Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sultán 2 stars

Paseo Colón, 147, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Thank you to the lady at the morning shift working at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't get thrown by the pictures - the place is just shabby. Not to mention my toilet wasnt flushing. Checking in at night - kind of a nice surprise. After a day of back and forth with the night shift guy who speaks just basic English it FINALLY got to normal. Oh, and the guy has to be woken up to open the front door if you have been out in the evening. Think about it if you want to bring someone over to your room for the night. Never again in this place!

    Thank you to the lady at the morning shift working at the front desk. You were just about the only good thing in the hotel. Smiling, engaging and willing to cater to the guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a noisy street
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had different things to choose from, especially if you eat meat and dairy products. It would have been nice with a little variation througout the week.

    The hotel is very centrally located which in the nighttime meant that we had to use earplugs, unless we weren't participating in the fun ourselves. The location is amazing. Close to the ocean but still far enough away so the pool area is more comfortable when the wind is to hard at the beach. The rooms are nice, the cleaning good and the service great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, the staff is polite, the room is clean, beach is near. Problem with wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The internet connection did not work in the room. Toilet was broken.

    The location is just perfect, the staff is polite, the room is clean, beach is near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent view on the west side
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet and the shower weren't technically fine - the water was running all the time, but I solved it by myself. I couldn't find out how to make TV work and wireless internet didn't work in the room, if that matters to you. Also the food wasn't the best, the bread wasn't fresh for the breakfast. I also received a call at night about taxi being ready which I didn't ask for (it scared me a little). And the soundproof of the rooms isn't very good. But these are just details..

    My stay was excellent because of 2 reasons: 1) the lady at the reception was always very nice, sincere, helpful and even felt sorry when I was leaving :), 2) the view from the balcony was absolutely stunning. I think the view from the room (west side) is one of the best in the town: in the evening you can see the sun setting in the mountains, and also some part of the sea. The hotel is also really close to the sea and close to Platja del Muro - the best beach on the island - where you are find white sand, light blue sea and a little forrest of pines when you are tired from the wind. I absolutely enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff was nice and helpful if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work for 2 days in the lobby. I had problem with water in the bathroom with sink. It was at the beginning cold and afternoon only really hot. The floor was dirty I guess from painting. They didnt change my towel for all 6 days I stayed there. There was no soap, shampoo nothing what happened first time in my life. Nights were cold but heating didnt work. The air was cold even I put it on 30 degrees. Breakfast was not really good as well. If I go on vacation once per year I wouldnt be happy about this hotel, but because I travel every month it was sufficient for 5 nights and money I paid for it.

    Staff was nice and helpful if needed. If I look for cheap hotel for a few nights outside capital city I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Staffs are friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. For a couple they gave us two single beds and joined beds moved several times. We heard others guests were also moving their beds at night. So disturbing. I won't recommend.

    Staffs are friendly and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Basic - be warned about what you are in for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty floor, water went out for an hour one morning, double bed meant two single beds, no on-site parking you have to park on the road

    Decent location with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice hotel and nearby beach / evening restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid didn't really change our towels everyday but only one day after .. I think it's just eco saver.

    Nice view to the beach and the mountains. Comfortable room plus bathroom. Lovely little fridge to keep our drinks cooled

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is just perfect, the staff is polite, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was pretty slow and didn't work in the room, only in public areas.

    The location is just perfect, the staff is polite, the room is clean and there's everything necessary. The breakfast was pretty tasty, and coffee especially :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was great, beautiful beaches close by, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs to be updated...it’s not bad but it could have been better.

    The location was great, beautiful beaches close by, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Room with balcony and nice seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with balcony and nice seaview Helpful staff Delicious breakfast with wide choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic and very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was slow in the rooms

    Staff were fantastic and very friendly! Also proficient in English, Spanish and German

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, I'd definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the price, this hotel is great. Clean rooms, the shower was amazing, breakfast good and it's a 3 minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no soap, shampoo, shower gel, the room was not clean. Breakfast not tasty, coffee with old milk.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location compare to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to balcon door which couldn't be closed fully the room was noisy and cold

    Good location compare to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    more staff

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy early morning due to traffic and rubbish collection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location, nice view from balcony, clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have heard a lot of noise from another romms. The food on breakfast was every morning the same (no variation)

    Good location, nice view from balcony, clean pool.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: