms were rather small for hotel of this standard and expense. Rooms on the opposite side of our corridor were being fully refurbished and a sewerage smell eeked onto our corridor during the daytime. The builders were carrying buckets of wet mortar up-and-down the corridor too which was unsatisfactory. Rooms in that immediate area should have been discounted or even closed whilst these works were in progress.

    The hotel building is beautiful - an attraction in itself. The beautiful inner courtyard where meals are served and the garden/pool area are all superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful building. Comfy bed. Ideal location close to all tourist sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing swimming pool area. Excellent breakfasts with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Alfonso XIII - A Luxury Collection by Marriott Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: