Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Beach Club Hotel Apartments 4 stars

Avenida del Sol, 5, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#36 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2622 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the jumping and diving into the pools, even many adults refused to use the pool ladders. No follow up by the staff of the signs saying "no diving". Even if there is a sign saying one should not reserve sunbeds, people lined up early to put their towels. There are extremely many sunbeds and it should have been more than sufficient if not towels were on beds for hours waiting for the owners to turn up.... Again there is a sign saying "towels will be removed att 10 and 12 if used only to reserve sunbeds". I even saw this in someones comment before we arrived and thought it was positive. Though, we did not see any removals of towels by the staff... If the staff would make people follow the rules by the hotel it would be nicer for the majority. The activities in the middle pool for adults and children were very nice but the music was too stressy and loud! Fortunately it does not last for more than a period. The bar's late closing hour, 2 a.m. makes customers tend to be very loud. It is a good thing one can close the balcony door and put on the AC not to be affected by this. But it was disturbing to us when we wanted to sit up late listening to the waves from the balcony. Why this late closing hour at a family hotel?

    This was our second visit and we really enjoyed our stay! :) Seaview was essential to us! And high up! We had two Deluxe junior suites as we were to couples with no children. The Deluxe junior suites does not have a separate bedroom, but a double bed. We loved eating breakfast on the balcony! :) Don't waste money on hotel breakfast if you have seaview! The small shop on first floor have fresh bread every morning and I think all rooms have a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, hotplate and is well eqipped! Next to Burger King just across the hotell there is a larger store with more normal prices. The hotel has its own beach restaurant, Luna Beach Club some hundred meeters from the hotel. Beautiful place! There is also a nice restaurant at the hotel with entertainment. The staff is very nice and one can easily call the hotell in advance and they will answer any question. The center by the train station has shops and restaurants. To go there you need to take taxi, 7€. The bus to Fuengirola, a very nice city with many shops and the mall Miramar, goes right outside the hotel and is cheap. Obs! Latest bus from the mall to Fuingirola center leaves 22.12!!! And latest bus from Fuengirola around 22.20!!! After this hour you need to take a taxi from Miramar to the train station in Fuengirola. No more busses back from Fuengirola! It is a 40 minutes walk to the hotel from the nearest train station (All downhill from the station). No busses. But there are many taxis waiting at the train station, though. We know, since we missed the last bus att the mall Miramar ;) We stayed sunday - saturday in the middle of june and were again happy with our stay at this nice hotel! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double buggy didn't fit into the lifts within the hotel so babies had to be lifted out each time and pram folded... Only bad thing to say

    Staff couldn't do enough to help and accommodate us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Had a deluxe junior suite and we loved the view. Room quite small but adequate for what is needed. Small kitchen and dining table. Staff were brilliant. They couldn’t do more to help. The kids club looked great! Our baby is only 9 months so couldn’t join in but looked great for children a little bit older. We enjoyed the location. Lovely restaurants all around. About a 15 minute walk to a little promenade of restaurants on the beach front. About another ten minutes to the marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, couple of minutes walk to shops and bars. Walk out of the apartments and onto the beach! Staff are lovely and very helpful! For such a huge hotel it never feels crowded, even at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar were rude and unfriendly. A lot of loud people drinking by d pools. I was disappointed by d room it was quite old fashioned and kitchen area tiny! Impossible to cook in it!

    Breakfast was good also the early bird evening meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not so comfy in particular the double bed (with a big crack as it was two beds shoved together) in the sitting room. Food in the restaurant was not of a high quality given the price.

    The activities for children were well organized and amused my son so that we had a nice stay. lovely balcony overlooking the sea also helped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area facilities are great and cleaned thoroughly each day which is fabulous.

    The hotel is spotless, the staff are very friendly, food is good in the restaurant 😀 had a very enjoyable short break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little bit hard but that doesnot matter if you see the advantages of this resort. Breakfast is not that great as per the cost and standard of hotel. Parking is expensive but dont pay for parking. There is lots of free parking on the slope adjoining the hotel.

    Pools and sunbeds are awesome. Bar area and pool is awesome Air conditioning is really good Activities for people for all ages Free Parking nearby Very nice Indian restaurant Amigos Grill nearby. Will surely return. Gas station just in front of hotel Just takes 20min by car for Funengirola Very nice tours provided by hotel travel desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Stones throw from the beach and beautiful sea views. Lovely mix of older couples and younger couples with kids. Great facilities for kids of 8 and under. Don’t miss the supermarket next to burger king at the front of the hotel. It’s good value and easy to stock up your self catering apartment with food for your holiday as it’s so close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I struggle at this time to consider something I didn't like. However I would certainly book a view with a sea front.

    Welcoming staff, Hotel spotless meeting all my expectations. Food and restaurant lovely. Pool exceptional especially for the children. I will certainly be returning and highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As 3 friends this is prob not the best hotel to stay at. Did not like the atmosphere of the hotel and the staff were not over helpful or friendly.

    The location was perfect and the food in the bar was great. Two pools with plenty of sunbeds perfect for families . Love the gym and staff was great to see them and they go above and beyond to help you, always smiling cant beat Rebecca and Rob they are amazing people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and service wasn't great drink prices compared to other places in the area were very over priced

    Entertainment was excellent for both adults and children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club staff were amazing, so much fun + engaged with the kids in such a positive manner, would visit again for the incredible kids club staff, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very crowded around the pool, towards the weekend there seemed to be large party's of men/women who only seemed to be there for the alcohol they were loud and used a lot of bad language. It didn't bother us to much as we only went to the pool for a quite swim and we were back up on our sun terrace.

    On booking I had requested a sea view apartment, at checkin I asked if we had a sea view apartment, the lady at the desk was so helpful she tried all ways to get us one but there wasn't one available for 2 days. It wasn't a problem as the 1st apartment was really nice on the 7th floor overlooking the mountains and nice a quite. We changed apartments as promised and wow wasn't it worth it. We were on the 9th floor has an amazing sea view room with our own sun terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift service seriously needs looking at

    I loved everything about this place but the lifts service needs to be addressed.u spend so much time waiting to get on a lift.there too small for the capacity of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beverages very high , we didn't eat or drink at hotel

    Apartments lovely, but you need to book a room with full view as side view rooms quite dark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive with two children and I ask them to make bed for my children but I have been told we have to it !! But I pay for value of the money as we suppose to relax and enjoying but overall lovely hotel.

    Lovely hotel and cleanest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not comfortable and instead of being a double it was 2 singles when pulled out.

    The location, amenities and the hotel in general. Good activities for the kids, especially around the pool during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was my second time visiting Sunset, last time was for my brothers wedding, and like that time, everything was amazing, hence why we went back. Great for people of all ages. Location is fantastic, beautiful views and close to all amenities, all in all, PERFECT!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only item I'd raise was the disclosure at 'check in' that ALL rooms with double beds were located on the side without a sea view. We found this surprising having booked a one-bedroom apartment as a couple. I'd suggest that if this is the case, that this be made clearer at booking.

    The cleanliness was a stand out - staff working very hard to maintain so well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The original room we booked was very disappointing for the money we paid. Had to pay an upgrade to change. Location is a bit far out from the marina etc but plenty facilities on site.

    Good facilities, good staff, nice hotel for a family break, just be sure you book a room with decent space, some rooms are tiny, we changed after the first night, cost us 250 euro but well worth it, the original room was a one bed apartment but the bedroom was little more than a walk in wardrobe, did not even have a window!! The second room was much better and overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was amazing in the junior suite and views to die for, worth paying the extra for the view. Amazing cot bed with all linen provided for baby, a high chair would make the stay even better for the room. Cleanliness of hotel was brilliant and good choice of entertainment too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put into room across from moonlight bar with three kids ,very noisy every night , friends with child were in room just beside panoramic bar extremely noisy Saturday night people outside it until 3am singing , beautiful hotel but very noisy busy drunk people everywhere at night time . people shouting and singing in corridors most of the night

    Views, pool , very clean rooms , all daytime ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food and drinks are a little over priced towards other restaurants and bars in benalmadena.

    An Amazing place to stay with young kids. It was my 2nd year staying their after a wonderful time last year. We will be back again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is tiny, practically one room with a sliding door to separate the bedroom from the main room. With 2 kids and 2 adults it gets crowded... sleeping couch is not very comfortable...

    Close to the sea, nice sea view, nice and tidy pool area, clean apartment, nice balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small unless you get 2bed apartment they are very comfortable but quite hard to get unless you book well in advance.

    Fantastic hotel for families,everything you would need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area for small children gets very busy, with very large floats allowed in which seemed dangerous at times.

    Excellent hotel, had everything you could need all on site - supermarket, restaurants, kids club, hair salon, nightly entertainment. Take away from the restaurant also. Located right on the beach if you fancied a change from the pool. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels everyday and full laundry change twice a week. The pool was lovely and our daughter loved the outdoor activity play area which was shaded which is ideal. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Spotless. Great location. Beautiful sea views. Shop with everything you could possibly need. Loved our stay here. Pool area is great. 1st time staying but can't wait to book to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was near elevator, couldn’t get a good night sleep due to: 1) we could literally heard everything people where talking about as they walked down the hallway. People screaming & laughing in the middle of the night. We could hear our neighbors next door moving objects. 2) the beds were super uncomfortable. 3) the view was bad

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was the sofa bed. It would have been lovely to have had a second double bed in the room but in fairness the room was as advertised just is the only thing I have to complain about

    The hotel was fab. Very clean which I really loves. Pool was perfect for May time of year not too busy. Food was lovely also we are there 4 nights out of 7 - our kiddies were quite small so it suited us to stay local Shower in room was great, hot water never slowed down which was fantastic my boys were having nearly 3 showers per day between the beach and pool ventures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool restaurant a bit dated,long wait for lifts,

    Great View from the 12 floor over pools and sea,great big bar with plenty of seats,and taxi rank outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a bit too far down the prom

    Very clean, beds changed daily with fresh towels. They provided a bottle of champagne as it was my husbands birthday when we landed. very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My husband would have liked to be able to watch TV in bed???

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were happy to let us change room from the front of the hotel to overlooking the pool and sea. The bus service, with the stops close to the main door, allowed us the choice of walking along the promenade or taking the bus into Benalmadena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not suitable for the older generation! Far too many "screaming kids" & the entertainment was spoilt by hoards of young children, particularly the 10.00pm nightclub entertainment!

    Nice place for families. The restaurant was excellent & the room was comfortable. The underground car park was extremely useful, but very expensive at 75 euros for the week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff from check in to the lovely girls doing the rooms .This hotel has to be the best maintained hotels I have stayed in . The linen on the beds to the soft towels changed most days , the pool area was spotless well done to your staff . Can’t say enough about this hotel would recommend it 💯%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated throughout , no basics such as washing up liquid offered - not inclined to buy a bottle for a one night Stay

    Good beach location , great restaurant near pool - lots of different activities and amenities offered by hotel - slept very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated. Cockroaches in the room! No sunbeds available as people reserve them even though they say it is not allowed, no one enforces it. Our room was directly over the delivery yard and the rubbish compactor and it was very loud from first thing in the morning.

    Good location. Restaurant food great quality. Pool area very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy at night - the hotel is very busy and at times the corridor outside our room had screaming kids and shouting adults at 3.AM- that is a bit of a turn-off to say the least

    Excellent location, very helpful staff, nice clean room, very good breakfast- good children's activities- good clean swimming pools - very good wifi and good onsite supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors are very slippy in rooms for anyone with small children,be careful

    Very clean,lovely cleaning staff,great facilities,everything you need is in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small and kept leaking out of the bathroom into bedroom resulting in a bad slip. People queuing from 9/9:3o for pool that opens at 10 to get the better loungers!! Entertainment at night wasn’t great.

    Shop was very well stocked and reasonably priced. Bakery was a hit! Games room was a nice surprise. Beautiful views and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was freezing cold, no entertainment for children. 'Mountain view' was just looking out onto a road.

    The bed was really comfy. Shows in the moonlight bar were good. Food was really good and staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine but the 2nd room I got 563 was under the Top bar couldn't sleep with tablets and chairs moving all night

    Was excellent place staff great was at wedding in it couldn't ask for anything better 100%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the pool bar was not as good a standard compared to the oasis restaurant or the luna beachclub. Prices of drink was not competitive compared to other local bars in close proximity eg; €7 for a jug of blackcurrent squash for children... €4 euro for bottled beers

    The Staff in the restaurant were excellent and provided a great service to families with young children. Rooms were spotless. Pools in superb condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late Reception staff were excellent I believe ladies name was Irene incredibly friendly had requested a sea view and Was great Irene was able to arrange that

    Staff are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought was bit expensive for the basic room.

    Plenty sun beds great super market reasonable prices for being in the hotel and great for adults and kids. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from apartments above , noise and music from moonlight bar while my kids were asleep. Groups coming in in the early hours of the morning drunk and making constant noise. Groups taking you 15/20 beds at pool no room for anyone else and drinking all day , this hotel is not fit for family’s wanting to relax .

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night,on 4 th floor,so noisy,pool totally overcrowded and it’s only may,would hate to see this place in high season,no sun beds,queues at 8am,pool opens at 10!

    Very near beach,supermarket and restaurants,lots of facilities,dentist,supermarket,shop,beautician and hairdresser on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 4 days were perfect, kids pools lovely. A lot of other families with young children too. Last few days it got mega busy, and I mean busy! Families drinking (teenagers included) young children could hardly get near the pool so we opted for beach and walks as we didn't like it being so noisy. There was 2 nights where it's was very noisy. People running up and down the corridors purposely banging and screaming. At 1am this should not be allowed in a family resort. I'd hope this would be a once off as the other nights were perfect.

    Apartment spotless and very comfortable for me and my family. Had emailed before holiday asking for low floor as I had young child with me, this was not a problem at all. We paid for pool/sea view and was so glad we did as some of the apt at back were facing onto the road. Lovely apartments and would recommend staying there if you don't mind getting some taxis here or there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds. Dispite requests not to reserve sunbeds, this was allowed. Endless waits for Maid cleaning time schedule was appalling. Cleaned our room at 4.30 pm when we wanted to rest and shower. We were out all day and still not done.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for younger groups not ideal and it was very very noisy walls were paper thin making it impossible to get a decent sleep

    It was very clean and had a lot on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room the hotel gave me with the booking booking was very nule. It did not look at anything and very sad. I added 198 Euros to have a suitable room, with sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the room you book. Some are actually below ground. We got put in a room that felt like a dungeon on the balcony. Then had to pay another 70 euro to change rooms for the week and also spoke to others who had to do the same. Seems like a way to make money on room upgrades.

    The facilities in the hotel are amazing. Bar in the hotel is great and great entertainment. Plenty of sun beds by the pool and loads of pools, 2kids pools and 2 adult pools. Excellent place for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out and late check in times, and no double bed so we had to stick two singles together which was less comfortable

    View, location, nice apartment, happy hour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remark this room numbers: 230. Probably the worst room ever: the neighbour is the industrial laundry of the hotel, and under the room are the huge ventillation systems of the hotel: constant noise and vibration all the time, round the clock. The windows are facing to the entrance for suppliers and workers of the hotel (smoking and talking under the window)

    Close to the beach, it has own grocery store, open even in Sunday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests. Lots of groups singing into late hours. To be fair I was placed on the 6th floor, same as the bar and reception.

    Balcony view was practically on the water. Gorgeous if you want the maximum sea view. Nice walk to everything. Best location in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists were not very friendly. After a long day travelling to this hotel it would be nice to be greeting with a smiling face!! This was not a nice start to the holiday, luckily the rest of the staff are most friendly

    Very Clean apartment with a lovely view of the pool & beach. Everything needed is provided in the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic undersheet on the sofa bed was not very comfortable. The beds were not made properly after the first night. There were only 2 towels left for 4 people. We paid parking for 3 days but as we checked in at 5 and checked out at 12 we had to vacate the parking and consequently were not able to use the hotel facilities. The neighbours on night 1 were especially noisy and the walls extremely thin.

    The reception staff were very professional and friendly. Their English is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like I love this place

    Everything was brilliant. beautiful apartment very clean very helpful friendly staff Great entertainment this hotel has everything you need from pools shops bars restaurants hairdressers gym they even have a dentist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t affect me as I was on a higher floor, but some of my party were disturbed in the early hours by revellers coming back in. Seemed to affect lower floors. Hotel really need to deal with that.

    Fabulous hotel, facilities were brilliant, location great. Can’t fault it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big turn off having hen parties as it lowers the good name and respect of the premesis

    I felt that I was safe and secure in the hotel..good nights rest .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gym room old and too small. Breakfast was very boring, not very varied, not much choice. Just one sort of cheese, fruits out of the tin. Sweets not delicious. Pizza in Restaurant was awful. There is a lot of space for improvement concerning food and meals .

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel included everything you need: supermarket, hairdresser, desk for booking activities, gym room, bars, restaurant. pool area was great and comfortable. Wifi excellent. Hotel very close to the beach. Fantastic sea view .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room given to us was adjacent to the bar and was so noisy till late night. Complained to the reception and they tried to change our room but it was not with same view etc. In my opinion they should use room 645 for some storage or other internal use rather than giving to guests. On a separate note my credit card was charged for an additional amount which I inquired at the reception which they had no idea but asked me to send an email to hotel to get clarification. So far there is no answer and the charge is also not reversed.

    Overall it is a great property with good facilities and nice location. A couple of nice beaches nearby and a great spot for day trips to other places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    long pull with heavy luggage up to the trolley stand. Breakfast has been same for many years, boring and below average quality, with outdated 'keep it hot' system. No freshly cooked breakfast of any description. Decent stuff like proper coffee and fresh orange juice is an 'extra' as is a 'safe' and on site parking. cheaper rooms have poor quality, mattresses, strange layout. Its old, old ,old, needs upgrade. Very, very confusing floor numbering system. Needs more lifts. No porters or assistance with luggage.

    lunchtime starter salads, location, evening entertainment, early bird dinner menu, clean, economical. reasonable on site mini market, most staff spoke English well, English newspapers on site. Great next door night club. Reception efficient and helpful. Easy nearby on road parking. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I can complain about.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was cleaned every day, bed linen changed twice during the week. The shop was well stocked and not so pricey. As a Coeliac the restaurant had a gluten free menu which was again very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the breakfast buffet wasn't the best for €10 considering how cheap breakfast is in bars and cafes down the road, there wasn't a lot in it.

    the pool was great and the little pool bar that did food was great value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did ask for a pool/ sea view and I got a view of walls and pipes with lots of pigeons. I was only there for a weekend so it didn't bother me too much. I'm sure if I had of mentioned it they would have changed the room as the staff were nice.

    I loved that the rooms were cleaned daily and that everything needed was in the hotel including a supermarket. There was 2 bars/restaurants to choose from and swimming pool area was huge. Excellent value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected taster restaurant around for fish such as diffrent style for example turkish, Indian or Syrian.

    The room like clean ,kitchen, iron lundary line and the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that there would children's disco and adult cabaret a bit disappointing.

    Access to the beach and position of hotel to transport and outside restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was very noisy from upstairs to outside from apartment but nothing major.

    Everyone was very friendly..cleaning team was very accommodating if you weren’t ready for your room to be cleaned..food was lovely service was excellent..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools didn’t open till 10 and with kids this is bad as they wanted to get up and go straight in but had to wait around. Moonlight bar was open 1 night of our stay this was disappointing. Food is ok.

    Beds were comfortable, view from our room was amazing, rooms cleaned everyday. Location is great close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although generally clean, I found a half eaten pizza from the previous guest under my bed

    Lovely pool area, really close to the beach, friendly staff, happy hour!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed sheets on first day, when asked for change staff brought few bed sheets and refused to changes! Had to call the reception again and arrange for change! No towels at the pool!

    Beautiful hotel, pool, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our honeymoon on 26th march to 3rd april 2018, cant fault this hotel! Spotless, comfortable and friendly staff with excellent facilities!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked in the hotel and on leaving ended up trapped in the car park! The system for accessing the car park could certainly be improved. This is a small criticism though - we had a good stay at Sunset Beach.

    We only stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. The flat is quite well equipped, the balcony is large and the view of the sea was really pleasant. Assuming you don't want to spend all your time in the hotel, it's a short walk to a large supermarket and to local restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools very cold for Easter time so baby hated it! Room a little smaller than we thought but overall a good hotel.

    Superb views and great to have the supermarket etc right in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: