Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lufesa 1 stars

Avenida Tomás Roca Bosch, 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#21 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the fact they only had 2 television stations to watch in brittish need to up grade that,news and sport,would have liked even a movie channel or something to watch in brittish

    Very central to all pubs shops and nightlife,maid service practally every day so rooms were very clean,rolls every day outsde your door for morning breakfast which was very good,rooms were also very roomy and big balcony for lazy days,would recomend lufesa to anybody.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to change rooms part way through our visit but were told when we arrived that this would happen.

    The apartments and pool were spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful, especially the blond lady on reception and the lady who ran the pool bar. There were no steps from the road to the apartments which is good for people who have problems walking. It was really helpful having breadrolls on your door handle every morning which meant we didn't have to go over to the commercial centre. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was expensive to rent. Not all guest got a pooltowel. That guests from other hotel came and occupied our sunbeds. The bathroom smelled a littlebit.

    Fresh baguetts on the door every morning. Nice pool area. Close to the shoppingcentre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from the local bars but to be fair Lufesa had double glazing that blocked out most of this.

    The bar by the pool and the availability of food at good prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Secure gated access, staff very pleasant and spoke good english. Rooms well equipped and sunbeds on balcony. Fresh bread rolls every morning. Cleaners everyday. Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way it's advertised when booking you think your booking a terrace apartment with sun beds on the terrace but you actually get just a balcony. You are informed when checking in it is an extra €10 per night for these apartments. Having spoken to other guests they thought that it was misleading also. Certain holiday companies get free use of pool towels and dressing gowns. This should be offered to all guests. We were like the poor relations at the pool. We had to buy towels as we thought they were provided. Not a family friendly hotel. Apartments not big enough for three people and more couple friendly.

    I liked the free Wi-Fi. The pool area was nice and quiet. Central location right across the road from main centre. Very secure apartments with 24 hr security. Fresh rolls every morning at your door free. Kitchen well equipped with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean. The staff couldn't do enough for you they were very helpful. The security was very good in the complex and the bread rols in the door was a lovely touch. I would 100% book to stay here again !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar a little expensive other than that I'll be going back to the lufesa.

    Hotel was really clean staff friendly room was spot on you get beach towels fresh bread every morning rooms clean 5 times a week no rushing for a sun bed and location was great just off the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Poor WIFI. Noise from the Tequila Boom bar until 4am. Not too bad if you had the window shut but them had to pay if you want air con.

    Comfy beds. Good pool. Close to the shopping centre. Very clean. Helpful staff.Rooms well equipped and excellent walk in shower. Did have a computer with internet free of charge to use as wifi not good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great position for the area,very clean and tidy ,friendly staff, all round good holiday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a ground floor room got third floor. I am in a wheelchair,,

    Average size rooms. Kitchen fine but I don't go on holiday to cook.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    faultless

    first class service as allways well done guys

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    good location for everything no problem getting a sunbed and pool was never packed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not enough staff on reception/pool bar. Not same since Thomson Holidays started sending people there this year!

    Lovely Pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI fi!!

    Friendliness of receptionists especially Lisa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom Apartment with Balcony/Terrace (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless room. Friendly service

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower facilities provided when late transfer pick up .We vacated room at 11am and weren't being picked up till 6pm. Showering facilities would have been nice after 6 hours in the sun.

    Loved the ceiling fans in both rooms for comfort when hot. Beds were really comfortable and linen and towels changed on request.Breakfast rolls delivered every morning,which was a nice touch.Spacious bathroom . Everything necessary for self catering in a well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests had sun lounger towels we didn't even though we had loungers on our balcony, but if we had asked for would have been given I'm sure, Only 1 English Channel on tv but a few Norwiegn, but it is predominantly a Norwiegn hotel.

    Comfy beds, very well equipped kitchen, good shower, ceiling fans, very secure, bread rolls on door every morning. Night reception clerk especially helpful, day staff helpful & respond to requests quickly. Wi fi in all areas, No steps so great for the older or disabled. Would and will recommend

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay all in cash on arrival ....was told credit card machine was broken Was allowed a few days to get total money together

    location, security, staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Lufesa appartments are in a fantastic location just across the road from the shopping centre with plenty of restaurants bars and entertainment.The staff are so friendly and helpful cleaners come in every day except sunday free plasma tv on the wall but only 2 English speaking channels

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No steps onto the street. No sunbed reserving out of winter season,as quiet. Very well equipped kitchen.Staff friendly but not overly, but very helpful. Bread rolls on door handle each morning.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aircon was expensive at 7.5e a night

    Great for ease of visit to the clubs and bars. Convenient as a solo woman, feeling safe in the evening to walk to the gated complex.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nous from nightclub across the road

    We forgot an IPad and calked by 2 days later and it was still in the apartment. Great honesty and trust . We will recommend this complex to our family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fab hotel, great location,spotless with maid service everyday, free bread rolls on your door handle each morning, plenty kitchen stuff to easily cook in if needed, free wifi, cctv everywhere which in opinion is a good thing for safety.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Large terrace, complete with sun loungers. Clean and decent size rooms. Friendly and really helpful staff. Fresh bread rolls every morning. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not come across anything we didn't like

    The kitchens have been refurbished with new units and utensils. Air con has been added to all apartments although we didn't use it as we found the ceiling fans were fine. It is about a 20min walk to the beach and its restaurants and bars, but only 1 min away from the main shopping centre with the many bars and restaurants. You can get noise from the shopping centre, but mainly the double glazed windows and door keep it to a minimum. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We had a late flight and they allowed us to keep the room until 7.30pm for a small charge.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff lovely rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the centre, clean, comfortable, free wifi nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were amazing n went out of there way to help me

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you if there was a problem they would sort it out straight away

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Couple

    Staff were excellent location brilliant

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fab location opposite the shopping centre and not too far from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No clean towels every day only every second

    The pool was lovely and was very secure

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: