Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sun Palace Albir & Spa 4 stars

Hércules, 1, 03581 Albir, Spain

#40 of 63 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 577 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    . Room was good with a view ,and the pool was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel receptionist took too long to book us in and the hotel roof bar was not only closed but they were doing work up there. . food was poor and the hotel was up a steep hill, entertain also very poor

    . Room was good with a view ,and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    hotel is clean and pool area is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ordered a double room and got 2 singles pushed together ,they did not service the room until we told them after 2 days ,beds were uncomfortable ,had to pay for the Spa even though we were told if we booked massages it would be free

    pool and Spa were excellent,its only a short walk to the town and beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in bar were miserable !! Exception of ivan at pool bar who worked veru hard on his own . Always happy to help Could hav been more outside eating like on the roof terrace or tetrace as lovely views but eating was inside which was a shame Limited outside tables and not enough cushions fir each chair so as wrought iron chairs u coyldnt sit on them without cushions

    Cleanliness was 5 star Relaxing chill out hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spa And no money back

    The hotel advertised a spa but it was not available for use. When the management was approached they were not willing to give money back for not having all services advertised available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    The swimming pool area was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really basic and the bed very uncomfortable. The food was really not of high quality and even the coffee was bad. Not a palace!

    The swimming pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked as it stated adults only but there was children which was fine when parents kept them under control a lot of screaming around the pool when trying to relax.

    The hotel was clean and tidy staff very good and welcoming also very helpful. Beds comfortable and big. Nice size rooms and great views Only had breakfast which was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Rip off spa, bas location on steep hill, poor food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rip Off in Spa Ruined Trip As I often explain I am not a tourist as I live and work in Spain so this was a 2 days business trip as we are opening a new office in this area, I normally stay in another local hotel, Albir Playa, which was fully booked so decided to stay here and won't be returning The good things to start, the staff, warm welcome, great bar staff, reception and when I complained about the incident good response,. Good sized clean rooms and we had a superb view over the beach. Good value for the price I paid Not good, location, on a very long hill, OK going down to town, real issue coming back and although they have a bus during the day, nothing in the evening and there are no local facilities. The hotel is showing its age, cracked and poorly fitted tiles in bathroom, bad shower head and NO English language channels, not even BBC News We were due to stay 2 days but left a day early due to an incident with the staff in the spa as On arrival Wednesday I noticed a 2 for 1 deal on a notice in reception so decided t try the spa today Thursday, there no mention on the notice of any restrictions When we arrived at the Spa at around 6 I explained about the notice that I had seen, the young receptionist agreed and I entered the spa, after less than 10 minutes, I was in the steam room and my wife in the Jacuzzi I heard raised voices and another member of staff was shouting at my wife, in front of everybody, that no this deal was only Wednesday and that I she had to pay, NOW, another €15 and where was her husband This person then came the steam room to me, advised that the receptionist was new and didn’t know that the offer was only for Wednesday and Sunday, that I had to pay an additional €15, now, or leave, again in front of everybody which was embarrassing, but that she would refund the money paid.

    The staff in reception and bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Really nothing to criticise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Canned music in the dining hall.

    The food was in general very good with a good choice available but occasionally, as is inevitable with buffet style food and as happens everywhere, some dishes were slightly overdone and no longer hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed especially as it was a birthday trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for a 4 star hotel was quite poor. This was pointed out on an earlier review, and was not wrong in the comments made. Shame really as everything else was quite nice. The other was the photo on booking com, beach was 600 meters away, that's where the photo was taken, misleading on the site.

    No tea or coffee making facilities which we find unusual for a 4 star hotel. Not a major point but for the money we paid would have Liked the facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location for views, great service - I would highly recommend anyone to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a shuttle service from the hotel to the town centre which is minutes away , due to the property being up a very steep hill. My only criticism is that the service was not explained and so we ended up walking back, which is definitely not for children, the elderly or anyone with walking difficulties.

    The hotel is top class, superb decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views from the rooftop are breathtaking .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi (and paid Internet access on the two available desktop computers).

    The staff is composed by amazing people, very friendly and helpful! The hotel includes an entertainment area with pool and air hockey table. The swimming pool is also pretty nice with enough long chairs for everyone to enjoy it. Last but not least, the terrasse on the 4th floor offers a beautiful view over Altea and the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent but it was at the top of a hill and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent but it was at the top of a hill and bus could not get up, it was ok for us to walk up but maybe older people would have struggled with the hill, plenty taxis near by tho

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL WONDERFUL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CANNOT FAULT THE HOTEL. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THE STEEP HILL LOCATION WOULD BE NICE IF THEY RAN A COURTESY BUS TO THE BEACH

    ALL STAFF VERY KIND AND HELPFUL ESPECIALLY THE RECEPTION MANAGER VICTOR VARON.WHEN WE ARRIVED HE WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL EVEN NOTICED FROM MY HUSBANDS PASSPORT HE IT WAS HIS 70TH BIRTHDAY THE FOLLOWING SO HE SENT A BOTTLE OF CAVA TO OUR ROOM .CANNOT FAULT THIS HOTEL EXCELLENT .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    4 star definitely not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is located on a steep hill..the rooms need to be painted badly ..the curtains are falling off the windows... The woman Receptionist was very rude to the people she was dealing with..I dealth with a man but I felt sorry for the other two ladies that were dealing with the woman she was so rude to them...the only four star element of our stay was the price of a Gin and tonic that was 4 star prices...

    Beach is fantastic in Albir

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff on reception were very unhelpful and unwelcoming.For that reason we may not stay there aga
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridays nights food wasnt good at all.saturday was in contrast excellent.staff in restaurant were hard working.

    The breakfast was good and coffee was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    On top of a very steep hill!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff rude and hotel couldn't keep up with the demand for some for meats/fish prepared at the counter.

    Room was clean although, towels not very good. Alex the barman was always friendly and happy to serve you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Rooms fairly spacious, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unaware at the time of making my booking that the Spa facilities and indoor swimming pool were not included in the price. In fact everything was an extra charge including a towel and swim cap! The spa was why I selected the hotel. .So was very disappointed. I also requested a room on an upper floor with a view ( sea view 10 euros extra!) ended up on a lower floor overlooking the street. However the receptionist managed to find a room overlooking the pool area which was very pleasant.

    Rooms fairly spacious, very clean. Evening entertainment if that is what you are looking for. Breakfast was sufficient. All rooms had balconies. Had a massage at the spa which was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.3
    Don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 4 star the bathrooms need maintenance.The food was poor, think I got a bad muscle on the gala meal, still suffering 4 days later, staff not concerned. As most stopping at this time of year are elderly, not much within easy walking distance around the hotel.

    comfy beds and clean rooms. Very friendly stafe

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    Would recommend this hotel if only we could quarantee a good night sleep. First consideration for an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard and apparently you can get bed toppers/ ??? for those with sensitive backs. - weird or what. For the price we paid, we would expect more comfort from the most important part of being a hotel - the bed. Also evening entertainment started when we wanted to sleep and you would have thought the compere was in our room, but it stopped around midnight.

    View from our room, breakfast and location to town centre. We travel by motorcycle and the parking was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    As a family we all had an relaxing and enjoyable time and will recomend the hotel to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service and particularly the staff they were so frendly and helpful. We had a lovely relaxing time at the hotel and could not fault it. There was a good choice of food too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Reasonable hotel - could benefit from new furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was dated and needed replacing The room had a 'drains' smell

    Nice layout and trying to make the most with areas of the resort set out with loungers or seating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    LOVELY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY GOOD SERVICE GOOD FOOD LOVELY HOTEL FULLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Two night stay as touring base - long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet style meals - poor quality - nothing freshly cooked.

    Staff very helpful in moving us from very noisy room overlooking bar terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices, however never found anything that couldn’t eat.

    Quiet, mostly adults, good services, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, Smart, Modern .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Clean, Smart, Modern .. Perfect for my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    The food spoilt an otherwise enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing, both quality and choice not up to four star standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Comfort in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in the room

    A very friendly hotel with tasteful decor and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is nice, and we had a good time in the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I won't return to this town. The beach is all rocks! Ouch!

    Hotel is nice, and we had a good time in the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Over all mostly enjoyed the stay but entertainment was poor for the first two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned on the second day and the pillows were very uncomfortable

    The view from our window and the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far away!

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great amazing choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything whas great except the food that's the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Everything whas great except the food that's the only reason to won't come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    My second visit very satisfied
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The view was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat needed fixing n pillows were not very comfortable

    The view was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Large and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is not delicious at breakfast. The neighbors are noisy.

    Large and comfortable bed. Tasty Breakfast, you can choose for a different taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    glad to get home!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    99% of guests were all inclusive We were unaware of this when we booked Perhaps your co.should make this clear on booking

    nothing much food diabolical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise there was a steep long hill to the hotel.

    The views were stunning, the hotel was clean, comfortable and lots of areas to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hilly to walk to the hotel. Food was very poor thank god we only had bed and breakfast.

    very clean. nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Very Friendly staff, but not a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful smell from Sewerage system. Air-conditioning did not work. Limited food options

    Very Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was terrible

    clean with nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People leaving towels on the best sun beds when not using for hours

    Comfy chairs. Very clean pool and surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    An alternative to Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk uphill from the town

    Great facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Good quality family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality family hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genius late check-out, although confirmed, did not happen. The hotel also does a lock-in at nights so you can not get out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Close to everything, lovely views, Love Albir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not the best,

    Close to everything, lovely views, Love Albir!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    The salad bar was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The salad bar was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff. Victor on RECEPTION was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and spa were all fantastic. Could not fault anything about this stay. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Super bar staff and very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from people above and guests were noisy in corridors at night.

    The bed was super comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly ,helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food. Saggy matress.

    Friendly ,helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill coming back to hotel about half mile & steep should be a curtesy bus down & up hill steep

    Lovely bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Reception chap very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Reception chap very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    3.8
    Never again:-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the towels were old, the breakfast was totally disgusting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, not great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food isn't great. Lunch canteen style, edible, but basic.

    Very comfortable, fairly spacious room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.2
    Large selection at breakfast but could have been warmer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location high up hill,

    Large selection at breakfast but could have been warmer,plenty of staff but need to interact more with all customers staff in spa very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Reception and all the staff were excellent.
    • Couple

    No negatives from us....

    Reception and all the staff were excellent. They were cheerful, most helpful and accommodating which helped make our stay very enjoyable. We are regular visitors to Albir and always enjoy our stay at the Sun Palace. Great staff and lovely views!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    All the staff we dealt with were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All the staff we dealt with were very friendly. The guy on reception got me a coffee from the staff machine at 6.30 when the bar was closed. The spa area was uncrowded and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Thought all the staff was very nice the only complaint I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought all the staff was very nice the only complaint I had was the breakfast staff was not very helpful . The reception staff was so nice and very helpful so made up for others will certainly use the hotel again ..thank you .

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.4
    Nothing, disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal which we paid Euros 16 each included a bottle of awful red wine and water, Not enough choice for that price and only ate a small plate of shoddy food. Stale rolls and croissants not enough choice of breakfast was sorely disappointed.

    Nothing, disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.5
    Clean, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was very disappointing. They were obviously on a v tight budget and quality of ingredients etc poor although kitchen staff did best they could. Public areas i.e. bar dining room were cold.

    Clean, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.1
    Really big bed and a larg pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The doors are so thin that you hear all the noise from people takling In the halways and doors closing and opening.

    Really big bed and a larg pool area.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    2.9
    Curtain rail broken, mini fridge didnt work, noisey, dining...
    • Solo traveller

    Curtain rail broken, mini fridge didnt work, noisey, dining room aweful, had 1 night there, no sleep, 1 evening meal, where I was charged 2euro for a glass of water, then was charged 3 nights fee to leave, advertised sat tv, but was all spanish.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The hotel was spotless loved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I bit up a hill but worth it . Mushrooms cold and tined in a morning plus big whole toms!!!! Would prefer sliced or quatered but on the whole was very good

    The hotel was spotless loved it .rooms excellent bed was to die for

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    5.0
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wedding one evening went into the early hours keeping me and my daughter awake, ruining the whole of the next day, and the food was terrible !!!!!'

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel and room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Fantastic views of the coast and inland. Excellent breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Slightly limited on the hot choice for evening meal but excellent salad bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    The Sun Place is an impressive looking hotel with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attention to details is needed. For instance, the curtains were hanging off the rails in places and the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall in the bathroom. Small things but they take away from the 4 star feel. Also the balcony doors of both our rooms didn't lock properly. The overall breakfast buffet was disappointing with very poor quality cereal and undercooked bacon.

    The Sun Place is an impressive looking hotel with a nice pool and sunbathing area. The room was of a decent size as was the bathroom. A very nice atmosphere and the staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Although not near the beach, the views from the hotel where...
    • Solo traveller

    Although not near the beach, the views from the hotel where good and parking near to the hotel was no problem. My room was one of the basic ones as it had no balcony, but it had a large window and was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing is the beds are firm but that is a matter of taste.

    This hotel is excellent. All the facilities you may need, nicely done and great staff. All reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.0
    View across playa albir and quietness in our room and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a few broken sun beds . We moved these only to find these back in place for normal use the next day. 15 minute walk up a steep hill to get to the hotel. Hotel staff didnt appear to like the british , the hotel was full of spanish people majority senior citizens which wasnt a problem afterall it is their country . Made our stay feel quite authentic, however ' the staff prioritised the spanish people and were not friendly.

    View across playa albir and quietness in our room and balcony

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.5
    Location was very good, we asked for a quiet room on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit 'lumpy' and no spare pillows were available even though we approached housekeeping staff for extra pillow.

    Location was very good, we asked for a quiet room on the upper floor and this is what we were allocated, so no complaints. Although we were on breakfast only we decided to take our evening meal in the restaurant where we had excellent food and very friendly competent service by the restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few items of food on the buffet were cold but this could be rectified by using the microwave.

    Very enjoyable stay. Panoramic views from 4th floor were fantastic. Extremely comfortable bed - didn't wake all night! Great range of foods offered at buffet dinner and buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.3
    very good gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    apart from the only waitress ,the waiters were very unfriendly as was half the staff at reception.food was typical bland spanish,no sauces and dry and sometimes cold.

    very good gym

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: