Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HCC Taber 3 stars

Aragón, 256, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#293 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1093 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Upsetting as I was unable to sleep wondering whether my baby would fall out of the cot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked I requested a cot for my now 11 month old baby and the cot was falling apart and not apt for a baby. The side that moves up and down was broken so any 11 month old who stands up in the cot could really hurt themselves. The staff couldn´t help as the only other cot was being used so we had to find a way to make the cot safe by putting our suitcase under the side that moves along with other big cushions. Such a hotel paying €155 a night should have a decent usable cot

    Room was clean and beds comfortable - a pretty standard and predictable hotel in a positive way

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, near by metro station and a lot of cultural objectives. Gaudi's Casa Batllo is at 50 m. Catalunya Square is at 750 m and the University at 700 m. Many good taverns and restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good district, clean and friendly, Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. There is a smell in the room, when you enter. it comes from walls, Apparently, it is a smoking room. Aircon or open balcony door solves the problem. 2. Because of the wrong slope of shower ground, the water flows right to the floor. Two service men did not solve the problem, so we had to put a barrier made of chewing gum to prevent water leakage However, the cleaning ladies were removing it the next morning so we had to repeat it)) 3. There are no any hooks or shelves in the shower area to put the shampoos etc.

    Location is great: 8-10 min from Pl. Catalunya, 2 min from P. de Gracia, one of the main metro stations, also a train station on the way back from Montserrrat. Casa Baglio is 3 min Very clean, the breakfasts are way overpriced, but there is a small caffee next door where you can have a cup of coffee + croussant for 2 EUR or so. Our room 805 had a nice balcony. Staff is friendly and responsive, however they could solve the problem in the shower (see below).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Great locations with Casa Bastillo just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation rather basic. Bathroom small and aged with shower over the bath. Which was rather slippery and we almost slipped while climbing over to shower.

    Great locations with Casa Bastillo just around the corner. Great eatery options in close proximity & awesome shopping options within walking distances.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    An excellent experience: good location (2 min from Casa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent experience: good location (2 min from Casa Batllo) very friendly and well mannered staff, very clean rooms and comfy beds. I was very pleased with having a big balcony with a street view where i could relax. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and friendly check in and check out, clean facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn’t work well in the room. Too thin and long pillows, no hair conditioner, only two shower gels and two shampoos for three people

    Nice and friendly check in and check out, clean facilities, spaсious room, overall good stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't always book the breakfast, as the selection is too biased towards continental for me. But I did end up eating there 4 mornings out of 7. I'm in Spain after all, so can't expect a full English!

    This is my favorite place to stay when in Barcelona on own or with friends. The location is the main reason, but the staff are also very pleasant. Everything you require is within easy access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the architecture in Barcelona but generally found it to be hot and dusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy. Slamming doors constantly and being situated next to a stairwell didn't help. Also people were talking in the corridors loudly at night. Second to last day I got robbed in a church of all places. Really put a dampener on my holiday. I'm just glad it was only cash and not my whole wallet that was taken.

    Previous feedback left gave me a kettle and tea, etc so I could enjoy a cuppa as soon as I got back after a day walking everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and secure. Great staff members at reception who will help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really friendly and very helpful. They helped us with general information on tours, transport, tourist sites and recommended places that they eat at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Simple but clever hotel, super comfortable, everything was all right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was one little thung i did not like. It was the shower, and the bathroom without a sink. While we had a shower plenty of the water just went out from the shower tube on to the floor, and we had to use the wet bathroom until the next room clean. Not a big problem, just a little unpleasant thing.

    Perfect hotel room, and good services. Yo have everything what you need in the room, and the bed is big enaugh and extremly comfortable. The staff is super kind and helpful from every aspect. The breakfast is rather good, you can choose from a lot of food. It is also really good that you can have breakfast between 7-11, lot of time. Perfect hotel mostly for couples of a group of friends:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.5
    Would certainly consider staying at this hotel on a return visit to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred an electronic safe in the room rather than the key variety. There was no charge for the key but it was a nuisance having to carry it around.

    Staff pleasant and helpful. Wifi worked well and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Good shower! Breakfast times extensive (from 07:00 to 11:00!) and plenty of variety to suit all tastes. Excellently situated in the centre of Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Veera
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't welcome us when we came to Bcn. Also our keycards didn't work so we had to ask guard to open our door every evening. Also hygiene stuff should be given/changed for three person more than once, so we had used them after first day. This is for reminder other people to take your own shampoo etc with you. It was also weird we couldn't pay our hotel payment in three peaces like we had three persons to pay hotel payment, usually has worked in other hotels.

    Room was clean and nice modern style. No noices from streets even it is next to c. Arago. Staff always helped us when we needed to ask something!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were lovely and the hotel is in a good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. The hair dryer needs upgrading as it’s from the 70s and gets too hot to hold for longer than 5 minutes.

    The staff were lovely and the hotel is in a good location about a 10-15 walk to Plaça Catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    nice stay in the heart of Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not that much choice for breakfast

    location is ideal, in the center of BCN, at a nodal point of public transportation, with many shops/restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the center of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could've been bigger but excellent bathroom, everything has to be payed upfront and not at check-out.

    Excellent location, everything is very near. Great restaurants and stores a corner away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice and clean rooms -- just a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the subway and walkable distance from various attractions. Worth checking out "Rambla de Catalunya" (just around the corner), very nice boulevard with bars to chill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    A brilliant stay in one of my favourite cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed the hotel. Fifth row in a year we have stayed there. The location is perfect near to Las Ramblas and all the other highlights of Barcelona. Staff also very friendly. Will be back next year to take in a game in the Nou Camp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Reception is far from entrance, the entrance isn't on...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is far from entrance, the entrance isn't on the main street, felt afraid to get back at night. there is no guard at the entrance, everyone can go in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent. Hotel basic but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise from busy street. No atmosphere in hotel. Very basic facilities. Breakfast was not extensive but had tinned fruit and juice. Variety of meats and cheese and good pastries. Cooked breakfast was poor.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay. Would stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Request at reception for replacement tea bags, coffee and sugar sachets. House keeping sent us 2x cups of coffee, 2x cups of tea and 2x sugar sachets. Then charged us EUR 9.60 for them. Refund refused. 1/2 bravo withdrawn. Bar service very erratic, seem to double as room service. Not good if you would like a nightcap.

    Very spacious and clean room. Very comfortable beds, just as you need after a long day 'touring'!! When an in room tea/coffee making service was requested it was supplied the next day, bravo! Perfect location for the official 'bus tours' which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay overall, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally had good impressions of the staff except one. Well she was friendly on other days I have to say, just kind of unhelpful. We wanted to take the train to Girona, had asked her for some help to book train tickets as we were quite confused. She told us it's a policy that she could not book tickets for us which we totally understand. But we just needed info and wanted to double check if there were trains from Passeig de Gracia- I read that there were, but we could only find tickets from Sants. The least she could do was to help us to check (I'm sure you had a computer there for a reason) but all she replied was "I'm sure there could be". Most unhelpful answer. Turns out we could go from Passeig de Gracia, but due to the holiday weekend(Good Friday), tickets for that train were sold out. Other minor issues- No kettle in the room to boil water, track of ants found in the toilet, but otherwise really clean and comfortable overall.

    Location was excellent! Near the metro/renfe train station, a whole stretch of food and more around the neighbourhood, shopping, attractions and accessibility to attractions that are not near (bus to Park Guell! Highly recommend taking the bus there instead of metro and then having to walk upslope). Clean and big room although there were ants. Great wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent service at a fine hotel in the center of the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only slight disappointment was no fresh squeezed orange juice at the breakfast buffet (which otherwise was just fine). Also, the bathtub was rather small, not really suitable for taking a relaxing bath. The view from my window was, well, rather urban, but that is not so important to me.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service. The room was fine, the bed was excellent. Internet was free and fast. The location is excellent, in the center of the city. A fine hotel that I will certainly visit again on future trips to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good position but room not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not so clean. The second day we found some hairs and dust on the floor, there were also a long black hair in the tooth brush glass in the bathroom. Btw towels and sheets were clean.

    The position is perfect. Near Casa Batllò and not far from metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean & pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was outdated. Room faces other property where we can see each other quite close by. The noise of other guests getting in & out of the door wheeling suitcase woke me up.

    Bed was firm & comfy. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly, pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The beds were comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in the room. The mini bar was very overpriced, if it was a bit more than what you expect to pay, we would have used it, but it was ridiculously overpriced.

    The beds were comfy! Shower was lovely!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff and location but the package as a whole needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main issue was the noise from outside the bedroom window. It seemed like all the plumbing and air conditioning for the hotel was situated there and it was ever so noisy. For that price, breakfast should be included.

    The staff were excellent. friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Very good accommodation. Handy to lots of things and walking distance to las Rambles. Room small but adequate. I did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We had a great time in Barcelona and HCC Taber was an excellent choice to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the only thing we didn't like was the fact that we couldn't take any little food items, snacks or water with us after finishing breakfast. I guess it makes sense, however, in the USA, hotels are more generous and would not mind their guests taking a few snacks with them. As I said earlier, we respected the rules of the hotel and it was not a big deal.

    Buffet style breakfast was great - good quality and broad variety of foods, fruits and drinks. Our room was clean, air conditioner worked well and the beds were comfortable. Our room did not have a nice view but it was okay since we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Overall, we had a great experience at HCC Taber. I would recommend this place to other tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was 18 euros so I never ate at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Barcelona is an expensive city. My hotel room was quite similar to the one I had in Seville for a third of the cost. Of course the Barcelona hotel may have had other amenities lacking in Seville but I only use a hotel for sleeping.

    Breakfast was 18 euros so I never ate at the hotel. I just wanted coffee and a croissant. The first room I booked through Booking. com was a virtual closet without space even for my suitcase. For 10-12 euros more the staff moved me into a double, and it had plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Wi-Fi was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly in assisting me and giving me directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    I'm very grateful for my stay at HCC Taber. I would recommend it to a traveller to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff were courteous and helpful, with all my many questions and requests. Lively ambience on street outside the hotel, yet my room was quiet and peaceful. Short walking distance to many tapas bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Steps from Cataluna Esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely located with small esplanade steps away with good restaurants and tapas. Halfway between train station, where we departed next morning, and la sagrada familia. We arrived several hours before check-in time and were able to get into our room immediately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Good housekeeping, friendly housekeeper, location, aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tiny bathroom for the price compared to elsewhere ive stayed in Barcelona, felt abit tired. Minibar prices shocking.

    Good housekeeping, friendly housekeeper, location, aircon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is great and staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sound of the room air conditioner was strange. The wardrobe door needed fixing

    Location is great and staff were pleasant.Daily cleaning service was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air con, bed like a brick, had us wait.in reception 3 hours to check in! see through curtain which light shines through making it even.more impossible to sleep. 100% would not recommend

    Only the locations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Hotel in Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the hotel room has only 3 settings of which even the softest setting was way too cold and this made sleeping at night difficult. Also, other guests were not very caring and the doors would slam closed at all times when they arrived which was quite irritating.

    The hotel is in a great location and quite central and within walking distance to all the main sights in the city. The staff are very helpful and professional and speak good, clear English and are easy to understand. Our room had all that we required and it was overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel, great location for tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The steps going down from street level to the reception area were very inconvenient with luggage. After struggling with our luggage they showed us a side door to avoid the steps

    Very comfortable hotel, great location for tourist attractions and metro nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location to visit Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception- confused in our arrival and not so "open to help" when asked...

    The room was very good! And the location also perfect, 2 minutes walk to Casa Batlló and 10 minutes to La Pedrera. Also 1 minute to Rambla Castellana, with a large offer of restaurants; and to Paseo Garcia, perfect if you want to do shopping. Additionally, with with a quickly access to city tours, Metris, bus, ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Beautiful Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had elevator issues daily - they were in the process of fixing them. Also, my room didn't have a window to look out of - a bit odd, but perhaps typical in Barcelona! I had a small, translucent glass door that opened out to a tiny balcony that looked at another building. I had to look straight up to see the sky to be sure it was another beautiful, sunny day. It would have been nice to have complimentary bottled water or a cold/hot water dispenser in the lobby for guests to use.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is spotless! It is in a great location - a 3-minute walk to the metro in one direction and a 3-minute walk to many outdoor cafes in the other directions. The rooms were efficient (small) but I was only there to sleep! The convenient buffet breakfast had many fresh items to choose from but seemed a bit overpriced. I only ate there once out of my 5-day stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, quiet rooms at back of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom is designed only for tall people, my partner couldn't reach the shower (as height not adjustable) and the towels were left on high rack at foot of bath, which she couldn't reach without climbing on the bath.

    Location was great, away from the main noise, we had a room at back of hotel so quieter, but no view. Beds were comfy, we didn't have breakfast as was a bit pricey, cheaper cafes a few doors away. Staff friendly. Happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms, one single and one double, they upgraded the single room withoud asking them, we requested to have the room in the highest floors and they put us in the 6th floor, they have a fast internet connexion. The location is wonderful. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Great location, close to attractions and public transport. Very friendly staff that catered to our needs. Overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay at HCC Taber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the floors weren't cleaned. I walked around the room in socks and they were very dirty.

    I enjoyed my time at HCC Taber. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily. I needed an iron and I was provided with one for the whole week. I was also placed in a room with a shower first which I didn't like, they kindly agreed to change the room for one with a bath. The location of the hotel is great! It is only a 2 minute walk to Casa Batllo and metro station Passeig de Gracia. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good location - 300m from metro station and 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a room without natural light (it was a small window between the walls) and for sure I would not pay again 450 eur for 3 nights in these conditions. For That kind of rooms should be specifically mentioned this big disadvantage in the moment of reservation. Also, very noisy all night if you keep te window open due to some techinal machines from the ground floor.

    Very good location - 300m from metro station and 10 min walking to Placa de Catalunya. Very kind personal at the reception, room was clean, big and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was wholesome and with some fresh fruits and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single Room towards the back is too small and lacks ventilation

    The breakfast was wholesome and with some fresh fruits and variety of other things like Eggs, Omelette, Hash potatoes and Toasts apart from the usual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Gaudi Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative issue about the room was the size of the shower enclosure which is smaller than European standards. I have a normal BMI but could see someone that was large or overweight having issues getting into and moving around inside of the enclosure. The shower pan floor was also very slippery especially with soap on the pan. Looking at the fire exit room plans, the other double rooms had larger tub / showers. In terms of improvements for the hotel, I would recommend adding a hot water kettle in the room for making instant coffee or tea and adding a corner wall tray in the shower for holding the soaps off of the floor.

    I stayed here for 8 nights on vacation in May. The hotel is in a great location being one block away from the Passeig de Garcia metro station. Casa Batilo is also directly adjacent to one of its station entries. It is a 12 minute walk from the Aerobus stop at Placa de Cataluna located in front of El Cortes Ingles department store and 4 minutes from one of the Passeig de Garcia metro station entries. All the staff were friendly and spoke English. The public spaces and my room were kept very clean. When booking, I asked for a room as high as possible with a window facing the street for a view and got my request which I really appreciated. I stayed in a room on the top level with a nice view looking out to the western hills through a small window facing the street. Being higher up lessened the busy street noise which did not bother me. The top floor is level 8 and the entry lobby and breakfast buffet room are on level 0. There are 2 slow elevators serving the hotel. My single twin room was small but efficiently laid out and adequate. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioning had 3 settings and was very effective. Wi-fi in my room and the breakfast room was consistently strong. Toiletries including shampoo and body wash were provided every day along with fresh towels. The hair dryer had a good low temp setting. The shower had consistent, strong pressure and plentiful hot water. They had a nice breakfast buffet from 7 to 11am which included scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cooked hot dogs, potato cakes, Jamon (sometimes), cold cut meats, cut cheeses, breads, jams, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt and a dessert torte. Drink options included various juices, water and a fantastic coffee machine that made coffee, cappuccino and cafe latte in record setting time compared to all the other ones I have used in hotels and auto dealership waiting areas. If requested, they will also provide eggs, omlettes and sausage cooked to order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient; worked well for me for a business trip because I was close to a lot of sights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms aren't big, and the breakfast wasn't anything special.

    Pretty close to Passage di Grazia; about one block away from the station entrance and it's not too rough to drag a bag that far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Reasonably priced for a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could change their breakfast selection every few days. Also the room and toilet were a bit dark.

    The location was perfect. A short walk to the Passeig de Gracia, a short walk to Diagonal, a short walk to Plaza Catalunya and just beside Las Ramblas. The room were pretty basic but I wasnt looking for luxury since it was a business trip and was hardly in the room. The staff are attentive and friendly. Breakfast was filling. They accommodated by request for late check at (6pm) for €50.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice budget hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only problem with the room was the noise coming in through the walls. I could hear people in the hallways as well as hear water in the piping.

    The location of the hotel was unbeatable a short walk away from Plaza Catalonia. The room was nice and spacious and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located in the absolute center, right next to Rambla. For Barcelona, the price is quite acceptable. The hotel offers all the necessary facilities, its clean, the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Suitable for small people only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. This also comes with small and short bed. The only window (small of course) opened to an inside court with about the size of a hamster cage. Means if you want to get the steamy air out after a shower (obviously bathroom with no window) or you just want to let some fresh air in good luck.

    Centrally located, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    An amazing experinece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a 3-star hotel, but nothing can be better...

    Location was perfect...My room 703 was excellent. Staff were very friendly. In brief, although I was alone, it was one of my best holidays. I plan to visit Barcelona in October again (My son lives there with his girl friend). I will definitely stay at HCC Taber Hotel. Of course my room will be 703 :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Recommending!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location (very closed to to metro and some attractions)! The room is very clean, and staff are very patient and nice! Good breakfast! Nice room size! Recommend!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must upgrade the hair dryer in the room. On the low levels there is alot of noise from the street. They must takecare for that. If you book single room must make sure it has a window to the outside.

    Very nice hotel, clean . Great location. The wifi is very good, the staff are kind and very nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The staff are so friendly and helpful, go that extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are so friendly and helpful, go that extra mile. The hotel is well situated. Lovely and quiet at night so you get a good nights rest. We have been here twice and would definitely use hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, and the price very reasonable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel owners should think about replacing the outdated hairdryers in the bathrooms. They have only one setting (super hot) and become too hot to hold after some minutes.

    The location is excellent, and the price very reasonable for a hotel so centrally located. The room was comfortable and the place was clean. Staff were very friendly, polite and super helpful. They really make you feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok..I booked a single room..but I reckon it was the smallest single hotel I,ve ever stayed in..did,tn mind overall as I was out And about most of the time..!

    Location and cleanliness..!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good qaulity hotel in excellent location with helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our friends room 106 was not so good with no outlook or even a proper window. We both would of liked a kettle in the room to make coffee or tea.

    location and our room 102 was excellent, staff were helpful too,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location. Lovely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise outside but bring earplugs and you will be sorted.

    Room gorgeous. Hotel very clean and in great location. 3 minute walk to airport train. Close to ramblas. Ability to walk everywhere due to great location. Only drawback was our room faces into a very busy street so noisy. View from window was great. Will be back. Didn't book breakfast. Nice little cafes close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Fantastic breakfast buffet for people who like protein in the morning. - Internet without issues. - Great location right down town within walking distance from shops, Gaudi's house, public transportation (the train to PortAventira), 24/7 supermarket, and some good restaurants. - Amazingly kind and helpful staff. - Clean enough (no questionable carpet). I did not travel by car so I am not aware of the parking situation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a very small window in the room and the view was a very close other building. We couldnt open the curtain at all.

    Location of the hotel was great. Very close to the metro and bus station. Walking distance to Placa Catalunya, La Rambla and many populer restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    The air conditioner was very effective, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small window and it looked over an ugly courtyard, made the room very dark, would have been nice if this was mentioned before I booked the room as I would have preferred a room with a balcony

    The air conditioner was very effective, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice and clean and the shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Tiny, overpriced single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    single rooms are really tiny and there's no daylight as there's only a small window facing a patio --> poor value for money, switched to a nice and bright double room in a hostel for less than half the price after a few days

    - Location - Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    At midnight the AC started to expulse a sewer smell so bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At midnight the AC started to expulse a sewer smell so bad that we had to turn the AC

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Evry thing wad good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing

    Evry thing wad good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    No parking & no information provided by staff about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking & no information provided by staff about parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm which made sleeping difficult

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location was very good. Rooms spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to the downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better aircon in bigger rooms, especially in summers.

    Its location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    So nice place I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice place I recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very very friendly😊.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, caring and helpful hotel staff, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, caring and helpful hotel staff, great Spanish breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small

    Location is just perfect! Rooms are clean, also stuff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HCC Taber traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: