Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Suites Avenue

Passeig de Gracia, 83, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#44 of 1,300 vacation rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 820 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms and location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is quite small, nothing major but its just a small con.

    The place looks very modern and is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned regularly and they even do the dishes for you :). The location of the property is the best, located near a metro station, and shops around the place are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good location but the front door was a little tricky to find.

    The location is great, only minute walk from casa mila. Room is big and clean. Staff are friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    The room was so big and bright with kitchen room , washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and gym, too small.

    The room was so big and bright with kitchen room , washing machine and dish-washing machine. It suitable for family stay. The location was on the main shopping street, but the street is too noisy. The hotel's staffs were all kindly and helpful, really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in fabulous location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because it's not full service hotel they were unable to accommodate a request for extra blankets

    Well designed and luxurious apartments in ideal Barcelona location. Amazing view from the roof terrace!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was small and booking was for two people and expected to have at least two beds and there was no possibility to add extra bed or change for a bigger room

    location clean studio helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    1) Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1)There is open area between bedroom and bathroom. 2)the light in the main bedroom wasn't work and the hotel management didn't fix it. 3)noise from the constructions near to the building

    1) Great location. 2) Well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Barcilona
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction jack hammers on first floor. Maybe will be finished summer 2018

    Great staff. beautiful property incredible location comfortable beds and rows great pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space of the apartment is divided in many closets, doors. All the doors are sliding which doesn’t help with the sound. Especially the doors to bedrooms and showers and toilets doesn’t give a lot of privacy ...

    Location is great, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    One of the best properties we have stayed st. Loved the roof top pool and patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Pedrera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments could have used a full length mirror and s few more complimentary coffees and laundry and dish soaps .

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Alba was terrific at booking restaurants and tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    If we come back next time we’ll definitely book a larger room so we can sit in a balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is very good. The most famous places of Barcelona are in walking distance of aproximatelly 30min. Beach 40min walk. The room was very modern. Staff is very friendly and helpful as they gave a map with all the information, like were are the nearest supermarket, 24hrs food store, atm and 24hrs pharmacy. All of them are very close to the apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Boutique apart-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy! There was a rumble every few minutes that I determined to be from 2 sources. 1 (and loudest) is subway. Regardless of how "soundproof" the building is, there is no escaping that subway rumble for those accustomed to absolute silence at night. It stops at midnight every night except Saturdays, when it runs continuously! I had the misfortune of being here on Saturday. We heard this from the 5th floor! I used earplugs and slept on the couch due to this and: 2) secondly the other noise is where our apartment bedroom was situated adjacent to the elevators. You will hear them open and close within 2 floors. I have the misfortune of being a light sleeper, so I was quite miserable to say the least. I ran the a/c all night for white noise. I did alert staff to my concern but the hotel was booked, so no option to change to 8th floor away from elevators. Minor suggestion- how about more than 2 cups complimentary nespresso? It's pretty standard elsewhere.

    Wonderful staff that speaks fluent English. Very accommodating. Modern facilities. Not sure if this is a 4 star boutique suite/apartment hotel, nonetheless it's very good. Gym, spa, 2 pools, massage and parking onsite. Stocked minifridge and nespresso. Slippers and luxury soap products. Sushi room service, and breakfast available- pre order bfast before 6pm the night before. There was even stocked laundry soap. Bed was soft, though I didn't sleep in it (see gripes). Located right on top of Hermés and across from Louis Vuitton, there is no need to be overly worried for being in a bad part of town. (Dress down and watch your bags further down on La Ramblas!) Staff was able to keep us extra night due to flight cancellations. Underground parking onsite (extra charge). View of Gaudi's Casa Milá across street (not from our apartment, but from hotel in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    a perfect stay , apartment is spot on clean ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillow on the bed is not so comfy for me

    everything is perfect , prime location , lots of good restaurant around , feeling very safe walking around at night ... staffs are very friendly and helpful ... the roof space is amazing , although the swimming pool is too cold to use , but the view is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.8
    Interesting building in Very interesting architectural part of city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Told I had to wait until 3pm to gain access. After walking cold Barcelona for three hours we returned around 2pm to sit in warm comfortable lobby , I was then told upgrade rooms available for additional fee which I would have done 3 hours earlier.

    Location , balcony , kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Central, connected and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some might not be overly comfortable with the open plan bedroom / bathroom (Superior Suite), but otherwise there are no downsides.

    Excellent suite, at the back and quiet. Comfortable and spacious. Helpful and considerate staff. Very pleasant rooftop terrace with view of La Pedrera and cityscape. Great location, with direct R2 train link to airport only a few minutes walk away (Passeig de Gracia) and many attractions within easy walking distance. Great selection of bars / cafes / restaurants nearby. Ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Location brilliant, apartment very comfortable and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kettle could have been bigger as there were three of us and the furniture looked a bit tired

    The apartment was lovely and warm and the beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.8
    Reception staff are very kind and friendly,they are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff are very kind and friendly,they are very patient and helpful,but we are not satisfied with housekeeping,the sofa bed is very dirty full of hairs, we hope next time we can have a clean environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    My most favorite accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is our 3rd visit to this accomodation. It's my best loved accomodation in the world. The room, location, staffs perfect!! The quality of bed is also good. Bed rooms are in the quite side. Kitchen is well equipped. Love the petit sauna. The organic super market Veritas is near. Lots of other things!!! I am looking forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    The apartment is well equipped, modern decor and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mentioned about. We are were happy about our stay.

    The apartment is well equipped, modern decor and comfortable. Location is great. It is just right outside the main walking street. All our request were attended quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Perfect Location for Barcelona Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendy, helpful reception staff. Central location right opposite Gaudi's La Pedrera and the hop-on hop-off bus stop. Roof top terrace with expansive views of the city. Apartment had everything we needed Including washing machine and good cooking facilities. Convenience store around the corner and a good organic supermarket (www.veritas.es) close by. Fabulous design by an award winning architect. Beautiful and interesting area for exploring on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    Double payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The money for hotel was taken of the creditcard twice. The money was taken on 21.11.2017. Today 07/12/2017 I have not receive it.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were spotless, outstanding staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gym could be better equipped as it would be great to work out indoors when it's still dark outside.

    The rooms were spotless, outstanding staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really frustrating that they only provide tiny travel size ironing boards, makes getting ready with family very difficult.

    Great location and super staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Everyone at the 24-hour reception desk was very courteous, friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We emailed the day before our arrival from Malaga to say our adult daughter had joined us and would be staying with us in Barcelona. Upon arrival, the sofa had been made into a bed for her.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend the property to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    sound proof in the room was little annoying while we were sleeping....

    we arrived pretty late night but the staff was wating for me to help our checkin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Could not have been better, Barcelona being a big part of it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    had to look hard for that one..:-) Toilet feels a bit cramped. Also, maybe a small sharp peeling knife for fruit should be provided.

    front desk staff are top professional, multilingual concierges. always keen to help. high-end accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Luxury at a reasonable price in a wonderful part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The apartments were nothing short of luxurious! From the location to the White Company amenities it had everything you could wish for. The staff went out of their way to be helpful in particular David was very informative. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona- fantastic accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but some frustrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a sophisticated looking place, but there were various items that were a bit worn or broken. For the amount of money were paid we would have expected the pool(s) to be heated.

    Great view. Interesting architecture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.3
    Hectic
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The problem was that they did not combine the rooms on the same floors or our bookings I had to check in and check out 3 times on the trip. Everything was so miserable. On booking it doesn't say that a room with a city view or other view always the same problem. We booked superior room for both to be on the pacie de gracia view

    The management was very poor. The problem was not with the staff they were really helpful but they did not understand English and no preparation was made.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. This accomodation is perfect.

    On of our best stays around Europe. We were from Australia & cannot speak Spanish. The staffs English was excellent. Location to everything was fantastic. You cannot go wrong with this accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Great city centre apartment in a great location for eating out and sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was tiny, but not unexpected in the city centre.

    Excellent comfortable apartment with loads of restaurants nearby and great transport connections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    excellent location, service & apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor... but there were sharp corners in the pool where we had to watch my 3 year old. They are right next to the stairs, so her getting into & out of the pool made me a bit nervous. No problems though.

    great property & service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location next to underground and walking distance to cafes, La Rambla and Gothic Quater. Roof pool was nice in the heat of the day and view of the Casa Milà light show at 10pm from the roof was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took a family apartment - Sliding doors which divide rooms/bathrooms could not be closed as they made too much noise in the night when opened to access the bathroom or toilets. Bathroom tiles smelt bad, 2 of the 4 key cards stopped working after the 1st day but not an issue as we generally all travelled together.

    Location of the property is perfect. Close to most amenities, public transport and the main food and shopping high street of Barcelona. Awesome pools, great view from the roof. Brilliant front office staff extremely helpful. Allowed me to store my bags while we were away on a cruise even though we stayed elsewhere prior to our cruise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent area to embrace all walks of actual Barcelona LIFE
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few minor problems but nothing major to spoil the stay - informed the staff face to face so no need to elaborate further on this platform

    In particular a true gentleman member of sfaff called Xavi - a real star A very non instrusive place to stay which exactly what i needed with the knowledge that assistance is at hand

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.2
    great hotel with great locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no privacy in the bathroom because it's open with the bed room,and it has a window the view the lift curtains is available but some people forget to close it,it's better to install at least a sliding door to isolate the bath room from the bed room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Super great location with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately noisy in the night (relatively easy to listen voices from the next room)

    Super great location as well as good bed quality & large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very quiet and generous space with balcony. Great to arrive and be greated by someone at a service desk which was always attended and extremely helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect for high end shoppers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly, it's very noisy. At night you hear people walking to their rooms. There's no carpet so you can hear people talking and walking in heels. And at night you can hear the vibration from a parking garage or something. It's loud. The phone kept going off at all hours of the night and morning. Pick it and an no answer. No faceclothes for showering. No directions for laundry. I didn't know my washer was a dryer too.

    The room was clean. And the hotel offers a bottle of water daily. The little touches like the "sleep spray" was nice. The staff was nice and pleasant. The lady at the front desk was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Very helpful staff. Stylish rooms & very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideally the T&B with the tub should have a shower curtain. Fitness centre facilities could be better.

    Great location. Daily maid service. Very clean. 2 pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a family apartment on the basis that there were 2 (separate) bedrooms - I was travelling with my parents and we needed 2 rooms. It turns out the rooms are separated by a partition, not a proper wall, so privacy was an issue. It is great if you are travelling with your kids, but not great otherwise and need privacy between the rooms. Ended up having to take a separate apartment, which was lovely but defeated the purpose of saving costs but sharing one place!

    Luxurious apartments, very modern. Excellent cleaning service Accommodating staff Comfy bed Great location Overall, very high quality apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.8
    Suites Avenues - review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room decor was slightly gloomy...it could have been brighter.

    Nice kitchen setup along with a washing machine. Good facilities if you are planning a 4-5 day stay. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay with a bit of luxury in the middle of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircondition made som places in the apartment a bit too cold. The ensuite bathroom isn't very private.

    The rooftop terrace, where you could sunbathe and take a dip in the pool with a great view including La Pedrera across the street. The apartment has smart sliding walls so it doesn't feel small, but is easy to share. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely modern clean hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 3 people sharing it was annoying that there was no bathroom door. The bathroom was an ensuite from the double bedroom so our friend had to come into our room in the night to use the toilet. Plus the shower was at the entrance of the ensuite with no door meaning that you could feel very exposed if someone walked into the bedroom whilst you were in the shower. It was fine with a bit of planning and the bonus was the shower was amazing!

    Location was good for shopping. Probably took about 20 minutes to walk to top of Las Ramblas. The hotel was very modern and was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and stylish place. Fix the bathroom problems and make sure the staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The afternoon receptionist is pretentious and arrogant. Her advice was usually useless and not clear. She needs to go! Our bathroom was a disaster with the shower/tub leaking amazing amounts of water everywhere when you showered which created a damp environment for the suite. Suites Avenue fix this problem with a new door that seals the water in and replace the plastic shower head hoses with flexible metal ones that don't twist when you turn the water on! The wall toilet seats have to be the most uncomfortable seat I have ever sat on. They are square. Unless you're square your butt doesn't fit! One final note. Our last night our room was cleaned by a young man instead of the women who had usually done it. I realized how much more thorough he did vs the woman. We were her last room and she did a poor job the 6 nights she did it. She didn't have enough time on her shift and rushed it. Complain if it isn't great cuz your paying 275 Euros a night!

    Great location and most of the concierge staff were fantastic. The rooftop deck is great and security is nice. Rooms have a nice modern flare with large comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Top notch customer service at a great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You are right by a subway stop, which is hugely helpful in terms of transport around the city. However, this comes with a little bit of subway noise. We didn't notice it very much, but just something to be aware of.

    The location is amazing and within walking distance to so many of Barcelona's top sites and excellent restaurants as well. The thing that really put them over the top for us was the excellent customer service. Everyone there really went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed. They had great recommendations for restaurants and activities and were also careful to point out the areas we should avoid. We traveled with a 7-year old and they made sure he had a great time. The other thing we loved about this property was how incredibly comfortable the beds were, including the super-soft bedding and great pillows! The bedrooms have two layers of blackout shades and blinds, so you're guaranteed to get a great night's sleep! The rooftop pool is a great spot to relax for a bit and has amazing unobstructed views of the nearby La Pedrera (Casa Mila). Also, don't miss out on the nearby café Mauri for breakfast. The hotel directed us there and it was lovely. Great little café with outdoor seating and lovely pastries and savory breakfast sandwiches. We had been traveling for a long time and Suites Avenue was such a pleasant surprise for us. It was not a brand we were familiar with, but we were so impressed by the service and the quality of the stay for the price. You won't regret booking there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Great as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was just perfect, seriously, nothing to signal. Got accustomed to the small swimming pool on the roof:-) , indeed it would have been a madness to expect an Olympic one:-).

    Spaciousness of the room; its style, cleanness; calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the minimalistic design of the suit and the striking steel facade. The direct view on La Pedrera is fascinating. The roof terrace offers a nice view of the city and is perfect for a relaxed evening. The superb location at central Passeig de Gracia is unbeatable. Many attractions are within easy reach, as well as restaurants and international stores. The reception staff was very attentive and professional. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    king/queen size bed instead of two doubles stuck together would have been much better.

    The location Balcony, although the street was busy and noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience for my holidays in Barecelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I think need to be improved is the shower room layout . It was leaking outside door when taking a shower and the smell is not good ! But other things are perfect! Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great Barcelona, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was the best time to visit Spain, so the price was quite expensive. But it was understanderble considering the good things I stated above. The cleaning status was not perfect though, I found dust on chairs and desk on arrival. Maybe it was because the hotel was fully booked at that time.

    It was a great pleasure to visit Barcelona during early May, and Suite Avenue Hotel just increased the pleasure. The hotel is located on Passeig de Gracia, the safest and probably the richest street in Barcelona, so a single female traveller like myself can stay outside until midnight without any danger. The best thing about this hotel is that almost all the main sightseeing sites are within walking distance. Casa Milo is just across the street and Casa Batttlo is about five min walk. Also I could walk to Sagrada Familia, Catalunya Squqare and even Ramblos street. Hotel staffs were very kind and friendly. Especially I would like to express my thanks to Xavi, who helped me a lot and anwered all my questions in detail. His hospitability made the stay at this hotel even more pleasant. With very modern and artistic design, I think this hotel is well worth being located alongside with Gaudi's great works on Passeig de Gracia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Lux apartment with beautiful view of Casa Mila! Superb accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutley nothing could have been improved upon. A couple of technical questions were answered by engineering department who responded immediately. What an impressive property!

    Very stylish and functional apartment located in sweet spot of Passeo de Gracia! Fully equipped kitchen with top of line appliances and accessories. Washer/dryer, wine fridge, view of Casa Mila - the most amazing property with it's own Budda art gallery. Rooftop pool, small but functional gym. Very detailed and helpful neighbourhood orientation upon arrival. Great Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing apartment in a great location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning is done throughout the day until 4 PM, and as we returned for naps after lunch, there were days the cleaning wasn't done although repeating requests for early cleaning. But other than that, perfect stay!

    The location is great! The staff amazing, the building is a special one in the Barcelona landscape - so it's fun reside in it (stupid I know, but yet...). The apartment was spacious which gave our 2 year old son a lot of room to run and stroll. There is a taxi station and hop on/off stations just outside so public transportation was easy (we did not use the metro) and plenty of god restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    8.8
    Near perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit old. You feel you partner moving. A shame you have to empty yourself the bean, and the lack of bag to do so.

    Location, and style of the room. good space. I was there before, and i still love it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    A great hotel alternative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was only for 2 nights there, but the location is awesome. The apartment is not only well finished, but a really nice space to use. For the price, can't beat it. Highly recommended. For a better view consider one on the street side, but the back side benefit is that it was super quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location. The staff were extremely helpful in suggesting and organizing our tours. Most tourist attractions were within walking distance. Excellent accommodation!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.5
    Good staff and quality units
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom felt contained by four walls, as it didn't have sufficient windows and natural light.

    Nice large serviced apartment style units, with washing machine, dryer and kitchenette.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    7.9
    We have forgotten our wallet in the safe box while checking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have forgotten our wallet in the safe box while checking out. Since from beginning my wife's black Prada wallet has been kept in the save box and never taken out. But the housekeeping team doesn't report any founding after several email communications. Therefor the whole wallet with credit card and insurance card is gone with wind. Anyway everyone need the Christmas present, no matter it comes from. The sunshine of Barcelona is more important than this lost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.6
    Will stay there again if I return to downtown Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The bedding was not too comfortable and the tables in the living room were in a weird shape so I couldn't put my feet on them without adding a pillow underneath. The wi-fi also had some connection problems.

    Was able to book at night, with zero notice, and they had my room ready by the time I got there. Excellent service all around. Clean apartment, with all the necessary amenities. Seriously good location, right downtown on the main shopping street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    10
    You won't be dissapointed. Worth every dime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything from this place is top notch. Nice design, friendly staffs, convenient location in the heart of passeig de gracia. Lots of restaurants and bars around. Very close to all the shops. This is my second time staying here, and in my opinion worth every dime!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2016

    10
    We will come back ! Lovely experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything! Will definitely come back.

    Our room was facing the courtyard which in my opinion is better than facing the main street. If you need photos of the main street you can take the lift to level 9 up to the rooftop patio. Nice firm bed and pillows Good wifi Good water pressure and great tub Daily housekeeping Equipped kitchen Washing machine with equiped dryer. This place is more of a hotel then an apartment in my opinion (which is great!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.6
    Go for it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some Tiles in the bathroom are broken and the shower pipes are not clean. They have rust in 2 rooms out of 3 we booked.

    Location & Interior design of the property.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    6.7
    Style but no substance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No full length mirror Noise throughtout night of metro below Staff were abrupt; manager gave no guudance in booking extra rooms bo information about local attractions.

    Location was amazing.Cleanliness if the rooms was superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    9.6
    Stunning rooms perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Might have been nice to have a dishwasher tablet for each day you stay only got 1 for 4 nights

    Gorgeous rooms perfect location helpful staff with tips on where to go and what to do. Cleaned every day. Cost a lot but what I would expect for quality if room and location. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Perfect. The best place in the city !!! Staff wonderful. Just stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect !!! The best!!! Great staff, clean, great space, perfect location. Love so much. I will return. The only place to stay in the city. Thank you all so much. Perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    7.9
    Location was great near the centre of the city with handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room with a balcony to the rear which seemed nice, but with instructions not to open it between 12pm and 8am meant the flat was airless. Using the sofa for our third person bed meant we lost the comfort of the sofa as back cushions were stored away. Gym and pool were token in size and location so shouldn't be taken seriously.

    Location was great near the centre of the city with handy Metro stations and buses. Stylish interior and decent kitchenette meant self catering was an option which is a bonus in an expensive city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    7.9
    best location in barcelona for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like the bathroom , has no privacy , there is no private door from bed room, feel awful when we bath and someone else passing by.

    Location is great and the hotel is kind of luxurious and new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    6.3
    Great location and room, just a few things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no bathroom door between bathroom and bedroom. The shower and sink drain is not functioning very well so there was some funny smell and you can feel the humidity. The room I had has the bedroom next to the elevator. Light sleepers should ask the hotel not to put you in the bedroom next to the elevator.

    The location was great! The hotel room is spacey with very chic design.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent! 4 of us went to Barcelona for my 21st and stayed in the family apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was very clean, spacious, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace views are amazing and you have free wifi throughout the hotel. I would 100% recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    Must stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved Suites Avenue! I wish I could live there! The location was fabulous - easy to get to all the tourist activities but you feel like you are in a real neighborhood with Lots of restaurants and shopping to explore. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was well laid out, had a lot of room. Loved the furnishings and design used in the room as well as the common areas. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time in Barcelona!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    Terrific stay in a terrific city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We noticed a slight tobacco smell in the room when we entered. That's it!

    Very clean room, well equipped and quiet. Great location, staff was very helpfuL with booking a traction and making dinner reservations etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Fantastic accommodation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few suggestions as it was great, just a few minor things - balcony on our room was really tiny and almost unusable. Coffee maker wasn't one where we could use normal coffee.

    Location right new La Padrera. Room layout. Modern innovative hotel layout. Roof top patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.3
    i had very nice time in this hotel with every thing perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    The staff very kind and helpfull and i love the cleaning of the housekeeping finally the location it is in the center of every thing especially very good shopping store around you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe pools. they are relatively tiny...

    It was a great esthetical experience. Eames chairs... Pedrera situated just across the street. Reception people were very nice and helpful. Really, nothing to complaint about!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    9.6
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ironing facilities, providing small travel iron boards really added onto our getting ready time, especially with a young family. I would suggest that the hotel add regular ironing facilities to each room.

    everything, staff great, location outstanding and hotel wow.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    Fobulously comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannnot remember anything.

    Everything was suited, and fabulously comfortable. It was so quiet especially inside the room, and I could enjoy the great view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suites Avenue Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: