Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunway Playa Golf & Spa 4 stars

Paseo Marí­timo de Sitges, 92-94, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#15 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1260 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay , great hotel and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    huge room looking over sea , water in fridge , free glass cava in Bar , small shop underneath Hotel, , diffderent styles of food available + outside seafront terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The view, facilities, and the free bike rental were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wouldn't get below 80 in the apartment. And the "gym" was pretty lacking in weights and a nothing other than a few cardio machines.

    The view, facilities, and the free bike rental were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Extra pillows were available.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was chipped in two places. The only member of staff who was friendly was a woman in the Vento restaurant.

    Extra pillows were available. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely big room with balcony from which we had stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had not realised the distance away from town centre. Would have been OK walk on prom but so windy you could hardly stand up.

    Lovely big room with balcony from which we had stunning views of the sea & golf course. Dinner & breakfast was varied and good quality. Secure private parking. Free bicycles for the energetic or tourist train from about 50met. outside hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay look forward to returning x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first got to the hotel our thoughts were this is massive and out the way! However we soon found the train time table and this was a great form of transport to the center. We had a studio which was a great size very clean and comfortable and we loved it. The facilities in the hotel were very good and the indoor pool was great when it rained and the restaurant was great with a good standard of food. The staff were also friendly and helpful. We arrange a massage and I can honestly say it was one of the best I have ever had and the therapist was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely large hotel that still felt tranquil. Great facilities, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Good location just outside the centre of Sitges with easy access to the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location, by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely location, by the sea. Coastal path is right beside the hotel, and is lovely for walking. Easy to get into Sitges town centre using the free hotel bikes. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Sublime. Fantastic setting. Scrumptious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could have been better. Click clacking of high heels next door. Squeaky bed.

    Beautiful inside and out. Fabulous views. Delicious breakfast buffet with endless choices. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment were a bit old and need updating. The sauna and jacuzzi on top floor weren’t opened (stayed first week of May). Bikes were free but the ones we had were too old and rusty.

    The place was at the end of the promenade. Perfect place for relaxing and away from the buzz of the town centre. It had restaurants, indoor and outdoor pool, game room, sauna, small gym. We paid extra for seaview and it was worth it. Beautiful view. The room had air conditioning, and small kitchen facilities enough for basic cooking with microwave and cooker. Staff were good. The response for request was done quickly. The room was cleaned everyday and we had shampoo and shower gels supplied. Pool towels available at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 10 percent when our booking . Com quote said it was included. We are currently looking in to this with booking .com

    The size of the apartment and the views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Favourite place to stay in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose to stay at Sunway Playa with my family for several years already. Perfectly happy with the room and the hotel facilities in general. Offers everything a four star should offer!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water of indoor swimming pool was a little too cold. For one person who love swimming as I am ,I did not care much , but my husband couldn't swim because it was cold the water . I wish that in our next stay next week the water could be warmer!

    We enjoyed our stay . Room clean ,good breakfast. Very nice lady at reception who did check/in, out for us . In fact , we will come back next week for other night . The best of the hotel is it right next tothe golf Terramar . So it was great for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Great but needs a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed in the room needs to be upgraded and changed. It was absolutely terrible and not even the kids could get comfortable on it. I would also have loved to see the cleaning get better, there was dirt and sand left on the floors and we had to ask housekeeping to bring up new bottles of showergel everyday as this wasn't being restocked on a daily basis. They also need to do some serious maintenance on the indoorpool as lose pieces of woods and screws were sticking out here and there. The staff members in the restaurant are lovely and very serviceminded but there is no ambiance in the restaurant. The lights are terrible and it certainly doesn't give you a feel of a place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal. After the first night we opted to go elsewhere which is a real shame as the hotel is missing out on the profit.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. To be able to wake up, open up the balcony door and see the ocean is something we are going to remember for a long time. Absolutely loved that they offer bikes to rent for free too. It was a perfect way to get around and enjoy the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Would have been better if the air was working,. ( could you please respond by e.mail.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking .com site the property was advertised as having air conditing in our suite room , when we arrived the room was very hot ,the air was not working,we went down to reception to enquire as was told as it was the end of summer the air cond had been turned off so that was it no air if we had known this we would not have stayed there, p.s. You cannot advertise as having air conditing then not have it working..

    The location room size view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    For the money an excellent choice, especially for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach directly across is rocky, but the sandy beach is really close.

    Great location, at the far end of the beaches away from the crowds but close enough to be right in the action. Loved the free bike rentals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I can't think of any shortcomings.

    Spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable room. Beautiful view over the sea from the balcony. Quiet location. Efficient and friendly reception and housekeeping staff. Mini-market convenient and useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    I will definetly come back and do my workout outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the gym is the worst I've ever seen ,poor equipment , no aircon, no water, we live in 2017 so the gym should be in a good condition it doesn't need to be very big but the equipment should be safety and proper useable

    All in all it is a very nice clean and tidy Hotel, it is a bit far from the main beach but with the free bicycles all good the staff is very friendly and helpful breakfast buffet has a good range of choices fantastic view from the balcony and a very good size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is trading on its location and past glories of 1970’s English travellers to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel through Booking.com it stated in the hotel blurb there were 3 restaurants, unfortunately only the snack bar was open on a daily basis with a very limited menu, the fish restaurant opened on a weekend lunchtime only and the pizza restaurant was closed. We were very disappointed as we thought we would have masses of choice for food. Hotel staff in general were ok, Recepción spoke limited English and were most unhelpful when we had to try and organise transport to the airport at short notice due to a National Strike, no taxis, trains or buses. We were not aware of the strike until the evening before departure and found the lack of advice, help or concern from reception appalling. Cleanliness wasn’t brilliant, bathroom not cleaned to an acceptable standard. Glassware in restaurant needs replacing. Not value for money.

    Great location, fabulous sea views, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Im coming back. Soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic friendly staff, helpful and with the right feel, professional, and supportive, answered all queries immediately. Bike hire simple and really good fun. Will definitely come back and stay again here. Awesome view - room layout was a bit tight with the sofa bed but really whats not to love here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful. Fantastic facilities and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted something quiet by the beach and that's what this hotel is, but it is a good 30 minute walk into town centre. It's a brutto walk along the beach and there are taxis and bike rental.

    Staff very friendly and effective Wonderful facilities, also for children Room itself great, beautiful balcony overlooking the sea, fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only issue was that the heated indoor pool was freezing cold - it felt colder than the sea. We hope to return in the winter months and do hope that it will actually be heated.

    We love Sitges and have stayed at a few different apartments. While the distance is a bit far from the main area, the hotel is very nice with great views and the property worked well for us and our two children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was varying in quality each day. Orange juice was supermarket quality. Bacon ranged from slightly crispy to inedible. Everything seemed to be lukewarm. So annoyed we had to pay extra for mediocrity. The baby pool had a panel missing leaving a gap with a rough surface. No one thought to fix it.

    The apartment was very comfortable. The restaurants were good quality compared to the mediocre breakfast that the hotel serves. The communal hotel areas are attractive. Cleaners were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in a beautiful town, ask for a newly renovated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking too narrow impossible to park the car as staff van was blocking the way so we had to request a new place. The room we had was very old with almost no sea view ( although we paid for one) so we complained and the following day we could change for a newer room with great view.

    Good location very nice long promenade , great view and staff very friendly and helpful when we needed them. We recommend it although a bit expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Love the Sunway Playa, overall location and hotel are very special, has a very good feel to it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed pillows a little firm, no shade or loungers on the balconies

    Awesome quiet end of the promenade location, beautiful views, bike hire is perfect, 2 pools, good sunbeds, hotel wasn't busy or crowded, staff very helpful and polite, 3 restaurants and food was good. I dont often go back to places twice..... this is my second visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Good but not great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel seems to be outdated and could use some upgrading in the rooms. - Bed was uncomfortable and didn't come with sheets. We took some from the roll out bed (that's they put out for us as a mistake, though not really their fault, as we did book an apartment) - Kitchen of the apartment didn't have good facilities, - Restaurants at the hotel weren't fantastic and a bit pricey for what we got.

    - Great location and nice to walk and ride along the boulevard or down the beach to the national park area. - Nice view of the ocean from the room. - A lot of options for breakfast, though nothing was really amazing. - Bike rental was really handy and good that they just gave you the bikes for the whole time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice Location with Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the Gym could be done some upgrades. Only one and very poor multiple (3-exercises) machine, and wasn't even enough weights for the workout ;-(

    Nice Location with Beautiful views. Very quite area and not that busy at the local beach. Nice SPA area at the top of the building. Awesome bicycle facilities with large choice of bikes for anyone. Good swimming pools and nice bars and restaurants at the building! Will definitely come back again ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The facilities were great, the studio apartment was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no music playing by the pool, in the gym, in the bar or any of the restaurants, which made it lack a vibe. Also, there are no telephones to call down to reception on the 5th floor by the Spa. The Spa reception was always closed, and the gym showers and spa facilities opened an hour later than promised.

    The facilities were great, the studio apartment was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodations with excellent pools and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advertised free bikes to use during the stay. We checked with front desk several times during our 5 day stay and the bikes were always rented out. Perhaps they could add more bikes? This hotel is 20 minutes walking from the centre of town, not centrally located. It is a long walk from the train station (40 minutes) in 35+Celsius heat (taxi strike and no taxis)

    Daily breakfast was awesome. Wifi was spotty and did not work a lot - i.e. every evening. We had to call down to the front desk and ask them to reset the router as no connection. Loved having the washing machine and drying rack on the deck to be able to wash our clothes as we had been travelling for 3 weeks throughout Europe prior to this stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Really great view of the see from the balcony in our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really great view of the see from the balcony in our room (they gave us a room with a view on the sea even though we had booked a room with pool view only). Breakfast offers a large selection. The free bikes allow you to get to the town center easily - the hotel itself is in a quiet spot outside of the center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to walk into town, great facilities, lovely breakfast, nice pool = Great Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out and reception at times is slow. Need to phase staffing better for peak times.

    Great bed, power shower lovely, location ideal especially to work up an appetite and walk off dinner! Bike hire easy and a lock supplied. Great for locking up in the numerous cycle parks and heading for some Tapas and wine. Big wide pavements that go from the hotel to the town with lots of families walking, runners, dog walkers, skaters and bikes etc. A bike ride from the hotel will take about 5 minutes to main square or a good 15-20 minute walk with stunning views. Lots of other transport from the hotel is available. (Bus etc) The area is nice and flat with some small hills in the town as you head up to the church. Ideal for families, couples or just looking to chill. Definitely heading back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    good breakfast, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The majority of the staff seemed unable to cope, were stressed and so were unhelpful and extremely brusque, especially the reception staff and the staff in the Acqua restaurant. The outdoor swimming pool is way too small for a summer holiday.

    good breakfast, spacious room. The swimming pool attendant (working Monday 14/08/2017 and 15/08/2017 is a real asset to the hotel. Nicely decorated which gives a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay if you are okay with riding a bike. A little expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of restaurants within hotel

    Breakfast was good, having bike available is really helpful given the distance to the center. Family appartement was large enough for the 4 of us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous aparthotel. Will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. First class hotel.

    Fabulous location, apartment had views of sea, pool and sun terrace and golf course. The fun train stopped outside the hotel to take us down to the livelier end of the resort for a wander in the evening. Very clean apartment. High standard of furnishings throughout the hotel. Lovely restaurant overlooking the sea and breakfast in the one by the pool. I never find the Spanish bolster pillows comfortable so I brought my own but there was a choice at this hotel to change the pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    wish we had more time to enjoy this little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was nice, beach itself was rocky so it wasn't the right place for an extended beach vacation for the family, but overall had a beautiful view.

    Great hotel on the beach, but a little away from the actual town. Nice for a pass through, will come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and great location for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit dated and bathrooms are not made for shower overflow because the wood at the bottom of the door frames are basically dissolving. The floors seem to have sand on them even after being washed daily.

    We loved that the staff was so friendly and helpful...we loved that everything is in walking distance and that it is not overfilled by tourists. The swimming pool is convenient and very well taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of deckchairs/sitting around the main pool

    Good location away from main centre but within walking distance. Nice view over the beach. Main pool is fine but lack of deck chairs. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in Sitges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The onsite restaurants were not the best, overly priced and not great food

    Large apartment style rooms with a full kitchen, great amenities, free bike rentals. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful ocean view. Slept 4 people comfortably

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice apart-hotel near the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located a bit far from the town center and it took almost 20-25 mins walk along the promenade to get to the town center. You can take a shuttle that costs 2 euros if you are on time as its frequency is every half an hour I think. I didn't purchase breakfasts initially but when I came down to get the breakfast around 11 o'clock in the morning some items in the menu where absent.

    Great hotel and great value for money deal. Super clean and very large studio room, which was definitely beyond what I had expected to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nearby beach was perfect for toddlers as very calm and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very tight if you have a large car. At times it was impossible to park in our allocated park depending on how other guests had parked. More information in room about facilities and services available would have been helpful.

    Nearby beach was perfect for toddlers as very calm and not too crowded. Staff were lovely and glued back together a toy car that fell off our balcony. It was great to have a separate bedroom to put kids to sleep in. Cots were provided along with baby bath, bath seat and a child's chair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Sitges and sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu and unable to get anything to eat between 4pm -8pm. At far end of resort, it was a lengthy walk into the centre of the village or a (lengthy) wait for a cab.

    Comfortable beds and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is right at the end of Sitges so a bit of a way...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is right at the end of Sitges so a bit of a way from the action and the beaches however the promenade right outside together with the free hotel bikes makes this a perfect walk or cycle. Also it is quieter right at the end and a small path separates the hotel from the beach. The location is perfect if traveling with children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Great pool and spacious balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff in reception and business centre area were not cheerful and quite rude Towels for pool area not very accessible Bar staff rude and unhelpful Only 2 wine glasses in a 4 person apartment and no corkscrew Only 3 patio chairs again in a 4 person apartment Renovations above us at 8am on Thursday and Friday morning

    Baby equipment very good - cleaners very friendly - pool is excellent - apartment spacious and beds are comfy - check out very quick

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service and food quality in Vento restaurant could be improved.

    Clean and quite hotel situated directly on the coast. Nice and fully equipped apartment. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The best beachfront hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was incredible: freshly made crepes, cakes, waffles, cheeses, hams, fruit, prosecco - everything we could have wanted. The hotel is located in a perfect position, away from the main busy centre at the quieter end but directly on top of the sea and golf course. You'll likely need to get the regular shuttle car that takes you into the centre for EUR 2.00 but its easier and cheaper to use the free hotel bikes for the duration of your stay. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Our second stay at the Sunway Playa Golf & Spa and it won't be our last. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an Air Conditioning dial in the room but it didn't seem to work..We didn't call down about it as it was always late at night when we would think of it but it wasn't clear how to use it and it was a bit too warm at night. The process for registering arriving guests is quite slow.

    Amazing pools, fantastic sea views, very clean, lovely location away from too much hustle and bustle but near enough when you want it. Mini market under hotel is a great bonus..the free bikes a big hit. We had lovely food in the hotel restaurants..pizzas in Al Capones and fantastic salads etc. in the restaurant out front overlooking the water. The fact you don't have to fight for sun loungers near the pool is great too..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful scenery, with high noise level and no beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Saturday afternoon there was a wedding below our bedroom. The music noise level was highly disrupting and the hotel staff did absolutely nothing to quiet down the music level which lasted until 4:00 a.m. We were very disappointed the hotel did not manage this well. Many other guests at the hotel were talking about this disruption at breakfast and we were all quiet annoyed.

    The terrace in our bedroom was spectacular with beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place, but let down by some petty rules showing a poor understanding of good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some staff were not very friendly or flexible in their attitude. Other staff though were pleasant. The pool guard told us off for eating crisps and even drinking bottled water by the pool which we had bought in the hotel shop. Instead he said we should buy it from the pool bar. However, this was not even possible because the pool bar was not open for most of the day. Therefore guests were expected to sit at the hotel pool without consuming any food and drink at all for most of the day. This incident spoiled that day which we had intended to spend by the pool, and it badly let the hotel down as it was very discourteous and inconsiderate to its customers by doing this and enforcing such a petty rule. It was a shame because otherwise there were many other excellent features to this hotel.

    Location, view, balcony and facilities were very good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel. Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The following is more a FYI for travelers and definitely not a reflection of the hotel itself. :) That the taxi ride (72€) for the 35ish or so kilometer long ride to Sitges plus a per bag cost to have bags in the car (would cost more than the 5 hour flight!) Furthermore, the taxi charges you the return tollway fee too whether they collect new passengers or not. Wasn't expecting any of that unfortunately so take these costs into consideration when choosing between bus, train, car rental and taxi as bus and train were both very inexpensive.

    Great with the free rental bikes which were included with the room. Easy ride to town. Away from the crowds. Beautiful,unobstructed views of the Ocean, Golf Course and the mountains! My wife loved the pool that had sun whiLe my 12 year old son loved the large heated pools and jacuzzi under the shaded atrium roof. Win-win!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, location near the beach was great. Pool water was cold outside (april) but the inside pool was great. Apartment was comfortable, clean and very practical. We liked to bike to city center. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet hotel with gorgeous sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff in reception and housekeeping were very polite and helpful but in the Vento ( terrace restaurant) we found the staff unhelpful and quite unfriendly

    We had a lovely suite with a wonderful sea view and lots of space. The hotel is about 30 mins walk from the town but the hotel provided free bicycles which made it very easy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely recomendable for this area. Without any "BUT..."
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent il all ways. They help all time. One service and restaurant food over the normality in Hotels of Tourism. The studio has enough kitchen elements.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel at the beach with nice views and relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to out of season, the outside jacuzzi wasn't in use (even though it was warm enough). Inside, one pool was out of use, as well, and the setting at the pools was a bit strange (it quickly became cold after coming out, no sauna or anything). The location really depends on what you're looking for, but Sitges center (shopping, restaurants) are roughly 20 mins walk away.

    The location, atmosphere, facilities and everything is like built for relaxation. We slept well and spent some time chilling at the beach which is right there. Staff is very nice, food I don't remember anything special except dessert (chocolate cake with ice cream) was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out door pool was freezing ( water too cold):

    Travelled with family members including my 8 year old son: April 2017 : Overall the Facilities were very good : bed very comfy : excellent sea view from the room (nb superior room apartment ) steam room :sauna: gym :, location and breakfast very good : staff very friendly and helpful : free bikes excellent idea : the beaches very clean : downtown area felt safe with a wide variety of restaurants to eat from and a nice atmosphere:

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excelent place for any kind of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on quiet end part of the beach promenad. Seafood restaurant. Alternatively internal/external swiming poll. Excelent variety of breakfast menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet break in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the hotel is quite a walk back to the centre of Sitges, but if you like to walk then it's not a problem.

    Friendly Staff, great facilities and the bonus was that it wasn't too busy so we could have a very relaxing break

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Sauna/steam amazing with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant quality of food quite poor but staff were great.

    Room looked very dated and bed not great as metal frame constantly banged against the wall although the maintenance guy did come and fix it, it did not work...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right on the Mediterranean Sea! Free bikes to use to pedal the 1.5 miles to old town! Beautiful walking path right outside hotel front door! Magnificent sunrises from hotel lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    The spa works normaly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much family hotel..full of kids and kids noise..in summer better to rent a room not in front the pool

    The spa works normaly..good bed..great breakfast..really relaxed situation..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Good choice for some days near the Barcelona Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possible some items of furniture (chairs) looking for small repair or upgrades before high season :)

    We arrived earlier and our room was ready. Possible due to arrival in 1-st of January we get free upgrade – larger room with exclusive near 360 degrees balcony. Very well equipped apartment with stunning view on Mediterranean and Golf area. Looks that here are available lot of services in Hotel – bike rent, basins, mini-market e.t.c. Very friendly staff. Fantastic place near the all main tourist destinations and El-Prat airport with friendly prices!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite a 40 minute walk into the centre of Sitges, along a beautiful promenade. Borrow a bike from the hotel if that is too much for you, its a safe, easy cycle. The food here is edible, but not good.

    The view from the room is beautiful and the balcony is a decent size. The rooms are very well equipped with fridge, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, hand lotion, sewing kit, kettle etc. No UHT milk though, so i bought some in the mini-market and kept it in the fridge. The mini-market is accessed from steps outside the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Recent stay at Sunway Playa Golf and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not friendly, but often on their own with queues of customers waiting which doesn't help. Indoor pool really cold, although nice pool. Wifi access was difficult and had to seek assistance several times during short stay.

    Hotel generally good. Quiet location but easily accessible from town. Breakfast excellent and restaurant staff helpful. Indoor pool nice but quite cold.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but poor handling of power cuts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were planned power cuts the morning we were checking out. We couldn't see a thing in bedroom and bathroom! No flashlights available. It was not possible to check out during the power cuts, so we had to wait a long time in the reception (which was quite slow also at other times).

    Nice and good sized room and balcony. Outstanding breakfast. Perfect that they had bikes for free to get quickly into the centre of Sitges.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location... quiet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra euro's that were charged ,even after explaining to the manager the charges were still charged

    The reception was excellent in any questions we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice with some kind of sun beds on the balcony. The balcony was definitely big enough to fit some more furnitures.

    Very nice hotel with perfect location! We booked a double room superior with ocean view and the room was great. The view over the ocean and the golf court was fantastic, especially in the evening when we enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony and watched the sun sets behind the mountains. We will definitely stay at Sunway Playa Golf And Spa the next time we visit Sitges.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first tried to put is anothet room that we did not pay for so went downstairs and male staff did not seem interested and stated that was all they had....went back to room called and spoke to a german lady in booking who was a superstar! She gave us our ocean fron room and my husband and I were delighted! Also, in evening restaurant not staffed as should be and service was sooooo slow but poor waiter an t onio was handling aprox 30 people on his own!

    Hotel was so clean, and tidy! Rooms lovely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Not a place to go off season as limited facilities in operation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working Jacuzzi out of order on roof top Jacuzzi on ground floor freezing cold Indoor swimming pool supposed to be heated was cold Had to try 7 bikes before finding one that was in ok shape and without needed maintenance Long wait for food or drink at vento. All services were not in operation

    Table tennis Use of bicycle Breakfast Sea view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic quiet location with great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little maintenance issues in rooms like a dirty iron, ironing board needing another screw, heated pool should be warmer. Overall though a great place to stay.

    Wonderful spacious apartment with fantastic ocean views & private balcony. Great gym, saunas & steam room. Pools also great though heated pool could be a little warmer. Complimentary bicycles were a treat. Supermarket a handy asset. Located away from all traffic and noise so a delightfully peaceful quiet resort for rest, sleep and recreation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    End of the prom but tip top in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in Avant restaurant not so great with haphazard service and poor food. May have been compromised by large wedding party so perhaps ensure enough resource in place?

    Very comfortable apartment, especially the bed. Great size balcony with amazing view over sea and mountains. Excellent breakfast choice with constant attention to replenishing and very smiley chefs on egg station. Added bonus of gym and sauna facilities on roof with great views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that springs to mind

    Lovely atmosphere,staff extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect location;close enough to centre of town,but far enough away for a peaceful, relaxing stay.nothin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    panorama, location, soundproof apartments, washing machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi was hardly working, one rented bike got broken while we were cycling, luckily we did not had to carry it back, it was still rolling at check-in the receptionist was quite arrogant, but otherwise the rest of the staff was nice

    panorama, location, soundproof apartments, washing machine and large apartments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area can be shaded enough

    Lovely quite spot about a 25 min walk along the beach promanard to the town center. But also a local road train thingy runs from outside the hotel to the center for €2 or the hotel also provides bikes to use. so all in all an ideal spot away from any noise in the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location on the beech with super facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant was expensive

    Had one bed apt - very well equipped Great location - loved the local street train at the door every 30mins to town Used free street parking Had an issue with electric kettle which was immediately solved Great service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant food was poor. Ate once and not again. 20 minute walk to the town/ train station. Not many bars/restaurants within 10 minutes walk of hotel.

    Service was excellent. Staff very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Short walk to sandy beach. Sitges is a nice town. Barcelona centre is a 40 minute train ride away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Will definitely return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom within the family apartment did not seem to benefit from the a/c. Was very warm.

    The view over the sea! The people watching from the balcony!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Okay, wouldn't rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Front of house and waiting staff were not friendly at all. It was a taxi ride to the train station.

    Great choice of breakfast. Loved the free use of their bicycles. Great views. Lovely coast line.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: