Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Monarque Sultán Lujo 4 stars

Avenida Arturo Rubinstein s/n, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#140 of 523 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more English speaking channel's on TV would be useful.

    Apartment very spacious,plenty of room.Terrace area also very spacious. Pool area very good also, no problem with sun beds etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    OK, a little out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit out of town & a couple of the front desk staffed seemed a little stressed. But made booking with another staff member at the front desk for a tour and they were very helpful. But you had to hire plates. bowls &cups. Plus leave a 50 euro deposit for the wifi dongle & wifi was charged per day

    Parking was easy, apartment large & nice view over the pool, and air conditioned. They did provide all things on my special request list.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean big rooms, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 2 nights, we didn’t have water in the apartment the first day we arrived AT ALL ( I mean running water in the kitchen & bathroom)!!.... we were there for a wedding, so went to the wedding without shower ! I booked around noon that day, and the water was cut off at 9am!! They should have told us in booking.com before we booked!!.... very disappointing!

    Great location, clean big rooms, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff a massive let down totally put off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mainly male receptionist so rude unwelcoming first time in marbella so put off by his welcome. I am a hotel manager in the UK and would of sacked him instantly absolute disgrace for such a wonderful hotel!

    Apartment beautiful peaceful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was a little dirty and the trash was full.

    The apartment was in a great location and had an amazing view! Was also spacious, comfy and worth every penny!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Kitchen equipemnt cleanliness was poor at the arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen equipemnt cleanliness was poor at the arrival No entry to the bathroom from the leaving room, so the thrird person - sleeping in the leaving room - sholud go through the badroom always, disturbing the sleeping two aother persons, very unconfortable..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The rooms, facilities, location, and balcony are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the staff is very nice, I felt like they were less eager to solve a problem fast, compared to when I visited with my two parents instead of two other girls of 22 years. I noticed this when I asked for a new mattress for the extra bed since the one we got was very prickly due to the spirals. Last year, they immediately made a lot of calls, they apologized, and hence I got a new mattress in about 10 minutes later. This year, they told me the guy who could fix this was already gone. It was already Sunday at 1800 so this made sense. However, they also did not fix it the next day. In the end, they finally replaced the mattress on Tuesday afternoon. In the meantime, the three of us had to sleep in the two-person bed, which was kinda small. Since we only stayed here 4 nights and paid for three beds, it was very inconvenient that 2 of this nights we could only use two beds.

    Prior to this visit, I have visited this accommodation with my parents for about already six times. This time, I went with two friends. In advance, I had asked for a corner apartment since these are the largest. Therefore, I was very pleased when I found out they had give me the corner apartment on the first floor. As the previous years, the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor in the rooms i.e the curtains probably need updating apart from that really nice place to stay

    Really good sized rooms - huge balcony. Has everything you need for an apartment - I was pleasantly surprised by the apartment size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor property with rediculous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - Arrogant, not at all helpful, refuses to tell you anything about the city and surroundings, makes you feel unwelcomed Room - ants in the room, smelly old blankets, cobwebs in the balcony, drainage does not work properly Extra charges for using the locker in the room Housekeeping - did not wash the utensils through the entire length of the trip

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great venue for a family holiday. Spacious accommodation, lovely hotel, good location, decent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints really. Would definitely recommend :-)

    The rooms were huge, which was a very pleasant surprise. The balcony was lovely, and breakfast was great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes beds around the pool were booked early, it was not problem for us but for families with young children it might be.

    Did not have breakfast. Beds comfortable. Had one lunch one dinner both very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Very good location, but in terms of comfort, you get what you pay for (in this case, old and faded).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was hideously uncomfortable. And while the overall hotel and rooms are a bit faded and dated, the hair dryer in the bathroom gets "Best in Antiquated Show" honors. I've not seen something that old and ineffective for a very long time. I was also surprised they didn't restock the laundry soap pod after we used the one that was in the kitchen.

    The location is excellent -- a quick walk to the beach and several excellent restaurants. The pool area looked lovely and quite quiet, though we didn't actually use it (couldn't get our son off the beach, even though the weather wasn't particularly warm). And though we didn't even see the indoor pool, that strikes me as a nice "plus" you don't often get in a mid-priced hotel in Marbella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    While not quite as fresh as the photos show, it was a clean, well-located hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the reception tended to be indifferent and cool, although all our requests and inquiries were dealt with. It would have been nice if they had been able to provide us with a sea view, as requested. A daily rental fee, as well as a deposit, was required for the key to the room safe. The address was next to impossible to find on our Garmin! We had no oven and it was a challenge to regulate heat on the cooktop. There were no instructions in the room for using the washing machine (someone was eventually sent up to explain) or instructions for the microwave/grill???????

    The location was very close to the beach walk and we could easily walk to the old town in about 20 minutes. Lots of restaurants along the walk and good food markets were within a 5 minute walk. The cleaning staff were very friendly, helpful and did a great job of making up our room each day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The hotel is not new. This is about both condition of the walls and cealing and equipment. But everything is running well. - The rooms which look on the road are little noizy. You should ask at the reception to give you room which looks to the pool. - There was no toilet brush. - There was no soap dispencer near bidet. - There were a little dark in the bathroom. - One of the beds was very creaky. - There are no russian channels on TV.

    - "Booking.com" is considering this hotel as apartements but this is apart-hotel with 24-hours reception. So you don't need to inform somebody about time of your arrival in advance. - Perfect location - very close to the beach, supermarkets and only 20 minutes by legs to the city center. - Very big rooms with big balcony (two sunlounges and a table with chairs). Rooms are equiped with all necessary equipment such as washing machine, fridge, dishwasher, dishes and cutlery, sink, iron, hair dryer (the hair dryer is not so powerful - please note this). - Good water pressure in the shower. - Wi-fi was good and free. - Underground parking - it was very easy to park - to open the gates you just need to push the button of the intercom in front of the gates and say the number of your room to receptionist. Free places are always avaliable (we staid at the hotel in January). - Breakfast is not bad. - 4 elevators are always avaliable. You don't need to loose the time. - Friendly staff. - Very good balance between the level of the hotel and price for the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    All in all is a good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was not perfectly clean and some parts would also need some renovation but all in all it is a good choice.

    Huge, comforfortable appartment with a big balcony, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was lovely, and in a great position for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very disappointed there was no sun at all on the lovely balcony. We had a view of the pool, but the apartment was dark and cool, and we couldn't sit out at all for our breakfast or our evening gin and tonic, really sad about this as it would have made the holiday so much nicer.

    The apartment was lovely, and in a great position for the beach, buses and a fab supermarket very near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    A brilliant, clean, value for money location with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have had more time

    Brilliant location, all very clean and excellent daily cleaning etc service. Cleaner very helpful and friendly even allowing for language difficulties (more mine than hers!). For its central location, very quiet at night. Very friendly staff all round.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised, would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to buy a swimming cap to use the indoor pool. The breakfast wasn’t great for the price.

    The apartment was clean, spacious and modern. The hotel and surroundings were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not as friendly as Pedro but then he was in a league of his own

    Pedro at reception was a gentleman. The room was spacious and lovely. The balcony was massive, ours was on the corner with mountain view one side and sea view the other. We were walking distance to the beach , promenade and town center. Had a fab stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Overall disappointing as previously one of our favourite places to stay but sadly won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was our 3rd year in these apartments. Had booked a year in advance and asked for the same room number at time of booking. On arrival man a desk very dismissive and said rooms could never be guaranteed. Apartments are now rather tired with little modernisation for many years. Bathrooms old fashioned but serviceable. Pool area very small as large garden has been allowed to become completely overgrown hence little sun in garden at any time of day. Expensive 'extras' such as room safe normally included and breakfast. Parking costs are prohibitive even though the carpark is empty. Our first year it was included! Room rental has become very expensive as this year cost €900 which compared to €500 for the same week in 2015.

    Great location close to beach, supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay. No noise, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could do with update. Beds a bit hard. Neither would stop me going back though. I've stayed there twice already.

    The location is great, quiet street and close to everything. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. The rooms are self contained apartments which are cleaned daily . Dishwasher and washing machine are great to have in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Location. No negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems 😀😀 Chill everyone. You're on holidays in a lovely location 🙄

    Lovely area. Quieter end of beach. Great walk along the Paseo Plenty of Restaurants within 10 minute stroll. Proximity to everything ... beach, supermarket, shops, chemist. Spacious 1 bed Apartment/Aircon/small kitchen. The Hotel probably just needs a little freshening up. In a bit of a time warp from an interior design point of view but it's spotlessly clean. No issues there. Good range of choices for breakfast. Pool area (which includes kids pool) has no sun umbrellas.... quite good shade from trees though. It's not a huge area so I'm guessing not enough space? The hotel is in a cul-de-sac but entrance to beach is possible at end of road down some steps....3/5 minute stroll from hotel. €12 per day for two Sun loungers with sun umbrella. Well worth budgeting for that if you're a sun worshipper or have children. Also WC facilities on the beach but bring toilet paper!! Tip: buy rubber shoes....€10 (available in the shops along the Paseo). Makes walking on the stones to get in the water much easier. It's not a huge issue but it makes things easier if you have soft feet!!! Kiosk at the beach selling water, ice cream n snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Pool, cleanliness, space of the apartment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad massages, staff in the reception is not very welcoming, the third bed in the apartment was not comfortable compared to the rest

    Pool, cleanliness, space of the apartment,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be easier if you ask me what i like about this place. If you intend to have fun on your holiday, this is not the place for you. This is by far, the most horrific "4 star" stay I've ever stayed in. I'll give this apartment "0 star". Unfortunately i might not visit Marbella anytime soon, just because of the horrible experience we had during our stay. I'm surprised the rating is high for this place. First- They were rude. I have never been treated so badly by staff members. Second- Poor cleaness condition. The first day we got there I found a dead bug in the drawer. When we complained they said "it's normal". The last day there was a bug black cockroach in our room. Third- they charged us fully a month before of our arrival and this was certainly not part of the contact. Not to mention, with all the follow ups that we did, they didn't return our money. Forth- the last day of our stay, we wanted to check out and asked for our receipt but the front desk guy told us he doesn't know how to do it and he's at his night shift and can't provide us with the requested service.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great apartments in wonderful location, can't wait to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartments are spacious and well equipped in a fantastic location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at the pool bar and restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room booked for 4.. disappointed only 2 single beds in bedroom as we travelled as 2 couples. For price we paid we shud have had double beds

    Large kitchen..everything we needed was in there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    central location with pool and gardens good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs TLC decode a little old and tired bathroom although clean needs re grouting and updating. Extra bed not too comfy and needed plumper pillows, although spa facilities again shower rooms need updating

    Good location not noisy , central gentle stroll to town less than 5 minutes down to the front promenade , good pool and gardens for sitting and shade, didn't use indoor pool great to have kitchen esp washer quiet surroundings easy to get to ,friendly staff Good for late check out although hotel fully booked were able to use the spa showers for changing etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Nice hotel and facilities, but top men could do with saying hola to us friendly Irish 🍀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper management not very friendly. Ignored me in the foyer. Come to an Irish hotel for the welcome!!

    Bar and restaurant staff very friendly. And cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    SUPERB!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING!!!!

    From the minute we arrived the staff were excellent. The apartment was perfect with all we needed in the kitchen etc. The balcony was fantastic with a table, loungers and excellent views. Apartment was made up everyday and the housekeeping staff always spoke with us, really friendly. We will definitely go back. Thank you so much for looking after us it really made my birthday trip memorable.!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Good base for quiet winter getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The fridge was not in top condition - hadn't been de-frosted for years! Furnishings were a little tired looking, though apartment had good range of seating and tables/ chairs etc. Leisure area disappointing - small and pool often busy with outside groups.

    Location convenient for getting into centre on foot along promenade and for local transport. Also quiet because slightly out of centre. Supermarket only 100 m away. Apartment generously proportioned with very good-sized balcony. Bathroom good. Kitchen adequately equipped and a decent size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    My computer was broken during cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately my computer was broken during the cleaning. When I came to the hotel after cleaning and opened the computer I saw multiple cracks on the screen. I immediately contacted the manager. However I was not given a compensation. I was asked to make a report to the police to make an insurance claim. The hotel had to pay their own money, not necessarily insurance. Perhaps The computer was broken not intentionally by the cleaner, and if it was done accidentally why to make a criminal report in this case? All my holidays was spoiled because I need computer for my work. Heated swimming pool is very small and not clean.

    The hotel is quite nice, big rooms, nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast, under cooked. Some of the staff were very unapproachable. When asked for more food one waitress looked at the clock and said "what at this time", there was half an hour left. A leaflet would of been helpful regarding the treatments available in the spa. Although there is a board advertising the treatments there was never anyone in the spa to ask?

    Location was great. Wifi was good and avaiable in room. We had a few issues in our room and when reported to reception were rectified quickly. Hotel is very tired but the maids do there best to keep up the cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    We will not look at any other Hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the second time we have stayed in the Sultan Club this year. A quality Hotel in a great location. Spacious well equipped rooms for our family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Very central to beach and restaurants would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not too good but my husband swam in the sea

    Ate dinner in your restaurant very good and good price too value for money excellent chef and restaurant staff very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Well located very large apartment with great big balcony-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located very large apartment with great big balcony- nice pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Only one night but comfortable, clean and a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious clean apartment. Easy parking. Comfortable bed. Excellent location by the beach and quick walk into the lovely town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Good location, good service and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good service and kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby, needs a facelift

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hard beds

    good service, close to the beach,restaurants, shopping,child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Repeat guest. Always satisfied with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Satisfactoria en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La amplitud y la limpieza.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very good value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sausage at breakfast

    Staff location value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, customer service, space, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom exhaust fan was a bit weak

    Location, customer service, space, facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    It's a good solution for a long and comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs general refurbishment

    Top location and big apartments with huge terraces

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved the whole place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable.

    Location, cleanliness and surrounding area. Plus close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel,good location,lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception bit rude

    Great hotel,good location,lovely rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Nice, very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and the bathrooms has to be refurbished it’s very old

    The location and the comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for events at the Palacio, handy for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for events at the Palacio, handy for the beach and the supermarket, pool area very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good locations amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing facilities in kitchen clean cutlery, pans ect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Good quality accommodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.5
    Nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the apartment was a little dated.

    Excellent location. Large balcony. Food in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Large appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff on reception very rude

    Large appartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice spacious hotel with Marbella feeling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Spa, small jacuzzi, sauna for extra fee, small pool full with children and cap is mandatory.

    Plants, garden, huge space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you allowed us to book an extra bedroom at a very reasonable rate. we found it a very central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the people in reception bar one were wonderful.

    Size of the apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Hygiene standard excellent, daily maid services staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave at end of stay

    Hygiene standard excellent, daily maid services staff friendly fantastic location near beach and center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous room, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool, bar and restaraunt, cocktails, service in general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Large balcony room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleanliness standard!

    Large balcony room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place , be back again if price is slightly reduced 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the apartment would have been a little more modern for the money

    Loved the coolness of the apartment . The room being cleaned on a daily basis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    We were 3 and they gave us breakfast for just 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 and they gave us breakfast for just 1.......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    10/10 we would love to return in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very patient & helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unpleassnt

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great locstion hesrt of resedental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acces to shower in bathroom hhaving yi climb in yhe bath ! The sun loungers no mattresses need up date

    The terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the Sultan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little hard

    The apartment was a great size, with really good facilities, even a table top dishwasher and washing machine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and a luxurious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were a bit downbeat, with the exception of the night shift.

    Location. Room comfort. Nice pool area. Will return Without a doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    No water to drink on arrival as we arrived early hours?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water to drink on arrival as we arrived early hours?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    single beds, skinny pillows,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fab location and spotlessly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough utensils for food prep in kitchen

    Location and size of apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean apartment with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean apartment with lots of space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Parking, lokation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink at the swimmingpool

    Parking, lokation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Great self-catering apartement for the price of a hotel room!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment a little tired, maybe a refurb. could be considered?

    roomy apartment and lovely balcony as well as parking facility at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Its is a lovely hotel in a lovely location. It is my 3rd time to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the bed quite uncomfortable, we ended up with a twin instead of a double

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: