Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía vacation rental reviews
  4. Benalmádena vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sunset Beach Club Hotel Apartments

Reviews of Sunset Beach Club Hotel Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida del Sol, 5, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#90 of 423 vacation rentals in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3199 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was below ground level couldn't see the beautiful weather for this time of year but would be lovely and cool in the summer. The hotel had everything you needed, considering the walk into the port, steep entrance after a slow hill climb.

    The views from the panarama bar, the heated outdoor pool, leisure desk to recommend where to go and do. The patient receptionists with other guests.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    This is the fourth time we have stopped here as we love 98% of the place. We will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi in the bar could be stronger as the sporting channels kept freezing at key moments. Frustrating.

    The suites with the seaview are perfect. Great to chill out with a glass of wine and look out over the Med

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Excellent for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were second to none. A great crew , motivated and we'll organized Cleaners in rooms are excellent Kids club entertainment staff were the best I've seen

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    It's all about the right room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment was poor with nothing on New Year's Eve or New Year's Day, children's kids club was hit and miss with 2 days out the 7 they were open. The one bedroom apartments are awful very dull, dark and no space at all, we paid for an upgrade to a suite sea view and this was a lot better, brighter and more cheery glad we did as this could have spoilt our holiday as you just didn't want to spend any time in the room

    clean and close to bus stops

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    There was a kitchen in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But refrigerator wasn't work. Car parking wasn't free. Breakfast wasn't good.

    There was a kitchen in our room. Evening shows in restaurant was funny and good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant Oasis food and menu could be modernised for choice and healthy options - Booking system direct to hotel is pedestrian and not customer friendly could do with an update 😀

    Organised in a very efficient manner - with no drama

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    New Year’s Eve break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally all staff were pleasant. Some more helpful than others. Unfortunately one cleaner on only one day at the start of the holiday who spent time telling us off about the cleaning of sheets schedule and telling us what she cleaned and didn’t. She didn’t appear again for the rest of the break, thank goodness as all other cleaning staff with their managers were lovely. It would be nice if there were more seaview rooms that had double beds. The place is in a stunning location and for a romantic break away, this would help. Our twin bedroom which was not requested got changed to a double to suit what we had asked for and the mountain view/ sea at the corners was pretty. However would like a seaview if we are to stay again.

    Great location. Well laid out with lots to do. Moonlight bar had daily shows and the general bar was well staffed for happy hour and into the late hours. Breakfast and a supermarket on site were useful. The restaurant’s takeaway service for eating in the rooms was excellent and food was good. An impressive paella is one of the choices!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely spacious sea view apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment wasn’t available every evening over festive period. Outdoor pools need to be heated in winter months.

    Lovely spacious sea view apartment. Liked having cooking facilities which were very useful. Excellent daily maid service. Late check out extremely good.On site supermarket very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Additional services costs you extra money . Eg Laundry we need to pay 5 euro for washing 5 euro for cleaning. Would be better to make it free for those who have taken their expensive rooms. Noice in the corridor can be disturbance sometimes.

    Very nice hotel in perfect location. You can get everything in hotel. Kids enjoyed a lot here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Lovley complex for a relaxing winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I was in 460 was dark with on access to natural daylight. The out side sitting area was wasted as it was dark amd cold to sit in. I had to go to the floor lobby to see the sky.

    Well located on the beach. The resort was spotless and well facilitated with bars and restraunts. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    We go each year and next will be no different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't enjoy watching "King and Queen" in the cold, people everywhere were going and getting their coats. But the act was excellent.

    All was as expected, excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We have stayed here 3 times in Nov/Dec last two years, see earlier description of facilities. Perfect for us in low season. Pueblo/Arroyo/Marina + easy with local busses/taxi to other disctricts just outside the hotel. This is the hotel/flat with ocean/pool wiew we'll return to.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a little bit surprise: need to pay extra for the indoor swimming pool en facilities.

    Very good location. Connect to the beach directly. Room with seaview, very nice to see the subset. The room was very clean with all necessary stuff including kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, friendly staff and lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have had more options. The bedroom had two single beds and not a double.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and lots to do. Great value

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.1
    we have stayed at sunset beach a few times we
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the staff in bar arnt very pleasant they have show cooking on we were never asked to join in they only cater for spanish all the staff were out just looking us up down we had downstairs pool view was bitten alive from mosqitos but was soon moved on request

    we have stayed at sunset beach a few times we

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    6.9
    We had requested a non smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had requested a non smoking room. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. We moved to another room which had a really strong smell of vile air freshener which made me feel sick. It’s wasn’t long before the smell of cigarettes emerged in that room too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Stay here every year when playing golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a little bit outdated but good size and good facilities.

    Stay here every year when playing golf. Good location for airport and popular golf courses. Having a separate bedroom makes it very spacious. Staff friendly, hotel very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows of our room lead to the courtyard where the air conditioning works. I cannout imagin to spend here summer holiday, nice apartment but no daylight, dark and noisy living room.

    Good location, good services.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    Location is good, right on the beach and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is clean. The room we had was substandard and wouldn’t think of it to be 4*. The inside pool is a joke at €5 a day to use and u have to purchase a swimming hat to use it. We went off season, but nothing was particularly special about the hotel. Seemed like it would of been great 20 years ago!

    Location is good, right on the beach and near the restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean and modern hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a long walk to the nearest resort. Charge for safety deposit box in the room. Outdoor swimming pools not heated.

    Lovely clean and modern hotel with good facilities. Room was spacious with the added benefit of a kitchen and lounge area.Daytime and evening entertainment enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    Overall an excellent hotel, staff and facilities, just wish it was more central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small kitchen.

    Junior suite very spacious room, but would have liked bigger kitchen! Bakery and supermarket well atocked and good selection and good prices. Restaurant and entertainment excellecent, especially RICKY!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We loved everything about it

    Everything. Food was amazing and staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily and the pools were cleaned regularly throughout the day

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Really relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all great!

    The set up here is really good - apartment was spacious and very well equipped and there was a large supermarket in the basement of the hotel so it is really easy to self catering to whatever extent you want, but there is a restaurant if you don't want to. Also several good restaurants within 200m of the hotel. Lovely big balcony with fantastic Seaview. Guests have access to the gym and indoor pool also in the basement, you have to pay 5 euros but it was very worth it on a rainy day (cap and flip flops are obligatory, 2 euros each if you don't bring your own).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Sunset Beach - Benalmadena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds in the apartment are single beds, but not a major issue.

    Super large hotel with gym, pool, hairdressers. Even massages. Everything you need is nearby. Great hotel bar and good easy location. Lots of transport choices.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered - I could not be more relaxed and satisfied with the service and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing other than the fact that I could not stay any longer - see you next year!

    The location is perfect, the rooms (as always) are excellently fitted out and more than meet requirements. The staff are always extremely polite and helpful. Sorry I cannot comment on the restaurant as I do not use this (primarily because I book an apartment with kitchen facilities). I would strongly recommend this for anybody either wanting a simple break or with plans to attend gigs as was my case.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Okay for one night but due to being given single beds, we would not wish to stay any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room with two, small, single beds when we could have been allocated a double bed as capacity was not high. The beds only had one thin top sheet on them along with a bed cover. At this time of year quilts should be provided. We had to have the heating on all night.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for 2 nights on 17th Nov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We stayed here for 2 nights on 17th Nov. Check in was brilliant and they upgraded/swapped our rooms about so we could check in early as there was 9 of us, staff were all amazing throughout the hotel, waiters/bar staff/cleaners/reception etc.. we ate in the main restaurant both nights and the food and service was superb, they even sang happy birthday to our daughter!!! We had a huge apartment that was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed, beds & pillows were great. Didn’t use the pool as it was bad weather but the area itself looked lovely. I really can wait to re-book this hotel, absolutely great!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar wasn't particularly child friendly for evening use, an alternative family-friendly area would be useful.

    Good location, good value, decent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Great stay in lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A more child-friendly bar / indoor area to have evening drinks would been a great addition as we were staying there out of season so there wasn't much choice of what to do in the evening.

    Great apartment, good customer service, handy location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a terrible restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered dinner from the hotel restaurant it was terrible.

    The see view apartment has a big balcony on the see with a big sliding door to the leaving room. Which make the apartment nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    2 bed apartment - exceeded expectations.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    Excellent location right on the beach. Great facilities, although we went in November, so of course not all were open. I would imagine in summer it's really super. Very well equipped apartment. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Lovely short break in the sun before winter sets in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real negatives although being picky, perhaps having to pay for the safe key and parking at 12.50 euros a day. Perhaps we should have asked for a room on the East wing which would have the afternoon sun - but the style of room we had reserved may not have been available. All in all very happy with our stay.

    Prominent location, right on the beach with lovely views. Ideal for a chill out holiday or an active holiday, lovely pools and relaxing areas. Good walks along the front to Benalmadena and super steak restaurant right next door! We didn't eat in the restaurant but had takeaway paella which was delicious and another day lasagne which was also lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the 6th floor, near the sky bar, which happened to be extremely noisy. It was not possible to switch to a similar room in the same building. Make sure your room is not on this floor! The 'separate bedroom' is actually a space in the main room that is separated by a door. It does not have a window. Ok for 2 people, not for 4. Inside pool and gym have to be paid for separately.

    Nice view (facing the sea and evening sun). Small but very neat and clean kitchenette. Included some tea and coffe, a towel, napkins, tablecloth. Homely. Two supermarkets at walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for stay. A dance party was staying when we were there so it entertained us. Apartment clean. Restuarant food good, excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really apart from it may be a little quiet and far from the action for some.

    Located right by the beach and cleanliness of accommodation. Reception staff were very friendly and the view from the hotel was amazing. We stayed on the 6th floor by the bar which at times was a little noisy but they did not bother us. Plenty of sun beds available and the kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool and games room. The food in the restaurant was really nice. I would definitely return again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Restful and relaxing and TV from home (RTE) was very much appreciated and Benalmadena is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Distance too much for RENFE station at Arroya de la Miel as I like to visit Malaga To Fuengirola and in between. The Buses were ok but generally packed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    This was our second time in Sunset Beach Club;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second time in Sunset Beach Club; hotel has absolutely everything you need and in the same time it's clean and well equipped. The location is peaceful but still near to everything, especially the beach. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Second time, worth a look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the location, Hotel has plenty to do and see.. Nice walks along the prom in either direction. Music most nights, large bar, large pool. Parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has everything you need. The views are amazing! Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. All areas are kept very clean. Only a short walk to shops, bars and restaurants or bus stop is close and taxis are always waiting outside. Myself and my daughter's had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend 😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    I booked Sunset Beach months in advance and specifically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked Sunset Beach months in advance and specifically asked for a room facing the front of the hotel. The room I got faced the Marina, which got no sunshine and was directly over the area where early morning deliveries are made. We asked to be changed on the third day but only got a new room on the fourth day. The reason I asked for the mountain view was that I had stayed there before and was very happy with it. I feel that with the early booking and the specific request, I should have had the room I requested.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    My wedding night Nov 1st
    • Travelers with friends
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked the bridal suite on the night of my wedding on Nov 1st, but I understand it wasn't on my package. Just alot of my bridal party were shocked that it wasn't given complimentary for that night. My room had no view and was at the back.

    Everything else was Perfect and the staff were all lovely

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    Pools are nice and rooms clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One-bed apartments are totally unsuitable for any more than one/two adults. We had no room in the bedroom for our travel cot so it felt more like a studio. There is no wardrobe in the bedroom (it barely fits two single beds). One storage press in the sitting-room area for all family clothes PLUS any other storage. We requested a move immediately but unfortunately couldn't move for the first two nights which was not a pleasant part of our holiday. Also the NOISE!!! Went to bed around 10pm with our toddler which was quite late for her but the sound of the singing from the first floor restaurant was insanely loud. I ahd been told to avoid the 5th floor but avoid any lower floor if you're looking for early-ish to bed. Once we moved to the higher floor suite this wasn't an issue. Also was served raw tempura "tornado" prawns in the restaurant. The prawns came presented on a bed of salad and dressed looking fine - when I bit in it was stone cold so I spat it out and then realized the prawns were blue. BLUE!!! Never in my life have I been served anything so dangerously poor. Ate the pizza after that and it was fine but overall - BLUE PRAWNS!!

    Pools are nice and rooms clean. Good facilities for kids. We moved to a suite as our 1-bed apartment was far too small and these are lovely and comfortable rooms with great showers and nice sea views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, veru close to the sea, good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs for refurbishment.

    Excellent location, veru close to the sea, good restaurants close to hotel. Exclellent place for families with children.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wanted a double bed, got two singles instead which we pushed together as I needed to be in the room next to the other two people we were with so I didn’t bother asking to be changed

    The room was cleaned every day with fresh bedding and towels. The room was spotless

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place for kids , lots of activities, near the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bulbs above the beds were old and not LED, my child hurt his finger by touching it but the manager Miguel sorted it out in 10 Min after being informed. Speak to him if you have any issues not the reception. Poor WiFi, we didn't manage to get any WiFi during our 5 days . I had to use my mobile data and share with with my kids for their iPad use in the evenings. We stayed in the 5th floor, it can be very noisy between 6.30pm -12am as the Moon club with kids entertainment is located in the middle corridor and everyone is passing by talking very loud at 12am not considering there are people and kids that are asleep at that time.

    Lovely place for kids , lots of activities, near the beach, lots of free parking near the hotel or 12 euro per day at the hotel... amazing stuff and the cleaners cleaned the rooms daily which was brilliant. The kids club is really good which gave me some time for myself...the staff there are outstanding! The food at the restaurants on site is great as well as the gym and indoor pool ! Rob that runs the gym and Cristina at the reception provided excellent customer service...I didn't take my fitness kit and I wish I had ! The indoor pool is newly renovated and greet for days of rain. We rented a car and explored the area a bit..cable car is a must ... bytterfly park is nearby... We stumbled upon Prison Cell adventure place for kids over 5 yo at the Benalmadena Marina in the small shopping centre which was a massive hit with my boys . The hotel has a beautiful penthouse bar at the 6th floor with amazing views. The daily evening entertainment for under 10 yo.was good, my older boy got a bit bored but the staff did their best to put up great shows. There is a gaming room too ...a lot of activities that you don't need to go out of the hotel. The swimming pool area is very clean ...it was a bit cold but managed to suntan when the sun was out for a day. The apartment was really good, the small kitchen has all you need but you need to buy sponge and dishwasher cleaner as they don't provide this, only plates , pots, pans cups and cutleries. The supermarket in the hotel is greatnans convenient, we loved having fresh orange juice every morning at 3 Euro for 0.5L. I would definitely come back again! My kids loved it . They are 6 and 8.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and perfect for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed settee in the living area was not comfortable. The bed room was quite small and the single beds on the small side.

    Great location, apartment size good generally. Pool and play area nice, clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    4.6
    Not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got room with the terrible noice and balcony with wall view.Terible for 4 stars hotel thay should not offer room like that!!!Very disappointed!We stay there only 2 nights...

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    great hotel to stay with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more information about daily activities would be good like kids disco, shows etc,

    lovely pool with plenty of chairs, nice to have a kitchen and supermarket on the 1st floor, very clean everywhere, staff busy cleaning everyday,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and enjoyable stay but room with no sunshine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked an interior room which does state clearly: "faces a wall or the neighbour's balcony.". We were located in tight corner and the room had very little natural light - next to none in fact. Each morning there was no indication that the sun was shining, it could have been a dank dark grey January morning for all we could tell. Instead of waking up with a holiday feeling we found it hard to get into the holiday spirit until we left the room. See the attached photo which was taken on a bright sunny afternoon with the room lights off. We were a party of 3 including a 14 month old toddler. The bedroom had an approx 12" step up to the room which was a constant point of concern since the little one was up and down out as often as she could! Otherwise the room was decent and well equipped. If we had paid a bargain price I would have accepted the low lit room, however at 480 euros for 6 nights in October it took the shine off an otherwise great stay.

    The hotel is very easy to reach from Malaga airport by train, costing about 2 euros and taking less than 20 mins. We strolled from the station to the hotel (about 45 min walk) since we were early. The hotel itself has a great pool area with reasonable price food and drink. Lots to keep the kids entertained and the staff in the Kids club were great on the day we had bad weather. All round the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room had a well equipped kitchen which was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Loved everything about or stay from the minute we arrived, the staff were very friendly, Hotel was spotlessly clean everything you would need under one roof.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Great holiday near beach and promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel right on beachfront Clean and lots of facilities to keep adults and kids busy Great pool area and our apartment had a lovely sea and pool view on second floor. Beautiful sunsets every morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    I loved my stay and would recommend the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only annoyance was the letting out of the Moonlight bar to a private company whilst we were there. For second week we had entertainment and it was good.

    I loved the location I had a sea view room and was very pleased. I thought huge one was excellent and our room was cleaned daily no exception. The food was great, service good. I would come back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good 1 night stop before going to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slow service at the bar during an evening show. They may have been overworked but ignoring people wanting to order something is a very bad service. Lots of people with really grumpy faces. Huge amount of rooms and people gave the feeling of a crowded place. Second floor sea view makes you look from the balcony at the very bright lamps at the swimming pool area and annoying green lights on the pool bar looking like a bp station. Not necessarily a problem but it is just a fact.

    Well equipped one bedroom apartment. Located directly at the sea and the beach. Good price per night but it's worth adding a few euros for a room with a view. Good for staying with kids. Nice flamenco show.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and staff, highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk to the Marina but taxis easily available.

    Fantastic room (2 bed apartment, pool/sea view with rooftop terrace), staff were very friendly and helpful, all areas of hotel were kept spotlessly clean, spacious pool area with plenty of sun beds, great nighty entertainment in Moonlight bar. Will definitely return, highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great place for short autumn break with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy with moving of furniture and sliding doors upstairs and cleaning room next door. Breakfast quality could be improved too as is not cheap at 10€ per head. More lifts would be helpful too for such a big place!

    Very well-equipped and practical appartments. Our son loved the play area by the pools too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Ok but poor attention to detail with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problems with fridge which was replaced and bathroom sink which didn't empty quickly. Charge for gym use of 8 euros is very disappointing and should be complimentary

    Pool area and wi fi were good. Good on site supermarket with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfy but too many 'extras' to pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to RENT your towels each day - which is expensive when there are 3 of you - it's MUCH cheaper to buy towels in the town for 4 or 5 euro. The inside pool and gym is an extra cost - and the inside pool looks NOTHING like the photos - in reality, its tiny! Also you have to RENT your safety deposit box which is ridiculous and its 2.5 euro per day! I've never come across this before and because of this (and the towel rental) I won't stay here again.

    The place was very clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool area was great and the supermarket was pretty well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the weather was not good when we were there (not the hotels fault). I was surprised at the extra cost imposed to use the indoor facililities and the extra cost for paying to watch some evening entertainment.

    view from room daily happy hour

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Evening entertainment was the best I’ve seen in a Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The oasis restaurant meals were overpriced and under par quality. I thought the restaurant lacked atmosphere too and felt like an 80s hotel in Blackpool! Only ate in there once.

    Evening entertainment was the best I’ve seen in a Spanish hotel! Not sure if they put extra on due to it being half term week but it was brilliant. The pool is really clean and the kids (age 7 & 4) really enjoyed the soft play area next to the pool. The supermarket on site is really handy but a tad overpriced. Rooms are clean but could do with a bit of modernising, however you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.1
    Small apartment but nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wardrobe style door on bedroom and no windows in bedroom of apartment Very noisy even though we asked for quiet room Room smaller than other hotels we stayed in Could do with indoor play areas for kids. Was very busy but weather not great and no way of entertaining kids. Kids club could do with toys and play area not just structured events. Lift doors were very annoying closed really fast and then lift was gone. Had to wait ages for lift and if people didn’t get out of it fast doors closed.

    Cleaners in everyday to make beds and change towels Nice bar at reception level with lovely views Nice outdoor kids play area Great kids club staff Easy access to beach Lovely pools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.0
    The hotel staff are so friendly & accommodating room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff are so friendly & accommodating room cleaned every day along with fresh towels & new fresh bed sheets! Kids club facilities & Entertainment for both kids & adults.. Food is great aswell...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit out of the date and needs a update decoration in my opinion.

    It was a pleasant stay in this hotel, in nice location and close to the beach. good for family stay. The bar is nice and the swimming pool is great , they have a small sauna in the gym near interior pool which is also a bonus. Staff are helpful .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, good service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked bacon at breakfast was streaky and leathery, eggs were often solid. No information on the use of the cooker had to ring reception to find that timer had to be on to use the oven.

    The breakfast buffet was adequate, plenty of choice. The apartments were very good, all the facilities that you need on holiday, Plenty of lifts to all floors. Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds. Good supermarket on ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a lovely facility right on the sea, great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tourist congestion of the area with a coastline filled with resorts.

    The hotel is a lovely facility right on the sea, great for beachfront vacation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of the way from the main town area and marina No welcome pack of washing up liquid etc Had to queue to get a sun-bed each morning It’s a massive hotel with only 3 lifts, a lot of time spent waiting for a lift

    Close to the beach, specifically went to an event being held at the hotel Lovely rooms Nice pool area Good shop in hotel Friendly reception staff Happy hour! Evening meals were great in oasis restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed are stay but if you had small children if would be to noisy for them late at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was lovely as we had a pool view but quite noisy at night as we were near the moonlight bar

    Bed comfy , lovely clean apartment, everything you need for self catering , staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    The hotel is lovely, views are great from the sea view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is lovely, views are great from the sea view rooms. Staff are great we had a couple of little problems which was sorted immediately. We like the hotel and Malaga so much we are going back next year. To the Hotel and Staff many Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    4.6
    Great room with a view. Just what you expect from a really good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Seemed too late for outdoor dining in the evening when we were there. The indoor dining room should have been available.

    The room, food and the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    This is our third stay at the hotel so it's obvious we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    This is our third stay at the hotel so it's obvious we like it. The staff are first class, the location excellent and the Moonlight Club is a bonus. The room was spot on with a fantastic sea view. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, nice pools, dissapointed with room location :( would stay again but not in an inner room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the room was very, very disappointing. We were next door to the customer laundry and opposite the hotels laundry. Every morning we were awoken by staff coming to the laundry and talking loudly, answering the constant phone. The view outside was terrible, it was like being in prison. we couldn't open the curtains or even go on the balcony. Not really was we expected for five hundred pounds

    The apartment was very clean. There were new towels and beds made every day. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and everything you could wish for. Even a welcome pack and a tea towel which was very useful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    Ac unit made a lot of rattling noise could not switch on in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ac unit made a lot of rattling noise could not switch on in evening .the rooms need to be cleaned properly it eas clean but could be improved general maintance of rooms needs to be looked at

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Fisrt Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all

    The location was fab as was the facilities. Plenty to do duing the day and at night. Great entertainment in the Moonlight bar. Great menu in the restaurant. Loved the onsite supermarket too with in store bskery.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.1
    the staff were excellent, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room that we were in was extremely noisy in the morning, over looking the bins and delivery area to the hotel I felt that as a relaxing holiday which I thought I was getting didn't happen I was awakened by staff emptying bins delivery vans arriving early in the morning . I paid a bit extra for a few of sea or mountain I got that but unfortunately I also had a few of the above

    the staff were excellent, . food was fab the room it self was great .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved our 2 bed room apartment. Room 703. 2large bathrooms. One in each bedroom. 2 large balconies. And an outside window. All looking over the beach. Staff very helpful. Travel desk at front of hotel. Staff very helful with all our enquiries. (And there were a lot of them). Hotel very clean. Entertainment good. Activities during day included.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in fab location with amazing facilites and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing all superb.

    When we arrived we had a room with a fabulous roof terrace which was unexpected. Staff were fabulous, the pool bar area is great really friendly with a good vibe and excellent food and drink. Location of hotel superb with lovely beach club bar and restaurant right on the beach food and atmosphere was amazing, this was my 6th visit to this hotel for a short break with friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sunset Beach Club Hotel Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: