Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Subur 3 stars

Paseo de la Ribera, s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#31 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1784 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    A place to sleep is all I need and it done it well here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, every year hotels get more and more expensive for organised events in the town to the point now greed appears to be pushing tourists away, I don't think I'll be going back.

    The staff, location and room were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and assisted us in English (my spanish is not that great). They helped with a cost-effective upgrade on the room. Could have used more accessible outlets, but otherwise great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    There was a good range of breakfast food and open to 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room had no balcony or window with any view, just a high window opening out into a well inside the building. No where to hang beach towels. The shower head riser was faulty.

    There was a good range of breakfast food and open to 11.30

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location. But poor room accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tiny bathroom bed near to collapsing. Room in serious need of a make over. Peeling paint work. Overall not nice. Lift totally inadequate to service all floors given the user demand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Sea view was amazing the sports bar downstairs with food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When ask to keep room on cause had late night they said they were full which understandable so i ask is there somewhere i can shower before i leave i was told by one guys who work use shower on beach which i was quiet upset does this person think im a homeless person.... i spent over 1000 pound for this room and then to be treated like this still quiet upset over it

    Sea view was amazing the sports bar downstairs with food very nice indeed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    I often choose this hotel in Sitges because of the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no coffee machine in the rooms, the beds are small, and the mattress is very hard. the hotel in general needs updating

    I often choose this hotel in Sitges because of the great location it has to offer. the beach is a 1 min walk, the bars and restaurants are all so close. the staff is friendly and helpful especially the cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The location and the staff were the only saving grace of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, paper thin walls to the level where a normal phone call could be heard word for word, disturbed through the night constantly, no where near value for money. An absolute disgrace for the price I paid. No joy with compensation from the hotel or bookings.com. Simply DO NOT STAY HERE unless you desperate! You would get a better nights sleep on the veacj

    The location and the staff were the only saving grace of this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, central and well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great central location, soothing sounds from the sea, the staff is always super friendly. The food in the restaurant is always wonderful at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Had a sea view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic. Think dorm room with a view, but again you are paying for the view/location. Would have liked a dresser for my clothes. If didn’t have the sea view don’t know how I would feel.

    Had a sea view room! The location was perfect! It was basic, but all you really needed. I don’t think I would have been as happy without the sea view. The staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Big room. VERY Noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of very strong cleaning detergent. Location was incredibly noisy. I heard people from the bars and clubs at night and building works commencing early. Price was expensive as did not include breakfast.

    Rooms are big and functional. Clean and AC works well. Location on sea front is probably the best feature.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    felt overcharged for what we actually had in terms of space, couldnt even make a coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny shower and bathroom, the shower if you were on the large side you wouldnt have fit, my friend and I are not overweight and we both struggled

    very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sports Bar had a real North American feel to it. Kids loved it but adults were "meh" about the food. There is an extra charge to sit on the patio.

    Location location location! Clean, comfortable basic hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is basic and comfortable the location is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basic and comfortable the location is perfect for the gay beach and right besides the nightlife area. But the hotel is quiet and peaceful to sleep. I will be back again next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent position facing the beach with good balcony, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary two bottles of water which were given when I arrived were not replaced each day, neither was the shampoo, body milk in the bathroom - I thought that was very mean & petty considering I was paying in excess of 200 Euros per night!

    Excellent position facing the beach with good balcony, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, staff were helpful, good WiFi connection, free safe in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel , excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I went for the cheapest option ,I didn’t like my room which was at the back of the hotel and although it did have a high window all you could see was a wall about five feet away !. I couldn’t even look outside .it wasnt a nice room at all to say the least. Having said that , there were some excellent rooms to the front and side of this hotel with balconies with sea views.

    I liked everything about the hotel except the particular room I was in. Staff, cleanliness , location etc were all of excellent standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Location and staff - at this time I would like to say a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Location and staff - at this time I would like to say a special thank you to Natalia who made my stay very especial and I was well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Despite great location on paper, disappointed by the room overall and the non existent parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds for a couple Bathroom quite pathetic, small, humid, the hotel doesn't provide anything but a wall mounted shower gel, not a 3 stars to me Impossible to park less than 15min walking from the hotel, unless you pay a lot on private parking (25€ per day)

    Clean room, air conditionning, close to the beach The woman for check in was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel experience mixed . Sitges is a great place to visit ,lots to enjoy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our first room (110) was very close to the Cleaners store room and lockers - walls were very thin and we were woken at 6.45 every morning by staff coming to work. Room was also very small . We were moved to a bigger and quieter rook after raising the issue. Rooms are a little tired as is the hotel generally.

    The Location is fantastic - just across the road from the best beach in the area . Very close to restaurants and other shops in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, and the Hotel is in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in rooms

    The staff were very friendly, and the Hotel is in an excellent location for both the beaches and local bars and eateries. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was great for our 3 night stay

    Great location. 10 min walk to the bus stop to get to the airport. (Although couldn’t find the bus stop in the airport so had to get a taxi 65€ ) so do try get the bus it’s 7.60€ each. Perfect location to all the bars & restaurants & the beach across the road Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Need to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel stayed here before , the staff and rooms are great they had new matress which was much better than last year also friendly helpfull and sweer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Low stress, great place for a short stay, we'd definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was an additional €10 per person per day and it was OK, but it would have been nice to have a wider range of vegetarian options, cheeses etc. For that price, it could be better (but it's not oligatory anyway).

    The Hotel Subur is in an excellent location in Sitges, right next to the beach. It's a friendly hotel and the rooms are very nice. It's very good value for Sitges (which can be very expensive). Our room had a nice balcony, air con and high ceilings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    I come back next year.:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have time to more then 9 nights

    Perfect location. New now is fridge in the room. Close to beaches and restaurants and bars. Best hotel for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved our 9 days holiday at Hotel Subur, with a nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Loved our 9 days holiday at Hotel Subur, with a nice room and a fantastic view. But we didn’t have an electric kettle. We asked at the reception if they had one to borrow, but they said they didn’t have this in hotel rooms, we could ask for boiled water in the sports café! I want to wake up, sit on our balcony with a nice cup of tea without dressing up and going out to find a cup of boiled water. A wonderful place like this should have this minimum of opportunity – maybe not standard in the room – but one you could request if you stay for more than one night. Look forward to our next stay (the 3rd) – and then with the opportunity to get an electric kettle to make tea/coffee early mornings and late nights – thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel across from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, right across from the beach and the old town in Sitges. The view from the room was nice too.The sports bar and restaurant was perfect to watch the World Cup and had great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were spotless and lovely and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spotless and lovely and cool. Fantastic location so close to the beach and shops etc. staff very efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money 💰
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 100 yo and can be noisy at times. Rooms are very small and if you are sharing with friends I would recommend separate rooms.

    Great location. Value for money but the rooms are basically for sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Pleasurable! All experiences with staff and facility just added to fun and greased the wheels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing. Will be my choice for next visit!

    Staff VERY accommodating. Made a room change to balcony beach view at a very low additional cost. Very helpful with info and recommendations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an incredibly noisy property. Expected from outside but not from the inside! More like a high level backpacker’s hostel than a hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Awful, never again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rear rooms have no view and no balconies but some have extra space. Twin rooms were rarely obtainable at the front of the hotel and all of these were very small. We booked seven nights but only stayed two because of this. No refund was offered but they tried to charge us seven days local tax. One of the desk clerks was very unhelpful and unsympathetic - the computer says 'No'.

    Location close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view of the sea & boardwalk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin. Beds were firm for my liking. If you want quite & relaxing, this is not the place.

    Amazing view of the sea & boardwalk! Very lively late night scene. Staff were friendly & welcoming. Hotel was extremely clean! Rooms were basic, but functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds. I have had 2 physio and 2 osteopath appointments since as the bed hurt my back so much- I’m 38 yrs old! Never seen a physio or an osteopath before. I spent the last 2 night sleeping in the floor

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    situated in the center of Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Something with the shower had to be improved/get in order to work, two times by the technicien/staff. And even then it was not in standard shape. Why was that not in order before check in?

    situated in the center of Sitges

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold around the sink and bath tub area. Bed sheet wasn’t changed during the day then that night I felt sand all over the bed.

    Everything. Perfect location and area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing,comes to mind

    It was a very nice hotel.Great position,and very clean.It was a shame there was a shop being refurbished opposite my room,as was very noisey from early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable well I was in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My first room on the 1st floor was a very small and inside room facing a courtyard . Was changed to a nicer room on the 3rd floor so much nicer.

    Location Location and all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable enough by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced the window of another bedroom, so there was no view. Taking showers was not a pleasure because the temperature of the water was uneven, and the shampoo was really really bad. We didn't have breakfast as it was too expensive.

    The location is excellent: next to the biggest beach, but only ten minutes from the station and the bus stops. There were friendly ladies at the reception on arrival and check-out. The beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shocking, view into other people’s room from the window, beds that looked like they needed to have been replaced 10years ago and a toilet set up that that meant you had to sit sideways to use it......

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    It’s location and the staff made the place a lovely place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers could be updated but that’s the only thing I can think of...ooo maybe a channel on tv in English

    It’s location and the staff made the place a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, slow elevator

    Location is perfect. Staff are friendly, cleaning staff are very diligent. Tasty breakfast and drinks in the restaurant. Room, was as described, basic, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Sea View Special.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good.... nice staff and great weekend away.

    Pay the extra and make sure at least you have a balcony, but then upgrade to a sea view room.... just the best view in Sitges. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a kettle and cups to make our oun coffee/ tea would be a good addition in the room.

    Lovely spacoius twin room with balcony and bathroom overlooking the promenade and beach. Great choice of breakfast and American diner themed snacks and dinner . Staff all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the budget conscious single or couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family accommodations did not suit our needs. When traveling as a family, we prefer to have more delineation and privacy between where we sleep and our children sleep. The family accommodations at this hotel do not really offer that type of room arrangement. If you don't mind not having that privacy, this hotel should be fine.

    Location was great and staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location but if you want a good night sleep choose somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside the rooms noise travels from above a lot. This meant our stay was noisy for this reason and sleeping was great. There was also a school party staying there on our last night who were allowed to run around the corridors until well after midnight. Again this might all be different for your stay. There is also no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The location is brilliant and the rooms are very clean. We had rooms 101 and 103.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    We paid 60 euros for one night just to rest our heads after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 60 euros for one night just to rest our heads after arriving from a late flight. The Parking fee was nearly 30 euros the next day. Using the underground parking as told to by the Hotel. The Sabur doesn't own the parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, very welcoming. Basic but beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have benefited from a kettle - and the walls were a little thin, but for my stay it was not a problem, and I slept well.

    The hotel was very easy to find and fantastically located directly on the beach - perfect. The welcome by reception was amazing, and although my room was not ready, he took my bag and made me feel very welcome. The room was basic, but the shower was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Holiday in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was amazing, I had a massive room right on the sea front, French windows and balcony. I fell asleep to the sound of the waves! Staff were so friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was varied, fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Spartan but Functional. Top 3 Best locations in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An older hotel in bad need of updating. Walls are paper thin and I did not enjoy my neighbors intimate time in the middle of the night (and morning, noon, high tea, afternoon). The rooms are Spartan but functional. The facility works if you're looking for a place to sleep, shower and change clothes but don't expect much more than that. The hallways are not carpeted so you hear every movement and word from other guests. Bathrooms are painfully small. Worst lift ever. Again, functional and very clean but no luxury to be found.

    The hotel is extra clean and incredibly convenient for bars, restaurants, shopping and beaches. Laundry service is very efficient and check-in/check-out was smooth and uncomplicated. Front desk staff was (mostly) very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great room, excellent location and always clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small elevator which often meant having to wait but wasn’t a massive issue.

    Great room, excellent location and always clean! Adjoining bar/restaurant served brilliant food and cocktails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    OK for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely tiny. It has been almost impossible to shower in the 70x70 cm shower tray with the shower curtain always sticking to your body. Not nice at all.

    The room (107) was clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel’s Sports Bar served some of the better food in the area, including a rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing staff especially Isabell at Reseption always gave a warm welcome and very helpfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy first thing in the morning due to local workmen trucks and garbage men .. but they have a job to do so understandable..

    So close to the beach restaurants shops train station etc..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a pool and my sons missed the gym but I was comfortable on my hired bed and parasol on the beach.

    Loved the location. Bed very comfortable. Great aircon. Good shower. Serving lovely coffee at room service. Quiet I suppose because I slept like a log!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great seaside weekend location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    plenty of choice at breakfast, with cereals, fruit, cold meats, hot food etc. Room clean, OK, yes it is Spain and I should know some of its language; but just one English News channel on the TV would have been a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money. Basic but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and value for money. Probably wouldn't recommend for a romantic get away, but ideal if looking for a well located hotel for a get away with friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good and clean 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I want more tick walls :)

    Very good 3 stars hotel. They clean the rooms everyday. Ok there are so much noise but it is not about the hotel, it is about Sitges city life. Till 2 you can hear a motorcycle traveling at the streets of Sitges making so much noise. In the morning street cleaners starting to work. However anyway we liked the hotel very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs an update, the bed was very uncomfortable, sunken in the middle and the bed itself was tatty, walls were thin so could hear people in the next room getting fruity at all hours, tv only had 3 Spanish channels.

    Room a great size and a good location near the beach, shops, restaurants and Gay night life, staff were very helpful when I had to leave early due to family illness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Got up at 7, groggy after a sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds - matrasses now in need of replacing. The sound insulation in this hotel is terrible: we were kept awake most of the night by the couple next door rowing ( able to follow every word!), then making up audibly (!)despite the loud music they'd put on for the occasion at 7 in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Location on the sea front
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold (February) due to single glazing leading to poor sound and temperature insolation. A/C did not seem to be equipped with an heating device. Room is not furnished with a closet thus it means your clothes are always hanging out in the open. Overall disappointed, but this could come from my expectations, probably set too high.

    Location on the sea front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Located very close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible small rooms. Place needs renovation. Parking impossible in the area.

    Located very close to the city center. The sportsbar at the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very small double room (202). A bit of a noisy fan across from this room (even with the window closed) which kept going on & off every 5 minutes. No problem in the day but very annoying at night. Couldn't have the window open because of it. I think it came from the extractor for the restaurant which is attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside the room. Air conditioning unit was not on although there was a constant buzzing noise. Workmen working outside from early hours. Workman working inside banging.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, noisy room to the backyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed on the 4th floor, as we wanted quiet we said it was ok to take the room with window to the "patio" not to the street, but what they didn't tell us that the houses of the block have air-conditions or the restaurant cooling motors or something that were so loud all night..... the bed was quite uncomfortable as it was a double bed which was very used or a cheap mattress where both of us ended up rolling to the middle of the bed all night as it wasn't straight.

    The coffee was very good and the room service quite fast. The location is perfect, as right at the boardwalk and super close to the center of the village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and dated. Was put in a room next to one which was being worked on. Rudely woken in the morning by hammering drilling angle grinding and the walls are paper thin. Take ear plugs if you stay here.

    Great central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Never again if you want to rest, good if you party all night long
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, you can see light through the door frame, you can hear your neighbors speaking (normally) in their room. Cleaning ladies where dragging furnitures to clean other rooms. It woke me up. I felt like sleeping in the middle of the corridor wihle other guest where slamming / closing their door.

    Location is very good. Nothing else

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed but felt a little overpriced for what it was. Did book only 2 weeks before going though.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good not brilliant. Breakfast not bad, but not keen on choice or actual food at lunch or dinner

    Great reception staff. Great room staff. Spotless rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good price for such a good localisation :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately I did not have a window with a view for a sea and a window in this room was so extremaly small that it was dark even in the middle of a day. And cold at night and no duvet (only bedshit to cover)

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean with a lot of towels :) (what is particular important forr girl with long hair :) ), breakfast very nice, including warm dishes, with good coffee and soya milk <3. Very good localisation, veeeery close to the beach what was a very big nice surprise, because the price was relatively not so high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Easy and fast check in and check out.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is that the cleaning ladies were too loud talking to one another while walking around the halls and doing the cleaning of the rooms.

    Easy and fast check in and check out. Great location. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Reception staff polite and at service for everything you need. Good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Photos oversell the room. It was tiny , bare bones, with an old-feeling bathroom. Best: Low price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely freezing and there were not enough blankets. We were barely able to sleep; needed to snuggle to survive.

    The location on the beachfront was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find due to now clear address. Balcony not as in photos (no sea view) and found the photos of the balcony on Booking.com misleading

    Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    What you see is NOT what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room was a bos with a window high up and with clouded glass. When opened, the view is of all the pipework for the building. It was terribly claustrophobic. We had to pay an extra €40 to get a reasonable room.

    The hotel is old and tired. We booked seeing a photo of a lovely room with fabulous views. This is not what you get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location but bathroom needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a terribly strong bleach smell. The towels also had a strong chemical smell. The bathroom was tired with loose floor tiles and needs renovating.

    Location was great. Staff were accomodating when we checked in and asked for a different room. Ability to buy coffee at the bar and drink it in the room was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location ! Very clean, rooms, particularly bathrooms need updating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely dated, particularly the bathrooms .They were however spotlessly clean .Staff very friendly and helpful .In room on side of building overlooking little road . So we were extremely surprised how noisy it was on the Saturday night.

    Near to a really lovely beach, . Breakfast plentiful, with great coffee and it was reasonably priced. The cleanliness of hotel couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff was friendly, but Manageress very very unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was friendly, but Manageress very very unfriendly. After I asked her for no room service and that I needed just fresh towels and complained that the TV wasn´t working since 5 days, she put the phone in my face!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Staff helpful and pleasant but the hotel desperately needs some refurbishment in the cheaper rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very scratchy as there was no enamel left on it☹️ Hotel a bit dirty in general☹️ Food available was poor☹️

    Beds were comfy. Staff pleasant. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Subur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed at the Subur for over a week in September 2017. Loved the location - across the street from the beach, round the corner from the bars and lots of restaurants and little shops (gelato, etc) within a 2 minute walk. Isabelle, who checked me in, was a gem and got my stay off to a perfect start. Will definitely stay here again. Would recommend getting a sea view room - sleeping with the doors open at night with the sound of the waves and the breeze from the ocean = bliss!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: