Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Nord 3 stars

Mestral, 5, 07108 Port de Soller, Spain

#14 of 17 hotels in Port de Soller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very quiet could do with a bit of easy listening music in the background

    Hotel was very clean . Food was excellent with good variety. Beds were comfortable. However could have done with an extra pillow

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were small with very awkward shower (but pressure was good). Rooms were small and dated. Pillows were not comfortable and just one pillow provided (bed itself is comfortable). Extra throws for bed were stored in dusty bags which put you off using them at all. This was a bit out of place as the rest of the hotel including the rooms is so clean.

    Staff were lovely. Breakfast was fine. Very clean. Foyer is nice. Location was very convenient. Pool area was nice if small (but we didn’t use it)- again very clean. Nice views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BUT did see cockroaches every morning in the bathroom :( and balcony at our room BIG disaster, small one in inner corner, far far to expensive room with that kind of balcony and sight, was a cheaper room, but only mention about view at the web, not that the balcony is only about 150*150 cm. As we had a rent car and was hiking we didn´t spend any time at the room/balcony daytime, as this balcony any way was useless. Could not think of sharing a bottle of wine at it fore example, not nice at all.

    friendly staff, breakfast, ok, room cleanliness, ok bathroom also ok, except for, look at what i didn`t like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very,Very quiet at Pool ,needed Soft background music . Drink quite expensive for Spain. Small pool but adequate. Tea & Coffee Extra after dinner , served out at Bar €2.50

    The selection of Food was incredible, always Fresh and Hot , and a Chef cooking various selections of Meat & Fish at your request.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were far too small. Paid for a superior room with mountain view which was quite expensive but on arrival felt really disappointed. Room felt claustrophobic and the balcony was completely overlooked. Walls are so thin you can hear full conversations in next room and noise kept us awake some nights. Will not be returning.

    Hotel is very clean and staff are lovely. The breakfast staff work so hard as it can get quite chaotic, quality and choice of breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Visit Puerto Soller , lovely area, reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Smoking fumes on the balcony. Great chill out for the smoker but not nice for the non smoker above.

    The hotel is nicely located just up the road from the tram station. There is a bit of an incline walking back up but not a major problem. I would say the hotel is a bit dated however nice and clean. Pretty reasonable value for half board package. There was a good selection at breakfast, I found the evening meals a bit less inspiring but not bad. There was a freshly cooked grill area that served both fish or meat so add a bit of pasta and salad. Always bread and fruit so you will not go hungry. Overall had a nice relaxing holiday thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with comfy room very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel less than 5 mins to the beach and Puerto de Soller great restaurants. The staff was great and made us feel very welcome. Very good breakfast with various options for all tastes. Dinner was not included in the price we paid, but it is very fresh affordable food with great dessert options too so we decided to add it for 2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was good, slept really well and receptionist very helpful regarding sightseeing and arranging change of room as we had requested a higher floor room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the full price of the holiday off my card when I booked it which I was not expecting. Booking.com did say in the booking that a nominal could be taken to secure the booking but I was not expecting it all to come out.

    The hotel was the best price by miles compared to others in the location so our expectations were pretty low. But the hotel was very very good for the money. And the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only public parking but it’s cheap and close.

    We were given the option to stay at hotel Eden, their partner hotel and the location was incredible right on the water. The room was clean and comfortable with excellent air conditioning. The facility is older but they have done a great job with what they have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was really nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice; clean, comfortable with beautiful wiews. And the petsonnel was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to people who want peace and relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor - will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was terrible. Not much choice, cheap quality of meats etc. Not cooked correctly. Odd things for breakfast such as peas, cauliflower and broccoli. Aircon in our room kept cutting out. Rooms could have been cleaner. Drinks very expensive for a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls between bedrooms were quite thin. As a result noise from corridors and adjoining rooms could easily be heard. The dinner buffet was average both in terms of selection and the quality of the food.

    Good location, not too far from the marina. The buffet breakfast had a reasonable selection of foods. However, the breakfast room did get busier between 8.00-9.00 and some people were waiting for tables.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed updating but very good value for the price.

    Location great, good pool area although small, lovely views, room a little tired, excellent staff, dinner average, breakfast very good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms hot and a bit basic though bed was comfortable and plenty of hot water. Wish the air conditioning worked and would have liked another pillow.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Quality accommodation in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    All staff were cheerful professional and polite . Hotel bright clean and very comfortable. Lovely pool and plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast choice was excellent. Location excellent. We couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything we needed and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms really nice and bathroom too. AC efficient. Had great view from our balcony of sea and mountains. The pool areas is super. Access to beach is quick and a nice walk. But the breakfast... prepare to spend a long time .... it's fantastic - a massive array of foods and all great quality. Didn't have dinner there but have to assume it's probably very high quality too. Definitely rate this place. Went with my wife, mother in law and four year old boy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    the staff in the restaurant is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the coffee at breakfast was instant so was the juice not really a lot of fresh fruit for the breakfast

    the staff in the restaurant is very friendly and helpful the room was always very clean the location is very good, really not far from the beach the desserts at the dinner were very tasty on one evening was the special Mallorca dinner - very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We were upgraded to the 4 star hotel on the Water front as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower went scolding hot to cold... ok for an adult to jump out of but if you have a kid showering it could be dangerous. the lack of english breakfast tea replenishment in the room each day, and reception couldn't give any. a tea at the end of Cava session on the waterfront really helps.

    We were upgraded to the 4 star hotel on the Water front as Nord was full. Bigger rooms, was just as quiet as the Eden Nord. 2 mins from beach. balcony faced mountains, very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything we hoped it would be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We know the town well but the first time at this hotel, which is excellent. Staff friendly and helpful (we got an up-grade). Rooms clean, nice linen and views, at least those over the port, wonderful. Restaurant good with efficient, friendly service. The hotel is a little way out of town but only about five minutes walk but, as a result, is more peaceful. Well worth it in fact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The variety of and standard of flood at breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room , and it was tiny ! Not big enough to swing the proverbial cat. The bathroom had lots of peeling paint above the tiles and on the ceiling.

    The variety of and standard of flood at breakfast was excellent. The view from my room was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a lovely spot near the beach, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not as good as the breakfast, I think beach towels should be free and if you have to pay for them they should be a nice quality - had to pay extra and they were tatty!

    Lovely views, great value and close to the beach. Breakfast was better than expected - eggs and bacon cooked freshly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    We were offered a room with a balcony door that had a broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were offered a room with a balcony door that had a broken lock and it had clearly been broken into. When we asked to be moved the receptionist said that no one would break in but we insisted and were offered another room which also had evidence of a break in but had been fitted with a hasp. We used our own padlock to make it secure. We noticed that there were security cameras around. The hotel was halfway up a steep hill and had difficult steps to the front. There was a stairlift but it was not readily available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location but
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not as pleasant as others. Problem with dining. We were a group of 30 and there was lots of waiting for tables as lots set up as doubles. When we've stayed at Hotel Eden they reserved 7 four seater table which meant if 3 of us came down we could split and join other tables. There was no flexibility for this and we were kept waiting. Dinner is 7pm to 9pm but we were told we were late at 7.15 . There was no flexibility and I understand it is difficult with large groups but reserving some tables or having 2 sittings might have made this better for all.

    Location and mountain view. We were in a 3 bed and this was roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Some elements of this stay were good but the dining let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some restaurant staff were abrupt and unhelpful and the service poor. Food was OK but items ran out and were not replaced. Tables weren't cleared. Not a good dining experience

    Location. Friendly reception staff. Pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in an excellent location, ideal for walkers, cyclists and others on an activity break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disorganised in the restaurant and the show cooking stopped with no explanation after the third night of our stay

    Comfortable bed, quiet room, lovely views. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and moderate rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very noisy and breakfast itself wasn’t special at all. The walls between guest rooms are so thin that you can hear every discussion in the next room.

    Hotel was clean, room was big enough and the rate was competitive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast and dinner were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner were amazing. The staff was very friendly and had upgraded us to a far bigger room with excellent views. However the room had twin beds and not double bed. Although that was not a problem at all. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the location was almost pretty convenient. Found a little furry friend(a stray cat)on the way who walked with us till the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    To sum it up, I'd say that I wouldn't stay there again; not for that price anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is without a doubt overpriced. 23 euros per person for a buffet dinner of "all-inclusive" standards is outrageous. The food was bland and certainly not up to our standards. The breakfast was passable, as it's rather difficult to get that wrong. The ambience at night is not very relaxing; the inside of the hotel is lit up like an accident scene and you nearly nead sunblock to avoid sunburn. The balcony was about 1 metre wide as we received a "budget" room, although there were plenty of spare rooms available at this time of year.

    The hotel was located a couple of hundred metres from the marina end of the harbour, where there's an abundance of shops and restaurants. It was clean and a welcome change after roughing it on the GR221 for days on end through hail, snow and overfilled "refugis" with ice cold showers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice and comfortable with a nice view on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street so the downside of a nice view is the possible noise in the night. But with closed windows it was fine. Dinner offer was wide, but not much healthy choises with fresh vegetables and salads. Not much options for vegetatians.

    The room was nice and comfortable with a nice view on a swimming pool and mountains. Staff was very nice and friendly, breakfast was very good. Hotel is close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful presented hotel in an ideal location with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room didn't seem to work too well but we where out most of the time so it didn't effect us to much

    The hotel was in an excellent location! The views from our room were stunning with the pool and mountains! And the breakfast had a wide selection :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice terrace, location, the food was very good and varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy- as if the walls are from paper, you can hear very well the neighbouring rooms. There was also a strong canal smell coming from the bathroom.

    Nice terrace, location, the food was very good and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for this room was advertised on site as double but it was twins pushed together, very small beds and not comfortable for this reason. Food was just ok, nothing special and decided to eat else where a few times although booked half board. Good value for families though as eating in port de Soller is not cheap.

    Communal areas were pleasant. Staff usually helpful and friendly. Hotel kept a cold plate for us as we were checking in late which was a nice touch. Our room was basic but had a nice balcony with great mountain view. Beds made and towels changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice location short stroll to a delightful bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smallish pool but still adequate

    Breakfast excellent selection and nice, same for evening meal with plenty of fish. Quite location and only 5mins stroll to a lovely port and beach without the hassle one gets in the south of the island. Definite re-visit is planned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Would been better to be able to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 506 at front of Hotel. It has a pleasant balcony with a good view. Sadly at the right end of balcony just round the corner was located the vertical exhaust ducting from either the Kitchen or the Hotels Air Con System. The noise from this exhaust started at 1900hrs and continued throughout the night and made for a very very disturbed night. I lost a lot of sleep that night. I did report it to reception but it would to be difficult to repack all our walking gear and other clothes so they could be moved to another room before 9.00am when a mini bus collected us for a guided walk with Explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, Port de Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill access may be probem for some guests Lack of ice buckets.

    Great central location, not too far from promenade. Lovely modern decor, very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast - spoilt for choice. Overall, everything was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    We have visited Port De Soller a few times, and we always enjoy our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not sure if you are talking about the hotel or the resort. As for the resort, there is nothing we dislike,it is one of our favourites, Port De Soller and Soller the town in the mountains. We like the location of the hotel, a short walk from the harbour, but quite a steep climb, the views are good and the pool, but the hotel is not cheap and apart from the reception, the rooms need refurbishing. Cleaning staff were great, reception staff could do with a course on hospitality.

    We like to eat out of the hotel on holiday (the food in the hotel is not to our liking) and the variety and standard of the local restaurants is outstanding, especially the seafood and typical mallorca dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but disappointed not to receive the type of room requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a room with a sea view but was disappointed that it was not originally provided. Only on the last day did we manage to change.

    Breakfast was nice and Margaret in reception was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    We did not think the Hotel was good value for money for a 3 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't get a table for breakfast on 2 occasions out of 5. Too many guests not enough tables ! Apparently no double beds in the whole property. Even though we requested when we booked and had no reply to say not available? This was a tired looking hotel in need of renovation. Bathroom was very cramped. Balcony doors could not be locked and would be easy for someone to gain access from adjacent balcony to enter out room. Apparently we had a upgraded room so I hate to think what our standard room would have been like.? We assumed that when Booking.com informs us that there is a safe in the room included in the room facilities that this was FOC. However we were charged ?

    Good location within Port Soller itself. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Port de Soller is charming with plenty to see and do and only a short tram ride away from Soller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening meals were a little lacking. Desserts were always good but let down by main course choices. The bedroom was supposed to be a superior double - it had 2 x double beds in it and was a little cramped. Bathroom was small and only had a shower but there was always constant hot water.

    Breakfast was good. Location excellent - nice to be a little set back from the main area. Outstanding views. Cleanliness was good in all areas and staff were both helpful and cheerful. Entertainment was available if required at the Eden Hotel, which on a sunny evening was only a 10 minute walk away. However, on the night it poured with rain there was very little to do in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They could not find our booking on arrival. when they found it they said that Booking.com booked a "mountain view"and that the deposit box was included. This was NOT the case and we expected a view of the "port". They showed us their correspondence to this effect. In their defence they arranged a double room overlooking the port and gave us the deposit box free. We enjoyed our stay in Eden Noir.

    Friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    • Our bed was 2 single beds put together, meaning I kept sliding down the gap at night... • We went half board, the Food was good but the selection got predictable after 4 days.

    • Beautiful location. • Friendly and helpful staff. • Nice swimming pool. • Great view from our balcony. • Good food. • An amazing holiday with many thanks to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended and I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was all good.

    Very friendly staff, the hotel was exactly as advertised. It's not a luxury resort but it's clean, comfortable and friendly. The included breakfast was great. It's easy to get to from Palma and it's a short walk from the Port and all the resultant s and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Soller is a very nice place, away from some of the madness of some parts of Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a 'family room', and it took a lot of effort to get two rooms beside each other.

    Location is very good. View from rooms was very nice. Staff very nice, and helpful when you ask. Breakfast was great, huge selection, something for all tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful Greasy hot buffet Old fruit Sweetened artificial orange juice Sweet and nasty cereals Eventually I went and bought my own stuff

    Pool area was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in our room was very small. Also it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. The hotel is in a lovely location but there was no airport shuttle so we had to book a taxi from the airport which was very expensive.

    The staff were very helpful. Also liked how close the hotel was to the harbour and the beach, but at the same time it was very quiet. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay with my son and our friends, kids loved the food and the pool, great location away from main hustle and bustle of port but only 2 minute walk from beach and restaurants..and we got upgraded!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    June 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom a bit small, especially the shower area. The breakfast was okay but not much choice and fruit was tinned and not fresh, breakfast staff were quite rude.

    Comfy beds, plenty of room at the pool (most days), excellent location, friendly helpful reception staff and maids. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day. Great view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shuts early and no entertainment.

    Very reasonable hotel for the price. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed. Breakfast was ok, enough choice for most people if you're not overly fussy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Worst bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable and tiny. No coffee making facilities in room. Shower went from freezing to scorching to freezing all in a matter of seconds, very dangerous. The view was of a tree which was full of mosquitos, no fly screens in the property which caused a lot of issues. No privacy on balcony.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointingly bad food and service: poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts were fine but the hot and cold buffet food in the evenings was atrocious. Tough inedible meats, weird vegetable concoctions that left the place smelling of cabbage every night. The salad bar was a joke: lettuce and sliced cucumber and that's it. Dining room staff too few and over-stretched so plate-clearing was patchy. There is NO snack bar - your description is inaccurate. The Bar, that serves as both pool bar and Bar only serves drinks (if you exclude one type of cake). It opens at noon and closes at 11 p.m. - lights out soon after - "you WILL go to bed!". The hotel makes no effort to entice you with tasty lunchtime snacks / drinks so if you like to stay poolside all day you are forced to go elsewhere for lunch. The beds are very firm foam mattresses...which we did not find comfortable but others may. If you are a light sleeper take ear plugs - noise travels through walls floors and ceilings. Although the staff were to a degree helpful if asked a question, none of them would get employed in an hotel that promotes good service.

    The view of the mountains is spectacular. The resort is lovely - been there twice now. The cleaning staff are excellent. There is not a lot to commend this hotel - only tried it because everywhere else was booked. Mostly German guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Very close walk to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Eggs were cold and I was amazed that the lovely Spanish coffee was made weak. Then I discovered that their contingency of senior travellers from Denmark, apparently common during spring to early summer, like it weak?? I would argue that you can weaken coffee but not strengthen it - so keep it strong and give them a pot of hot water! Really I asked several times PLEASE can we have a strong coffee at breakfast, but I would have had to pay extra and there was no one to do it. It ruined every morning for me and my family (we had about several family and friends here for a wedding) IF YOU'RE DRIVING... The Google maps GPS sent us around the port unnecessarily and to the wrong spot - I might add! So here - DIRECTIONS - at the main Port de Soller roundabout when you're done with the MA-11, last tunnel (motorway) it'll say second turning (that sends you up steep hills and around) take the 3rd exit along towards the seafront, then take a right at Maharani Indian restaurant, go along till you see a junction, look to your right and up and you can see Eden Nord hotel, then drive up the road it's on, (it's on the right side)

    Very close walk to the port. Some fabulous mountain and sea views - but you will have to ask and possibly pay more! Some rooms have a view of a wall - literally!! We had a view of the front of the hotel but we could see the mountains, our kids had a view of the pool and we could see the sea and mountains. You may prefer the Eden but I quite liked it being away from the main part.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and very reasonable stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was just ok. Not much selection for breakfast if u didn't like fries. No fresh fruit cut up for breakfast only tinned fruit. Which was a disappointment. As for dinner not great selection of meat. I are mostly salads and vegetarian options.cheap meat cuts were on. Eg suckling pig.. all bones same with the lamb. Wasn't impressed. 😕😕

    The staff were brillant the hotel was very very clean. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing hotel easy reach to Port. Beautiful surrounding views. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had refreshment facilities in the room. Kettle at least. Although we asked at reception and they provided one. No tea or coffee on arrival, however there were 2 small tins of olives and biscuits which was a nice touch.

    The lady running the bar area could not have been more friendly and was very courteous. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    3* is a little high I'm afraid. The view saved it. In rooms with poor view, oh dear..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On opening the room we were allocated, things went down hill. As I mentioned the view was lovely. The room very tired. The beds were hard as a board. The door to the balcony was broken and did not lock. The room had been changed around and there was stains on the wall where the old things were. Pictures were missing. The bathroom was adequate, the toiletries were very basic indeed. The bar offered no snacks or meals at any time. We got the distinct impression we were 2nd class to the many German guests. At breakfast many tables reserved from German guests with signs. The food at breakfast was perfectly adequate too. The walk up from the front is a challenge but keeps you fit! We will 100% be back to Port Soller, we won't be back to Eden Nord.

    On first impressions the reception and pool area look really modern and inviting. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The view from our room was lovely, we were upgraded we were told. But then we went to our room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny. Did not enjoy food. We ate out instead despite having half board. Crowded dining room too.

    Close proximity to town and its amenities. Excellent selection of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Place is beautiful, very close to the beach but calm at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is beautiful, very close to the beach but calm at all! We had a nice room with sea view and half-board (breakfast and dinner) boath amazing and very tasteful :) Really recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This last minute booking was a great positive surprise! Top class hotel with included dinner and breakfast, nice comfortable room with amazing view on the bay. Super ++++

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    With just a few small improvements this could a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in bedrooms is too austere. Piped music on the pool area was annoying and unnecessary. When we arrived at approx 22.45 we asked if there was anywhere we could get something to eat as we hadn't eaten done lunch. We were told that there was nowhere open after 22.00. We later found out that two Chinese restaurants just a few hundred meters away were open until midnight and at least two beach front restuarants were serving food until 23.30. It was very inconvenient to keep finding a receptionist to serve at the bar during the day.

    The beds were very comfortable. Tasteful decor in the public areas and landings. The bar area is great but see below for further comment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    ok for a couple of nights doubt we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Harbour View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    evening meal poor could not get drinks served in the dining room unless you purchase full bottles of wine or beer therefore you have to go out into the bar area and buy them to carry back to your table. hotel seemed popular with older guests and I did not feel relaxed being there with my two teenage sons.

    lovely view...would not want a room without the sea view though. good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.8
    Food was good but that's about all. Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really value for money and really tasty. Pool area was beautiful. But attention to detail as there was crap in the pool.

    Room was nothing special... could do with entertainment channel in English. Pay movie channel. Mini bar. Bigger bath as it was tiny.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    On the next day man from reception desk very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock in balcony door in our room was broken (not possible to lock it). We reported it to reception lady, and she promised to come and take a look. She never came, moreover very unkind and unfriendly.

    On the next day man from reception desk very kind and helpful, allowed us to print out boarding pass

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent medium range hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not fantastic. Small things like a few more bread knives would have been useful to prevent queuing.

    Nice views over the mountains. Pool looked lovely although didn't use it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit could have been fresh. Had to ask about wifi as no info given but staff were helpful in giving tickets with passwords on.

    the room was upgraded which was really nice and the balcony had a good view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Skip breakfast & eat outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable and just two single beds pushed together to become a double bed. The room is quite dull and you hear your neighbors very well. Breakfast was not good and crowded. Would prefer eating outside somewhere.

    Good location & nice staff. The woman in the bar made us a great sangria!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving by car might be a challenge in high season - we had no problem in getting a parking place in front of the hotel, but it was early February....

    Good location - not directly in 'center' of Port de Soller but only a very short walk away... Very friendly and helpful personal. Breakfast was fine. Rooms were functional and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I booked superior double room, it was very small, soft beds and uninspiring, requested a move. This standard double was a big improvement ! Noise from other guests quite loud, a 'buzzing' fuse box quite annoying at night.

    Great breakfast with fabulous view of the mountains, great pool area, friendly reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.0
    Port de Sollar was very pleasant with beautiful weather but thumbs down for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Less money grapping attitude

    Having paid 1020 thousand euro(which was taken out if our account immediately in its entirety) we then found this hotel was charging 20 EURO per week for use of fridge & 3EURO per day for safe. The rooms were unacceptably small with very basic small beds ! The bathroom was so small I wonder how a person much bigger than us would manage. The room was kept very clean with very pleasant staff The lobby was lovely as was dining room but that was as far as 4star the hotel was. The pleasant staff made up for much especially Margaret on reception, who was very helpful & pleasant to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water not always available. Staff were not always welcoming, some having conversation on the phone while trying to serve me. Fresh juice at breakfast would be great.

    Proximity to the port was good. View from bedroom fantastic. Quiet room with extra large beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation between rooms - and noisy neighbours. Only one pillow each.

    Location. Excellent and very good value breakfast and evening meal. Swimming pool. Easy access to tram and beach. Staff efficient and friendly. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need updating

    I have a place in Fornalutx and when when my family come over I stay at this hotel and even thro the family was not staying there they could use the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to an event so was convenient
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with a balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had dirty floors and the bath had mould needed renovating

    The location was good and the staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded us to the Eden hotel on the beach - superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice , clean room, comfortable bed, frige.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food not good, dishes dirty.

    Nice , clean room, comfortable bed, frige.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: