Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senator Castellana 3 stars

Julián Besteiro 37, Tetuán, 28020 Madrid, Spain

#265 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2142 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short stay. Staff were excellent and very informative. Rooms were spotless..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming, informative and very helpful... a good hotel for a short stay... plenty of restaurants and approximately a 5 minute walk to either Tetuan or Cuzco metros

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    We came to visit the Real Madrid stadium and my
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel that the breakfast was worth €12

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lifeguard calls your room if the pool area is busy and no space. Rooms were clean. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    staff, especially manageress, were very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for me the bed was a little hard but that's just personal preference, I still slept well.

    staff, especially manageress, were very attentive and helpful when it came to providing information about the hotel and local knowledge (transport/directions etc). hotel was very very clean quiet and secure. lovely breakfast, staff forth coming about savings to be made on breakfast bookings. pool added bonus, secure, safe, clean, attendant, gets the sun all day. we stayed here as we were visiting the stadium which was a 5 minute walk. walk out the hotel, turn left to the top of the street, turn right on the the main road, walk down the main road until you get to the big roundabout, turn right, walk untill you reach big cross roads, stadium is on the oppersite side of the road. also I would advise taking the bus tour which stops down the side of the stadium. it doesn't cost much and you see and learn loads. leave a full day for this as you can hop on and off. we used it to get to the train station and on to our next destination. anyway, hotel, would Definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is very nice, but every time you want to go swimming, you need to get a pass at the reception to go in and these passes turn out to be limited. When we were there, we once had to wait a little while for someone else to return their pass so that we could get that pass and then go in. So for us it was quite unproblematic, but it can be annoying when one has to wait for a long time.

    The staff was really helpful. There was some noise in the neighbouring rooms when we arrived and we promptly got another room when we mentioned this at the reception. It was super quiet at night, which is quite exceptional for Spain :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. Breakfast expensive but plenty of cafes nearby.

    Connecting rooms great for families with older children. Fridge and safe in rooms. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The location being being close to metro, grocery stores and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tetuan metro stop is an older station without access to escalator or lift. Beware when you are travelling with suitcases.

    The location being being close to metro, grocery stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    OK hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of noice all the time. Walls are as thin as paper. You can hear the people in the next room talking. Doors have a tendency to slam shut so this will definitely wake you when someone opens or closes their door. Woke up several times by loud slams and talking/screaming in the corridors. They advertised a pool but it was closed during our whole stay.

    Good location. Close to 2 metro stations. Lots of good restaurants and bars in the area. Try La Cantina. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Short walk to Real Madrid stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't look the best from the outside, but it has recently changed brands so things are improving, don't let the outside put you off

    Close to Tetuan and Cusco metro stations, a number of small bars locally to the hotel, convenient for local shops, pool open in summer mid June to September Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok hotel, small, outdated but with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated. The bathroom was very small. It was packed if the 2 persona were in at the same time. Most of the electricity plugs did not work and there was not enough lamps in the room to give descent light

    Close to the area I was visiting, close to a metro station and bars/restaurantes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed, which when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic and very clean and ideal for our short stay.

    Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed, which when searching hotels with pool should state it is closed due to the time of year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for visiting Nadrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to Metro up hill, outdoor pool only open End June to Mid September

    Located within walking distance of Real Madrid ground, good breakfast buffet m, plenty of local bars, Indian restaurant just opened round the corner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Simple, clean, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel was in a perfect location for where I needed to be for one night. It is simple but clean. The staff were all very friendly. It was good to have a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the areas I was visiting, pretty quiet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up the road is an adult club but don’t let that out you off.

    Good location for the areas I was visiting, pretty quiet, friendly staff, good value for money. Short walk to metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel. Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average hotel. Expensive for the experience. Pool and gym were not available for our stay. WiFi was adequate.

    Located in quite section of Madrid. Good access to local metro system. Plenty of restaurants and shops (non-Spaniards must accept the odd hours of business closings during afternoon hours).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Terrible parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was terrible. First you have to registrate at the reception, than you have got a number, where you should park - OR, you have to move out with your car, and go to an other location. The full system chaotic and miserable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed here many times, I know exactly what I'm...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason the shower decided it would go from comfortable to hotter than the sun on a couple of occasions, resulting in a painful scalding... a colleague experienced the same. I did point this out when I left so hopefully they have resolved it by the time I visit again..

    I have stayed here many times, I know exactly what I'm going to get.. Walking distance to the metro, a few good bars close by, a fridge, good wifi, economical and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Always an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an extra coffee sachet or two would be nice. Really nothing amiss with this hotel.

    A very comfy room. Excellent desk staff with a warm welcome as always. I always stay at this hotel when I visit Madrid and friends there. Good proximity to Cuzco on Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Besides some small observations, my stay was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was little cramp. There is no taxi stand. It takes 10-15 minutes to call a Taxi. When Taxi arrives to the hotel the meter reading is 5 Euro.

    The room was small but nice and tidy. Breakfast was good. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation good be better. Our key card didnt work two times and had to go to reception and update them.

    Very clean room. Easy access to metro. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Nice !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location for business. Close to metro station 10 minute walk. Close to restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was a littel to expensive for me but sure it was good quality. I Went to the store nearby and bought there instead.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff but time for a refurb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi can be patchy, walls are paper thin and the shower temperature is a big issue . ...randomly goes scalding hot for no reason. Had 4 associates staying at the same time and they all had the same experience. Also cosmetic issues ...rooms are starting to look shabby

    Location is good for my needs. Staff are always friendly and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel which we will return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was quite small and very warm in the evening. Our room (508) was right by the lifts and during the night some strange banging noises woke me up!

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was large with a good powerful shower. Everything was clean and maid service was excellent. Breakfast was good with a fair choice of food. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location for the Bernabau Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in room 227 didn't work very well. Every morning after bout 2 mins of using the dryer it would cut out. Once I left the dryer for bout 10mins it would start again. I complained bout this but nothing was done. The walls are so waffer thin we could hear the people in the next room putting their cup on the saucer! Wouldn't recommend this hotel for honeymoon couples!

    The room was clean and ample size. The shower was powerful & good. Clean towels on request. Bathroom was a good size too. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed here and past and will likely stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one drawback was that the room was too warm and I couldn't get a comfortable temperature, even with opening the window.

    I had some appointments scheduled in Madrid which were convenient to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Was quite disappointed overall with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast could be had at the restaurant. The bar that was advertised was a limited selection of a mini bar in reception. Although we booked. “king “ room it was only a large double bed. Very disappointing. Housekeeping wasn’t that great either.

    Proximity to Real Madrid Stadium

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Good positioning you have a Carrefour Market close by, 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls of the rooms are thin and you can hear what others are doing. it wouldn't hurt for housekeeping to clean the floors too.

    Good positioning you have a Carrefour Market close by, 5 min walk to a metro station. We arrived at midnight and all stores were closed but we had a mini bar which included 4 small bottles of water, some tea and a water heater courtesy of the house which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Short Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit of a shame that there was no bar in the hotel, but understandable for a 3 star. room smelled a bit musty/smoky and shower heat could change very suddenly without warning or movement of the tap.

    Nice 3 star hotel in a good location. very nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and free cold water in the fridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Easy transfer, near the stadium and reasonably price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was not open, I would have guessed that locals dont think its season as they wore wintercoats but for a Swede then 20+ C is still summer! A misunderstanding that could have been easy to solve got to be an argue with one of the staff members and she suddenly no longer could understand a word I said in English. I got help from Booking.com and they were really helpful and they could solve the problem for me.

    In walking distance from "Estadio Santiago Bernabéu" the home of Real Madrid. The hotel is in the financial/business area and it felt a bit empty but not unsafe to go out to dinner at night. Easy to get here from the airport and the room was nice and bigger than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Will go back to this hotel if I have business to do in the vicinity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working. No remote in the room. Would have been nice to be told about it. Paying TV ?

    Very convenient location for my meeting. Easy access from the airport (just one change). Helpful staff. Comfortable room and free Wi-Fi. Shops near by (Carrefour City)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. The location was great to commute to IFEMA for business purpose, and still great to be on Madrid city centre for leisure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who were really kind when my son wasn't well . Walking distance to football stadium and busable everywhere else. Family room connecting doors a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    The hotel suited us really well however the pool water was very cloudy and tasted salty which was a bit 'off putting' but it was lovely to have access to a pool although it doesn't open until midday so no early morning swim :-( The young women on reception were lovely, polite, helpful and very professional as were the maids and the pool lifeguards. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. There are no other facilities they which could be an issue for other clients however it didn't affect us. The metro is a short 5/10 walk and very easy to get anywhere you want - very easy to get to the airport too - although look out for the surcharge on your ticket when you get there!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not worth 15 euro: first morning no coffee, no fruit juice. There was a group of Russian tourists staying at the hotel and they had eaten nearly everything and drunk all the coffee. Personnel had trouble to keep up with them to replenish the buffet. A lot of noise outside

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Personnel was very friendly and most of them spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    good value for money - good breakfast and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was free wifi - but the quality was below what one expects ( slow and frequently de-connecting)

    good value for money - good breakfast and nice room a bit out of the city center, but conveniently located in between two subway lines which directly get you in the tourist area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was chosen due to its location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was chosen due to its location close to the stadium (where my son wanted to see a match), and the location is perfect: its 10 minutes walk to the stadium, and 7/10 minutes walk to 2 closest metro stations. All the rest is quite well-fitting a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast is fine, but the variety of products is not very wide. Expecially fresh vegetables are missing. - The floor in the room was not very clean.

    Nice hotel. - There are 2 metro stations near the hotel: Cuzco (5 minutes walk) and Tetuan (7 minutes). - Good supermarket (Sanchez Romero) just across the road (Calle de Orense 58). - Cava included in the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    It was beautifully clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the walls are a little 'thin' could hear my neighbors enter their room and also heard their child playing. But I would go back there.

    It was beautifully clean... and staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially breakfast staff. Excellent variety at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Very confortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bed very confortable. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast very good, fresh orange juice and good bakery products. Free tea/coffee and water in the room. Staff members very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although very nice hotel, I felt that the price for the room was not value for the money I paid. It was a bit expensive.

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was close to metro station and walking distance to the stadium.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Warm comfortable Hotel, well located for the football stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were not very friendly or helpful. Hotel advertises cooked breakfast but on the day the staff said they didn't have any

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Good for going to Real Madrid but otherwise not good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are okay but you can hear everything in all the rooms above and at eitherside needs more soundproofing. AC did not work so had to open the window to cool down. Over priced.

    The location of the hotel is ideal for going to see Real Madrid and the subway is close by for access to the city centre. Staff were very helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Most helpful staff, nice location but rooms incredibly noisy, rates/buffet breakfast bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast quite expensive for what it is offered But the worst part was the very noisy rooms, you could hear anything and everything from the other side of the wall - stayed in room 424, not very convenient if you are travelling with kids and want a good night sleep

    Staff very helpful and friendly, quickly responded to concerns and showing willingness to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are pretty hard but for a couple of nights it's not too bad. The walls are pretty thin though, I could head the baby crying down the corridor all night long and a gent in a room near me snoring all night long too. There's also no specifics of when they close the pool, so when I got there I was hoping to relax a little by the poolside only to find out that they had closed it for the season the week previous.

    The staff are super friendly, as a non native solo traveller that doesn't speak any Spanish it was comforting to feel welcomed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Basically everything was good enough except what's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound isolation is almost zero. Could easily hear people talking in the neighbouring room which affected my sleep during the first night.

    Basically everything was good enough except what's mentioned in the "didn't like" section - location, breakfast, staff, room cleanliness, etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    A decent stay for business use.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of opening/closing doors from the corridor was outstandingly noisy almost all night (It could be because my room was next to the stairs). I could hear everything from the corridor.

    Smooth check-in and check-out. Was nicely explained complementary bottles of water, and coffee/tea, which was good because it became really dry at night and I could not sleep without water. This hotel is for business so that people are quiet in general.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Correct for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could make an extra effort on the breakfast, with better cheese and meat, and clean up the breakfast room faster.

    The staff was very accommodating in changing my room, as unfortunately I had to spend the first day above the local (very noisy) fitness center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    good hotel good loction great staff
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when i book throw booking they wort that you pay on arrival when you reach and scand day i got email that i have to pay or will cansle the email was from the hotel

    its good hotel i just like the staf in reception they wear amazing with helping you when you need anything>

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Decent hotel, good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed - had wheels and was moving during the night if I moved Breakfast - very limited options WiFi - very slow Very small rooms

    Good location Nice people at the reception Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff at reception were excellent - so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were quite poor. I had to constantly call to ask them to clean my room or when they had been they had forgot things like towels and the essentials. The only thing that spoilt my stay.

    Staff at reception were excellent - so helpful and friendly. Location was good and had all the facilities you could need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous staff, great job, well done
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous staff, great job, well done

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Location and pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Perfect situation for where I needed to be. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Reception workers very helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception workers very helpful and kind. Breakfast was excellent and very diverse. Room is super nice. Also pool is available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff! Small, but clean and quiet room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, great customer service, a bery nice staff :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff's attitude and customer service were excellent. they were very kind and helpful. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner missed our room one day

    The bed was comfy and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    John Appius Quill
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not available.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    It was OK for one night, but any longer and I would have needed to go and buy my own pillows!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Nice, clean room. Complimentary bottles of mineral water in the mini-bar, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few common spaces

    Value for money Cleanliness Staff Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good.im satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant was everything apart from drinking water.Good

    They are very friendly and the property are very tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Clean room, quiet, nice placement beetween 2 metro stations,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, quiet, nice placement beetween 2 metro stations, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Will never back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room and baths

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Machine off Fresh Orange Juice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Convinient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would use a renew.

    Convinient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK.

    I got a comfortable room. Good location, the hotel is three blocks away from the "Tetuan" Metro (Underground) station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It's in a location where I needed to be
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a location where I needed to be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff where wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where wonderful. Very friendly and spike excellent english

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    A useful location, quiet but easy to access the excitement...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A useful location, quiet but easy to access the excitement of the city. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers breakfast but does not have restaurant. Limited dinning options near the hotel.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well positioned close to shops etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    A weekend in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and high price

    The location and the cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean Spacious Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Senator Castellana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: