Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunny Beach 2 stars

Avenida Federico García Lorca, 9, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#87 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything!

    This is a old hotel but the staff are friendly and it was lovely and clean, everything you need in your room ,it is in a fantastic area overlooking beach and a brilliant park behind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no wardrobes, drawers, shelves, hooks, or anywhere to put your belongings. Having to sit on the bed settees, so uncomfortable. Very tiny balcony, not like the picture on the website. The website pictures showed a block of apartments with 5 or 6 floors with much larger balconies and double doors in a different building to the one we had.

    sea view fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All windows and patio door to balcony were covered by t ofexternal bars, only 1 opening onto balcony. Looked a bit like a prison.This flat not in main building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Was a bit cold in Feb at night, electric rod heater provided stopped working. Replacement heater was asked for, but wasn't given.

    Excellent prime location. Over looking the beach. Lovely views. Few mins from McDonald's. Beautiful park at the doorstep. Many restaurants around and many shops for grocery shopping for cooking at the apartment. Pots and pans, toaster, cups, glasses, spoons and knives provided. Pharmacy opposite hotel. Free parking. ATM machine at car park entrance. Hotel itself was clean quiet and felt safe. Will use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours.

    I liked the welcome I received, the location close to the beach and pool. Attention has been paid to the upkeep of the hotel. It is clean, comfortable and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The electric sockets were falling off the wall was very dangerous the light over the bed had live wires sticking out the Patio door was down an inch from the top had to fix it with a towel to stop the breeze out we had to sleep in blankets at night as it was so cold wouldn't go back again a disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody to welcome you on arrival, lacks personal touch however does not restrict your holiday as sometimes the opposite can be too much in your face

    This is a great base for travelling around the area. The hotel is undergoing refurbishments of the rooms but this in no way detracted from our holiday. Fantastic sea views from our balcony terrace , all rooms have the same vista !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do i start, on arrival we were allocated our rooms, I had a studio, My parents had a 1 bedroomed apartment, WE were TOTALLY DISGUSTED with this room I would keep foxes in there it was horrendous so Please DON'T EVERE BOOK A ! BEDROOMED APARTMENT here, we got my parents moved to studio then only to find holes in the doors the bath was delinated, We paid an extra £38 for the apartment and the receptionist was not at all helpful. Ok Rant Over

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hope to visit again.

    Excellent location. Great view from apartment. Unobstructed view down towards marina and out to sea. Lovely pool area very clean too cold for a swim which can be expected for late november. Two great restaurants adjacent to apt. Good portions at affordable price. Man on reception very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some gaps in the wall and some ants came out. They should be renovated so that everyone will be much comfortable.

    The staff of the reception and the cleaning was nice and friendly. The view from the balcony was amazing. I stayed for 7 nights and I could see the beautiful sunrises every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was a self-catering apartment, which was very close to the beach and lots of great restaurants, bars and shops. A beautiful park is directly behind the apartment block and a great place to take kids. The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, even arranging a taxi for us in the middle of the night for an early flight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower was in need of repair replacement towels were issued 5 days after we were there no rrom to make up food TV was unsusable

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise people made coming in to other apartments at night and early morning .no consideration for people sleeping .as the desk is closed at night there was nobody to contact .

    Sea view from balcony. Location near beach and restaurants .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was all ok .

    the hotel is quiet and nice we,ve been there 3 times and will certainly be going back its location is perfect. its easy to find and very secure at night time. perfect hotel for the family also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sea view from the room was amazing, nice and relaxing sitting on the balcony at night. Near to all the bars etc but not noisy. We will definately be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con. An a up to date tv with English channels. No toaster.

    Fabulous location. Over the road from the beach. Right near restaurants,bars and shops bit not too noisy.provided a fan an safe key free. I dont go on holiday to watch tv. Pool nice and enough sun loungers.Bus stops near by.Would go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was not always staffed during the full day. They where there in the mornings particularly, but afternoons and evenings were usually mainly unmanned.

    Staff very friendly and professional. We had an issue which they dealt with promptly and this confirms their professionalism in our eyes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to upgrade their towels badly stained and grey is how I would describe them bed covers need to be upgraded

    Lovely friendly people at reception very helpful with any enquiries location was brilliant wifi was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the noise of that big heavy front door banging every night until the early hours. we did not get a room with a balcony but a terrace which we really liked but on our last night the apartment directly above ours was having work done one it and banging and hammering continued until midnight when we were up at 3.a.m. for our flight home. I didn't find that acceptable.

    The beds were comfy when you got a chance to sleep all nigh without the constant banging of the main front door. Security needs to be looked at for guests when they are checking out for an early morning flight as the front door was wedged open for anyone to walk in and nobody to give keys to. When we left at 5.a.m. we removed the object which was keeping door open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff stole from our room and no interest from the reception. It had to be someone with keys and was stolen through maid or maintenance, no break in ?

    The hotel was good we had a great start to the holiday. Biggest problem was either the maid or the maintenance person stole from our room . The receptionist could speak English then all of a sudden once we advised of the jewellery being stolen after just leaving it in our room for just an hour were a visit from the maid and maintenance person had happened we advised our goods had been taken within that time could not speak English properly or seemed bothered at all. Started to believe they were all part of it. Besides that most thongs were fine about the hotel just a shame this happened.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely needs aircon and beds very hard.

    The location was great though a bit noisy due to being near a busy road. View from balcony was fabulous , pool area lovely with plenty of beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was very tired but I didn't mind as I had no intention to cook. Fridge/freezer was clean and cold ideal for drinks and lollies. No air con but again I was aware of this. The outside night temp was 25 degrees plus but the room stayed reasonable with fresh air from the balcony doors and a fan that the hotel provided on request. No insects at all.

    The location of the hotel is amazing and the view from our 4th floor balcony stunning. The pool area was clean and quiet with a very relaxed vibe and the hotel owners were so friendly and helpful. The sheets and towels were changed four times in the week I was there which was amazing service. Close to lots of amenities and next door to a bar that sells amazing take away cocktails and toasties ! Fabulous power shower to rinse off the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us awhile to gain access to the front desk when we arrived but other than that everything was OK .the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Basic but comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath all the enamal coming off bath inside an to be fair i would preferred it alot cleaner but i cleaned it any how so not an issue but i have ocd so i need things spotless.

    Location was key for us right near beach, and Paloma park walking distance to selwo marina couldn't ask for more . As for accommodation u get what u pay for if you want 5star luxury pay the price but for a base at two star an low price couldn't ask for more....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we could have been in the main block.we over looked someones back yard.A patch of unkept land long grass tall bushes and big stones.

    easy to get to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist on arrival, at 8 p.m. No air conditioning, we had to ask for a fan which was old and useles. After 4 full days we had to request clean towels and toilet rolls. The cooking area is small and useless. The swimming pool is in the car park. Surely a fence might help. When we went down to the pool at 10am each day all of the umbrellas had been taken although there was nobody around. It could be a great place with any bit of input from the owners. Will not be back.

    The view was excellent as was the location but that's about all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My only criticism would be that the room furniture needed a bit of minor maintenance, viz. door handles loose, cupboard doors in need of adjustment, etc.

    We chose this apartment because of its position near the sea front and in the relatively busy part of Benalmadena Costa. We had stayed in a hotel nearby last year. The freedom that an apartment gave for dining rather than the restrictions of a hotel was an obvious choice; additioaly the price was about half of the hotel. We had a warm greeting on arrival and our room was ideal. We had a lovely view of the promenade, the Windmill roundabout and sea view. The apartment had a nicely furnished largish bedroom / living area and a balcony with privacy. The catering area was compact but fully functional and well equipped. Apart from some breakfasts, we ate out throughout our stay. There are lots of ‘English’ breakfasts available in the locality at various prices and value. It was so convenient to eat where and when we wanted. The quality and prices of meals in the area was very good, but ate mainly in Arroya where there are some excellent Spanish restaurants. The cleaning service and the front desk was friendly and efficient. The cleaning was regular. English was spoken at the front desk. Despite there being no on site staff at night (there is a night contact telephone number) there was only one occasion when there was a little rowdiness in the early hours for a matter of minutes. There was no problem with traffic noise on the nearby esplanade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air condoning would be a plus as it to noisy to leave doors open

    location, location, location near public transport, next to excellent public park supermarket, bars & shops within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen v dated especially around the sink area

    Location to beach n restaurants. All apartments are sun facing with fantastic view of the sea. Pool basic but adequate n clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some air-conditioning or fans gets very warm in the rooms

    The location is perfect,and every apartment facing the beach , would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fixtures in rooms (fridge/hot plate/bath) in need of upgrading.

    The Apartment was basic but clean and perfectly serviceable. All rooms have balconies with Sea view. The Location was great with Bars, Restaurants, Shops, Beach & Bus Stops within a couple of minutes walk. Pool was lovely with plenty of Sunbeds. Rooms cleaned twice a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    lots of sunbeds ,sea view , the sun in the morning on the veranda and coolness in evening, the apartments were cool, near the park and very centrel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the poor flush on the toilet. Maybe, if putting toilet paper in the bin is required, the bins cud be emptied more often but I am being picky now.

    The location really makes this basic but excellent little aparthotel. The staff are lovely and the rooms have all u need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Towels only changed once during 10 days and sheets not at all despite saying on ad that it would be twice a week

    The location and security of the property are excellent. There is a supermarket directly across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no poolside bar for drinks or snacks

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely views. Pool area clean and quiet. Perfect for relaxing in the sun. Wi-Fi excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little dated, and not quite up to our cleanliness standard.

    Very close to the park, restaurants close by were really enjoyable . Beach very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a vending machine in reception for cold drinks would save you dripping up to your room for refreshment (but thats a nice to have and me being lazy)

    Location was excellent right opposite the beach. The facilities whilst basic were perfectly adequate. Loungers round the pool were enough. There were plenty of supermarkets shops and restaurants for any taste really close. The views from all of the rooms was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen cupboard doors and kitchen worktop needed mending. More kitchen cutlery and bigger mugs for tea.

    The sea view and location next to fabulous beaches and Paloma Park. The room the balcony the kettle. The reception staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The free parking and big pristine swimming pool very clean room and spotless linen. Absolutely fantastic value for money. Will stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only negative point is the age of the kitchinette, it deserves to be remade completely ... the fridge works but is super old, the faucet is very dilapidated. A lack of dishes ... a percolator for coffee would be welcome. The microwave and very old too ... it's a shame!

    The apartment is in a great location overlooking the sea. An exceptional view of the sea! The reception of Jean-François at the reception is very warm, he is not stingy of explanations! All the staff are very friendly! Easy parking. The apartment is very clean and cleaned every other day with change of towels, congratulations to the housekeeper!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location for the beach was great, very hilly if you have walking difficulties but overall great value for what we paid for sunny beach apartments. I would recommend theses apartments if you want a good base to stay, beds were comfortable and the shower was usable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dålig mysfaktor, samtliga solstolar runt poolen var trasiga, fanns inga dynor till dem. Frågade i receptionen och man lovade nya solstolar och parasoller inför säsongen men inga dynor skulle införskaffas.

    Gratis internet, fungerade bra på rummet. Nära affärer och restauranger, nära busshållplats med täta förbindelser åt alla håll. Skulle bo där igen pga sköna sängar och lågt pris

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like it was good for the price we paid

    It was such good value for money .kind friendly hotel and excellent location with perfect sea view from every room would certainly go back there .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to get English T.V. channels.p

    Very good position for amenities particularly Paloma park & lovely sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area was lacking and too crowded - only one hop worked and sink area was very shabby rust on fridge and doors hanging off units. Whole area needs a refurb.

    Location and views were excellent - comfortable bed and shower was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. Doors on presses didn't close properly and inside of fridge broken.Apartment could do with a deep clean as dust on skirting boards etc. Bathroom could also do with an overhaul. Room could benefit for better curtains or blinds also.

    Excellent location. Very close to beach and lovely bars and restaurants. Lovely pool area. View from the room terrific.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    it said satallite tv but it was spanish as we were there for 3 weeks would have liked some english tv as some nights after hectic days exploring the region would have liked a night in.

    although basic very clean helpful staff great views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tired looking in some areas. Rooms could do with refreshing. Traffic noisy.

    Nice sized room with sea view. Comfy bed, clean linen. Great access to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet may have been better. And TV only BBC and Sky news channels

    The staff were excellant more than helpful on differant times on our trip and the cleaning staff were just as good we would recommend this Hotel to anybody the. Views are to die for

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny cooking area with only one plug to use kettle toaster or microwave house keeping came just once in the week having to recycle towels.when I asked for hairdryer I was told to come back in morning and I could rent one for 17 euro for 3 days.rooms very hot without air-conditioning.impossible to relax at pool as sun loungers had no covers .

    Excellent location near the beach. Very central to bus stop. Restaurants ext. Good size apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a. Area around kitchen sink requires attention; b. Only paid wifi in all areas of building

    a. Excellent location; b. Friendly and helpful staff: c. Sea view from adequate balcony; d. Clean bedding; e. Adequate utensils in kitchen; f. Free safe; g. Easily operated shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing not so good is the small parking place considering the number of rooms/appartaments.

    Great position, near to the beach and to the facilities. The staff is very nice, helps and gives every kind of information. A real good deal considering the price!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunny beach is an excellent location in Benadmadna close to the beaxh ,hotel staff are friendly and appartment was clean and tidy with a lovely clean pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maid service only once in the middle of the week. The floor was very dirty - feet were black after walking around apartment for only a few minutes. Towels and sheets were worn out. Bolsters instead of pillows caused neck-ache.

    Location; easy access to beach and restaurants. Supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The extra costs of an airco and wifi, and the water in the swimming pool should get refreshed more often, since it was pretty warm and it didn't feel refreshing.

    The staff was willing to help us with everything, they gave us a lot of tips to go to. The rooms were okay, they are cleaned twice a week. The hotel is situated a few steps from the beach.The central station (to get to and from the airport) is 1km from the hotel and the nearest busstop is a few steps away. There's a big supermarket 400m from the hotel. I would recommend 'Milan', a restaurant beneath the hotel, it has very tasty Italian and Indian food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. Incredibly hard and pair that with the lack of aircon and humid weather it made for a very very uncomfortable night's sleep. Any time we flushed the toilet a really bad smell would take over the room.

    The balcony was amazing to have and the view was excellent. It was handy to have a mini fridge in the room. It's closer to the beach and main part of the town than you initially think.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area could do with updating and the sink was in need of replacement now

    Location spot on,and cleaners in twice on my 7day stay,overall value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment in need of a wee facelift. one of the electric sockets was loose and had to be pushed in for kettle to work

    Location, Staff, and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom is dated, towels were like tissue paper. No food preparation space.

    Reasonable price for a week. Manager provided a toaster and a fan at no extra cost!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault the apartment..

    Very handy for the beach, park and main road along benaldena..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed little tlc

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds and linens

    Fantastic location and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing we did not like

    where it was situated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shower tray was very shallow , hard to stop water going on to the tiled floor

    great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The galley kitchen was a little cluttered.

    Location, comfort, view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels

    Perfect location, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the vew very central to bus and park lovely walks.

    For me the bed was a bit to hard no give as have a bad back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms need money spending on them to reach a reasonable standard.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed but the two singles were very comfortable .

    Beautiful views of the sea and promenade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room needed complete refurb

    location to restaurants and sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea veiw

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchenette

    It's location to the beach, being close to amenities, sunrise views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no problems at all.

    Very clean nice sea view an nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunny Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: