Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Avenida Albufera, 51, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#4 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by the smell of mould in one suite (leaking A/C unit) and a cockroach in the other (apparently the area had quite a few of them so one must have found its way in). At 2am we needed some drinkable water to take some medication but there was no bottled water in the room. We were instructed by the hotel that the tap water was not drinkable (their actual words were ‘you could drink some now but try to limit it during the days that you are here’, which at the time felt as a warning for food poisoning) and could not provide/sell us any bottled water. We were then told to walk 800m to a bar to be able to buy water, which we did (at 2.30am), only to find that the bar was closed. We ended up at a neighbouring hotel who very kindly offered us some bottled water.. for free! Upon our return we were told that we should have asked for some water earlier, but we had only checked in at 22:00. So not very impressed by this in a 4* hotel...

    The rooms (suites) were very spacious and comfortable. One of them had a view to the pool which was really nice. Very nice breakfast. Three swimming pools to choose from. Beautiful spa and incredible massage experiences for three of us. Friendly staff. We were there for a friend’s bachelorette party and the staff really did their best to make our bride to be feel special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    overall nice and clean place if you look for a large room (suites) and actual swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast room is worse than a company cafeteria ... noisy, no charm at all, inside with small window and no view. the ancient air conditioning system the spa is useless, no steam in the steam bath, no heat in the sauna ...

    upgrades for small amount of money two large and great swimming pools with luxurious vegetation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some complimentary water in the room would have been appreciated, at least on arrival.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The pools were great (including the pool bar), especially the lap pool which was very tranquil. Convenient location to the beach, and there is a taxi stand nearby to get to Alcudia and the port in the evenings. Plenty of activities to do in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Stay in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    N/A

    Overall service and location of the hotel was a big bonus on top of the expected high standards you usually expect from such a hotel. Highly recommended hotel is Mallorca!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff, good location, amazing breakfast and dinner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, not enough sockets, fridge doesn't working, english channel doesnt working well in the TV.

    Amazing staff, good location, amazing breakfast and dinner !!! , quite place, lots of pools, comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A beautifully run hotel, with friendly staff and a dream location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room safe’s were different to what we’re accustomed too.

    The staff were amazing, the suite we stayed in was spacious and clean, the sauna/spa area was a dream and the location to the beach was a amazing, 2 mins to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that’s willing to listen!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    I expected much more :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym (small and not well equipped, lack of music, lack of water). No attractions for guests at evenings (only some small music events in the front of the hotel). No attractions at all for small childs. We were visiting other hotels nearby to spend evenings with drinks and live events. Pool bar was closed after 7pm. Almost everything in the hotel was closed after 7pm (spa, gym, pools, pool bar). Very small parking (max for maybe 10 cars). No bottle of water in the room - i believe this is standard in 4star hotel. Safe lock in room is extra paid for each day! No coffee/tea equipment in room. The temperature in the hotel itself was definitely too low (hall and restaurant) - you can get a cold very easily...

    Quite good location. Food was tasty but could be more varied. Almost every day the same choice...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food offered at breakfast and dinner is subpar in relation to all the other things the hotel is offering. The selection is not too vast to begin with. For a hotel by the sea, the seafood and fish items at dinner were poor quality and very few inbetween. The other offered meal selections are full of oil, overdone most of the times and generally leave an impression of having a quality "just enough to get by". Also another let-down is that there are no drinks included at dinner (not even water) if you go with the half-board package. The fitness studio is also quite small and poorly equipped: there is only one treadmill where you are being blown on by a wall mounted A/C unit, one cycling and one elliptical bicycle. There are also some weights, a bench, an old (broken) TRX and that's about it. Luckily, the "olympic" swimming pool makes up for this runt of a gym area. If you have an eye for detail, the finishing features on everything construction related from floor to ceiling was screaming "need a renovation". I also would not have minded to see more art and paintings in the hallways and corridors.

    The amenities are great, the pools are absolutely awesome, and so is the spa and sauna area. Staff is always helpful and cheerful, they even let the wellness area open outside listed opening times. Rooms are comfortable and clean (at least the suite was comfortable). Air conditioning was working quite well. The location is also excellent with regard to proximity to the Muro beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Calm place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in lobby and dining room. Ac. Working tooooo goood :) I caught a cold. Drinks are pricey. Spa boring. Sauna glass doors have gaps. Strange. Cause the purpose is to raise heat. Not to loose it. But thats just a small notice. Cable tv often looses signal.

    Staff realy nice and helpful. Lobby woman was super friendly ! Thank you. Room and balcony modern and specious enough. Superb housekeeping. Rooms have small refrigerators. Wifi is good everywhere. Wonderful pools and all suroundings. Tasty and various food. Everyday something new and untasted before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. The breakfast was excellent, with a great selection probably the best I have had in a hotel. Having three pools meant it never felt busy and plenty of sun beds available. The hotel is in a very good location with the beach just 2 minutes walk across the road. Plenty of good restaurants nearby if not eating in the hotel and parking on street is not a problem if you have a hire car. Overall it's one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs to be repainted/fixed (lots of damages on the walls, rooms look old, fridge not working...). Only te bathrooms look to have been renovated recently. The rest is disappointing. Rooms are tiny and there is no decoration, not worth of a 4star hotel, and definitely not worth the money. Gym is empty and the few equipment available is very old and not working properly. The restaurant is more like a canteen. Loads of choices in the buffet but quality is not there. Very noisy as well, especially around 9am in the morning and around 7.30/8pm at night. The room is very simple looking. There are no activities at all during the day or at night. No ambience at all. The pool bar closes very early and no one seems to hang around, no kids club, no pool activities, no night shows... Overall, very disappointing. We were not expecting this when we arrived. The pictures in bookings makes it look nicer than it is. Not worth the money at all.

    It was clean / close to the beach / staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not strong and we arrive late and there wasn’t any water bottle in the room.

    Clean, and comfortable rooms! Good swimming pools and very nice staff! Breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Pools and surroundings great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar etc little bit pricey but the whole area seemed to be so not over top for resort

    Pools and surroundings great. Breakfast really varied. Rooms nice clean and modern Staff friendly and check in/out very smooth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    A modern and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A modern and quiet place. Great location very close to a very nice beach and shops. Personal was friendly and helpful, provided us kettle and other stuff we needed on request. The room was clean. 3 pools on the hotel territory. Beach towels can be borrowed from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very nice swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine is bad. It is burnt and is too bitter. Even milk doesn't help.

    Very nice swimming pool area. SPA is excellent, I tried sport massage and hot stones. Breakfasts and dinners were very tasty and varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful facilities with a wonderful staff and incredible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a negative: I was under the impression that the hotel was located directly on the beach. However, it was only a 3 minute walk across the street. Beautiful beach with calm and clear water.

    The facilities are very clean and modern with a very helpful staff. There is a fun outdoor market every night just across the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the second week : 12 times in one night power failure - no electricity, no tv, no internet. Were frightened. No emergency lights in the room, we had to open the door to get some light from the next hotel - while on the balconies all were smoking:( - no apology from the hotel. In the breakfast room water came down from the aircondition on the tables. Pool staff was very unfriendly by scolding it´s not allowed to do water-gymnastics with a water ring, because in director´s eyes it´s only a toy - and no "toys" allowed in the swimming pool. There were only 3 persons in the large pool. No hospitaility, no customer friendliness is a No-Go. Very bad service from the customer manager especially to repeated guests. Too litle parking and very expansive penalty 200€ for parking in front of the hotel. The staff - there was no warning - should had taken more care for the 3-5 rental cars of hotel guests in front of the hotel.

    location close to the beach, reception staff, porter sebastian very helpful, friendly and warmhearted, our cleaning woman Marga was exceptional, breakfast good, loved the small but beautiful spa with Angela´s perfect manicure :) - that´s why we stayed again one week longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    It was perfect! Delicious food, super comfy beds, amazing pool and spa facilities, very calm, walking distance to the beach, very kind staff...all the necessary ingredients for a perfect and relaxing stay. I will be absolutely coming back soon and I would recommend it without doubts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was weak and the bathroom has no fan. However, it didn't make our stay there any worse.

    Everything!! This hotel is fantastic. Starting by location, it is like 1 minute walking to a beautiful beach and close to loads of restaurants, supermarket and stores. The hotel itself is clean, beautiful and comfy. Also, I believe the room is noisy proof (it's always a concern for us since my boyfriend has light sleep, but we couldn't hear anything outside the room). There are 4 pools in the hotel (1 indoor and 3 outdoor), so we never had problem to find available chairs. I definitely would go again and totally recommend Las Gaviotas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Everything was clean . Check in&out fast and easy. Nice breakfast. Pools were very nice. Comfortable and spacious rooms. We also liked the design and set up of the facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Las Gaviotas is one block from the Playa de Muro, one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Las Gaviotas is one block from the Playa de Muro, one of the nicest beaches in Mallorca. It is centrally located near restaurants and bars. The hotel staff were very attentive. There is a kid/family friendly pool and an adult pool for lap swimming. The buffet breakfast had many, fresh options. The parking on site was limited, but we found street parking without issue. The hotel was quiet and is a good recommendations for couples and families with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfying breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite humid, so we had to keep our AC on the whole time (which made us cold while asleep)

    The breakfast was superb. Everyday there was a bit of change on the menu, and we very much enjoyed the variety of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very good spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the safe to work. I think this is an extreme charge 2€ per day for the safe. All hotels this comes free with the room.

    Great location, very good spacious and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast choices and great deal on dinner as well. Proximity to the beach is also a positive factor. The streets around the hotel filled with shops, restaurants and supermarkets. You will not run out of anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabuloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area very busy and lots of overpriced tourist shops and noisy cafes/burger eateries. Hotel Gaviotas, however, makes up for all that. Perfect place from which to explore the northern part of the island. Food, staff, pools, - everything fantastic.

    Beautiful hotel, oasis of calm in a sea of chaos. Alcudia area was very manic but the hotel definitely worth it as everything perfect..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    An ideal break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was just delightful. It was a great hotel and a two minute walk to an outstanding beach. Half-board was tasty, reasonable and there was a wide variety of food every day. Great bed and balcony and very spacious! I also enjoyed a lovely facial. Thank you and hope to see you again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I loved everything.

    Clean room, BEST BREAKFAST IN THE WORLD, beach is across the street, price, and 5 minute walk to multiple restaurants. I will always visit this hotel when in Mallorca!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    - Excellent breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the breakfast selection should also include natural freshly squeezed orange juice

    - Excellent breakfast selection - very good dinner selection - the swimming pools, both - the spa - the double beds - the size of the suite - the fact that it is very near to an amazing beach (however, if you have a car available I would also recommend to go outside the town as the beach is not that crowded and you could still enjoy the same amazing kind of a beach. I could easily say that it is in my top 5 Mediterranean beaches ever visited. Just copy these exact digits between the following " and paste them on google maps and you will get the exact point where to park your car, and from there go by foot to the beach: "39.774234, 3.139238" ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing complementary provided in the room no water no coffee

    Everything All facilities like Breakfast, hotel Staff ,people , location , comfort, swimming pool were all excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nearly perfect but only nearly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a flight delay, so I tried to call the reception like 100 times in the evening to let the hotel know about the delay. Nobody picked up. Can`t believe that reception was busy for several hours in the evening?! Since this was a family vacation, I did the reservation with the request for 2 rooms next door. Room 213 and 214 were together and 215/216 for example. I was told that all rooms were occupied, so we could not get two rooms next to each other that`s why we got 214 and 216. Come on, the hotel could have given the rooms 213 and 214 to other people and give us the rooms 215 and 216. I think the hotel did just not really care about the request. The sink in our room was skew at the wall, so after using the sink there was always water on the ground. A good hotel if you don`t have extra wishes.

    The food (we had half board) was amazing. I`m traveling a lot for business purpose but this hotel had the best breakfast offer ever. There was always variation of the food. Dinner was also of high quality. Friendly staff, hotel was clean. The hotel is located very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Newly renowated, close to the beach, spacious, simple,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA and swimming pool is open only until 19:00.

    Newly renowated, close to the beach, spacious, simple, comfortable rooms. Big swimming pools, one heated. Decent SPA and gym. Nicely maintained surroundings. Very good breakfast and dinner with wide variety to choose from. Highly recommended for stay in Alcudia!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in platja de muro
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small and finitions in the room so not well done (stains in the shower, damaged door handle) Spa a bit small

    Nice hotel well located to visit the northern part of mallorca Great breakfast with lots of choice. Very accommodating staff Clean rooms 3 outdoor pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, Just perfect. You will not regret, rooms are like villa types
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on side road, hotel car park very limited and gets blocked by cars parked on side so I wouldnt recommend parking in car park just park on side road outside burger king. I had a Mustang a big chunky car LoL so a car park would have been the option

    Hospitality and Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    spacious suite, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no slippers, no good shampoo, sauna is working till 7 pm, to be able to go to receptions you need go out of the building (when it is raining, not so good), no ventilation in bathroom.

    spacious suite, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff. The half-board is amazing! The food (buffet), both at breakfast and dinner, is tasty. The hotel was full, so we were upgraded from a double-room to a suite. Great location, near the beach, in a quiet place but still close to shops and Port of Alcudia (5min by car, 15min by bike). PS: don't go to Playa de Muro if you're looking for an active location with lots of activities. However, it is an ideal spot to discover different parts of the coast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The food was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent! Tons of choices, and new items on different nights. Staff was lovely and very helpful. 5 minute walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    I stayed at Las Gaviotas hotel with about 20 friends during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed at Las Gaviotas hotel with about 20 friends during a triathlon camp. The facilities are amazing (warm training pool) and the staff was very good and very helpful! The food in the buffet was great and varied. I highly recommend this place to anyone going Mallorca on a cycling or triathlon holidays

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel with good facilities and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the pool bar was generally nice with exception of the last day when the omelette was burn on the outside and runny inside. The Hawaiian pizza also had dry pineapple. The view from suite 207 wasn't great. We did however get upgraded from a double room so can't really complain. Lastly there was never any staff at the spa and a self booking book. Would be nice to have someone to speak to.

    The room, facilities, cleanliness, pool areas, breakfast and the buffet in the restaurant are all great. The bartenders in the reception area also make great cocktails. All the staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a great 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Modern and comfortable paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Really comfortable and spacious rooms with nice privacy feel.Friendly and helpfull staff. We enjoyed our time at the pool trying out different cocktails.Good and fresh breakfast was our favorite.We also had a nice time at the spa. Shame that we could not stay longer than 3 nights. We reccomend it ro everybody and would definitely like to come back here. Also great value for money...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice large rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was an utter dungeon even if it was on the top floor. It was so damp everything smelled. Furthermore, no bathroom ventilation, so with each shower everything dripped: walls, curtains, etc. It got so humid that you could not see out the morning. I couldn't wait to get out and smell some fresh air.

    Nice large rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location. Suitable for cyclist. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wifi was veeeery poor. Strange connecting/login method and had to re-login within a few hours. So I decided to use my mobile data instead but thanks to the new EU laws that's free now (depends your carrier plan)... I felt that the room was smaller than in hotel room description (27m2), but maybe I got smaller single person room, or maybe it just felt that way. But still a couple of extra square meters would have been a nice add, and I was a kind waiting for that... :( Cyclicst, beaware that 'cycle centre' is owned by Luxcom (right next to the hotel), so if you need use floor pump etc. tools, you need to wait for them be present and ask "permission" for everything and everytime. But it's a safe place to keep bike and you get a free lock from the reception, which is awesome :) Still maybe hotel should by their own floor pump, so no need to wait guys from Luxcom to be present, and they rarely were... ;)

    Nice, clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks for the room cleaning maid! One day I forgot 'do not disturbe' sign on the door when I left to out. When she met me later on that day, at the hallway, she re-checked that did I really ment not to have my room to be cleaned. Superb service and brilliant face memory :) Good variety of food at the breakfast and the dinner. I've seen more items on the other hotels, but in this place the quality of food was better than in them. The layered breakfast omelette was super start for the day, please keep that! Coffee came from the machines and wasn't as good as it could be... maybe some improvements need to be done? ;) Also food was some times a little bit too cold. Good location, beach is near and Alcudias old town within walking distance. Also large amount bars, restaurants and supermarket around. Good starting point for the cyclists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are clean and comfortable, pool and bar area are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It depends on what you are looking for. It is not a beach side hotel. It is across a busy road from the beach and next door to a Burger King. We paid for a sea view view, which is certainly wasn't.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, pool and bar area are pleasant, staff were friendly. There is a bus stop outside which will go into Port De Alcudia which a nice town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing break. Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down, no mushrooms or baked beans or English breakfast tea but there was a good selection of fruit and bread and cereal and coffee. Would be better if there was a kettle in the room with tea bags (breakfast tea) and milk. The pools could be heated as well as they were freezing! Other than that absolutely loved it.

    The bed was so comfy slept like a dream each night. Loved the balcony over looking the pool. The spa was lovely and the huge pools. The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice. The staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough to help you especially at reception. We were really lucky with the weather we came mid October and was in the 24/25’s, was perfect! The hotel is in a good location, 5 minute walk from the lovely beach and right near restaurants and shops. If you want more bars head into Alcudia which is about an 8 minute drive left of the hotel. Was a great holiday would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    a hotel in a new dimension
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    absolutely nothing

    i simply loved every mortal thing with the hotel.Other hotels are not required to stay at . the las gaviotas suites is simply the best. better than all the rest. top marks for everyone contributing to my fantastic stay . I wish I could have stayed longer. such a happy set of employees from tob to bottom well done all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I have never seen such a perfect hotel before. Everything like a breakfast, room condition, service, staff's kindness and swimmingpools is absolutely great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Almost 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress. Overall it is a 3star hotel which is trying hard to be a 4star. Rooms are lacking some decor, too basic.

    Location towards the beach is good. Lack of promenade or pedestrian street though. The hotel is quiet, we could only see the people during meals. Suite (431 room, perfectly located) is big. Balcony armchairs are super comfortable! Room a bit worn out but cleanness is superb. Good breakfast. Very welcoming stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    good location, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not able to switch on heating only aircon. no tea/coffee maker. no light in steam room. noise from breakfast room below.

    Near beach, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Laid back with luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On busy road though this did not impact on noise levels significantly.

    Suite rooms, spacious and comfortable. Food good breakfast and evening meal. Facilities good. Bus stop outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Very classy and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast choice is vast though every days is basically the same stuff.

    The hotel is really nice and clean. Amazing garden with swimming pools, chilled and relaxed atmosphere. Very classy place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints, at all.

    Everyone on staff was extremely accommodating, from the receptionists to the staff in the inhouse restaurant. Be sure to take advantage of their spa and massage offerings! Also, their breakfast is wonderful, but the buffet dinner is absolutely wonderful and reasonably priced. Might I mention, even though it accommodates families, it's quiet enough for cantankerous solo travelers such as myself to enjoy life there as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning hotel with beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room smelt. The spa closes at 7pm which for me is way too early.

    Absolutely stunning hotel with beautiful rooms. Brilliant staff & brilliant facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent 4 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi wasn;t great - get a code on a piece of paper, which often logs out and doesn't always work. Reception always happy to give you a new code and we had free roaming so it didn't really affect us. Double room is on the small side, however, bathroom and balcony are large and there is a large closet/safe. Again didn't really bother us as we were rarely in the room but may bother some.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location - 2 mins from the best part of the beach. Clean hotel with great facilities. Free Cava in room for husband's birthday. Excellent breakfast - great variety and free cava. 4 pools - 1 indoor, 3 outdoor - none of which were ever overcrowded despite it being August. Always sun loungers available any time of day despite it being August. Hotel quiet at night. Large balcony. Great showers. Excellent Aircon. Spa. Tv channels in various languages. Great bar area downstairs. Excellent cleaning service. Small fridge in room - large enough to keep bottles of water cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One minor niggle, the swimming pool was exceptionally cold to point where our little one couldn't last more than 30mins - a shame as the pool area and garden were really nice.

    Excellent contemporary hotel, room was excellent - clean and spacious, staff very helpful. The balcony was a good size and very safe (travelled with 2 year old) Superb breakfast and pool side bar, food very high quality. Pool offer and facilities all to notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They did not put our rooms next to each other(kids and parents), we did ask in beginning of booking. As we arrived they said they would look after a day or two , to move the kids closer. They never did.

    It was kept clean all the time, pools were great, meals were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a very pleasant relaxing holiday in Las Gaviotas and Playa de Muro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no comment to make in this section- was happy with everything.

    Loved the location-playa de Muro beach is one block away. The bus stop is right outside the front door of the hotel. A32 (bus number) from Palma airport, €9 single. The bus has air conditioning which is a bonus. The hotel staff are very helpful and kind. The food is good. Dinner for €18 is good value with starters, main course, desert and cheese board. The hotel has two great pools one for adults and one for families. It also has a nice pool side restaurant, bar and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money with very attentive multi lingual staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prices in the bar were at the high end but not a rip off. Nothing negative to say. Well recommended by us.

    The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel in a great location. My trip was for business and leisure. The breakfast was excellent and we ate in one evening which was good. The two very significant pools are separate so you can exercise away from young children and families on holiday, quite smart as everyone gets what they want. Our room was excellent with quiet aircon, fridge & TV with channels for English and other languages. The Spa was more than adequate. My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of Las Gaviotas and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    perfect place with kids to stay close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    de bedbank was niet comfortabel de bedden te hard de fitness was te klein en te weinig equipment de hoeveelheid kinderen

    de plek, zo dicht bij zee. het zwembad voor adults de spa de poolbar airo in de lobby top

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb customer service ,, simple le delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were absolutely amazing in every department , genuinely happy to assist always polite and very prompt to assist . Excellent customer service . The breakfast was absolutely amazing , different options everyday .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As soon as we arrived we were greeted in reception with a huge list of rules and extra charges for everything, like beach towels and other stuff - not the warmest of welcomes! Also, surprisingly the hotel does not have shampoo or toothpaste in the rooms, just one tube of a mystery soap that guests are supposed to use for all their shower needs - I thought that was not very nice, considering how expensive the hotel is!

    The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast is really really nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Food wasn't good,im so surprised of the comments,poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't good,im so surprised of the comments,poor quality we were expecting so much better...the dining room make you feel like not to eat,I don't even talk about having nice drink. Actually,1st we took sangria and was terrible made,since then didnt order any alcohol drinks at the hotel,because outside at the small restaurants is so much better and of course chiper! Internet not good. Rooms are fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    A very efficiently run hotel with remarkably friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Remarkably friendly staff from pool attendant to cleaner to receptionists. Great to have an adult pool so that at most times of the day, one had a chance to swim in a whole lane to oneself. Excellent breakfasts, and reasonably priced buffet dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best relaxing and family friendly hotel in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We re just back and we want to go again! Had a fantastic time. The hotel is very well situated and extremely safe for kids ! We were looking at Hotel on the seafront and we were delighted to have chosen this hotel as it's closed and confine and the kids can go and wonder around . Compare to the hotels on the seafront where most of them are open to the public ! We are already looking forehead to go again sometimes next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great selection of food & beverages both for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of food & beverages both for breakfast and dinner. Very polite and helpful staff, all facilities very clean. Kids liked the pools too. Excellent value overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The pools were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It's a family friendly place, so expect kids playing in the pool (at least the olympic one was kid-free) and making noise. I didn't know this. The mini fridge was empty and it wasn't powerful enough for me to bring my own stuff and keep it cool in a 35 degree weather.

    The pools were great. 3 min walk to the beach. The restaurant by the pool was awesome, with great options and the staff was super friendly. Also lots of restaurants and supermarkets around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room

    Receptionist Edel was amazing, always smiley, friendly and professional. The pool options (3 in total) Lunch at the pool bar Very clean rooms The upgrade at check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    If you like this region, ok. But not for us any more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotels restaurant is good, but much better only on weekend.

    It was unclean in the room. We needed to clean the room and to use "dont disturb" because cleaning lady made everything much worst. Windows are to the main road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Not an enticing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could not be properly cooled as manual AC is lacking. Too warm to sleep. The tap was leaking and the shower arm was broken. Pretentious for a 4**** hotel. The double luxury room was quite expensive for the pre-season (€ 198/night). At the pool bar prices for a simple soda or water are high.

    Very nice staff. The adults only pool was nice. Breakfast buffet with ample choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    my husband loved the peace, quiteness and tranquility of the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    loved the variety of fresh fruits for breakfast , each morning a great effort was made to vary sampling local products for breakfast, i particularly loved the spanish cakes , pastries and meats.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and location would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a pregnancy massage. Unfortunately I don't think the masseuse new much about pregnancy and asked me to lie on my back for most of the session and I had to ask her to change positions. It is not safe to ask a pregnant woman to be on her back late in pregnancy as it can restrict blood supply to the baby and also painful. Not relaxing at all.

    Lovely hotel, really relaxing and loads of facilities that you do not have to leave the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edel on reception was amazing - very friendly and helpful. The hotel was so calm with a lovely fragrant smell throughout. The food was so fresh with plenty of choice. Brilliant place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Don't delay book today
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make tea or coffee.

    Everything perfect, hotel location, beach walking distance , also bars and restaurants in Walking distance. Hotel room fab kept and well maintained no complaints Plenty of food on offer to suit all lots of choice for breakfast and evening meal . Outside pool areas exceptionally clean , sun beds plenty of them and no towels put down on them which is a bonus if you like relaxing around the the pool area great pool bar with great staff . All staff friendly helpfull and polite . Well done you have a great hotel will be back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    like a queen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This brand-new suite hotel is just amazing. I have been upgraded to a suite and I had a huge space available. Super comfortable bed, huge bathroom, bathrobe, sauna and spa, a very big and super cozy terrace with big armchairs to relax, read and passing out after one day on the beach. The beach is at walking distance, and there are several supermarkets and shops next to the hotel. The public transport stop from/to Palma and the airport is just in front of the hotel. Amazing and rich breakfast. I am super happy of my staying and I would definitely come back again here if again in Platja de Muro!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Fourth visit and never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View- Cycling Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular I dislike about the property it's on a busy main road which may not be ideal for some.

    Clean fresh modern airy and calming. This was my fourth stay for the Mallorca 312. I took a room rather than a suite and immediately regretted not spending a little extra on the suite as the room really was tight for space. I'm sure I'll be back soon in a suite this time. As always the staff were fantastic in all areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed a little the personal touch in all comon areas of the hotel like restaurant, bar/lobby. i.e. bar lightening is bright like the rest of the lobby and gives a bit the feeling like you are sitting in a waiting area at the train station or the airport - very functional

    Liked the suite type room as it provides you a lot of space. Also nice balcony, confortable furniture and facilities of the hotel are very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel, I expect to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beer was in glasses not pints, though maybe that was a good thing.

    Lovely hotel, nice inside, food was good with plenty of variety. Two pools one leisure other one with lane ropes for swimming up and down. Nice bar inside and another by the pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Use of room to keep our hire bikes in. Honestly can't think of anything that could have made it better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant, very polite and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well looked after. Excellent pool facilities, and the food was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: