Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servatur Sun’s Gardens 1 stars

Virgo, 2, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#85 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not too much clean, far from the beach (at about 3 km), kitchen not good equipped. The supermarket near the structure is very expensive!

    Good location, quite environment with garden and a pool. Quite big room with big beds. Easy to reach by car, lot of park. Good connection with bus to the Faro and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its a bit far from the beach. Some of the equipment is a bit basic.

    Very quiet location and lovely friendly staff. The little cottage had all we needed for a simple stay. Very handy supermarket and a lovely park nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very close to a busy main road - noise, the patio overlooked an unattractive fence topped in barbed wire, the kitchen was riddled with tiny ants, the pillows were very old. Another blanket would have been appreciated.

    The layout of the accommodation and off-road parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Decoration was extremely poor and the apartment was not suited and should not be advertised as suitable for sleeping three. Charging for wifi is unusual in the U.K. and charges were not expected. Generally Sun's gardens is tiered and in need of refurbishment. Never seen anywhere in the world a television with a lock fitted and the old fashioned television takes up too much space. Bathroom taps were out of adjustment and difficult to stop leaking water (especially hot water which is not energy efficient and costly to the accommodation providers)

    quiet most nights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be basic and clean but it's run down and in need of repairs. The beds were steel frames with a plywood board bolted to them. Back breaking. The floor tiles are chipped. The hot water only lasts 5 mins. The location is a disaster. Nothing around except holiday world which has one very poor bar. You end up paying for buses/taxis everywhere.

    The balcony was south facing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You have to pay extra for Wifi and the use of the safe in the house, but the prices were modest and I just used the free wifi on offer at the various cafes, restaurants and shopping centres in the area. The location is a little more out of the way than other places I have stayed, but considering how inexpensive the accommodation was that really is a very minor quibble, especially as I always hire a bicycle to ride around for fun and a getting about. Taxis are cheap there too.

    The manager Alejandro (or Alexander for some guests) was super helpful and welcoming. He spoke good English (I speak a little Spanish, but that was a big help). He gave me lots of great tips about more reasonably priced shops to buy stuff, where to catch buses, hire a bicycle, etc. There was a modest restaurant serving things like omlettes, burgers, chips, steaks and salads on the menu. For the modest price I paid I basically got a small end of terrace one bedroom house! Bedroom and bathroom upstairs; sitting room and kitchen/dining room downstairs. There were patios in the front and back of the house. There was a large swimming pool, but I didn't use it, I'm not much of a swimmer. I did avail myself of the many deck chairs in the spacious area around the pool to read and relax. The maids came to clean almost every day and did a thorough job, including washing the dishes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not complimentary and slightly expensive to purchase for each of the devices

    Location is too good.. Adequate facilities for a family.. Care taker Alexander was very welcoming and always available for any support..rooms were cleaned regularly..overall stay was comfortable.. Tip: You may experience few initial glitches.. Feel free to reach Alexander for quick fix.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were rude. As soon as it was time to check out they were hurrying us out of the room, our flight wasn’t until later in the day so we had planned to stay at the hotel a short while and have some lunch in the small restaurant but the host ignored us and refused to take our order so we had to leave with all or luggage and find somewhere else to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the beds were comfortable they did creak everytime you moved. Kitchen would be better having a microwave, no WiFi provided. T.V was quite old although I only watched it to see the news. There was a bath/shower which was quite basic. Could do with refreshing the apartments.

    Only stayed for one night. Quiet location. The duplex apartment was basic but clean. Kitchen was adequatley equipped with a hob, refridgerator, kettle and toaster, as well as utensils etc. Small private courtyard to the rear. Sun facing in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The houses need a little TLC. Just updating, and microwave actually.

    We liked the hosts and the maintenance guy, they were so chatty and nice :) we felt welcome :) as the best actually was the fact that most of the other guests were older couples and that meant that we could use the pool all by ourselves all the time. And as our flight was quite late, and check out time was 12, host let us leave our stuff there without any problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never been treated so bad in a reception of a hotel/residence in my life. The receptionist yelled at me treating me in a very uneducated way and complaining that I din't pay the last night of my staying. He never gave me the receipt of my payment and I couldn't prove this. No one else at the reception was able to help me. The only thing I could do was leaving the resort and informed the police about the matter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    There is NO privacy at all on the 'terrace' between units. I mean none. If you were there solo as I was, it was very awkward being outside [for breakfast or lunch say] with a load of strangers gawping at you...and likewise me gawping at them. If it was a case of families in adjoining bungalows then it wouldn't be a problem, but they really need to put screening between the units. I was at the back end of the property ... very quiet, away from the noise of the pool. However, my view was reminiscent of a prison. Badly constructed fencing, topped with barbed wire [I kid you not] and covered in filthy green polyester sheeting. It was very depressing seeing that each morning / evening I can tell you. You can see for yourself with the photo attached. The kitchen area is very basic indeed so if you are intending on really catering for yourself, it will be nigh on impossible in this complex. It did come with a full size fridge/freezer which was great though.

    The staff were wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The bedroom was great, as was the bathroom [fantastic shower, never ending hot water]. Very good Spar 1 minutes walk away from complex with everything you could want at very reasonable prices. Taxi rank just round the corner for going to Meloneras or Ingles. I know a bus service stops there as well but I didn't use it so can't comment. The food at the bar was nice too, if you didn't want to go out elsewhere or cook.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The t.v was very old style.A microwave oven would have been useful.A strainer and spatula could be included in the kitchen equipment.

    The quiet location.The beds were really comfortable and made everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value, but note that the actual facilities (shop, bar, snack bar) all shut down around 19.00. If you want the beach you will need to use the buses or have a car.

    Nice, clean comfortable apartment but fairly basic. Ideal value holiday for people who want to explore the island by car or bus. The pool was ok to cool off after a day exploring, but, personally, I wouldn't spend all day there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Extremely limited availability of food and drink at complex when open. No local Bars, cafes or restaurants. had to sit at pool bar (when open) to use paid for wi-fi as it would not work in apartment. Local police need to sort out a group of African women who pounce on you tie a piece of wool around your wrist then demand money, apparently this has been going on for a couple of years (very uncomfortable situation)

    Clean complex and apartments, separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. Friendly staff. Good availability of bus service to the rest of the island, although quite a walk to and from bus stops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The man serving at the bar/cafe area was quite rude -Our room was close to a busy road

    -The woman at the reception gave us a friendly welcome along with the cleaning staff -The apartment was a good size for two people

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Host is good and funny speaks Swedish and English!Everything was good.Location is very good (20 mins walk to dunes)at my opinion and also very quiet place to be.I recommend this place when u want nice quiet place!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Had to pay for Wifi and each item had to be paid for, so could work out very expensive if you have more than 1 item and a family, also signal kept dropping, was in the middle of no where so would have to hire a car, I was the only English person there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When me and my boyfriend arrived the man at the reception was grumpy and made us feel like intruders the whole stay there. The swimming pool was paid 5,5 euros for one day. You literally couldnt even touch the water if you didnt pay because it was secured by a fence. I needed and iron for 10 minutes so I asked for it at the reception where they told me i should pay 3 euros, not showing me the price list. The price was made up just to collect more money. Also he said that "nothing in life is for free". Even the TV was with a key (of course you had to pay to watch it). The place killed my holiday spirit.

    The cleaning service was really nice and kept the place tidy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of an inconvenience that there was no washing up liquid in the kitchen as we couldn't proparly was the dishes. Also, some of the lights weren't working, however this wasn't really a problem as there were lamps provided.

    The location of the property was great and the staff were helpful and nice. I also liked that there was a mini supermarket on site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a good, relaxing stay there. Location is good, although you need to commute by bus to a beach - bus stop is near and comes often. Very friendly and helpful staff too. Good value for this money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -bed is uncomfortable as hell -you need to pay for internet (a lot) - whaaat?! -Yes, you have read it right, it is a shame -kitchen is ridiculously equipped. You cannot cook there anything more difficult than tea.

    One of the receptionist is very helpful, speaks English and Swedish as well.(other one doesn't)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 min walk into PDI

    Friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hosts were friendly and helpful, the BBQ Fridays are an excellent idea :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good value for money, staff friendly and helpful, spar around corner if small on site shop doesn't have what you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fact that u had to pay 15euro to connect only 1 device to wifi and if u wanted tv channels u had to pay as well. not good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom with toilet was uppstairs this is no good,dangerous stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed base was uncomfortable.

    The nice quiet surrounding in which to relax and enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture old

    quiet people and amazing whether...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water a bit too cold.

    Great friendly host always happy to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and nice place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi connection.

    It was a duplex so lots of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen items could be upgraded.

    Small duplex with friendly neighbors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety fence around the pool, cause I traveled with 1,5 year old child.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Love the fact you get an upstairs for bedroom and bathroom and downstairs with living room kitchen and outdoor seating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel without car, it is difficult to reach the hotel

    Everything perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor

    Relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    screen around the pool ( too high ) No stair rail to go up the stairs dodgy for older people

    most

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    uncomfortable single beds that moved apart and made shagging difficult! Starting to look very tired, needs freshening up.

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy between apartments 😌

    Kitchen needs more equipment I.e. Microwave would be good ,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurants or bars within walking distance .... too far out

    It was a quiet location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    son impresentables

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good - I could recommend it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and staff! Miss talking to them and enjoy their positive energy! Very helpful as well! Would love to go back some day :) Much love!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra money for wifi and television

    Nice place, relaxing and with swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel and how it was full of spanish who got more thought of than us the british tourist .it got very noisey and no respect for others you could not relax atal

    Only thing we enjoyed was meetin our friends durin the day and nite

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was closed and the bed wasn't comfortable at all.

    Relaxing atmosphere and self-sufficient. A supermarket next door and ample parking space.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing i was a disappointed with was the fact that, after all these years, there are no longer any English speaking TV Channels which i feel may put people from the English speaking world off going. I mentioned this to Bego - the Manageress - as it will make me think twice about going there in the future as i like to have at least the BBC World news on during my stays. Hopefully she will be able to sort it out.

    I have been coming here a few times a year for over 15 years and have always found it comfortable and clean, with helpful and friendly staff. An ideal location to escape to, with Maspalomas or Playa Del Ingles only a 4 euro cab ride away, or a 5 minute walk to the Holiday World attractions-Bars, Restaurants and Bowling Alley, not to mention the full size Fun Fair- plus the old Faro 2 shopping centre across the road that, although it has seen busier days, still has the Broncemar 2 restaurant to eat in,plus other restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation was very tired and old, paint peeling off the walls, the beds very uncomfortable and bed linen had seen better days.

    Very friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, basic but great value for money. quiet location ,

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was cold

    Staff very helpful

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: