Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suizo 3 stars

Plaza del Angel, 12, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#250 of 527 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Our room was available very early when checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at breakfast were not great, especially the fresh juices, they were awful.

    Our room was available very early when checking in. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Suizo is a friendly hotel with great staff right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a bit more storage space, OK for a weekend but we were there for ten days. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Great location within walking distance to the beach and the city centre, particularly the Gothic Quarter and Ribera. Also right by a metro station with lots of cafes and restaurants around. Great as a base for sightseeing or going to the beach. We wanted a room with a bathtub and the staff were happy to sort this out for us. Lovely little balcony. Quiet air conditioning, good view of street life but also quiet when balcony doors closed. Staff helpful and friendly throughout stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is key...right between el born neighborhood and the las rambles/gothic quarter. It appears as most rooms have a balcony that you can step out and look into the street. We were fortunate that we had three balconies! Insane views! I really enjoyed the central a/c which was better than most places we stayed at previously. Would def recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wish I had stayed longer .
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    As it was my first time in Barcelona I felt a great atmosphere when I arrived at Hotel Suizo . Great welcome from your staff and always spoke on entering and exiting hotel. Very helpful if we asked any questions . Your hotel is situated in a lovely area . Would highly recommend .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.0
    trip to valencia and barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was much smaller than the photos showed and didnt enjoy the breakfast but there are so many lovley cafes outside that it's not a problem.

    the location in the gothic quarter is excellent and the room was clean with a spacious bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a central location in Barcelona seeped in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a central location in Barcelona seeped in history and the metro stop Jaume is just outside the hotel. 10 minute walk away from the harbour and a great base to explore the city. The room was huge with an added bonus of a balcony. The air conditioning was a god send and the bed was really comfy. It was comforting knowing that my valuables were locked away in a safe which cost €2 a day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer to shower with washcloths, but seems very few European hotels offer washcloths. Mattress a little too hard for my preference. Hair dryer handle gets too hot to hold. But these complaints are minor compared to everything else that works for this hotel stay.

    The bed was hard, but some people like it that way. Good experience. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Location is superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing Hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in experience. We specifically booked a room with a balcony and were given one without a balcony and were treated with negativity when we asked to change.

    The bed was really comfy and room was in an amazing location. Right in front of the metro station that takes you to the beach. In the midst of the gothic quarter and very close to the main square and market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    We arrived early in the morning, 9 am, something like that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a little bit to small with a very long and narrow corridor to the door (301 room number), but ok in the end.

    We arrived early in the morning, 9 am, something like that and although the check in starts with 14 pm, they gave us a room. Very good position, right in the center of Gothic Quarter, 10 meters to Jaume 1 metro station - line straight to the beach :)., cleaning every day, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    Unimpressive, small, clean room with scanty amenities and old, worn towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and sink were clogged but was fixed as soon as I informed the reception. Towels are old and thin and not folded nicely. Amenities was extremely scares. In American standards, it was like a Motel. Staff is not very friendly. Unlike other hotel staff, they don't greet you very hospitably. Would I stay again? No.

    Location is great. 2 min walk to the cathedral and 5 min to La Rambla. 5 mins to La Boqueria. 10 min drive to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive and quite basic. Could have used better quality towels etc in the rooms. Internet was intermittent in the room.

    Location is fantastic. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    I liked the central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small and had the most horrendous odor. Smelled very strongly, and like mothballs and mildew. Which made the sheets reek of mildew in mothballs. On the last day every 20 minutes or so there was a raw sewage smell coming through the pipes. Room was also very very small.

    I liked the central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Cute and cozy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better value for small space

    Location was perfect. Could have been a better value for the space though. Other then that clean easy access and right across form main street and subway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Tidy and clean hotel, very central to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning seemed uncontrollable and control unit buzzed and rattled is any change was attempt. We booked a breakfast at reception one evening but when we arrived for breakfast the following morning we were met with concern and in front of all the other people we were stopped until a call was made to confirm all okay.

    Very convenient for walking around all of the sites. Clean and tidy hotel. Reception staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Barselona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They had never explained that the window in the room was on the ceiling, which initially caused us discomfort, but given all the advantages of the hotel, we were pleased with our accommodation.

    Тhe location of the hotel is perfect. We could go almost everywhere, and when we had to use the metro it was always close to us. They cleaned the rooms every day, all the staff were very smiling, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Value for Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty small. No coffee maker, no tea pot (but it had a mini fridge). The biggest problem was noise. If you get a room facing the FC Barcelona store, you can hear people screaming, singing, talking, etc. outside until 4-5 am on weekend. I ended up waking up many times (being jet lagged didn't help). Rooms facing Cathedral may be quieter.

    Central location! You can walk to many sights - 1 min to Cathedral, 5 mins to Picasso Museum or Santa Maria Del Mar, 7-8 mins to Palace of Catalan Music or La Rambra, 15 mins to Casa Battlo or Barceloneta Beach. The room was nicely remodeled and the shower was hot and had great water pressure :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice bad, nice breakfast, Great location ( the Gothic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors, dirty furniture, cleaning personnell does never clean the floor in the rooms

    Nice bad, nice breakfast, Great location ( the Gothic Quarter ) — beach is close (about 20 min on foot). Las Ramblas is even closer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room a little bit. And water bad smell.

    Location is very good. Room also, but just a little small. Staff is very nice! 10/10. :) very nice and helpfull :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    not customer orientated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two things. (1) The picture that accompanied the Booking.com Confirmation (and this is what I bought!) showed an ENTIRELY different room than the one offered to me when checking in (f.i. one vs. two windows). When confronted with this, the receptionist simply said, that he did not have anything else. (2) There was no chair in that room to sit down, relax, read or even to put your cloth on it, when you undress at night. In my 50 years of travelling all continents, I have never seen a hotel room without a chair. The receptionist at first refused to put a chair of the restaurent in my room. Only when I threatened to contact the Gargallo Group he had a chair put into my room.

    location, location, location ...! All other aspects (old building, noise) are not important - the location makes this hotel worthwhile. I traveled to Barcelona at least once every year over the las 11 years and stayed in other hotels. This was the first time in the Suiza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash clothes

    Fith floor Bedrooms have only ceiling window = no view except for the sky, not good we asked to have a room with a window and they immediately changed us! Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud. If you want to open your windows, expect a lot of noise. My room was near the elevator and there's noise all day and night from the elevator. The room was on the top floor and it only came with a sky light but the problem is this thing is controlled by a panel and it opened on its own at midnight....that was pretty scary.

    Conveniently located and walking distance to Las Ramblas. Clean and modern. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little noisy, but that's due to the location and streets around.

    Great location, easy walking distance around central Barcelona. The receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our best hotel experiences, especially location: heart of Gothic area, a couple of blocks from La Cathedral, and metro underground is literally a few steps from the front door. Room clean, new refirb interior, great shower, quite.

    We walked the Gothic area, took Metro and busses or taxi everywhere else. Easy, fast. My complements to the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, literally right outside Jaume station and not too noisy. Clean rooms and happy staff, one of the best 3 star hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent city hotel. Room was great two balcony's looking out onto streets ( fab) room 307.Room cleaned every day, fresh towels. Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect location to all attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous size room with balcony - immaculately clean! Great value for money. I researched a lot of hotels and for the money, this was a top pick! I didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel so I can’t comment on it, but it was €10 extra if you wanted that option. The location was amazing - right outside the Jaume metro exit (about 5 meters from the door!!) and we went on one of the brilliant Sandemans tours which left from right outside the door. Barcelona Cathedral is just around the corner, and loads of places to eat are nearby. Las Ramblas is a 5 min walk. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed staying there! Would definitely come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a bath, had to pay extra for a safe key (2 Euro a night)

    Staff was great! Loved the balcony and the area! Breakfast was available at an extra price. We ended up going to the bakery just beside the hotel for a croissant and coffee every morning. Rooms were clean and modern. Loved the blackout curtains and the windows were great for blocking out noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Any criticism I have is relatively insignificant and I would definitely consider staying there agan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone in the kitchen needs to learn how to boil eggs.

    Although only a brief stay, the room was clean and very comfortable. The central location was excellent with a range of facilities very close by. I thought it was good value for money although the breakfast was a little 'tired' and expensive considering the options available within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a little disappointing (e.g. no fresh vegetables or fried egg, coffee and juice from a machine)

    the location of the hotel is perfect! Metro access right outside, the old town literally around the corner, beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect, we were 100% satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, loved the Gothic Quarter architecture, old iron balconies and to open the French doors and look out at the old town was Beautiful. Thank you to all the staff. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return. Fantastic 3 days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no key for our room's safe, however, gentleman on receptiom did offer for us to change rooms. Also, our room was a little on the small side compared to the one my partner stayed in last year, but a balcony and a good view overlooking the square made up for this.

    Hotel Suizo was perfect for what we were after. Check in and out were easy, staff were brilliant,room was very clean, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The staff, the room, the space, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but hey we are in the heart of everything!!! The noise did not bother us. We slept like a baby anyways =)

    The staff, the room, the space, the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    brilliant location, clean hotel but poor quality bed and pillows and small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room with very poor quality pillows. Room small but what you expect with what you pay. Staff not very friendly

    location was brilliant, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than it was in the photos The air conditioning was not powerful and did not cool the room to what we would’ve liked

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was extremely clean and the staff were nice. the location of the hotel was incredible, located in the gothic quarter allowed for a lovely day exploring the gothic quarter. A 20 minutes walk from the train station at Passeig de Gràcia and the brilliant shopping district that is Passeig de Gràcia. There is a metro stop just outside the front door which makes using public transport incredibly easy. The sound of people outside that can be heard from the room is also very limited, which is great since the metro stop is at the hotels doorstep. I would 100% recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room!

    Location, staff, comfort and cleanliness were all excellent. The entrance is right next to Jaume 1 metro station and it's right in the heart of the gothic quarter. Great tapas bar, pattiserie and a great coffee shop next door. Staff were really helpful even printed our boarding passes for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night but you should expect this due to the location

    The location was perfect! Stone's throw away from the Cathedral and walking distance to La Rambla and other great sites. It is situated in the old Gothic Quarter so the building look amazing. Metro station outside but everything is a walk away with so many restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from. Rooms were also clean and hotel staff warm and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The sink in our room was stopped up and was not fully fixed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in our room was stopped up and was not fully fixed even after we alerted the staff, and I had emailed 3 months in advance asking for a room higher up away from the noise and they put us on the 1st floor. Other than that it is a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room (but enough space for clothes and luggage), they made up the room every day (beds and towels), bud didn't clean the floor, so we found it a bit dirty (like hairs from previous guests), while there were no hotel slippers, so it was a bit unpleasant to walk inside the room. There wasn't a small fridge in the room

    The hotel is nice. For the price we paid, we received awesome location, modern furnishing, friendly staff and nice and cozy hotel. That made excellent value for money. The location is really the best - not more than 10 minutes walk to most of the city's attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    great location, disappointing amenities and room itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - our room had no 'normal' windows - only one small skylight, which felt extremely claustrophobic - there are no double beds - all rooms have single beds which are put together to serve as doubles but they slide appart - no bedsheets! and no duvet cover my pillow case has holes in it - no mini bar or water in any of the rooms available - no shampoos, body lotions or any other toiletries - only soap

    - great location, easily accessible - nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    No air conditioning in Winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misrepresentation regarding having air conditioning as in Winter they only use it for heat. Had to sleep with windows open in a extremely noisy area. Complained and got nowhere. It's false advertising.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location in Gothic Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrive, room was cold warming take 1 full day. WiFi didt working inside room. 1 floor room was noicy.

    Great location in Gothic Quarter. Wery basic buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value in Gothic Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent - right in the Gothic Quarter. The room was very comfortable and quiet - twin room on 5th floor. Staff were very helpful. Buffet breakfast was good value at 11 Euro per person. I would come back next time I'm in Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is in a great location but didn't like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was front facing above the hotel entrance. Was quite noisey and people could see in the windows.

    Hotel is in a great location but didn't like the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel , but not recommend for people who value good air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with the windows were noisy and air was not good in the room. Ventilation was poor in the room. The service level from Booking.com was very bad . we have made the booking with the balcony , but booking.com did not mention that information to the hotel . But hotel changed the room after first night once i have showed them booking details . i have contacted booking.com but they have never answered my email

    Hotel was close to everything. Felt safe . Hotel staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minus of the location at metro station and city center with bars and restaurants - a little bit noisy at the room.

    Great location on the center of the old city, right near metro station. You can hear a bell sound from the cathedral right in your room. Lots of bars and restaurants right near the hotel. Comfort bed, good wardrobe, good bathroom. Luggage storage at the reception, you can leave your suitcase after checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was really good, loved those tiny balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't that clean. And rooms were really cold. Even tho we turned on the air conditioner on highest possible temp.

    Room was really good, loved those tiny balconies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    room was small but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleaning staff were very noisy from around 9am. Also I made the booking via bookings.com for 5 nights, but the hotel only had me listed on their system for 4 nights. Rather than investigating the issue, they rather accused me (in a rather derogatory way) of over-staying my booking. Was not impressed!!

    room was small but functional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    I would call it a budget no frills hotel, so it was adequate for a one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than I had anticipated and there were no facilities for making tea.

    The location being so close to Barcelona Cathedral, and being so central to things was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, metro, bars, cafes, close to la rambla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, metro, bars, cafes, close to la rambla etc . Very clean, rooms cleaned everyday, no problem with checkin in and checkin out, quiet and nice. Didn’t try hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in the gothic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the gothic center. Close to everything while far enough from the congested tourist areas. Metro station literally outside the door. Room was small but comfortable, with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location, happy with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and spacious, beds comfortable, nice bathroom. There is a lift so you do not need to worry in case you have a heavy luggage. The hotel is just in front of metro station Jaume I, not much walking needed. The location is also perfect - next to the Gothic quarter, 10mins walk to the seaside, 10mins walk to Placa Catalunya - great location. The streets around can get loud at night but if you close the door to the balcony, you will be fine. Staff is also friendly. We did not have breakfast as there are many places around to get it. Definitely will stay during my next time in Barcelona!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    I loved the hotel, but the church bell going off every half hour every night MUST be silenced :(
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, except I couldn't sleep :( A freaking church bell kept going off every half hour the entire night every night. We were moved from 202 where we could hear every car and every person outside like we were outside ourselves, to 508 at the top floor. We heard less of the other noises with only a roof window, but even with earplugs, the church bells were intolerable. Too bad, because I can't stay there again unless I know they have silenced their neighbour! Sleep is a MUST on any trip, business or pleasure.

    Really nice and affordable hotel for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Pick another hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple hotel, merely 3 star. Uninterested staff and very simple breakfast with horrible coffee and juice, the two most important things. Would pick another hotel next time.

    The location is good, but hectic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    It was mentioned that the pipe of the washbasin was clogged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mentioned that the pipe of the washbasin was clogged up. The elevator was out of order at one night. The towel was not very clean. Although it was three star hotel, there is no water, tea and refrigerator. It was the wort three star hotel, I’ve ever seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money, great location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been useful to have a mini fridge and a kettle in the room. The breakfast was definitely not worth the 11€, however, there are plenty of other bakeries in the area serving delicious pastries.

    The decor was beautiful. The room size was good for one or two people and the shower room was a good size and clean too. The location cannot be better. The hotel is situated right outside Jaume I metro station and a ten minute walk from Liceu metro station on Las Rablas. It is a very central location for exploring on foot, especially in the Gothic Quarter. Barcelona Cathedral and Santa Maria del Mar were both approximately a five minute walk away, and Las Rablas was a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.5
    I made a mistake going there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t care about Clint’s concerns, they don’t have control over their staffs, they miss cleaning the room even after they had been informed, there is a bad smell (stink)

    Next to the subway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    love Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food at breakfast was terrible and no variety . not even one fresh vegetable. the worst thing for me was the fact that the hotel charged my credit card for the whole stay ( 4 days) prior to my arrival and when i asked to get refund and pay cash , they did not agree. at your booking website it says they will only charge 1 night...

    great location. nice stuff. room was very small but clean and modern and small balcony was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Super hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was excellent and offered plenty of space for 3 adults. The shower was super and we had no issue with hot water. There is a temperature thermostat which was great when we were cold and even better when we needed to cool down. The hotel is perfectly located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't spend much time in the room. Everything was ok besides: - some toiletries could be nice. Feels like having a shampoo+soap+shower gel+lotion kit is a must in every hotel of 3 and above stars. There were only soap and a weird shampoo here. Not the end of the world though. - The room wasn't dirty, it was clean but the floor felt dusty. Like you don't see the dirt but walking barefoot was not comfortable and we tried to put the shows asap after the shower. Also, not the end of the world but noticeable.

    The location is just perfect and that what seems to keep the score that high :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good clean rooms, modern inside and just next to a metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in the loft, so we had a sky light but not a window so we had 4 walls around us and no views

    Good clean rooms, modern inside and just next to a metro stop which was ideal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be much appreciated.

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and in a very good location for bars, shops, restaurants and easy access to transport and walking distance to Ramblas and other places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    You exit the hotel door and take the stairs for the metro.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very warm and forthcoming.

    You exit the hotel door and take the stairs for the metro. Great location as it was also 5 min walk from La Rambla

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as such, view from the window could have been better.

    Excellent Location - right outside the metro station and directly in the city center, Good Breakfast - rich in variety, Clean and quiet room and friendly staff who was kind enough to let us check-in early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were puzzled by the strange shape of our bedroom, which had an area which was completely blocked of a was the balcony behind it. We had a corner room which had four usable balconies and in between two was one which was blocked of and looked ill kempt - this was not a problem more of a puzzle!

    It was quirky and very Spanish! Full of character. We loved the views from the balconies over the bustling street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just above the metro station. It wasn't an issue for us considering we were on the top floor and could feel only slight vibrations, but I assume it can get pretty loud for those who stay on lower floors. Breakfast was below average.

    Location is amazing. Staying in the Gothic quarter saved a lot of time we would have spent commuting and it can be deal breaker for some if you stay on lower floors, but having metro station literally on the doorstep was also very convenient. Also a plus for late night walks around the quarter. Even if you get a room without breakfast, there's plenty of options around the hotel. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Girly mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, everything was good.

    Location was great, comfortable beds, spacious room, clean, helpful staff. Metro outside the hotel or a 15 min walk to catalunya

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Simply perfect in the best location at a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the purpose of my trip which was to be outside sightseeing, this hotel was perfect! I had no breakfast included so I cannot tell anything about it.

    Value for money: is the perfect hotel! Best location ever! Youndont even have to cross a street to be at the metro. As the taxi described it, it is in the heart of Barcelona! It truly was! The room wasnt extremely spacious but it was nice and clean. It was just perfect for us! The staff always ready to help and in a kind way regardless of the hour. I am definetly coming back to this hotel if I go back to Barcelona!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms. Very noisy fire escape door next to our room which seemed to be in constant use.

    Fantastic location, immaculately clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great weekend perfect weather great sight seeing would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy! Although the windows/doors are double glazed you can still hear the street noise especially at night, take earplugs! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, although the bar downstairs does a great coffee

    Large room, close to everything, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    The property was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not comfortable and staff refused to provide an extra stool for the room, that was a little disappointing. The staff are very young and doesn't have experience with customer service

    The property was amazing. Amazing location. In the heart of Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Would stay there again, and hope that's not too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but nothing special. We didn't find traffic noise an issue, but the locals seem to party outside all night! Wasn't really a problem as the double glazing considerably muffles outside noise.

    Very good location near a subway station, shops and local sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, a bit pricy, but worth it for a short stay in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. The front desk process seemed very clunky and having to pay for a room safe key seems really out of touch as every other hotel we stayed in it was free.

    The location was what we wanted - walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean accommodation with frie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could have been a little softer but others may find it suitable.

    Loved the position. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Would stay there again if I had the opportunity to go to Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location to wander the old streets at night, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear every rooms toilet being flushed as the soil pipe seemed to run through our ceiling.

    Location very good, Friendly Staff, Clean & comfortable room. Nice balcony to watch the city buzz. Effective double glazing, air con worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough hotel but not facilities I wanted :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on booking.com specifically wanting a room with a balcony and bath and then was told on arrival the hotel was full and these rooms were not available very disappointed I would not have booked this hotel for these reasons and they should have not had these types of rooms available for booking on booking.com

    Location was great in city centre, clean and modern with an excellent shower!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Suizo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: