Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Surf Mar 4 stars

Ramón Casas,9, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#51 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    OK, but there are better hotels about!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has been updated/modernised in recent years but is still rather tired and needs more renovation. We stayed here in 2003/4/5/7 (and enjoyed these visits); now, since it has changed hands, it is obvious that the new owners are trying to maximise revenue whilst containing costs. We will not stay here again.

    Position and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy, particularly in morning. The curtains/blinds were poor, hence light entered the room as soon as daylight, buffet was average at best. I would concur with the advice that it does not merit 4 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    a bad experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs a full restoration! The cloths looker doors were literally falling off there hinges and there were moldy rotten spots on the wall next to the bathroom. Also they charge extra for wifi in your room.When I asked where the fridge was, they said I could rent one for an additional charge as well

    the view from are room was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    A good value hotel, in a great location for the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like our room as it was on the first floor near the kitchen and bin area. Also the bath was had not been cleaned properly prior to our occupancy. We were moved, without any issue, after I complained.

    The Hotel location in Fenals is right near the beach, plenty of Parking (free from 12th September). The staff were very helpful and happily changed our room when the one we were originally given was not in the best place in the hotel (above the kitchens and bin area). the hotel is quiet at night as it is away from the main road, but near enough the shops and restaurants, within walking distance. Nice bar and friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Its a fixer upper, but you love it no matter what.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is 1980's retro with out of date televisions, and wifi is not free in the rooms. Some rooms are in real need of repair and updating. Other rooms are much better and a joy to stay in.

    The hotel is across the street from the beach. The pool area is great for families and kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    nice place, wrong hotel rating..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad mattresses, bad maintenance, old central AC, Old furniture. You need to pay for everything from parking to water and beverages (if you have half-board reservation) and you even bay for minibar rental!! They would ask you to go and pay directly to the reception because they have prepaid policy and they cannot charge things to the rooms as in payable upon checkout. I would recommend that Booking teams should do, as far as possible, field visits!! or at least upgrade the criteria of your choosing. Setup your own standards. I, for example, trusted Booking for a number of bad choices, and I know that it is not your fault. What I am saying people trust you and they trust the listing on your website.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    I recommend the hotel for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not feel like there was no refrigerator in the room; it was a disaster, you can not put milk for the baby. The same disaster does not have free wifi per room. And you pay 185 euros per a night..parking cost 15euro pro day :(

    It was nice what the hotel was near the sea, it had a beautiful hill and a large pool, Breakfast, lunch and dinner were phenomenal, with lots of dishes...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, should be cheaper considering the status of everything, unless facelifted a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not so good at breakfast, or dinner, but OK The hotel is so old and everything could really use a facelift, the tiles were broken and the doors were partly fixed and it looked not good. The balcony handle looked as it could fall off, since the cement was all broken.

    The location next to the beach is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay away unless you enjoy rude staff and soppy oily breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The worst attitude every experienced on a holiday. My booking confirmation slip indicated that a safe was part of the room facilities. However we were asked to pay an additional amount. When I questioned this in a polite manner I was simply informed that if I dont like it then feel free to stay somewhere else. Well after having just endured a breakfast where the eggs swam to your plate in the oil, not a single glass was clean and when you eventually found a machine to dispense orange juice it tasted like acid. Not a single aspect of this hotel is aspiring or welcoming. Stay away. Full credit to Booking.com staff for getting our money returned and supporting our move to another hotel in the area.

    It Was close to a great beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced. Dirty. Charmless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite simply a 2 star hotel. The room is absolutely charmless, smells and about 40 years old. Awful decor. Cigarette butts on balcony. Dirty Avoid this hotel if you are British Worth about 50 euros a night and they charge for parking!!!

    Location near beach . Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel needs major renovation
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was of poor quality. the hotel is in poor condition and needs major renovation. ie golf area is destroyed. the telephone doesn't have speaker phone. had to hold the phone in my ear for business conference calls all day. the phones were very old, outdated.

    The shows in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were good but no fridge or coffee making facilities, the resteraunt was ok but lacked variety

    Nice, large, clean rooms, with air con and balcony with sea view. Good hotel in a great spot and close to lots of ammeneties. The beach 200 yards away, shops 2 streets away, boat trips from the sea front and other water sports

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    every thing you want be patient some times
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    tv to small not enough english channels but we are on holiday not in room much

    cannot say a bad word about place we got on very well with all the staff and will be going again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    IF YOU WANT A QUIET RELAXING HOLIDAY ,DONT GO THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is in need of a serious update ,live electric socket hanging loose on wall ,Wardrobe doors in our 1st room was hanging off its hinges ,the Hotel was not geared up for a quiet stay possibly 150 school chidren staying,louts who come home at 3/4 in the morning shouting and banging doors ,no control over these type of guests and no hotel rules available ,long waits at bar ,

    Food was excellent Staff were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place for families, great beach and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like the facility to be more updated. The outdoor property is very large, but poorly maintained. The mini golf needs serious repairs and the landscaping in the back was very poor. Also, the facility could do more to help and encourage people to use places like the basketball, tennis, mini golf. We had to go back to the front desk to ask many questions because it was never clear what you could and could not use or how much it would cost. Also, the checkout is at 10 which is very early and the breakfast ends at 10. Would like longer on both.

    Great location along the beach plus some extras - mini golf, small arcade, playground. The hotel was clean and quiet, particularly compared to the other party hotel we stayed in the night prior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Superb situation opposite Fenals Beach with a private secure car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'free' WIFI was intermittent and difficult to access although for a fee I think you can upgrade. A minor point, breakfast was ok, but some fresh fruit salad rather than tinned would be nice, but this is not a complaint!

    The hotel is situated in a superb position by the sea in a quieter area of Lloret de Mar, and within a short walk of restaurants . There is a also a private secure car park. A great hotel for families and couples, as there is regular entertainment and there are many organised activities throughout the week. We thought all in all good value for money given it's location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Stay at Hotel Surf Mar in Fenals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little tired - it seems to have dings from the number of people coming through the place - stains on the walls chipped paint...

    Good breakfast - great location on Fenals Beach. Comfortable bed, large room, great balcony/

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    3.8
    Awful and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very old. The bathroom, too. Everything looked dirty because it was old. The bed was awful. I had to put the blanket on top, so we could sleep normally. There was no WiFi in the rooms. You have to pay for everything, even for the water at lunch. The food was awful. Barely there was something vegetarian except salads. When you have a problem they simply don't care. I had to call Booking so they can cancel our reservation, because the hotel wouldn't let us go on the same day. For the money that it costs, they offer nothing. The hotel is 4 stars, but it doesn't match even 2 stars requirements.

    The pool was big and the yard looked good. The hotel is a separated from the beach just by a street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Location was perfect - right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dissapointed with breakfast: 1.)tables not cleared from the night before 2.)coffee machines out of milk 3.)milk in jugs off 4.)fruit machines out of orange juice 5.)childrens play area in dining room was filthy Would expect to be refunded for the breakfast element as ate hardly anything and was dirty

    Location was perfect - right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Generally very good, if you overlook the 15 euro per day to park and the 20 euro per week wifi/appli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not find the staff very friendly in the restaurant, everytime i went to get another drink, never alcohol, by the way, i never managed to get a smile from the girl serving us, although she is very friendly towards anyone Spanish.

    It was all very good although the buffet did become a bit tired after a few days as the same food was seen daily, although in slightly different forms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.6
    Not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad management and poor indoor facilities I would not recommend this hotel for many reasons - Half of the Light bulbs in our room had been removed.....I guess its a cost saving strategy implemented by management Our room was above the kitchen and smelt like fish and chips during mealtimes The small TV in our room, which was very small and from last century, was mounted 6 inches from the roof. The free-wifi did not work once during the 4 days we stayed at the hotel. Everytime I complained about it I was told I could pay for wifi that works and that they would get the technician to again look at the free wifi. The list if things that come with additional charges is extreme for a 4 star hotel - pool table use, fusball, putt putt golf, wifi that worked unreliably, parking, use of a safe key.

    Pool area Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in our room was too old and the WiFi is extremely expensive as you have to pay for each device individually. Big disappointment in that.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Plenty activities for kids and the swimming pool was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no paid parking available and there was no free parking to be found anywhere in Lloret despite driving around for an hour. The free Wifi did not work on many occassions. A 4 star hotel should have free wifi that works reliably. Breakfast was of a low standard (cereals, bread, fatty bacon) with very little diversity. Coffee from the machine was horrible. A 4 star hotel should have fresh brewed coffee available in the dining hall for all 3 meals.

    Location...close to beach The lunch and dinner are reasonable. The pool was made available to me for training outside normal hours.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Relaxed and good stay but with no free basic amenities and at exorbitant price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behavior of staff and there was no coordination among all staff members which is troublesome for guests. No room service and everything is chargeable.

    The location was simply amazing, as we booked suite, so room was big with jacuzzi and we loved it, sea view from our room was mesmerizing but at the same time there is shortage of hotel staff, so one will find little discomfort with housekeeping, it's paid Internet which is not good. Breakfast and lunch was really good and economical.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refreshments would be welcome in order to keep deserving that 4 stars (restaurant decoration and some of the food and drinks, televison, wifi, some of the rooms facilities). The room are not well isolated. The bath towels are too used. But none of this was that bad compared to the good time we had in this great location! As an advice for anybody with a baby, try to bring some baby food because there isnt much choice at the town's shopping center (there is a fridge near the reception just ask them for the key).

    There is no better location than this hotel in this part of Lloret. It takes litteraly two minutes to get to beautiful Fenals beach, wich is clean, relatively quiet and feels safe. The swimming pool area is great and relaxing, with lots of greenery and trees. Our room had a quite big balcony with swimming pool area view, wich made us feel the holiday athmosphere. The room was basic but allowed us to feel at home during our stay. We would like to thank the staff at the reception who was always happy to help, and especially Fatima, whose extra efforts have been really appreciated and will be remembered !! We had a wonderful holiday at Surf Mar hotel in Fenals :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.2
    NEVER again. BEWARE!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    EVERYTHING. Some young receptionists friendly. the rest awful. They even accused us of cheating (booking a room with only 2 adults and not 2 adults and a 6 yo kid and a small dog, no half board, only breakfast) because they got the booking details wrong, no apology after they rechecked and found out they were wrong. The rooms are very outdated, even though we had a renewed room, We expected a lot more from the more expensive NON economy room. We asked a double bed and a single one for the kid, but got 3 single beds. The keycards stop working if you put them close to your phone! Awful beds, ugly bathroom and old, stained mirror, tv was a small old TV monitor, which hung near the ceiling and which was no doubt state of the art in 1970. Aircon worked very poorly. The hotel looks like a 2 star hotel from the seventies. OLD, OLD OLD. A total mystery how they got a 4 star rating. NO FREE WIFI in the rooms, NO FREE safe in the room. Beware you have to pay a lot (!) for everything which is standard in all other hotels anno 2016. Wifi only free in a small area at the reception. Small dog will cost you 7 euro/day extra. FOOD: awful, every day the same food for dinner Buffet style, edible, but very low quality. Breakfast the same, but of no great importance to us. Guess it is what one pays for. Check out other hotels! Much better deals to be found for sure.

    the showerhead (go figure!) the elevators next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    good choice at the breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no internet in the rooms

    good choice at the breakfast, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    The hotel is no way 4* it's the worst we've booked very tired needs renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor towels thin poor old Bedrooms shabby old

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking very difficult.

    Close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Choose the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Teenage noise at night.

    Close to the beach, nice staff, very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good beach stay. Less crowdy that center main beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of chairs/umbrella at beach (6€ each)

    Hotel location direct on beach. Boat services to enjoy day trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    No free WiFi Internet in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free WiFi Internet in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    the hotel was adequate not a 4 star by our standards wouldn't book again glad we didn't take all inc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was cold and could of had more variety

    we paid for a refurbished room which was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.5
    Never back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pretty poor and dirty

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    It was in front of the beach, really well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old the hotel. I paid 5 euros for Internet for 1 day.

    It was in front of the beach, really well located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.0
    The location is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was horrible, riped curtains and paint peeling off the walls.

    The location is very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    MOSTLY EVERYTHING,location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONLY A TINY TELEVISION IN ROOM NO SATELITE TV

    MOSTLY EVERYTHING,location .food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    All was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WiFi didn't work two days during two weeks.

    All was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    the friendly staff position of hotel large garden and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the friendly staff position of hotel large garden and pool, parking everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    3.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room and food

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Location and the garden - just super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need already a good renovation and refresh the furniture

    Location and the garden - just super!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    The food was plentiful and variable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little less noise on the corridors but this is usually inevitable!

    The food was plentiful and variable. I think the room that I had had been refurbished so it looked new. The bathroom was well kept and I loved the base of the bath for shower stability.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location right on Fenals Beach - each room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-in was disorganized - had requested a double bed - got two singles. Booked into other room to find that it was still occupied. But third time lucky. Finally got the perfect room with a great sea view.

    Great location right on Fenals Beach - each room with a large balcony. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Copious breakfast!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    3.3
    the location in front of the beach is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the food was very,very bad, and the rooms are very nosily, and you can hear everything from the other rooms. like shower, talking,etc, not nice to sleep in the night, impossible to relax

    the location in front of the beach is nice

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.2
    Good location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor, poor, poor. Not sure when this hotel got it's 4* rating, but was possibly not in my lifetime. Really disappointing, particulalry from a value for money perspectve. To be avoided...

    Good location, right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    Pool and facilities for children were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel in need of refurbishment and choice of food was very poor. Looked like the hotel was being run down? Had 2 separate rooms and both had broken glass on the balcony broken light fittings. Ceiling tiles loose and everything generally grubby in dining room an hallways

    Pool and facilities for children were good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The most valuable - is the hotel location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pure and old infrastructure. There is always mess in the reception area. Wi-fi is 5euro per 24 hours (with good quality 10 Mbps and available everywere in the hotel). It was a dog allowed in the neighboring room. Noisy days :(

    The most valuable - is the hotel location close to the beach. Good own playground for kids.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    We,ve come to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twice during our stay there was weird smell from ventilation. Paid wifi. Not enough toiletries. But that was nothing compared to the perfect view and two-minute walk to the sea.

    We,ve come to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and asked room on the upper floor with the best possible view over the sea. The property met all our requests. We were given a room facing the garden and side sea view. The sea was so close my husband could see me swimming. Breakfast was OK. Bathroom renovated. Room fairly large not brand new but ok.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice location, near to the beach, abside from the party-town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of the room: furniture, walls, floor. One of the cleanig ladies played the following game: she put the "do not disturb" table at our door and did not clean the room. The same next day. As we have asked her to clean the room, she refused it due to the "do not disturb" table. After further discussion finally she cleaned the room, and fortunetelly the next day disappeared from our floor...

    Nice location, near to the beach, abside from the party-town. Big green garden.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.2
    Hotel should not be 4 stars, but only 3 stars !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel should not be 4 stars, but only 3 stars !! No minibar, very old TV, breakfast is not good., and the one who invented that will be a children's corner in the dining room so he has a Nobel Prize for "cunning" - Lunch and dinner with noise, screaming, crying children. I have never seen

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    Location, beach, meat enough to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor food; very bland. Not welcoming, unfriendly staff though helpful when asked. Did not offer help nor greet us when we approached reception. Still charging for wifi!!!!

    Location, beach, meat enough to Barcelona

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.3
    The location and the pool were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff on reception were very inefficient and bureaucratic, it took us 25 minutes to check in. The bedrooms badly need a makeover, and the quality of the breakfast was poor. Charges for poor quality WiFi.

    The location and the pool were excellent. The household staff were very good, but apart from that nothing much more to say that was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Good WiFi connection, very helpful receptionist, handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Happy with everything,good value hotel

    Good WiFi connection, very helpful receptionist, handy parking and nice views

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    3.5
    al waz awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    al waz awful

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the three beds in room had broken slats in base

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the rooms were full of mosquito every each day.

    location is great

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved our stay here. Great location, quiet and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of variety.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was just ok .

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Kind friendly staff, good quality rooms, great facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kind friendly staff, good quality rooms, great facilities including a 'proper' pool!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    Next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crowded. Infrastructure is old.

    Next to the beach. Lots of activities for kids.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    perfect location at the beach, big pool and children play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect location at the beach, big pool and children play garden. good location to hop on any tour

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Air cond low pover
    • Family with older children

    Air cond low pover

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bad behavior of the reception especially. The food was so bad and No hygiene at all

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool area is nice, and the location next to the beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is NOT nice.

    The pool area is nice, and the location next to the beach is great.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited selection of food and its quality

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Hard mattress ants in room, very thin walls you can hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard mattress ants in room, very thin walls you can hear your neighbors

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Surf Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: