Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IGH Vega de Triana 3 stars

Averroes, 1, 41900 Camas, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Camas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 apartment reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Get into the city within 20 minutes with out the parking hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of the room.

    Easy to get to the city, specially if you don't want to drive. Metro station is just 5 minutes drive with plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice accomodation close to city center with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So strange to have such a big kitchen with practically nothing in it. Would have been nice with a little more equipment - some detergent and a cloth, bottle opener, sharp knife and so on..... We had trouble getting the heat to be stabil.

    Big and spacy appartment, big and very neat bathroom, lots of closets, spacy kitchen, big windows overviewing the area, free parking right infront, nice and helpfull staff, bus to city center just around the corner (1.6 euro), nice restaurants nearby - (use Tripadvisor) ! Got a room with strong wi-fi in it ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    Weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost any lift was working. The room is not clean at all and the towels were broken. I had to go there cause I have a dog but I'm not going to come back. We felt sleep last day and we have to pay supplement of 15euros. You pay 10euros per day for your pet and I didn't know it till the end.

    You can park there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    A restful night in a comfortable apartment. We were able to eat in for dinner and breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment lacked a bottle opener, dish cloth and washing up liquid. The retail park is extensive but there is litter everywhere.

    Spacious 1 bed apartment with balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Useful accommodation within a short distance of Seville Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food and service for the breakfast was not good value for money. Improvements could certainly be made to the outside of the building, the photos almost put us off going there.

    Nice, comfortable and clean room. Plenty of space and our apartment had a bath, kitchen and large balcony area. Plenty of car parking available with public transport services nearby. Receptionists were very helpful and gave accurate information.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Spacious, poor wifi, no plates or bowls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very weak in my room. However, to get a continued connection I had to sit on the kitchen surface (which was closest to the inner-wall) where the wifi was stronger. Obviously, I don't think anyone pays for a room to then sit on a cold surface when there was a comfortable sofa just meters away. The kitchen had pans, knifes and folk, but no plates or bowls. I ended up eating my soup out of the pan. I'd already been to reception to ask about the wifi, did I need to go again to ask for a bowl at ten at night?

    The room was very spacious, with a very large balcony. There were 3 beds, a sofa, TV and a kitchen. All the rooms were clean and tidy, and I was allowed to store my cycle in my room. The whole hotel was very peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Didn't like the fact we had to be back at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact we had to be back at the accommodation before the door was locked at night. It meant we had to go home earlier than we would have liked. We didn't realise this the first night of two but we were luckily able to get through the garage. Apparently you have to call someone to let you in but not really convenient if you don't have Spanish coverage for calls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    Never again at this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got changed room 3 times!! One for the tv not working. Another for the room to be infested with ants!!! And last got transferred to a new hotel for a night because the there was no lights at the current hotel.

    Nothing honestly it should be closed down!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    Fawlty Towers without Manuel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, cigarette smelling room. VERY basic kitchen & no kettle. Would struggle to cook in it. Bathroom looked OK but soon found debris from previous guests! Got a room change which helped a bit. Safe didn't work, nor TV & couldn't look balcony doors.

    Apart from location not much else. Even finding it was difficult. Staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Easy access to metro for travel to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate locality not very attractive

    Easy access to metro for travel to city centre. Spacious. Good access to major roads.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    OK - fair value - but bring your stuff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of basic equipment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Wi fi excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although clean could do with a painting and newer throws and matress protectors. Was put off by seeing hair on protector through bed sheet.

    Wi fi excellent. Shower/bath v confy and big. Kitchen avaliable for snacks and keeping drinks cold.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    we only stayed overnight.
    • Couple

    as it is so near to the motorway, you hear the traffic all night, it is outside from everything we did not really find a restaurant, which was open in the evening, the hotel surely has seen better times, but for the price it was o.k.

    we only stayed overnight. it is very near to the motorway, there is enough parking around, the apartment had enough space , they offer a good breakfast for 3,50 €

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    very good apartments for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not signposted at all. No one in the area new where it was Once in the area I spent over an hour finding the place- not good after a long journey

    very good apartments for the cost

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Peaceful and quiet, nice after a long day visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need a revamp. Some paint and pictures to make it more lively and cosy.

    Peaceful and quiet, nice after a long day visiting Seville. Showers amazing too!!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    3.8
    The receptionist was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location, the apartments were dirty, the surroundings of the apartment building was dirty,the bed and furniture old and poor quality. The couch was dirty, the walls were dirty...this place should be avoided

    The receptionist was kind

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    Everything is in good condition except that WiFi is working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is in good condition except that WiFi is working only at reception

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse IGH Vega de Triana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: