Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masia Sumidors 3 stars

Carretera de Villafranca km 4,6, 08810 Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Sant Pere de Ribes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The English owners make you feel at home.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The English owners make you feel at home. The care during dinner and breakfast so kind. The location is a secret mini hideaway just 10muns from Sitges with amazing natural Pune forest private views. The swimming pool is set into the hills like an Ibiza hideaway. The breakfast fresh healthy and a mixture of English and Spanish style. The building very old and traditional and charming with lots of character. Really nice mini holiday experience and will return again and again. Child welcoming too with baby beds and baby seats etc and an accomodating kitchen providing baby dinners too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    A perfect short stay in a stunning setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am trying to think of something that I didn't like, but struggling!

    I loved the remote location and the rustic building and surroundings. The owners went above and beyond to ensure that we had an enjoyable and very comfortable stay. The food was delicious! Thank you Natalie, Keith and baby Alex for taking great care of us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Superbe location, very nice traditional farm house Excellent food and most importantly very welcoming and friendly owners. Keith, Nathalie and Mike looked after us incredibly well. We will go back...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The atmosphere and staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading to the hotel gave as a few heartattacks. The road would need some enhancing or we could have needed a better car.

    The atmosphere and staff were amazing. The level of hospitality is just something special. The place is intimate and private and offers great long lasting memories.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I came for a couple of days rest between demanding work schedules - perfect for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave ....

    Warm welcome from Nathalie and Keith, homely atmosphere, unfussy comfort and calm, combining professionalism with a personal touch - perfect for the rest I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A terrific place to stay with friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and unique rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay ... awesome 400 year old accommodation with very friendly and helpful service. Location is rural and beautiful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Better than you can imagine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too hard but my husband liked it.

    This is a fantastic place to stay in. It is secluded with wonderful views but only ten minutes by car into town. The pool is large and the hosts go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The place is rustic, beautiful and authentic but don‘t expect newly renovated it is more old fantastic charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Amazing place and location - needs more attention given to guests specific needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came expressly for the quiet as I have been working in Sitges and living above a noisy bar. Despite the beautiful peace of the place, I had to ask for the bar music to be turned down as it was coming straight into my bedroom.

    Stunning location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Keith, Natalie and Mike were excellent hosts and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keith, Natalie and Mike were excellent hosts and very helpful all through our stay. Masia Sumidors is a little off the beaten track but Sitges is not that far away and worth a visit. Sumidors is great for a quiet and relaxing time and the views from the pool area are fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Calm and relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in case of all masías, last small part of the road is ground, so can be a little bit complicated for cars with low clearance

    Very good location, calm and relaxing. Old-fashioned decorations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Traditional old farmhouse which has been very tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute and got the last remaining room. It was a little on the small side, next time we will book earlier for a bigger room.

    Traditional old farmhouse which has been very tastefully converted into an hotel. Although an old building, the accommodation is very comfortable. It is set off the main road amidst pine trees. It was great watching red squirrels leaping from tree to tree. The property is situated in a great setting catching a welcome cool breeze.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Just the ticket - would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is very old and the standard rooms are small - but we were expecting that. The track to the b&b is rough as others have noted. All of this is outside of Keith and Natalie's control as they don't own the hotel. Some areas e.g. the pool could be cleaner - but that didn't seem to put off any guests.

    We arrived tired on a Saturday evening to a nice cuppa and glass of cava - and very grateful that they served evening meals - and really good ones at that. The white house wine was very good. Breakfast was just the ticket for us, with a selection fresh fruits and meats, cereals, croissant, toast, tea, coffee, juices. The building is very old and quirky but we were expecting that. The view was great and all the guest were quiet at night. The bed in our standard room had been damaged, so we got upgraded to a suite for the next two nights. Keith and Natalie are great hosts and Keith is also an accomplished chef.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head didn't work that well but they are going to be changed

    Beautiful, peaceful location. Historic farmhouse with lots of rustic charm. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hosts Keith and Natalie did everything they could to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts Keith and Natalie did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable for us and our seven month old baby, including extra fans in the heat wave! Lovely little place-we plan to return next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Summer relaxation with Happy People.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keith's singing and keeping me up nattering until nearly sunrise and forcing me to enjoy myself even more than I could wish for .....ha ha !! Unfair rules when we had an international music competition ....... Belgium winning best most popular classic songs - No way Jose 🙉

    We had a wonderful ,relaxing holiday staying at the hotel and travelling around to sight see local attractions. Natalie and Keith were really warm, sociable , attentive and made us welcome and want for nothing during our stay. Tha hotel is a 400 year old farm originally and later converted to a hotel which remains very original and authentic. If you want modern hotel facilities and trappings then you will be disappointed , but it was just perfect for us. Peaceful, relaxing and an extremely warm vibe. There was a real mix of guests who all seemed happy with their stay and we all gelled socially having a few beers and cocktails around the outside bar watching the moon and stars and generally enjoying good conversation with hosts and guests. Nice pool to cool off in and big enough to just splash about. Sitges was nearby and a nice town to visit to walk around, shop and eat and swim. Barcelona which was so busy and vibrant with only 40 minutes on bus caught from nearby Sant Paul de Ribes. You could catch a train from Sitges but parking more difficult so Keith advised us on best travel options and drove down to show us best place to free park and catch the bus. Tarragon is a very interesting town is only short drive for a day out to see historical stuff. Keith is a very accomplished chef with a great sense of humour and happy to share a few cooking tips relating to some of the delicious dishes he prepared. Natalie is such a lovely lady who made us very welcome and engaing in all manner of conversations. King Eduardo the cat is just such a lovely cat who steals attention from anyone interested or prepared to give him time and a stroke (or titbits if no one is watching !! ) We had a fabulous time and can't recommend Masia Sumidors more for anyone wanting to get away from noise, and every day hustle, bustle and modern day stresses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Paradise - so quiet I had trouble sleeping :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was designed for a very slim midget - but given the space within the 400 year old house, to have a shower in every room was already quite a feat.

    Really lost in the forest, this was a taste of paradise. So quiet I couldn't sleep at first :)). The owners were so welcoming that you felt part of the family and kissing them when we left seemed normal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The owners are very hospitable and took care of our every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are very hospitable and took care of our every need! Keith even gave us a lift into Sitges on our first day. The Masia is beautifully preserved and located up a small non-asphalted road in a very peaceful area. A great place to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life and spend some time close to nature. The breakfast was very nice and served outside in the garden among roses, other flowers and a small vegetable and herb garden. In the afternoon/night the area has a small bar where you can hang out, meet other guests and have a few drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunning location, excellent quaint hotel, fantastic service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning location, excellent quaint hotel, fantastic service and I can't recommend it enough. Keith and Natalie are brilliant hosts and we will be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    What a beautiful hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Fabulous place, wonderful views. The owners went the extra mile for us. Very very clean and the food was wonderful. We would definetly go there again but for longer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Masia Sumidors is a little gem, hidden in beautiful hills. The hosts are very welcoming, make feel at home in this small hotel, equipped with nice pool and bar. Food is excellent. Highly advisable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Converted farmhouse with character and nice pool, deep in the country up a stony track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage to the hotel was lacking, its easy to miss from one direction, and its quite a long way up a stone track. It's not very convenient for Villafranca del Penedes (which this hotel was listed under on Booking.com)

    Lovely, character filled old building, the rooms give a sense of what it would have been like to live there when it was built Friendly owners/staff (British) Beautiful rural setting in a tree lined valley and nice views from the terrace and the pool (which is also nice)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Happy little retreat just a bit away from Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar noise one evening, road to property.

    Friendly owners, good sense of seclusion. We sincerely hope they make this place extra special. The one meal we had them prepare was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Peace on the Costas-yes its possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay should have been longer.

    This hotel is in an extremely tranquil setting high up in the hills behind Sitges,which is only 15 minutes away by car.The food is exceptional even by Spanish standards.So if you want the sea without the crowds head this way.It is also a nature lovers/hikers paradise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.5
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    music

    Lovely spot, Lovely people, Lovely food. Gluten free beer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, amazing food and total...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, amazing food and total relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The room shower was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room shower was too small. We nearly did not fit in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Desconexion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilidad absoluta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to Hotel very dangerous

    Staff and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    A unique holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location and run by friendly and helpful owners and staff. Simple excellent menu very well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Incredible experience on all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, romantic and isolated. Amazing hosts Natalie and Keith. Make you feel right at home from the beginning. The food is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and particular the shower unit was really small.

    Really friendly staff that went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    It's very beautiful and peaceful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a little renovation.

    It's very beautiful and peaceful area! The owners are very kindly and cheerful )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is so relaxing yet only 30mins from Barcelona & 10 mins from Stiges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is extra special fresh Friuts homemade natural yoghurt, meats cheese , cereals, fresh orange juice , great coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    It was the best rest in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the best rest in my life! Place, staff, dog are so friendly! My best regards for everyone from Masia Sumidors Hotel :)

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35