Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Swiss Moraira This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haya, 175, 03724 Moraira, Spain

#4 of 8 hotels in Moraira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    perfect place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lunch/pool menu portions on the small side for the money charged, plus no sides avaliable, like french fries, sweet potato fries and the like

    swimming pool area is very relaxing. Had a massage which was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Greta place to stay staff could be a little more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were sometimes a little hostile . One evening some friends who were staying nearby came over to join me for a drink and a lady whom I presume was the manager made us feel very uncomfortable

    Nice & quiet very relaxed feel and a very good choice at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't find fault with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did notice, several visitors began to 'book' their sunbeds, and this just isn't necessary, the hotel is small enough to ensure there are enough places to sunbathe in different areas without the need to reserve beds, perhaps a gentle reminder by the pool staff could remedy that?

    Everything was excellent, breakfast, room, pool, bar, nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff, our second visit and it certainly won't be our last. We noticed a couple of negative reviews, either the people writing them were very unfortunate, or....were used to very exclusive hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed three days at Swiss Moreira and loved the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room 107 and we wouldn't recommend as it was very dark and sticky, lacking day-light. During check-in, personnel should make you familiar with room equipments, as we couldn't use the shower for most of our stay, despite the reception guy trying to do it's best. Room furnitue is standard, but unfortunately the dark brown paint made the room even darker. Breakfast could be improved, it was just ok. The overall price of the room seemed a bit too high for Spain. Our negative points shouldn't lower your desire to have some peacefull moments at this wonderful hotel.

    We stayed three days at Swiss Moreira and loved the swimming pool area in a wonderful peaceful garden. You can have a romantic candle-light dinner near the swimming pool, we had an enjoyable and affordable three course menu. Private parking and free wifi were all ok and the location is just a cheap taxi ride from Moreira. Food is ok, but not amazing, breakfast can also be taken on a nice terrace. Service and cleanliness are irreproachable. We appreciated as well the discret customers at Swiss Moreira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Quality and relaxing. Will definitely be visiting many more times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 114, the lay out of the bathroom. The toilet needs to be repositioned.

    The quiet and completely relaxing embiance of the hotel. Food excellent and is of Michelin Star Quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Just a first class comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is more than walking distance from the Moraira centre. This could be either a plus’s or a minus. Depends on what you are looking for. However there are plenty of taxis available, and not expensive.

    Just a first class comfortable hotel. Ideal to relax and chill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Luxury oasis of a hotel - have to return to this hotel for sheer quality of the staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 2 little things would make if perfect and I should have probably asked: Fresh coffee at breakfast, love Spanish coffee con leche, just not a fan of Nespresso type machines. We English really do like our tea, my wish list for a good cup of tea (the tea bags you have a lovely) Really hot water for tea, A little larger cup A small teapot is available if you ask but it would be nice to be asked A little jug to decant milk into would help - hard to pour a little milk into a cup, had to use a glass and then try to tip a little milk from that into a small cup.

    Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location. Rooms are generous, not overlooked by other rooms. Everything works - air conditioning, hairdryer etc. Staff are young and willing, their English is excellent. Many thanks to Eddy for being as amused as me with the loud squeakiness of my trendy trainers on the marble floors. Bedroom is accessed through a small hall, so we never heard other guest walking past our room. The beds are comfortable and large! Bathroom is off the hall and is large, with a bath and overhead shower, always hot water available. Hairdryer is OK, but one of those that you have to continually hold the button down to keep it working - bit of a pain when you have long hair. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of hot and cold options. Love that you are offered little croissants rather than large ones, lovely and crispy, had to try both plain and chocolate! Wine (house) from the bar is very good and also reasonable Euros 3.75 per generous glass As is usual with Spanish hotels, no kettle in the rooms to make tea or coffee. Great, relaxing stay, could have done with a couple of more days but they had a wedding on. This is a small hotel with one dining room and bar - 35 rooms in total. If you are looking forward to chilling out, perhaps you may wish to check if your stay coincides with a wedding, you may not have a quiet time! We will be going back to this hotel, we love Moraira and now we have found just the right hotel to stay in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooked breakfast not good. Just left under a dome. We oldies found the bed very hard and so uncomfortable. Shame as room was perfectly fine.

    Decor is really lovely. Continental breakfast a really lovely spread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Just a great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only criticism is the speed of the wifi which tended to be around 1Mgb download. Also mobile phone reception is a bit hit and miss.

    Just a great hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Everything was great and I would say offered at super value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should advertise themselves more. It is a pity for such a gem of a bargain being kept a secret!!

    Everything was great and I would say offered at super value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    Short one night stay. Very pleasant and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a long way from Moraira town centre. Bathroom was a bit grubby behind the pipes. I am very keen on cleanliness and although everything major was clean, if you looked closely the areas behind the toilet and bidet could have been cleaner.

    Great welcome even though it was very late. Very large comfy bed. Bathroom large and clean. Breakfast enjoyable although completely self service. Would have been nice to order coffee/tea from staff. Was almost empty and I left a little bit alone with no one to speak to at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with really nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was not great. One of the dishes was not properly cooked (extremely chewy octopuss), although they did not charge us for it.

    Beautiful gardens and decor. Nice to be able to have the jacuzzi to yourself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing in beautiful surroundings. Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was lovely but rather expensive and, although portion size was OK for me, I think others may find them on the small side.

    Beautiful scenery. Lovely to have terrace. Gorgeous gardens and artefacts. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.8
    I’d return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had the bathtub and sink in it. This was not nice. The room was large enough to put a walk up which would give the room a more cozy feel to it.

    Perfect friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    8.3
    Tranquility - after enduring loud disco music for 2 nights at the Parador in Javea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small bin in the bathroom - no bin in the bedroom. None of the BBC channels worked.

    I liked the Moorish feel of the hotel with the intimate setting of the pool among lush vegetation. Peace and quiet. Service was great and very friendly. Mini bar set out in large fridge with light!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.4
    Lacks customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half board was set menu no choice. Hotel did not acknowledge our Anniversary in any way even though we noted it on booking and emailed foliage around pool too dense

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.4
    The size of the hotel make us feel like we were in a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs needs to improve the cleanliness and the customer service. And they definitely need to upgrade the rooms. They are a bit tired now.

    The size of the hotel make us feel like we were in a private retreat. Lobby and restaurant were nice decorated. Spa treatment was nice although a little short.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite dreadful lighting in bedroom. Impossible to read in bed due low wattage lights. Had to buy a light and borrow an extension lead to be able to read!

    Efficiency and courtesy of staff. Cleanliness Privacy of room location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in a stunning Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only criticism were the pastries and cakes at breakfast. The hotel was in quite a remote area quite far from the main town and beach. Nothing in walking distance. A car is essential otherwise taxis have to be used.

    The bed was excellent - super king size with very comfortable mattress. Beautifully landscaped grounds with interesting shaped pool. Comprehensive breakfast to suit all nationalities. Although it had modern facilities there was an old fashioned charm. Excellent helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    5.0
    Stay away unless this is your only option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from restaurants so taxi/car is needed every night. The room was very dark, smelled like mould when we arrived. No power outlets except for the ones already occupied by lamps/appliances. Shower/bathroom outdated and poorly designed.

    Great pool area and a solid breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    The salads on the poolside lunch menu were too small and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The salads on the poolside lunch menu were too small and not value for money. The mediterranean salad had 2 thins strips of tuna and approx 4 tomatoes. For 12 euros !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.1
    The weakest point was the breakfast choice, it was totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weakest point was the breakfast choice, it was totally inappropriate, with cheap products, nothing fresh; clearly you can say they are selling on us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and friendly characteristic hotel close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything I like except quality of the bed: too hard and not convenient for my maybe what sensitive back

    very quiet and characteristic hotel with nice breakfast and nice places to sit outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    7.5
    An elegant hotel with a very personal atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative point is that, right at this moment, there is some major site clearance in progress at the back of the property with large machinery ripping through trees and shrubs and brickwork which did spoil the tranquillity of the atmosphere late afternoon and also early morning. I'm not sure what plans there are for any construction, but it's certainly worth looking into this before booking.

    The hotel is small and personal, very individual and exclusive. The room was large and airy and our room opened up straight on to the poolside/terrace. The food was wonderful, we have lunch by the pool, dinner (from the half board menu) was exceptional and breakfast was also lovely with a great selection from the buffet. We only stayed for one evening so didn't have the chance to use the spa, but I'm sure it would be to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.2
    Quiet oasis for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very steep hill down into town so could be a problem if not 100% mobile.

    Excellent staff. Boutique hotel where you are a friend rather than a room number. Staff on reception extremely attentive and helped us with a problem that was not related to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was adequate and comfortable but fairly basic. I found it a bit strange that there was no information booklet at all in the room. We weren't told anything such a breakfast times etc on check in.

    The outside area and the pool area were lovely. The hotel was very quiet. We had a lovely large terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect value for money, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a little dated.

    The acommodation was beatifull. Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Value for money ratio is excellent! Also the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Superb Moraira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little dark, but very comfortable, the rooms could do with tea making facilities...?

    Superb breakfast and very comfortable beds. The location is nice and quiet, but you'll need a car to get into the town. A superb friendly hotel. Enjoy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    3.3
    A hotel to avoid
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above - everything!

    This was an extremely disappointing experience and we checked out early. The staff were unhelpful - we arrived on a Monday and when we asked the receptionist where she would recommend we eat - she shrugged her shoulders and told us most restaurants were closed including the hotel's. The bar was not even staffed. The following morning the breakfast was so poor we were glad we had not been able to eat there. Cold fried eggs, no earl grey tea, brown edged pineabled and dried up fresh oranges - all very unappetising. We cannot sleep on foam pillows - we asked for feather pillows and were told they were unavailable. The mattress appeared to be foam. This is supposed to be a four star hotel! I noticed black mould in the shower on top of everyting else. Stay in SH Gadea Altea Hills - they know what service is!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    6.3
    Lacking atmosphere and light
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very dark, really poor wifi connection. Breakfast mediocre, and 3.5 euros for an omlette, no english breakfast so don't expect it. Corridors dark, restaurant empty most of the time. Further out of town than you think, a bit too far to walk it more than once. Yes, no tea or coffee, and only a cheese and ham sandwich on offer. The spa was locked, we never saw it open. Take a torch for the corridors and rooms !

    The gardens are beautiful, and well maintained. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.9
    Stylish gem in this. Beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms getting a bit jaded....ours was a bit smelly. Considering how quiet it was, would have liked a room with benefit of sunny balcony as requested. Were a bit disappointed that again, as hotel so quiet, they put people in the room right next door, and they were very noisy...clacking around in heels, talking loudly, had telly on too loud / late & the plumbing clearly audible.

    Staff delightful, food beautifully prepared, rooms comfy & facilities good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    7.1
    A hotel with potential but lack a positive and committed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was so, so The waiter in the evening was arrogant and the food was expensive No fitness

    The room was really nice with a beautiful terrasse and we slept really well. The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selection open to all elements (coughing, sneezing etc.) should be under covered glass domes.Taps in bathroom calcified on top. No tea facilities in room. Bedside lamp not working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel not sure that it deserves its 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hotel information in the room about room service etc The hotel restaurant is closed on Monday evenings The hotel and rooms are very dark

    Nice hotel we had a large comfortable room overlooking the pool and beautiful garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    A hotel is more than just pretty looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not well organized. Tables were not cleaned but left alone. We had to clean tables ourselves to have a seat outside. Because of this bees came to the tables. For this reason we didn't stay for dinner in the evening. We were a little frustrated, which should not be the case, paid what we did...Beds at the pool are made from steel bars, it was nice looking but not to sleep on it for a long time.

    Rooms were nice with own terrace. Plenty of car parking space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    8.8
    First trip to Costa Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Robes in room Water not replaced daily No magnifying mirror in bathroom Food not always available and no room service menu - had to order a la carte which arrived uncovered from the kitchen and was still nouvelle cuisine - hey chef it's the 21st century and the food world has moved on!

    Friendly helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful grounds very well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    3.8
    We would not recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The food was very poor. The main lift only worked 50% of the time. There was no fun in the "chic" hotel. It was dead! .

    The swimming pool and outside area were very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    8.3
    Swimming pool great, rooms great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a suitable hotel if you have a disability. Breakfast self service was very spread out over the dining area and under-staffed. There was no hand rails anywhere!!! Strange for vulnerable areas

    Swimming pool great, rooms great, Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    6.7
    The staff on reception were friendly and extremely helpful. Most of the waiting staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a five star hotel I would have expected a permanent member of staff at the outside bar, we had to go looking for staff inside the hotel which defeated the object of a poolside bar.

    The breakfast was excellent, particularly the coffee. Beds were extremely comfortable and the air conditioning made such a difference.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent. Perfect for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect for a relaxing break. The staff could not have been more helpful - I am vegetarian and my wife is gluten intolerant. The chef went out of his way to accommodate our needs for a lovely evening dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    Amazing place, tranquil and beautiful but maybe eat out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the Jazz night ,including the set meal, on the Saturday evening. Set around the pool area , it was beautiful and the trio performed adequately - some very nice pieces played throughout the evening. However , the meal itself was disappointing and not good value for money. There were a few starter dishes, sadly lacking in any real flavour - particularly, the anchovy on mix of vegetables , it was far too cold to appreciate any flavour combination. The Jamon dish didn´t go down well with either of us- the ¨basket ¨ of jamon was too dry and tasted overcooked, basically no flavour. And sadly I´m not a great fan of undercooked egg. The main course was a choice of a Salmon dish or Lamb, we both chose lamb. Three very small lamb cutlets arranged on a cube of Potato , one fingernail sized piece of uncooked carrot along with the same sized piece of corn - looked lovely but when you are hungry, not enough! The lamb was average - no flavour, not succulent - in fact one of my cutlets was far too grey. At the beginning of the evening, as we ordered our meal we were presented with a rather large piece of bread, with oil in a dish . This was very nice and fresh - How I wish I had eaten it all , I assumed a lovely , tasty filling meal was to follow! Clearly they new we needed some sustenance . The dessert was only one option - fruit salad, which after many a meal I would be very happy with this light offering but I wanted Chocolate, or sponge or ice-cream!! Only because I was HUNGRY. And to add insult to injury the dish it was served in what looked like a mans urinal! Harsh but true. And please tell me why the Manageress ( we assume) brought the chef for our compliments ?- why would we spoil an otherwise lovely evening having a discussion about the food we´d been served -it wasn´t good value, the food wasn´t amazing and was sadly really lacking in flavour.

    Tranquil setting, beautiful decor The perfect place to relax away from the outside world. Lovely poolside setting, plenty of sunbeds. Attentive staff but not intrusive. This is a fantastic place to get away from it all but please read what we didn´t like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful, peaceful hotel, great breakfast, just lacking in certain aspects that one expects in a qu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No teamaking facilities. Small water bottle to last for two people for two days. Our water glasses were never changed, despite us asking.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and huge! Beautiful pool area. very peaceful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.9
    Smart boutique hotel- happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need a kettle in the room. Mobile reception is poor in the lower ground/ poolside rooms. Not a venue for children.

    Staff are 1st class. Management is approachable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of noise from workmen.

    Lovely hot food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, very friendly welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, very friendly welcoming staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing will definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super hotel. Delicious food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing peaceful ambience with a nod to quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Occasionally difficult to get served by the pool and a little slow

    Relaxed and peaceful atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay but over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar prices

    Pool area, staff, ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Relaxing comfort 😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet signal weak at times

    Clean room Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Serene setting, beautiful outdoor spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far out of town, described as 20min stroll more like 40mibs

    Very peaceful around pool with lovely gardens and greenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    A very nice and cosy hotel in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice and cosy hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.5
    Almost disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad smell in the room. Dark painting on walls. Not enough rubbish bins. No ventillation in bathroom. Expensive restaurant.

    Nice patio/pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly noisey at night,plumbing etc.but not enough to keep you awake

    Staff very helpful,cheerful.Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a couple's getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for our Valentine's weekend. Very intimate and luxurious setting. Spa, restaurant and rooms were top notch. We'll be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well maintained hotel with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good, no complaints.

    Staff, accommodation, cuisine and location excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.9
    Very dark in the hallways!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dark in the hallways! Room a bit cold (there is no central heating in the room, just the option to heat through airconditoning)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the hotel

    Everything hotel and grounds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    9.2
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner a little expensive

    Facilities were confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.3
    Sophisticated but a bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not in centre and required taxis.

    Lovely staff, beautiful surroundings with lots of greenery, ability to walk out of room straight to pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    Great short break in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay and would return with some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed & pillows & no shaving mirror in bathroom

    Food &staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful Oasis in a wonderful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in didn't provide enough information or a tour. Which would have helped

    So peaceful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Tea or Coffee facilities in room There is mini bar.

    Beautiful Hotel with fantastic breakfast and lunch menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    8.3
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be a little more attentive - very polite and helpful when asked but needed to be prompted sometimes. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely setting. Nice feel to hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    9.6
    The entire elegance & ambience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More cooked food choice at breakfast

    The entire elegance & ambience of the hotel. And the helpfulness of all the staff. And the size of our room terrace/balcony.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    10
    Charming host in a beautiful Auberge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from walks and views, nothing else to do unless you drive into the local village. Next to Church - THE BELLS

    Charming host in a beautiful Auberge. Situated in a valley with spectacular views of snow topped Pyranees. Excellent catering on-site. Small village of 40 people or so. Excellent for walkers.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    7.5
    Staff where very nice and the Hotel was well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in the room and no muesli or cereal and an extra charge for cooked breakfast. I'm sure the ingredients of the continental breakfast cost a similar amount

    Staff where very nice and the Hotel was well kept

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2016

    9.6
    We love The Swiss, have stayed there a few times & in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is not the best. More cooked options should be given. This time we stayed it was out of season & the breakfast was really poor. It hasn't put us off, but it would be good to see an improvement. Other hotels of such standard offer omelettes, eggs, pancakes & waffles cooked to order. The Swiss should do the same.

    We love The Swiss, have stayed there a few times & in the summer it's lovely to go for lunch. It just has a lovely feel to it, quite special.

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    7.5
    Quietly situated, interesting boutique style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly enough but had no idea of good customer service. Arrived around 7 pm in the dark after 6 hour drive and not knowing the area. Found restaurant closed on a Monday in January (not informed beforehand) and no idea where to get anything to eat as situated in the middle of a quiet residential urbanisation. Young receptionist pleasant but not really helpful with any recommendations (and we found a lot closed on a Monday). Checkout - no receptionist in sight and had to wait an undue length of time for her to appear and then deal with it as internet for credit card broken. Husband had visibly aged waiting in car but I recognised him when I finally reappeared! Tea/Coffee making facility in room would have been welcome. Breakfast - small but adequate. Didn't like the fact that had to switch on timed lights to walk down dark staircase and hallways. Sensor driven would have been better for energy saving! It is dangerous like this - coming out into a pitch dark hall and staircase.

    Quietly situated, interesting boutique style hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. Good size room and bathroom. Also good terrace area. Comfortable bed. Despite the negative comments, would stay there again but in season when hopefully operating fully.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    7.9
    The furniture and accessories in public areas was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The public areas were a little dark. There were plenty of lamps and lights but they weren' lit.

    The furniture and accessories in public areas was really special. Excellent taste of the owner.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    7.9
    Room was very good, bathroom has seen it´s best times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went for New Year´s Eve. Dinner was too expensive for the quality they offered. Rest was ok.

    Room was very good, bathroom has seen it´s best times. Service was very good.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: