Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Prado 4 stars

Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez, 10, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#104 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wee bit noisy Especially after the surrounding bars closed up. But if you close your windows etc & plug in your earplugs ..all should be aok ! Breakfast was boring Especially after 6 days A boiled egg or 2 would have been appreciated or some sliced meats.

    The big comfy bed ✔ The friendly staff ✔ The location ✔

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen dated, equipment and utensils very basic. Noise would be a problem if we wanted to sleep with open windows. Luckily nights were very cold in Madrid in early May. Still, a great accommodation just in the heart of the city.

    Location! You are in the middle of it! Forget public transport, you can walk easily to most attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have access to better English language television channels, e.g., BBC, CNN International, CBC. Having only Bloomberg & CNBC was useless as content very limited. Apartment spacious with good amenities but could use more comfortable couches in living room & a bit of a renovation to the kitchenette.

    Excellent location - close to museums, metro & trains. Right in the heart of Madrid. Surrounded by restaurants too numerous to count, open squares & places to shop. Grocery store only 1.5 blocks away, so easy to pick up anything you need for a meal in the apartment. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Had some problems with internet access on arrival but staff got everything working by the next morning. Appreciated transfer arrangements from & to the airport?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise level is quite high even with windows closed from the outside (passing cars and several bars on the same street) , through the walls as well as the airco fan makes an infernal noise when put on a higher speed. Almost no storage space for clothes (only one wardrobe in the corridor, nothing in the rooms).

    The location s fantastic for sightseeing, easy walk to all the museums, Royal Palace, metro stops nearby, cafes, restaurants, shopping area, etc. Very stylish, nice furniture and decoration of the appartment Comfortable main bed Spacious, full of daylight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast and we get the same thing 3 days, and it was kind of poor breakfast. They don't have some lobby to seat, but the location is great and the room was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy outside at night. Location is historic, but quite dirty. TV set not tuned properly. Room keys are old style.

    Spacious room with TV area. Pretty clean. Attic style. Shower instead of bath tub. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location with all the facilities and amenities you could want right on your doorstep. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for great value centre city accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Spacious apartments, although for the first 3 days we were in a studio, next to the elevator shaft, but thanks to Anna she moved us to a one bedroom apartment, with a microwave, kettle for hot water, and bigger bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The couches and beds were not at all comfortable. If fact there wasn't one comfortable spot to sit down and relax. It was supposed to have satellite TV but we couldn't get any English speaking channels until someone came to fix it and then all we could get was financial news. The utensils/dishes/glasses were not clean and we were provided with a used and dirty sponge with no paper towels or dish cloth.

    The location was excellent, the room and bedding was clean and Breakfast was plentiful and delivered timely each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claimed as hotel but technically not. They had no toilet in lobby area and dont even have lobby so breakfast is in room. Kitchen was old and dirty. Lighting was a bit too dark and old sockets

    Shower is quite clean and modern. In room breakfast at cheap cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom smelled bad the towels also. Noisy neighbourhood. WiFi never worked. I will never recommend anyone for staying here. For all the above it was expensive

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water quality in sink and shower in bathroom wasn't great...brownish at times. We had a small baby and didn't feel comfortable bathing him in this water.

    Beautiful big bedroom with separate living space and a kitchenette. Location was excellent in walking distance of all major sights and lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check in, reception staff didn't notice, that we changed our dates, and she took of price of old dates, but we noticed it and money were back one of next days. We didn't have fridge in our room, it was strange, there was only mini bar. Cleaners were not attentive, they trough out our shoe liner, didn't leave soap, when it ended and once left only one blanket for two persons! When we told it to reception staff, cleaners left two blankets without covers and two more bedsheets, and no soap. Also there is very small cupboard in room for two persons, with broken doors. Not enough hangers for two persons. When we asked for more hangers first time reception staff forget about it, so we had to ask again, after that they gave us more hangers. Wi-Fi was in only one room. There is no place to seat in shower, it was uncomfortable. And there was not enough hot water for room for two persons - first person needed to take shower very fast and economy for left water for second persons, and we had to wash dishes in cold water. When we check out we left our luggage in hotel, when we come back, one of us wanted to toilet, but reception staff said that it is impossible and we need to go to bar or something like that, it was strange :)

    We are three persons: 2 woman and little dog. It was our second stay here! Very good location and friendly staff. We had room with two rooms, it was comfortable. Because of our dog, we need definite location and good kitchen, and because of it Suite Prado is very comfortable variant, but there are some limitations, that, I'm sure, would be fixed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice large room with balcony looking down a street with lots of nearby restuarants and close to city centre and easy walking to see many of the sights of Madrid.Near main railway station and easy access to airport.The staff at reception were very helpful throughout our 2 day stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was an attic room and although large a lot of the space was not useful due to the low slanting cieling. For a person taller than me (150 cm) this would have been a problem.

    The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff. The location was the main asset for me as it was central to all the activities I intended to undertake. There was the possibility to control the temperature in the room. The room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchenette very small considering size of living area no washing machine in apartment

    spacious apartment in great location for the Prado and other points of interest good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you care for breakfast (I don't), better go out. On the other hand at 9€, you can't expect much.

    Spacious suites. Helpfull & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was very spacious with a king size bed, couch and two chairs, kitchen and mini bar and a good size bathroom. Lots of good restaurants and bars around and walking distance to many activities , including Prado and Thyssen galleries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was really awful (which is a pity because it is easy and cheap to configure accordingly and it has a lot of value for the customer), had to flush the toilett 4-5 times sometimes (bad pressure, maybe an "Madrid-issue") and the water was running in the toilett, served breakfast in the room was nice and had nice quality but lacked protein based food (e.g. ham or cheese) and a half cup of coffee is not enough (a jug would have been nice)

    Nice hotel apartment in the centre of Madrid with many rooms, clean, friendly staff, refrigerator, comfortable beds, served breakfast in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to many bars and restaurants and supermarket. Close to metro train station and Hop on Hop off bus #1 &#2 departure point. Good air conditioning and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi in room, very small fridge (this is supposed to be a suite with kitchenette, but u can't fit anything into the fridge), had to ask for cups and plates, etc, as the kitchen was very badly stocked (and some of what was there had clearly not been washed --oil and crumbs on a plate that was in the cupboard, for example).

    Excellent location--can't get any better. Size of room, comfort of bed (except for sofa bed, which was not comfortable),

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was dirty and very noisy. There was building work inside the building with hammering and drilling all day. The staff were rude and very aggressive and even threatened to throw us out when we complained about the noise. The breakfast was small and rubbish and cost about 30 pence. We ended up eating breakfast outside the hotel again an hour later.

    nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was quite noisy and kept me awake at night a few times. It did work properly and was very cold.

    The location was perfect, close by to the Plaza Major and all the major areas that you want to see in Madrid. The room was large and airy. We were offered to book transport from the airport and back. Well worth the 35 Euros each way. So nice to have someone attending you once you arrived. Also we had an early flight out so again really nice to have someone drop you off. The hotel staff are friendly and the desk is manned 24 hours a day. They keep the key which is also convenient. Highly recommend and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smelly and the bathroom did not have ventilation but we only stay there to sleep so it was ok. It was a self contain apartment but it did not have an iron.

    Location was fantastic and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was included but it was sparse. It just included something to drink, fruit & bread. The fruit they sent was over ripe & when we asked them to change it, they had run out. We are all our subsequent breakfasts in restaurants.

    The location of the hotel was fabulous, very close to some squares & streets that were vibrant at night. The room was spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were no stoppers for the bathroom sinks or bath tub.

    Good location in historic area with interesting shops/cafes/restaurants/bars, easy to walk to most tourist sights and museums and convenient for public transport and Atocha Station. Our suite was very spacious and had plenty of natural light. The kitchenette was really useful for preparing snacks and light meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in leaving room Hot shower last for 10 min only Bad dump smell

    The overall rating doesn't reflect the true condition of this hotel, it's has an average standing with some dirty carpet and sofa in leaving room. The hot shower lasts only for 10 min

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unbalance in price and quality of the facility. For example there is no coffee-machine nor any free (welcome-)drink, the toilet kept 'dripping' water, the shower-handle couldn't be adjusted in height, etc. - relatively small things that however don't belong with an over 100 euro's not-including-breakfast stay. For a simple cup of automate-coffee in the small lobby 1,50 euro was charged (my advice is not to do that but offer guests a cup, certainly when in my case during this stay construction/hammering was going on next doors). Remarkable was that a new laptop (SurfacePro4) couldn't communicate with the WIFI whereas the Galaxy S6 could (a year older configuration).

    The apartments are very well located (a wonderful square 50 meters around the corner), however the price-overall facilities are unbalanced. The Manager is friendly (which doesn't account for all reception-Staff although they are indeed present 24-hours which is comfortable); she was sensible to the guest' wellness and good in English. The space (square meters) where very fine, more than enough, but both the hallways in combination with the kitchen had very little atmosphere; the bedroom and livingroom very much OK - but again a detail such as being able to watch TV from the bed was not thought off (even not comfortable to watch from the bench in the living-room; the TV stood on the working space/bureau).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress could be more comfortable.

    Wonderful location, especially for visiting Prado. Lots of good restaurants just outside the hotel. Nice spacious room on the last floor. Kind and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from a shortage of hot water.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was in the busy shopping area but a ten minute walk takes you to much quieter places to eat. If you are happy to walk it is easy to access the older parts of town with some truly amazing places to see. Very close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open our door from the inside without the key. Key was attached to the light, so getting out at night was interesting! Bed was two singles stuck together :(

    Beautiful room in great location. Shower and air-conditioning worked brilliantly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, attitude of staff very unwelcoming, doors need refitting as couldnt even open the lock - very stiff. Breakfast terrible just 2 crossiants and juice/water and 1 hard bread roll - dont bother with breakfast.

    Nothing in particular, room was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The challenge of the location is the street noise until early am. This place is on a mostly quiet street- compared to some, but we were bothered by late night/early am noise and singing(!) -- Our room looked out on the front, so maybe other rooms in the back are quieter- but I loved the big windows and balconies so I would not change. It was OK and it did not disturb our sleeping too much. Also, we appreciated the tea kettle- were surprised to not find a microwave.

    Loved the location of this hotel and the extra space in the room. Our room was on the front of the hotel 3rd floor- Loved it! A big room with 2 tall windows, big wooden shutters and little balconies. A king size bed- actually 2 twins pushed together-- very comfortable. Since this is suite type room- there was a small sofa and kitchenette and desk- lots of room to spread out. And the bath was also nice. We did not get the breakfast as we were out early each day. The AC worked well and the staff were friendly and helpful. The modern decor was fun and unexpected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that I was getting a one bedroom apartment,but it was a studio. There was no separate bedroom. It was very noisy with the windows open.

    We were able to check in early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard for me, I do suffer with arthritis, the staff did try and soften it with an extra duvet, thankyou for that.

    Staff brilliant, helpful, pleasant, apartment great, clean and well equipped, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Can be a little noisy from the street at night. - Kitchen and the cutlery should be renewed. - Breakfast could be more varied, maybe let choose from short menu...

    - Great location - close to almost everything by foot/public transport. - Nice designed, clean two-room apartment with two little balconies! - Kitchen and living room can be separated from the bed room. - 24/7 registration desk and friendly stuff. - Breakfast served in room. Want to visit the city again =)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to pay attention to a work a cleaning staff.

    We was glad to stay in this hotel. The staff was attentive and kind. The location is very close to all tourist attraction, restorans. Our room, where we stayed, was ergonomic ( kitchen, bathroom, places for the rest). Good design and the view on the street. Always was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was wonderful and helpful. Franc helped me find all the sites and answered dozens of questions. His recommendations were spot on. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection is rather poor.

    The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Madrid. Very quiet. A spacious room with a kitchenette. You have a feeling being at home rather than in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a traditional hotel, for me it was fine but you should realize that there is no lobby or breakfast room (a breakfast tray is delivered to your room at the time you request), also window may open onto a wall...

    Big spacious room and huge bathroom. Sleeping area separated from lounge area and it includes a small kitchenette too. In a great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette in the suite is probably more than 30 years old and needs to be renovated. Also, I found it difficult to open my door using the type of room key that they use. I had to ask for assistance on more than one occasion just to open my door.

    Located at the old city center of Madrid where most attractions are walkable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it's classed as an aparthotel there should be a 'proper' fridge not a mini bar fridge. We always take our own mugs ,just as well, the cups are tiny.

    Location was excellent, the bed and pillows were really comfy.A free safe in the room was a bonus. We didn't use the 2 ringed hob or microwave, it was handy to have also a decent kettle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was unseasonably warm when we were there at the end of October and they had shut the air conditioning off for the season. We kept the balcony doors open when it got too hot, and we had them take the bed comforter off.

    Very small apartment hotel a few blocks from El Prado and right around the corner from Plaza Santa Ana (lots of good food and hanging out). Very affordable. Staff is friendly and caring. The tiny street it's on can be noisy well into the morning hours but the street-side rooms we have had are soundproof with the balcony doors and shutters closed. It's a real neighborhood, so don't expect glitz. But safe. We've stayed here twice. They bring a big tray of fresh hot croissants and coffee and yogurt and fruit when you're ready to wake up in the morning. Comfy bedroom, nice sitting room with pullman kitchen, fairly large bathroom with 2 sinks. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows in the slanted roof could be less leaky. Clearly the suite we got wasn't in the pictures at all. Felt more of a half star motel than a four star this place claims to be.

    Great central location to most attractions and subway. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric kettle. Mugs for coffee..only small cups.

    The position was so central once you got orientated. Anna plaza at the end of the street..helpful staff..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a little slow.

    Very helpful staff that were always there to help. Very clean and wonderful breakfast delivered to your room. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast:-(just one cup of coffe...I really need two. And jam to the bread? I Iike ham and cheese

    I liked the room. A lot of space, fridge,safety locker and a nice bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been traveling around Spain and Portugal, and this place was the best among every city. amazing location, the apartment is great, spacious, clean and quiet, i would recommend the owners to increase prices!! excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor niggle, occasionally ran out of hot water

    Everything! What a find, the Cortes district is lovely, a real Latin-American feel to it, juxtaposed with the modern air conditioned luxury of this suite. Around £65 a night at high season, additional cost for breakfast in the room well worth it. Will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like, I would like to return again some day.

    The location of suite prado is so central to everything in Madrid, bring your walking shoes and you are within walking distance of most attractions. Reception is open 24 hours & they hold your room key for you so there is no risk of losing it. The girl at reception even checked us in for our return flights & printed out our boarding passes, nothing was a problem!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    Location was perfect, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was fantastic (roomy, great water pressure).Front desk staff was very helpful with every question we had.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More staff who could communicate in basic of English. The staff not washing up after cleaning the room!

    The location of the hotel. It was easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the attic room so the ceiling was a little low in parts. The kitchenette needed refurbishing

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Large rooms!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi signal is weak, can't connect properly, offline very easily.... Sometimes we can't even connect, and keep saying the password is incorrect. Since Internet wifi is very important for traveler now days, we wish it can improve the quality of wifi, otherwise is it a perfect place to stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave different room than picture on attic, ceiling so low, wood around skylight is rotten ,dark lighting, terrible bathroom with all broken tiles, dirty kitchen in a small closet, sofa cannot sit on with big hump on foam

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in kitchen and bathroom

    White, bright furniture in room on high floor- very quietlocation despite in the heart of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find tv channels.

    Very comfortable. Tremendous location. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectivity was close to zero, very, very poor.

    Location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little Overpriced

    Excellent Stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby needs more space for short course relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personale, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    owner was 30 mins late meeting me and the apartment needs an overhaul as its looking very tired, but if theres 6 of you its a great value apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You find better hotels with same price close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great Hotel!!wp

    Fabulous suites. 2 very spacious rooms. Wonderful location. Definitely highly recommend to anyone visiting Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you should provide toast also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fantastic

    The area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in area at night

    Large room central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much street noise

    Comfortable, very clean and spacious, great position but a bit too much street noise. Okay for a couple of nights' stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil issues.

    Location, size of rooms, friendly staff - I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I've been there 3 times now.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small this time.

    Rooms and breakfast are always great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordered early and arrived on time,local information was delivered in very good English from staff at front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of space in the bathroom, particularly getting in and out of the bath/shower - very awkward!

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit unfriendly on arrival.

    Stayed there last year so decided to go back. Large rooms. Central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious and conveniently located

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite Prado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: