Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardín del Sol - Adults Only 4 stars

Huguet des Far, s/n, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#1 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived the service we received was five star. The Staff, the rooms, the food, the location - all amazing. Had lunch on the day we arrived and it was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to give us the added extras that made our trip amazing - Swan towels, chocolates, bags brought to our room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big groups of business’ joined towards the end of our stay, thin walls meant we could hear them in the next room. Carpets would be great on the hallways as it woke us up when people were checking out their suitcases early. Entertainment ended too early - should maybe start half an hour later as people just started getting into the swing of things.

    Food was great - buffet was very good. Room was very big, nice and quiet for the most part (mid may). Likewise for pool area - although did get busy with a business trip towards the end. Do all inclusive - didnt see the value in star prestige (except maybe a carpeted hallway!) Sea views from our room and pool were beautiful. Staff very friendly. Do the teppanyaki - the chef & colleague were amazing & its worth the small cost because of the food and entertainment value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loungers on balcony in addition to table and chairs

    Great views ,beds and food choices! Very relaxing and welcoming. The staff were all so helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The star prestige club differences weren’t clear at time of booking - photos imply a far more luxurious pool and sun beds but that is off limit for half of the hotel/guests. As I booked a suite I didn’t think I opted for the cheap standard option. The bedrooms and foyer area need refurbishing to come in line with their restaurants. Dated bedroom didn’t present any issues but the bathroom constantly smelt of sewage which wasn’t pleasant. Next door guests were big smokers, not sure if permitted but at one point the entire wing on our floor smelt of smoke and woke me up in the middle of the night!

    Great buffet for breakfast and dinner, plus the coastline and sea views were amazing from the room and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was excellent, location was in a quiet spot but minutes from restaurants, bars and shops. Actual hotel is beautiful and great value for money! will definitely be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking can be a challenge as only on-road parking is available and it gets busy in the evening when everyone is back at the hotels in the area. Watch out for the single yellow-lines as parking there will result in a ticket and/or towing.

    The staff were brilliant - helpful and very welcoming. Hotel was simply excellent - good food, excellent service, and was even given a gift of a bottle of champagne on my birthday. The outdoor pool is not heated, but is lovely - indoor poor great and just good facilities all round. Excellent value for money! 15 minutes walk from Santa Ponsa beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing negative to mention.

    Everything was perfect. room, view , cleaness , nice bed, nice crew, buffet..etc....great experience. if possible we will go again..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had three adults in we felt could have been put to better use it the bedroom could have been the bathroom with a larger shower and the bed take a place where the sofa was so you had a view. The spa bath we felt was a waste of time as you had the jacuzzis.

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful location..fabulous food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Night time entertainment was a bit hit and miss. Beer was expensive 3.5 euros for small one. Better access to the sea is needed, can be quite dangerous getting in and out. One of the 3 lifts not working for a week which could make for a long wait , dining room on 4th floor and reception on the 8th floor.

    The staff really went out of their way to make our holiday special. Room was cleaned while we were at breakfast or gym. Dining area was lovely and great range of food choices. Welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch when checking in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I can fault is the local area. The town a short walk away caters for an altogether different type of tourist and it is a challenge (doable but definitely difficult) to find an atmospheric quality place for dinner within walking distance (we had chosen not to be all-inclusive). We wound up taking a taxi a short ride for half the nights as the places nearby were definitely catering for mass tourism. There is an entertainment schedule at the hotel which we didn't know in advance. It didn't really bother us as the daytime activities were fairly low key, and we were always out during the evening entertainment, but perhaps handy to know for those who do/don't like that sort of thing.

    When we booked it seemed fishy that literally every review was a glowing reference. Having stayed ourselves now we completely understand! It is likely the best 4* hotel I have stayed in and cannot fault anything! Staff are all awesome without exception, breakfast is extraordinary (beats most 5* hotels I've stayed in), the view is exceptional, plus the crystal clear sea in front to enjoy (non-motorised) watersports - all adds up to an amazing experience! The 'basic' hotel is excellent, we never felt we were missing out having not upgraded ourselves. Go there, you won't be sorry!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner - needed candles on tables/ better lighting on terrace

    Great choice of food and excellent waiter service. All the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I can think of that we didn't quite love was that breakfast ended at 10:30 AM, which was actually pretty early for us. It makes sense because they probably have to clean up and start prepping for lunch before it gets too late, but we wished we could have slept in more. Still, the food and espresso were great. :)

    Came here for the latter half of our honeymoon in Mallorca, and we were very satisfied. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were always super clean, the buffet breakfast and dinner were amazing, and the two pools and access to the ocean were perfect. We happened to meet photographer, Marina, one day at the hotel and took some photos with her that turned out lovely. She was awesome to work with, and the photos are a really nice way to remember our honeymoon. We initially booked a star prestige suite with a private terrace and hot tub, which was really nice, but not quite as private as we had hoped (the glass dividers between terraces make for great ocean views, but we also felt a little too close to our neighbors on either side). After a couple nights in the first room, we upgraded to a penthouse suite in the star prestige building, which was amazing and totally worth the extra cost. The rooftop terrace with loungers and private hot tub had a great view, and more seclusion than the previous terrace. The hotel also offered free stand up paddle board rentals, which was fun. Also, the penthouse suite came with a free Teppanyaki (Hibachi) dinner. We dined with chef, Andri, who was very personable and funny, and the food was amazing. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing and romantic vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking if using rental car

    Breakfast excellent choice, looked good,tasted perfect Room excellent, large, clean and everything you need with an added bonus of fantastic view with balcony to appreciate this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the resort is off limits, but they don't tell you this. That ruined my day and put a dark cloud over my stay.

    I liked the easy access to the Mediterranean. You could walk along the water to the town, which was about a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi was dirty on arrival, had staff come clean it. Dirty toilet seat, cleaned it. Conflicting information on upsell to jacuzzi room and star prestige and all inclusive. felt crowded there and bedroom and bathroom way too cramped.

    The peel and eat shrimp fresh, good salad bar. Fresh smoothies. Jacuzzi tub on terrace was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Descriptions on the Booking.Com aren't exactly properly worded and/or translated. Knowing the layout and amenities, we would have splurged on a higher tier room than what we've got. Irregular daily cleaning schedule hindered predicting our activities. Understandably cleaners were doing check-outs as priority, there was no logical explanation why our room was done last thing on their schedule on odd days. Pool towels weren't easily changed, especially when you couldn't tell when exactly your room was to be cleaned on any given day. Not enough umbrellas for the amount of loungers. Finding an "unreserved" lounger was difficult after breakfast. We were told that kayaks were "free" during check-in but at the water sports desk it only applied as part of tours and resort activities. Outside the schedule, they were available at an hourly rate.

    Superb cleanliness Amazing view of the bay and your balcony neighbours. Breakfast is phenomenal, felt you were at a restaurant more than a hotel. Free paddleboard availability. No beach but fun to jump into the sea from two platforms with ladders. Good loungers are hard to score in the morning but it never felt crowded. Jacuzzi in the room is double plus good. Walking distance to taxi stand and other neighbouring facilities / bars / restaurants. Despite the areas for improvement, we did enjoy our stay very much and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were not as helpful. They always started with a 'not possible' to any request. Customer service does not seem to be top of their priorities. Food in the restaurant was average. Quite a lot of variety but very disappointing in terms of flavour and quality. We were woken at 7am each morning by a delivery truck reversing into the hotel right outside our room. This happened every morning of our 4 night stay so no lie in for us. The hotel could not provide a courtesy room for us on our last day. Our flight was at 2200 so this was very disappointing. We were told that the hotel was full and we could use the spa (a communal area with no air conditioning when drying hair). I have never stayed at a hotel that has not offered late check out. Lastly the towel arrangement is ridiculous. You can only change your towel by leaving it in your room for your maid to change. Trouble is all the sun beds were reserved at the crack of dawn so you had to get your towels down to get a bed. Although there were signs saying that beds could not be reserved nobody took any notice, put towels on beds at 7am and then left the beds vacant until the afternoon in some cases. There were not enough sun beds in our part of the hotel. The hotel did nothing about this. My husband took our very wet towels back to the room on one day to be told by the maid that she did not have any towels to give us.

    The bar staff and restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior suite was amazing. Own terrace, hot tub and sun beds. Worth the upgrade. Hotel was faultless. Food and service was superb, especially enjoyed the omelettes at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men have to wear long trousers to the dining room in 25 degree heat, bar closes at 12 midnight

    Amazing hotel room and views from balcony, rooms were cleaned every day and star presteige club was great, would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was small and could be better if heavier weights were available. Also, I didn't think there was a good choice of good restaurants outside the hotel as they weren't very authentic and were overpriced. We ate dinner at the hotel one evening and it was nice but not worth 30€ if you're just on the bed and breakfast plan. Drinks are also added to this price.

    The standard rooms are very spacious and pleasant. It's nice to have a sitting area in addition to the bedroom and a whirlpool bath. The breakfast offers a wide variety of high quality food. The hotel is very quiet, which is very nice for a relaxing holiday. Although the hotel doesn't lead directly to a beach, it has a sea access which is very nice as it is only used by the hotel's clients. There are two outside pools which are both very nice and one indoor pool. I also enjoyed the two saunas and the hammam. The view on Santa Ponsa is also very nice. You can also go on boat tours around the island or enjoy water sports such as kayaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed Star Prestige and while the club side pool was lovely, there were never any beds or chairs available. We had to get up extra early and run down to lay out our stuff (which it clearly says not to do) so we'd have somewhere after breakfast.

    Beautiful location on the secluded side of the coast. Food was top notch. Service was friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms' structure is a bit weird, having the bedroom by the door and the bathroom with the sea view was a poor choice. When you want a sea view you would rather wake up than shower with the nice view. I would also suggest having separation between balconies for more privacy. All was good but seriously do review the rooms'structure

    The hotel is very well located and santa ponsa is very lovely. I would highly recommend if you want to be far from the madness of magaluf. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the prices were good compared to other places. The hotel also has good access to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in restaurant in the main pool area needs some attention. It falls short of expectations.

    The staff in the hotel are always friendly and very accommodating. The hotel and the rooms are immaculate. The Japanese restaurant on the property was an absolute scream - great food - great chef and a great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a huge fan of the general area, not a lot of (good) restaurant options nearby and beaches are just ok in my opinion. Also - our room was situated near the area the trucks arrived for deliveries etc. the noise was loud and started early in the morning. If you are a heavy sleeper - no problems, unfortunately I'm not!

    Depends on what you are looking for in a holiday - this place is great for a few days to relax and unwind (3 days was long enough for us). There is also an 'all inclusive' option which we weren't aware of until we arrived. Not a lot of other eating options around the resort so this is worth considering. Overall, place was nice and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, but swimming on that calm sea that looks like a pool is just amazing! The sunbeds are super comfortable and the hammock over the prestige pool is awesome! Staff super friendly and always willing to help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together, and an ice machine would have been handy.

    The jacuzzi outside on the balcony was amazing, with fabulous views and a wonderful Balinese bed to sunbathe in. Breakfast was good with so much choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Either a few more sun beds around the Prestige Pool or better policing of those who put their towels out at 6 in the morning to reserve a bed. This was the only stress we encountered during the stay but stood out all the more for that. Otherwise would have been perfect.

    The staff were fantastic in all areas of the hotel. The Prestige Suite we had was very good. The Prestige bar supplied fresh food and fruit at various times during the day. We thought the breakfast buffet was very good quality. Great having a Nespresso machine in the room. Would definitely return here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negatives.

    Breakfast was fantastic, room was large and well equipped, services were first class as were the staff. no complains. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very tricky. from each side comes water.   - can be cold before it gets warm.

    Once in a lifetime I wanted to have experience the luxury of a luxury hotel. I wanted a few days of luxury. I got real luxury with all my money. I felt myself like a princess.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While there is a Nespresso machine in the room no kettle and tea options was disappointing.

    Reporting from our 3 days long weekend, open buffet (breakfast+dinner) was 4/5. In other words food was not boring but not so amazing. Staff is pro and friendly. The hotel is not for people who enjoy sand for us jumping to the sea from the rocks was great! SPA is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People getting up early just to put towels on the sunbeds and then some of them not returning till the afternoon! HOTELS! SORT THIS PROBLEM OUT!

    Excellent facilities all round! The rooms over look the bay and across the other side. Junior suites have a Jacuzzi in the room! The hotel is very clean, tidy and we'll kept. The staff, everyone we encountered, we're attentive and very helpful, at any time of the day. The main restaurant is buffet style, the food was really good with a large choice of traditional and international dishes. Chefs are there to cook some dishes while you wait. The room was very large with loads of storage space and as stated the balcony overlooked the large pool and the rocky coast. In the locale there were loads of places to eat in all ranges of expense and style. The main beach is a 15-20min walk down hill, which means a little slog on the way back, but the hotel is air-conditioned so OK when you get there! A really nice touch is the glass of Cava you receive as you enter to book in! Tip: leave the fridge outer cupboard door open at all times, It allows the fridge to work properly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room and half board (breakfast and dinner). The room itself was very spacious and included a jacuzzi and balcony with ocean views. We are usually a bit hesitant with hotel food, but the breakfast and dinner was fantastic and great quality. My favorite was the night they had fresh prawns grilled to order. There are stand up paddles available for free in the mornings, just sign up a day or two head of time as there are only 4. There are also restaurants and convenience stores within a 5 minute walk - great for buying a bottle of wine or some beers to drink on your balcony!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has become magaluf thank god the hotel isn't in the middle of it there are a couple a nice little bars and cafes near hotel but only a short walk further and it's bad

    The hotel is fabulous can't fault anything if your going to stay in a hotel and use all the facilities this is the one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa in the middle of the room was a bit of an odd use of space, especially since we were three people and could have used the extra space. Our balcony looked straight down onto the more luxurious balconies below, which wasn't so private. But these are very small things and didn't make our stay less enjoyable.

    What a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the facilities are great. There's a lot to do and enjoy, the pool, the spa, the restaurant, the sea, the sports activities. The rooms are very comfortable with sea views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very drab and not what I would have expected for the Prestige area and £300 a night, the room was also quite dated although it was very big and the swim up balcony was great!

    Loved the swim up room in the Prestige area however it's a lot of money for what it is, I think the Prestigearea is money for old rope to be honest, the normal hotel is still very nice, you eat in the same restaurants anyway and the pool is also great so I would just stay in the normal hotel and save the cash next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar wasn't stocked up on our last night. Booked a taxi through reception at 10 am but it never arrived. We were taken to the taxi rank by a random bus driver and left. Luckily a taxi turned up.

    Upgraded to the fabulous ocean terrace. Superb room and facilities. Restaurant was great, although we only had breakfast. Teppanyaki restaurant was amazing. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool' water become very warm in the afternoon. It could be considered to use the cooling water system to cool down the water.

    I like the activities arranged by the hotel. Food are good and diverse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all... Genuinely this is a stunning hotel with wonderful staff.

    Absolutely everything was perfect... The food , the staff, the room....we were upgraded to a honeymoon suite. The staff could not do enough for you. The views were out of this world. My sister has already booked her stay due to our recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked suite only so extra meals were expensive and no light dinner options. We had breakfast in a cafe and dinner in the many sea front restaurants Spa prices considerably more expensive than at home in the U.K. Otherwise I would have indulged myself.

    Suite was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charged £90 more than the original rate (euro rate used as an excuse. Food is repetitive in the restaurant (have themed nights). Parking can be an issue, had to park 1 mile away on one occasion. Lovely hotel and will will return for a 3rd time but very expensive for 4*.

    Adult only so very peaceful, access to the sea is great, staff are very helpful and hotel is spotless. The view from the rooms, pool side and restaurant is incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking lot strictly for the hotel, however if you rent a car there is free parking along the road and you will most likely always find a spot (we did and we were there in May).

    The beach access, the location, the pool, the outdoor beds, the rooms, the view, the breakfast was also amazing.... Best of all was the staff! The spa looked amazing, but we did not have time to use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! The only thing was the food at the pool bar was average

    Everything! It was the highlight of our Spain trip! The staff were amazing, they truly made our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very nice pool area that was not too crowded, food was very good, room had nice balcony with the most amazing view. I felt like I got a lot for my money here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As we were all inclusive a second restaurant would have made a nice change. Apart from that there was nothing we didn't like, would throughly recommend the hotel.

    The peace and quiet in the prestige suites, not quite so good once the hotel filled up for the last couple of days of our trip. Food very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems wrong to list areas of improvement. There is so much right. However, one thing I would do is differentiate on the pictures of the hotel what is open to prestige guests only. The main pic shows an area which is only open to prestige, this should be highlighted. One thing wrong out of a one hundred isn't too bad though.

    Just back from a weeks holiday and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel. There are too many positives to list. The overall experience was nothing short of amazing and the location is spectacular. Superb!!! Keep up the great work guys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side lunch could have had more variety

    Cocktails amazing Tepinyaki restaurant Junior suite with outside jacuzzi was incredible Amazing views Staff really friendly and happy to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had safe replaced with defective safe so couldn't use at all during stay which was an inconvenience As we were only there 4 days And after wasting an afternoon trying to get sorted we decided not to continue to chase

    Where the hotel was situated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not that great, although there was a fantastic selection, the quality was below standard. Room service menu was very basic. They charge you for ice swell which is very cheeky. Coffee is served in polystyrene cups which is very unacceptable.

    The staff were extra helpful, couldn't do more for you. The area is fantatic, close to beaches, shops, restaurants. But still quiet enough at night. The spa is brilliant!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food could have been better. Not the choice there once was. Little pastries as desserts looking delicious but with absolutely no taste of anything! Jacuzzi bath never working. and sink area not in the bathroom but outside, so you have to leave the toilet to wash your hands. Needs revamping!

    This was our third stay here and as always we had a great rest and look forward to coming back again. Big debate as to whether Prestige is worth the money though. We were upgraded for an extra £100. The bed was very comfortable and enormous in size, the views from the room wonderful. Tired looking lounge area and the jacuzzi bath has never worked on any stay, but it is the size of a small fishing boat and still lovely to relax in. What disappointed us is that the restaurant has been supposedly upgraded. Where once there was lots of choice and a mile long area of food stations, it has been modernised and there isnt the choice there once was. The design of the restaurant is dire too, loads of cheap fake plants sat on basic looking shelving with glass storage jars. Uggh! The Staff are pleasant, although once or twice we were spoken to abruptly. We arrived late for the evening meal and were effectively told off and had a waiter lean over us and say five more minutes giving us a bunch of five fingers in our faces. Not pleasant. We do love this hotel and always have a great rest. We leave the kids behind in safe hands and chill out. This is a child free hotel which ensures that we are able to rest and recuperate. Will be back as soon as we can!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Access to the sea is a bit precarious.The ladders needed more support, especially for the older swimmer. Otherwise everything was great.

    Breakfast Buffet superb Evening buffet not so good.Lamb chops were horrendous, cold dishes very good. Better meat dishes brought out later.This on one night only Hotel spotless, only complaint was there were no clothes hooks in shower, so everything had to go on floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint is that the massages we got were terrible. Booked two 45 minute massages that started 10 minutes late and ended way before the 45 minute mark. I'd say they were about 25 minutes, and it didn't seem like the massage therapists were trained properly. Maybe just avoid the spa and then this place is great ;)

    Everything was great and affordable, and we even got an upgrade when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We used a transfer shuttle bus booked separately which took forever to get there. It would be far better to get a taxi to the Hotel from the airport.

    This is a 5* Hotel in my opinion. Excellent for a honeymoon although we were 2 friends having a short break. Marvellous views, fabulous apartment with veranda with outdoor jacuzzi and sunbeds. Relaxing and quiet from the minute we arrived. Restaurant was superb, better than the last 5* I stayed in. We enjoyed a Salsa lesson, and snorkelling, the pool and the lovely evening entertainment. The best was the bay view, with the gentle sea lapping at the rocks - awesome. I would LOVE to go back! Thank you to all the staff for a very memorable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be very tough late evening

    Loved it so much we're going back 6 weeks later, restaurant was fantastic, large rooms, helpful staff and good facilities. View from the pool was awesome,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't make the checking right from the beginning and they make me come 3 times to reception because every time they forgot something.this is not good for my vacation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking in the neighbourhood, have to walk a lil bit to leave a car. Shower not very comfortable, no flexible hose in the shower cabin

    Just want to give many thanks to "Iberostar Jardin del Sol" for their incredible hospitality, kindness and friendliness! We have been to Spain so many times but never met so fabulous "home away from home". We thank all the staff beginning from the reception to the chef for their incredible smiles, hospitality and willingness to help. If we come to Mallorca no doubt we stay only here. Location is also great. Great view, nice indoor and outdoor pool, very comfortable sun loungers. And also, thats very important: everything is so well-organised as if it was deliberatly prepared to match the expectations of each guest. That was really great experience! Thanks a lot from cold and windy Russia!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish rooms could be sectioned into smoking/non-smoking wings. Our upstairs neighbors were smokers, which would filter down into our room; yuck!

    The perks of the Prestige were worth it! Very cushy lounge chairs, extra snacks twice a day, excellent bar service, and a private, quiet environment! Piqua (housekeeping), Juan (waitstaff), Antonio (bartender), and Mario (reception) were OUTSTANDING in their customer service! We'll be back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are slightly out of fashion n needs a bit of cosmetic touch up

    view is magnificent! we were well taken care of throughout our stay by all of the staffs. will return again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Group
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was unable to contact the hotel directly regarding my booking and the changes I wanted to do. No one responded to my emails, no one answered my questions which I have asked while booking the room online, there was no one at the hotel to take my calls because the hotel was still closed, however there was no information about it anywhere. I have wasted really hours trying to investigate possible changes to my reservation and this was only done through booking.com. Unacceptable! When I arrived at the hotel, the reception staff was surprised by the fact that I wanted to have a room next to my friend, who was arriving two days later - which I have stated when I was making a booking. I had to wait for over an hour for the room as it wasn't ready. I have made three different requests to the reception and the response was slack to each. 1. I have asked for an iron and I was informed someone will be right up with it. I was in a hurry that day. Half an hour later I was still waiting so I have contacted reception and I was told no one was available to take a request at housekeeping. I got an iron after 45 minutes. 2. I have asked reception staff for information on the ferry trips available from/through the hotel. Someone responsible for this meant to contact me on my mobile. I had one missed call on my mobile (possibly that person) but no information ever delivered. 3. My room wasn't cleaned because I had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door one day. I have contacted reception late afternoon that day and asked for coffee (I have run out the day before) and clean cups. I was also given a dirty and hollow blanket a day before so asked if they could take it away, together with an iron. Someone was meant to come right away. No one came that day. While doing a check out I was asked to cover the costs of the dinner which was actually already paid the day before. It was lucky my friend still had a receipt and we had a proof that we paid.

    I was expecting to have a studio room (bedroom) with a single bathroom. It turned out I had a small living room and toilet with a shower on top of what I expected. Bed was really comfortable. Also the balcony was a surprise. I really appreciated the small drying rack on the balcony, where my clothes dried up fast and stayed fresh. The view on the harbour was amazing. Three coffees included in the room price were a really nice surprise. So was a welcoming drink at the reception, free drink from the hotel bar while sunbathing and gratis face mask and massage. Together with my friend we have booked in for the Sushi and Teriyaki evening dinner. It was just the too of us but still we were given a true show of cooking. Food was splendid, the chef very professional and fun at the same time. Amazing experience, I would very much recommend. I think it is great value for money. We thought it was expensive at first, but after show we thought this dinner deserves the money paid in (30 euros/person). We also had a welcoming drink and goodbye drink on the house. I loved the surroundings of the hotel and available amenities. The staff was really amazing. With my simple Spanish, they still allowed me communicating in whatever language I would choose: English or Spanish. Everyone was really kind and here special thanks to an excellent waiter, Bibi, who made us feel very welcome every morning for our breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot-tube in the middle of the room. Bathroom smallness

    Buffet copius and gorgeous. Prestige suites very confortable. Staff courteousness and efficiency.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went with my best friend and we called two days before our arrival to book massages in the spa. We were told that it wasn't necessary because they were completely free. Upon our arrival they told us it was completely booked, this was upsetting because we had to leave the hotel to get the services we wanted. The plus side is the staff was helpful in setting that up for us although we incured the cost of transportation.

    Location, what a beautiful place to relax and be great full. The food served by the pool isn't anything special but there is a restaurant I believe it's on the 4th floor and that was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a third time returning customer was disappointed not to be acknowledged as returning guests with welcome back wine and fruit that we had on our last visit

    Exceptionally clean Friendly staff who genuinely care for their guests Delicious food Quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was terrible. We were also charged to use a safe - not expected at a hotel of this calibre.

    Location wonderful. The deluxe rooms and pool were separated from the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the unit. Suppose it was designed to be a selfcatering apartment Therefore bedroom tiny and dark with no fresh air! Toilet on top of the shower. Wasted space with kitchenette in middle of room. Had no sight of the rocks beneath or the nice pool, but looked directly down on naked people in their jacussi which was unproper. The building was not good designed. Will not stay there again.

    I enjoyed the food the most. Food excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No drawers in the room; Massive cockroach found one evening in the jaccuzzi; No tea/coffee facilities in the room (for that price it should be provided in all rooms, it's almost outrageous it isn't, especially that there is a cooker in a little kitchenette in the room with no utensils (???)) - if you want to have a coffee or tea during the day - you have to pay extra at a bar (!!!) - unbelievable for this class of a hotel; Repetitive evening entertainment (live singing each night, no shows apart from one movie night). Prestige area was really nice but did not provide enough privacy (the sunbeds are really close to one another; the pool is narrow and you just keep staring at people staying in swim-up suites).

    Location, view, terrace with jaccuzzi bath, lovely helpful staff, free Wi-Fi acess, grounds well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the bar by the pool. We tried it for lunch however had to find other solutions for the remaining days. We picked different and we were all three disappointed.The standard was really not corresponding to everything else at the hotel and not the least the breakfast served in the restaurant. We had lunch at the restaurant one of the days but if you just need a smaller snack, a full lunch buffet for 20 euros is not ideal... In the evening we tried a couple of the local restaurants however Santa Ponsa is not a very charming place to stroll in the evenings and we didn't find the restaurants menus very exciting, so most of the time we ended up taking the bus to Palma or to Andratx for dinner.

    Fantastic breakfast. The SPA was very nice, professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many buffet items were cold or luke warm at best. No tea or coffee after dinner was poor

    The room had a great view. The bed was comfortable and I thought the buffet options were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the bath being in the middle of the room totally open and with no privacy whatsoever ! Very strange! Not even a partition of frosted glass even? It took up such a large space and wasted as not able to use. Also did not like being so close to adjacent rooms balconies again with no privacy whatsoever?? We could even see right into each other's rooms!! It was embarrassing to be on the balcony as had to acknowledge each other and whisper or ignore and whisper VERY STRANGE in an adult only hotel there should be more privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The town is a little shabby and touristy, but we went for a short break and the hotel more than made up for this minor fault.

    The service is excellent. The staff always have a smile and can not do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The the sofa, the only seating in our room was uncomfortable. Ended up having to use the chairs from the balcony. Ours was a non-smoking room, however rooms on either side were smoking, not pleasant sitting out on the balcony when you neighbours were also out smoking.

    The staff were all very attentive and friendly. For buffet meals, the quality of the food was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do all-inclusive, you'll have mediocre lunch and dinner buffets. Only one restaurant. It was a little further from Palma than you might like if you're interested in doing activities on the water or the island.

    Really good pool area that was never too busy. The bar had solid drinks and good lunch options and a great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prestige guests but people outside oyr room 7.30 in morning or earlier saving a sun bed! No privacy outside grounfloor room.

    Pleasant surprise free snacks morning and afternoon. Brought people together on Prestige Terrace for a chat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bed and pillows were a little hard, the evening entertainment was sometimes a little off (Spanish trying to sing in English but not knowing the words) just sing in Spanish please x

    The view was fantastic! Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly! Fantastic location!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Stunning location with views across the bay. Beautifully kept hotel with friendly attentive staff. The swimming is great as you can choose between the pool or taking a dip in the sea. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My minibar wasn't filled the whole time I was there. I mentioned this on our second day as we had used what few drinks were in the minibar. But unfortunately never got filled which was very disappointing! Also the jacuzzi bath does not work after 10pm. I would not have paid the extra if this was mentioned when you book. So I feel a little bit cheated to b honest!

    Brilliant beds. Lovely well kept pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Daily rates high for having old fashion rooms, not renovated, very noisy, swimming pool area very poor and noisy, seaside not as in the pictures. Hotel overestimated for what it offers.

    Good breakfast and SPA area.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: