Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of täCH Madrid Airport 4 stars

Timón, 35, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#116 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5589 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked nothing like pictures. Our room was very small and uncomfortable. Furniture was run down and bathroom was in a poor state.

    They offered a shuttle bus to Madrid airport, but the hours of operation varied from what was posted on the site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently located in Barajas, not even 10 min shuttle from Airport. Since when picked by shuttle bus you are greeted and you feel the sense of hospitality. Shuttle bus service very good, once landed you call hotel and they inform exactly where it is and how much you need to wait. Speedy check in, attentive, courteous and smiley staff. Nice room and bathroom furnishing. Flawless wifi. Ample lounge bar downstair, you can relax or make business there, attentive and courteous bar tenders. Generous continental breakfast, can be taken from early till late morning! a plus for early or late birds. In house restaurant or you can walk 10 minutes and find yourself onto "restaurant avenue" where any wish can be satisfied. Excellent location nearby metro station "Barajas" in case you need to reach town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a much larger room than expected when we arrived. The continental breakfast was excellent value for €6.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Free airport transfer, speedy reception, clean and comfortable room, plenty of breakfast choices all made for a fine stay. It was a quiet location, out of the city but easy few minutes walking to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Nice facilities with a shuttle to the airport. This hotel has a hipster feel, without the nonsense. Late night bar and food, but not noisy. Comfortable rooms and beds. The airport shuttle is very convenient and accommodating. Good breakfast and reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room with smoking and were told to smoke on the porch which was very hot and not very clean.

    The reception clerks were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free airport shuttle is offered but you have to phone the hotel from the airport to arrange it and cannot just email in advance - a bit of a problem if you just arrive in the country and do not have access to a sim card. There was also a miscommunication about which terminal we had to be collected from and we waited quite a while to be picked up. I accept that this was just a miscommunication and that the service is very convenient if you need to get from the airport to the hotel.

    Convenient to stay if you're wanting to be close to the airport in Madrid. Excellent, professional and helpful staff. Food was fresh and well-made. I was really impressed by the cleanliness and good condition of the accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost 20 euros in a taxi from the airport. The corridors and the room I stayed in were very dark and this made it feel a little dingy. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant and all in all I feel 100 euros for the night was too much money. The quality was no better than a UK travel lodge.

    It was a comfortable nights sleep and the hotel airport transport bus the following morning was very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic chairs, tubular furniture is cold and not comfortable. Classy? No. Comfortable? No. You must ask for the amenities. If you want a.more comfortable pillow you have to go to the desk and ask. Ridiculous. Who is going to get out of bed and do that? All for show...no substance. A snippy waitress capped off the mediocre experience. Hotel information noted that the dining room opened at a certain hour. "Her snippiness" informed me when I sat down for dinner that they were closed. She directed me to the bar area. That was ok...after I sat down in the bar she informed me they were also closed. I left and dined at Burger King. The hotel is far from being a 4 star property. Not worth the money . I was willing to overlook a lot, but the attitude and rudeness of that one wait staff underscored a less than mediocre experience.

    Location near the airport and shuttle worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t expensive (6€), but it was a bit basic. And the cleaniness of the breakfast area wasn’t great - all the glasses looked dirty. The bed was not really confortable. They should really change the matresses and put better ones. That was a big turn off for me.

    The location was perfect, since I just needed a place to spend the night close to the airport, during a night stopover I had between flights. The shuttle bus worked very well, although expect that you can wait up to 30min for the airport pick up. The waiting area is outdoors and it was a chilly night. Was totally fine, but take it into consideration, in case you’ll be very tired. The room was nice, and the bathroom was quite clean. It was quiet and felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pleasant. The location was good, close to the airport but in a neighborhood convenient to restaurants, bars and grocery stores. The free airport shuttle was great. I called from the airport and it was there in minutes. I made a reservation for the shuttle for early the next morning, and it was there promptly. Despite the early hour, coffee and cookies were available. Staff was helpful and efficient. Great pillow choice. I asked for feather, and they brought it right away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The black curtains and duvet cover. I want to see whether it’s clean. I sneezed a lot so suspected it wasnt. The bed was also hard as rock. 😩

    Convenient to the. Airport for overnight transfer. The staff were nice and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside, drilling started really early in the morning

    It was close to airport, we got here late so decided to stay in this hotel for the night before going into the city for the rest of our stay, the staff were really lovely and helpful, room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from tennis court until 9:45pm. Breakfast room soulless - didn't want to have breakfast there. No minibar in room. Noise from corridor - thin doors. Hotel in a suburban area next to a primary school so no great vibe from other tourists.

    Free shuttle to the airport was very good. Pillows were memory foam so very omfortable. 5 min walk to metro which takes you to airport and city quickly. Fairly easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a little more variety, and the panel on the shower should be a little longer because a lot of water splashes out.

    The room was very nice, stylish and comfortable. The washroom was clean and even a gym is available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the bathroom had expanded due to moisture and would make the door challenging to open and close.

    Staff was courteous and helpful. For a great meal and drink, walk down to the corner cafe. Black out curtains were a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time price was a bit high but it was like this in all the Madrid area

    Room is big, modern and clean, friendly staff, you have good wifi and normally prices are good. Barajas is also a nice place and plenty of good restaurants if you don’t mind being a bit far from Madrid center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is well located, clean, modern and just right for anyone taking an early plane out of Madrid. The staff was friendly and there are restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning,(they never clean under the bed as well the spider net on the ceiling plus dust was not wiped ) , Breakfast poor . As well for the 4* hotel they could kept the kettle inside the room with the tea and coffee ....

    The receptionist was so nice and gave us room at early check in at 11 am. Rooms are big , Bed as well big and comfortable, bathroom spacious.Location only 5 min walk from the Metro Barajas . A lot of restaurants around .Transfer to the airport .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is extra comfortable and you can choose a type of pillow! Sleeping was excellent. Room is really cozy and quiet. Hotel has it's own shullte bus to airport, whish is very convinient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer took forever for the pick up although I called as I arrived. Hotel has very few amenities, no coffee in the room and my room had an intense smell of tobacco. Thought it was a very disappointing hotel for it's current ranking (on booking.com) and price.

    Close to the airport, outbound shuttle worked well and was on time, very fast check-in and fast working wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost 20euros to Las Ventas by taxi. 40euros round trip...

    Typical airport hotel with all the amenities in not such an interesting location. Quiet room-good breakfast-good shuttle service-great shower-comfortable bed-close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no complementary water in the room and no tea and coffee facilities in the room - these would have been greatly appreciated by a business traveler who arrived very late at night and just wanted to relax.

    The airport shuttle was excellent. The room was very quiet despite being on a busy street - very well insulated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was creaky, the furniture looked tired, needed replacing. Room need soundproofing as you can hear other residents having a shower, chatting and using the hairdryer.

    Lovely fresh clean bathroom. Free shuttle bus to the airport. 5 mins drive to airport. Quiet location, cheap prices for breakfast 6€ each and all food good value, up to 11.30 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been staying here for over 5 years whenever we have layover at MAD. The property is pleasant and clean the staff is excellent and the shuttle service prompt. The property is well designed and well maintained but getting long in the tooth, I hope plans. For a renovation are in the planning stages as. It will soon be necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted double bed but did not get it :(

    We wanted hotel close to the airport with shuttle and therefore this hotel was perfect choice. The shuttle was realiable and quick. Breakfast was tasty, bed confortable...what else you need for lay over. Also there are some restaurants and fast foods where you can get some food or bier and tapas. Also it is close to the metro station, if you want to go to the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit dark. Nothing else for the money.

    Close proximity to airport and metro station. Clean quiet rooms with all basic facilities. Staff attentive to client needs. Expedient services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel insisted me to call them at the airport for the pick up, while I told them I was not able to make a phone call in Spain. They sent me an email that I can WhatsApp them in airport one day later after I checked out. Secondly, the restaurant’s food was so so. They offered mostly fast food and a lot of selections of beers and liquor. And a lot of guests checked in at night, it was a bit noisy. Thirdly, I required a higher floor room while booking the room a month prior my arrival, but my room was on the first floor, not far from the reception, and I didn’t receive any explanation from the staff. The ranking of the hotel on Booking is very good. However, it doesn’t meet my expectation. Next time, I might consider stay in a further distance branding hotel. It could only be my expectation higher than the average.

    Comfy room, has a nice balcony. Shame that I didn’t have time to enjoy that much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is awful - the staff got my order wrong and the food was really not that nice. I wish I'd gone to the Burger King down the road, and I'm not that keen on Burger King!!

    The hotel is good for an airport hotel - the reception staff were welcoming and arranged the shuttle for me and the room was clean and comfortable. I have rated the stay based on the hotel room....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and very uncomfortable. The room had a bit of a bad smell, but the room was definitely clean.

    Location was conveniently located from the airport and airport shuttle was spot on (from hotel). Staff were simply excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a little far out from the City centre, roughly a 20 minutes taxi ride or a 40 minute ride on the metro

    The location was ideal, as we had an early flight home in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable bed and a good sleep! As we only stayed one nght we found the hotel suited our needs for the price paid . The shuttle bus arrived on time to take us to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've used this hotel before and most likely will again. Near the airport and metra. Stall very helpful with suggestions. First Class operation.,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly and helpful, they will organise bus to the airport for free, so you don't have to bother walking there, even though it is relatively near. Room is clean and comfortable, bed is ... almost extraordinary. It is really nice sleeping there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was perfect. Rooms very clean and big, shower was fantastic and the breakfast was exactly what we needed before our flight. The shuttle bus to the airport was great and the metro stop is only about 8min walk so we went into the city for dinner. Definitely recommend!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a stupid name, and not easy to communicate to a taxi driver. The room was old and poorly decorated. Hotel location is not at the airport, but about 15 minutes away by taxi, and there is not much around the area except apartments.

    The staff were friendly enough. Some locals in the bar watching the football in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty(never washed)blanket-need to be changed!!restaurant is bad

    Shuttle was ok,but it’s 1 bus for 2 hotels(5 minutes away from each other) plus terminals are in different locations,so it may take a while for you to get to your terminal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic, buffet not replenished, all unoccupied tables had dirty crockery & had not been cleared, the server had a poor attitude.

    Reception service was excellent. Beds were comfortable. Free airport transfers were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AWFUL -> the first night, around midnight, got a call from the street that was wrongly directed!!! On top of that, got a wake up call that was NOT requested at 5am the first morning!!! We were coming from Camino de Santiago to REST, especially that first night!

    Pillow selection... bathroom furniture....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it's a pretty good hotel. Only slight down side is the noise of other guests coming and going all night, usual for an airport hotel of course. Maybe carpets/rugs would help lessen the noise though from guests above?

    Great location and free shuttle bus to the airport. Plenty of cafes/restaurants nearby for drinks/dinner/breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed this hotel for transiting to the airport. Everything went well during my stay. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner and grocery store options are really scarce in the neighborhood.

    Good location: close to the airport, 5 minutes walk to the metro station, from there 30-40 minutes to get to the city center. Free airport shuttle is a nice option. Beds are quite comfortable, at least for those who like harder mattresses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no specific room menu; it just stated that food was available 24/7. For this reason I did not order anything.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this as a mid-range airport hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not open outside lunch/dinner hours, only drinks. a bit disappointed

    great location with shuttle bus picking up/dropping off guest(s) at airport (t4)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated. My bathroom had mouldy tiles and an odd layout to incorporate a bidet. The gym facilities are fine and they have a tennis court however not wet areas or sauna. The breakfast buffet is pretty average in comparison to other hotels and poorly presented. The ambiance was also poor with torn placemats, cutlery set up with no care and music too loud.

    Positives - airport pick up and drop off, comfy bed and a few places to eat nearby. Much more of a suburb, which is nice if you've already explored inner Madrid. The metro is a short walk also so easy enough to get into city, however price doesn't reflect the outer suburb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only lack of what is available nearby such as bar's, restaurants / cafe's and shops which whilst not many some are really good.

    for a flight traveler this is a great overnight flight stop over either inbound or out bound flight, Not for 5*s but it is very good at what it provides

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a minor criticism. The menu in the bar is pretty limited

    I have stayed here about a dozen times in the last 3 years. The level of service has reamined consistently very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on the windows. So, if I was hot, I had to turn on the air conditioning. Also, Booking.com forgot to transmit to Tach that I paid for breakfast in advance. So, there was some confusion with a lot of guests and I staying at this hotel on that point. They had to resolve this before catching a shuttle on time - a bit disappointing for the hotel. It put them in a bad position.

    The bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle doesn't say "Tach" but Clementhoteles so after two phone calls and waiting 40 minutes for it I had to take a taxi. Minor issue but the weird "arty "numbering of the rooms is not clear in the dingy corridor and the room power went off immediately the room card was taken from the master switch - 10 seconds would be nice.

    Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Clean rooms and modern bathroom with toothbrush and usual toiletries - ideal for an airport layover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was sheer, modern, upscale and professional. Tennis courts in the back, fitness room, bar/restaurant, etc, it’s all there. Point of reference: when you arrive at the airport, you’ll be at T4 Terminal. Take the free airport bus (Green) to T1 and wait 10 min for the 101 bus. It will take you within 3 min walking distance from the hotel. Taxi or Metro from airport is 27Euro!!! Bus is 1.50Euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much options in breakfast. Same menu daily. For guests prefering for longer stay will start getting bored having same food. No kettle in the rooms.

    They have different pillow options which I havent seen any hotels offer. We chose the memorizing pillow which was of great comfort. Staffs are so welcoming and they explained on where to go and enjoy the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit too far from the airport. The check in was a bit lengthy.

    The lady who was our waiter. We were very hungry and tired when we arrived there just before 23:00. She ensured that we had food and it was allergy free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    It's a great hotel to stay in between flights, but if you don't mind travelling by metro, you can take the Barajas metro to center Madrid in no time. This metro station is about 5 min walking, and it will take you to the center in about 20 minutes. So it's in fact you're choice if you prefer a 4 star hotel in a quiet neighborhood at a great price or being in the center of Madrid with higher prices for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good transfer service to the airport. Good stuff. The breakfast could be improved with a a few more options (vegan, vegetarian...). Overall, it was quite a nice stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food is, talking about Spain ..., just nasty. The croquetas were excellent, but don't try the Pasta plates or the salads, and the breakfast, being very honest...yes its cheap, but not really clean, and selection of food and coffee not really good. The hotel is comfy, room very nice, staff very attentive, shuttle works perfect ... just don't go to the restaurant !

    everything very good ... only thing is the restaurant ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs kettle for making a cup of tea! Bar food somewhat limited. No clarity on when & where bus would pick-up from airport or exhibition centre (IFEMA?). The confusion rendered the return service from IFEMA useless to several attendees.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Spacious room with satisfactory furnishings & fittings. Timetabled bus service to/from airport and to (but not from) IFEMA exhibition centre. Windows can be opened :o)))))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. This is not Madrid. It's a desolate working class neighborhood so don't expect a city vibe. No good restaurants in the neighborhood. This place is good if you are on layover, or in Madrid and your entire time is going to be taken up by some event close by. Otherwise, get a hotel closer to the center!

    It's dead close to the airport, and has a 24-hr fitness center. It's not a full fledged gym but has a treadmill, a tiny elliptical, free weights, a universal machine and TRXs. Breakfast is decent (6 Euro)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your bed was not very comfortable, your mattress needs a thick cover or u may want to change it with a pillow mattress. Other than that it was great.

    Service, quality of food, variety and a friendly face.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pick up via request :(

    super clean and the personal was really helpful. The only cons is that once I arrived to the airport I was told from the info desk that the pick up is via request, and since I didnt have a cell phone I was struggeling to call the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a little dim for us.

    Location near the airport with a free shuttle; Very helpful staff fluent in English; Good continental breakfast at a reasonable rate; Powerful water pressure in shower; 5 minute walk to metro system; Choice of pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering it's a hotel for transit purposes, given its proximity to the airport, I find it essential for them to provide you with a breakfast option even if you are flying before their buffet hours. For example, they could provide you with a packed breakfast. Instead, you only have access to cookies and coffee/tea.

    Shuttle service was efficient and fast. The room and bed were comfortable -- which is essential after a long-haul flight and when you need to catch up on some much needed rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price. The booking.com information could include more info on shuttles from the airport to the hotel, I arrived with a late flight and didn't manage to find the right terminal where the shuttle leaves from at that hour (though this is a fault of the airport, not the hotel) and as I wasn't sure if the shuttle still goes so late, decided to skip a thorough investigation and opt for a taxi.

    Clean, comfortable, everything went smoothly. Airport shuttle takes you to the main terminals quick and for free. There are certain times when the shuttle leaves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even if the hotel is a non touristic area, the connexions to the exhibition center and the airport are great. The subway is always a great way to move to downtown Madrid and is only 10 min walk to the hotel. Great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best location if you are trying to see the sites but for access to the airport you cant beat it.

    Great, clean hotel super close to the airport with a shuttle. I usually stay here if I'm only in madrid one night before catching a transatlantic flight bc its easy. Couple of decent restaurants and bars nearby as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Every things. Kindness of the staff members, clean and confortable, well situated and calm. There is a quick access to the center with the metro not far away. Breakfast very good to my opinion. I will come back if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Americans need instruction on how to get the lights turned on using the room key. A first for us.

    The staff was friendly and efficient including the transport to the airport. We got excellent instructions on places to eat as the hotel cafe was not open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t what I expected The photo was different than the actual

    It was OK But I expected more than that the facility has a very good stuff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was bad especially the complementary breakfast, it was horrible. The reservation staff made mistakes and mixed cancelled reservations with active ones, and I had to show them their mistake to fix it, and they did not provide me with a bill because their system has problems in it, which was not acceptable.

    The shuttle bus was good, although it took some long time to arrive to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very modern and clean. It’s very close to the airport and the shuttle is convenient. It’s still easy to get downtown with a nearby metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Guest were checking in at 2:00 am and I could hear their baggages moving around. There was loud airplane take offs. Dusty rooms I was sneezing the whole night.

    It was a modern and stylish building. Separate bedroom for kids was a plus. It was close to the airport. Staff was very helpful and we liked the free transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern. Good beds! They call a king a double😊

    Perfect location for the airport...lokts of neat restaurants within walking distance. Ate at La Cantina...yum!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the entrance of the room was so dark, the control panel of the air conditioner could not seen at all, i.e. it was impossible to regulate the aircon... :(

    The room is clean and very good size. The parking is quite big and easy to park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant, not cosy and not helpfull personell, due to language issue i think. Bar Not very clean, I had to eat in bar with noisy people, restaurant was dark... food was not so good either. Rooms are not noise isolated, a lot of noise from corridor and rooms. Matras very hard, pillow smelled to smoke.

    Reception people friendly Close to airport and free shuttle, on time. Very good WIfi. Room as such is nice, modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over the last years the price for value relation has decreased. Now the price is at the top for the value.

    Very good bus service. Quick check-in and -out. Good room size for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service. No electric kettle in the rooms, no tea and coffee. A little bit dark rooms with poor lighting.

    Very friendly staff, fast free shuttle from and to the airport. Very clean rooms and hotel. Metrostation near the hotel. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse täCH Madrid Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: