Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tagomago 2 stars

Playa S'Estanyol 16, 07820 San Antonio Bay, Spain

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not the greatest

    Hotel was lovely and clean. Rooms was big and a lot nicer than I thought they was going to be, great value for money. The staff was always so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Magical place. Great value for money. Very helpful and supporting staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was quite chaotic and time consuming but it was 14 of us staying there so it could be the reason - but it could be better organised .

    My advise to the owner of the hotel- put a better pictures on the website- the location and surrounding of the hotel is much more beautiful and interesting to the one currently on. Wonderful place - wonderful staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The location and facilities were great, and the free car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found both the breakfast and the staff at breakfast and behind the bar pretty poor to be honest.

    The location and facilities were great, and the free car park was a bonus. Room was basic but clean and did its job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, overall a nice hotel, lovely breakfast and real good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms near the road can be noisy from traffic and returning partygoers (did not bother us though).

    Nice size hotel, great staff and lovely location (right on beach front, nice views across the bay, 20 minutes walk to San Antonio or 100 metres to a water taxi). Plenty of sun beds available at any time of day! Nice pool and bar area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was just excellent, the staff is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Big thank you and well done to Christina - nothing was too much to ask . The location is also very good, close to the beach, restaurants & shops. The breakfast was really nice. The food is also very tasty in the restaurant. Room had nice view of the beach- room 210. Parking is available in the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Great for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the staff were miserable, shower took time to get warm; overall quite basic

    2 of the staff were very polite & helpful, one of the cheaper places to stay. Very clean considering.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were so lovely and willing to help with any enquiry. The hotel was pristine and although on the smaller side had everything we needed. It is a hotel that caters to everyone, couples, families and young people. The pool area was fabulous, always loungers free no matter what time we arrived at the pool and two gorgeous beaches to choose from either side of the hotel. Perfect location also only a €3 water taxi to the madness of San Antonio across the bay. Exceeded all of my expectations and will definitely be returning !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is located in a way that you can have a direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of tourists are driven from one country mainly, and that is the UK. The Island lacks its Spanish identity. Hotel did not have a refrigerator, and no safe box in the room (there are lockers you can rent that can be accessible at specified timing).

    The hotel is located in a way that you can have a direct access to a public beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have double bed and the single beds were not properly attached. Also, some of our clothes were destroyed while the room was being cleaned with bleach.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    It is nice place but not 100% happy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit improvement of cleaning... I found many black hairs in bathroom. Swimming pool just 1.8m -2m. I prefer when I can go inside a swimming pool and stand with my feet. I get a special a hotel with swimming pool but unfortunately I couldn’t use cause of it...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a good standard

    Best hotel we could’ve picked for such a great price, in a good location on the bay, perfectly situated so not too far from everything, with bus routes to Airport and some lovely beaches outside San Antonio. Nice sized pool with the option of going on the beach in front. Great selection at Breakfast of Pastries, Cereal, Cold Cuts, Hot Cooked Breakfast, Fresh Fruit and Cheeses also juice, coffee and tea available. The rooms were extremely clean with all the commodities a room needs. Very sufficient for the price we paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    An agreeable stay in a very pleasant, comfortable hotel offering excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To be expected given the location, and outside the control of the hotel, but early morning noise, from returning revellers as well as local municipal cleaning operations, disrupts sleep.

    A comfortable 'traditional-style' hotel overlooking the beach, with a very pleasant area to relax. A short walk from the town along the beach, and convenient for local buses. A wide range of meal choices offering very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Both of us would be happy to stay again but maybe request a room not overlooking Sa Flama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night, bearing in mind that our day started at 3am for flights etc., we were unprepared for the very loud sound system that accompanied the wedding that took place at Sa Flama that late afternoon, and finished at midnight. According to the receptionist the next morning Sa Flama is a very popular venue for weddings! We think this should be pointed out to potential guests as it is very intrusive. Two other weddings took place during our nine night holiday but, being more rested and prepared, found them less of an intrusion and they do finish at midnight. Most hotels we stay in have a free to use digital safety box in the room. Saves having to keep a deposit box key somewhere safe.

    The hotel is in an excellent position. It is only a 25 minute stroll to the centre of SAN Antonio and plenty of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. It is on the beach, it’s own car park, pool, sunloungers, bar and restaurant. Hotel Tagomago has had a refurbishment recently and has a nice modern feel to it. Our first floor room was basic but clean and comfortable, air conditioning, tv, shower over bath, hairdryer, built in wardrobe and a small balcony with two chairs and table. Security boxes are situated in the reception area with a daily charge and deposit for the key. Breakfast is a buffet style and had a good choice of food, from fresh fruits, continental and ‘full English’ options. As requested our room had a sea view, which we were very happy with when we arrived. Not only did it overlook a beach but a beach bar/restaurant, Sa Flama, which, as we experienced, is a nice place for a drink or meal. It is also a wedding venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Best value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t great. Stayed cold and almost no pressure, difficult to shower with. The rest makes up for this totally.

    Such a good value for your money! Super clean hotel, great staff, lovely swimmingpool and a good breakfast. Would defenitly come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    average not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the worst room in the hotel ... paid extra for a queen bed and got two singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable and a view of a car park but the hotel itself wasn't too bad just overpriced for what it is

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel, in an excellent location. Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - quality of the food was not very good. We ate away from the hotel for 2 days as a consequence. Also too early at 10am to finish breakfast service.

    Location of hotel. Cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my last day and I asked to leave my luggage in the luggage room. Went out for lunch came back and all my belongings had been stolen! Hotel staff was not helpful and didn't seem to care about what had happened. Didn't get my stuff back either!!!

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and we will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting a sea view. And the low pressure of the shower.

    Very helpful and happy English speaking team, with good sense of fun. The hotel is nice and quiet with a nice relaxed feel about it. There was Plenty of choice in restaurant and we were given an allocatated table for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    If you are looking for a nice and relaxing place to stay in great location this is perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint would be lack of the tea/coffee facilities in the room-it would be nice if you could make a cup of tea/coffee

    The hotel was perfect,right on the beach,quite and relaxing,great if you want to get away from the craziness of the area,room was simple but spacious and very clean.There is a lovely cafe on the beach just outside the hotel,where you can have a dinner,lunch or snack for cheap price. The bar area was great too with a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and the sea.The staff in the hotel were really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, would stay at Hotel Tagomogo again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sausages at breakfast weren't great

    I stayed at Hotel Tagomogo with a group of friends and we had a very nice stay. The hotel is in a very good location, quiet part of town but close to the bars / clubs. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Location and breakfest is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have got old furnished bathrooms which you didnt see in pictures. First night day they give us a room as like and one beds head is near the bathrooms room which is really uncomfertable. Mostly staff is not so kind, when we want to change our room the reseption insist on not to change then we changed. In the breakfest some of the staff tell us to sit some part of the room but everyone sits where they want.

    Location and breakfest is good. Also new furnished rooms are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sink in the bathroom was blocked and we reported it but it was not fixed.

    The hotel is in a great location on the beach. The rooms are ideal and the food was plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    chilled ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no safe in the room, had to use a communal one in the foyer

    location is superb and the quietness, plus no queues for anything and no fighting for sunbeds round the pool. Value is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel 20 minute walk from San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant opening times were only 2 hours for breakfast (8-10am) and 1.5 hours for dinner (8pm to 9.30pm). Although parking is available it's difficult to get spaces at some times of the day and it's a public road which isn't very wide for parking on, don't have a large car if you're parking at the hotel!

    I liked the location of the property, it's a 20 minute walk from San Antonio but close by there are plenty of good bars and restaurants. The night receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant supplied a good variety of breakfast items, for €12 the dinner buffet was good quality and well priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but hotel pretty poor, good for a cheap lads getaway hit don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pretty miserable the majority of the time. This doesn't go for all of them as certain staff were great, however some had no interest to be there or help you in anyway. They would watch you stand at an empty bar for a good 15 minutes before coming and serving you and even then not so much as a sorry for the wait or a smile. Being a guy in ibiza I was there to party abit so I got back late every night hoping for a lay in till around 11 or 12. This did not happen once as builders started work on the hotel at whatever time they like and the constant banging and grinding was so frustrating. On average I was getting around 4 hours sleep a night as there was no chance of me sleeping through the noise. The staff were no help when I asked to move my room and saod they are fully booked. A room that back on to construction should not even be getting used fullstop if that noise is expected. Also do not bother with breakfast, save money and go to a local restaurant they do really good food. I only had the included breakfast twice and within an hour of eating it both time I had the worst stomach and then for most of the rest of those days. The 2 days I avoided it I felt great. Perhaps a coincidence but I wouldn't risk it again.

    The location was perfect. Close enough to walk to the busy bits but out the way enough so it's not too loud, also right on the beach with nice restaurants near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in san antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Lovely hotel in san antonio. It takes only 2 mins by walk to bus stop. Clean and The small pool is nice and view from balcony was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You might have to make the pool a little bigger now you are getting busier

    The staff were really helpful. We also got a late checkout which was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even by the pool we were constantly bothered by people trying to sell sunglasses/ sarongs/ watches etc (14 times on first day) - I would expect that on a beach but not on hotel grounds. Some reception staff were not as helpful and almost seemed put out when we asked questions about the facilities and trips.

    Great location. Bar staff and Ismael ("Max") on reception were lovely. Great that they offer towels to use by the pool and that you can exchange them for clean ones as and when needed. Good selection of drinks in the bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at the Tagomago hotel many times and have always been well looked after by the owner, Luis, and his staff of many years such as Pepe and Christina. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the hotel is perfectly situated on the beach in San Antonio bay away from the busier part but only a 15 minute stroll around to the West End or you can take the water taxi across. The sunset strip is 10 minutes by taxi and cost about 5 euros. The hotel itself is probably the cleanest I've ever stayed in, the bed is very comfortable and I usually suffer from back pain. The hotel has also been considerably updated and the rooms now have air con - although I prefer to have the ceiling fan on with the balcony doors open. The hotel is suitable for families, couples and well-behaved groups! I would never stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to sit at a particular table in the dining room for breakfast which makes no sense at all. Breakfast was great though.

    Lovely little hotel in a great location. Perfect for a couple of days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be totally honest I didn't like the food but I'm a very fussy eater, there was a lot of fish (or course it's Spain) so it's not all the hotels fault

    Amazing staff Amazing location Amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar isn't open 24 hrs and to even buy water in the morning we had to walk across the street.

    The hotel is very nice, clean, friendly staff, the beach right outside the hotel is nice and quiet, the bar and restaurant staff was excellent, and very cheap drinks. The loud bars and clubs are not too far which was nice, we walked to the touristy attractions and were able to go back to nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could be a little more friendly, and it would be great to have a fridge in the room. But overall, everything was fantastic!

    The entire hotel was very comfortable and clean, and you essentially have your own little private beach right outside the door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed for unexpected overprice (68 pounds)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue with the payment that has not been resolved: I was charged 68 pounds extra for a reservation of 3 double rooms and nor Hotel Tagomago or Booking resolved the situation. I had reserved the 3 rooms with the ''non-refundable'' option and I was ready to pay for the rooms in case of cancellation. In booking.com website I could read that I would have paid the whole amount in Euro once in Ibiza and I was ready for that. I was also aware that the hotel could have pre-authorized my card, which means temporarily blocking the money just to check my availability. However, after almost one week from my reservation, Hotel Tagomago manually inserted my details in the card machine that they have onsite, applying an extra 2% fees and making me pay the room at a rate that was much higher than the current rate the date of the payment. In order to do this, the hotel would have needed my written acceptation, as stated in the receipt that they gave me (because I was being charged more and they cannot process the payment without my authorization, as it was going to be an higher amount than the one stated in booking.com). As far as I see the high payment in my bank account, I contacted both Hotel Tagomago and booking.com. I spent three months contacting the hotel and booking to explain what happened and to complain about the extra 68 pounds that I paid without giving my authorization but they both refused to help me. When I arrived in Ibiza, Luis, the manager of the hotel, explained me that the extra money were taken by the bank that operated the payment, what I had already understood. What disappointed me is that I was forced to pay a 2% mark-up and a higher rate without my authorization. The man also literally forced me to sign the authorization for the payment conditions that they had already completed without asking my authorization first, threatening that he was not going to give us the 3 rooms instead.

    The position of Hotel Tagomago was really good. You can easily walk towards Sant'Antonio centre, where there are restaurants and clubs. The cleanliness was also really good. Staff was nice and helpful (apart from an issue with the payment that I will describe in the following section). The breakfast was really good. The swimming pool is nice but I preferred going to the beach in front of the hotel or around Ibiza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed for unexpected overprice (68 extra pounds)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue with the payment that has not been resolved: I was charged 68 pounds extra for a reservation of 3 double rooms and nor Hotel Tagomago or Booking resolved the situation. I had reserved the 3 rooms with the ''non-refundable'' option and I was ready to pay for the rooms in case of cancellation. In booking.com website I could read that I would have paid the whole amount in Euro once in Ibiza and I was ready for that. I was also aware that the hotel could have pre-authorized my card, which means temporarily blocking the money just to check my availability. However, after almost one week from my reservation, Hotel Tagomago manually inserted my details in the card machine that they have onsite, applying an extra 2% fees and making me pay the room at a rate that was much higher than the current rate the date of the payment. In order to do this, the hotel would have needed my written acceptation, as stated in the receipt that they gave me (because I was being charged more and they cannot process the payment without my authorization, as it was going to be an higher amount than the one stated in booking.com). As far as I see the high payment in my bank account, I contacted both Hotel Tagomago and booking.com. I spent three months contacting the hotel and booking to explain what happened and to complain about the extra 68 pounds that I paid without giving my authorization but they both refused to help me. When I arrived in Ibiza, Luis, the manager of the hotel, explained me that the extra money were taken by the bank that operated the payment, what I had already understood. What disappointed me is that I was forced to pay a 2% mark-up and a higher rate without my authorization. The man also literally forced me to sign the authorization for the payment conditions that they had already completed without asking my authorization first, threatening that he was not going to give us the 3 rooms instead.

    The position of Hotel Tagomago was really good. You can easily walk towards Sant'Antonio centre, where there are restaurants and clubs. The cleanliness was also really good. Staff was nice and helpful (apart from an issue with the payment that I will describe in the following section). The breakfast was really good. The swimming pool is nice but I preferred going to the beach in front of the hotel or around Ibiza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    The beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I mean this is an ok hotel if you just want to make use of the hotel as a place to sleep. There are quite a few things that should be improved, such as: information by staff upon check-in was rather limited (they should give you the wifi code upon arrival) en should be more welcoming during the entire stay, the room is rather basic and a little worn down, the shower has low water pressure and is badly located (in the bath tub), I found a big cockroach in the bath room that I fortunately was able to throw out, breakfast was plenty but not very tastful etc. Overall, this is a rather budget hotel with the usual shortcomings.

    The beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Generally very pleasant and would stay again - some small niggles to improve on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Towels missing on one day. Staffer came in during "do not disturb" one morning and quite rudely asked me to remove it so housekeeping could work, because I had slept in the previous day. Very loud construction from adjoining property prevented sleep after ~8am. Breakfast quality poor (though I only tried it on one day). No safe to store money/laptop/etc yet housekeeping left my balcony door open every day after their visit!!

    Excellent location, good price, beautiful pool and bar area. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Bar staff very friendly and helpful. Spacious, shaded, quiet car park around back. No problem with noise at night, despite proximity to bars etc. Effective A/C. Decent live music entertainment on Thursday nights. Beautiful view from balconies in corridors - nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful retreat at the quieter end of a busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear other people coming home late but not a major issue - was probably an offender myself on a couple of occasions!

    BBC available on TV, room was nice and cool, clean hotel and rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com told us that the hotel wouldn't charge us until arrival, however hotel charge my credit card a month before booking. On questioning the hotel on arrival this is normal for this hotel if you choose to book with no cancellation. This was fine for us, however feel let down by booking.com as some people may not have funds in place and can look bad for the hotel. Shower pointed at an angle out of the bath so Covered the floor. Maybe a little adjustment would do the trick.

    So clean and value for Money. Location was perfect for what we want and right on the beach. Breakfast was yummy rooms comfortable and staff very nice. We will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great value and very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt very nice but it just meant I stuck to very nice Cappucinos, cereal and yoghurts - there are plenty of local places serving breakfast within walking distance.

    The property is very clean and in a great location. The small pool was super clean and staff were friendly. It was quite basic but everything you needed was there. I would def use the hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Tagomago 🙌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom- my partner cut a chunk out of his finger as the window wouldnt nope and then suddenly flew open crushing his finger, the toilet was to close to the sink and the shower curtain was dirty but other then that we couldn't fault the place.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was bigger then expected but the thing that did it for us was the out of this world view!!! The sun set was absolutely stunning and the balcony over looked the swimming pool and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Ibiza Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the hotel isn't very well signposted from the road

    The staff were very polite and helpful and the guy in the bar couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent and overall we were really impressed with the hotel and it's definitely great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good choice in St Antony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like that dinner time was more extended.

    The bed was super confortable, the balconny with sea view, the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice including fresh fruit, the dinner with many menu options. I've loved everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    We are booking again this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was good nice bar prices where good food was good Entertainment on most evenings

    The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was to much we booked a room with a sea view great place lovely family run hotel everything was within walking distance bus stop at the top of the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    I want to return in September. Does that say enough !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of Sky tv for sports but that's my problem and I understand the reason, as it is Very expensive for a hotel which is closed for 4 months a year.

    several times we have stayed at the Tago' and have noticed a steady improvement to this friendly family run hotel. Luis the owner treats all his guests as friends, and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday shame about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was cold and tasteless not appetising at all!!! salad and main courses were the worst !!! had to make do with desert which was better. Breakfast was also very bland and cooked breakfasts cold. Food 4 years ago was excellent not sure what's happened ? Rooms need tea making facilities this is a basic provision now in most hotels.

    Small friendly hotel not loud nice and peaceful with excellent location. Staff were vetry kind friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish, building site. Nasty manager who avoided all complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room over looked the building materials to rear of the property. All around the grounds there was broken materials strewn everywhere. Woke up each day to hammering and drilling noises. There were painters on site all the time. I've come home stinking and very angry and feel robbed. I tried and tried to get a flight home but there were none to be had until the one we had booked. How do I get a refund?

    I liked nothing about the property and actually tried to get a flight home within hours of arriving. The hotel was a building site, an unsafe one at that. The pool was empty with broken glass panels around it. All over We had no hot water for most the time and when a plumber "fixed" this problem and left we had a trickle of water with no pressure. Nasty manager had no interest in us just himself. Pathetic excuses such as "the builders let me down". When I explained that wasn't our fault and we wanted the facilities advertised he just got nasty. Asked other guests about their rooms they had same problem. I asked for a complaints form and wasn't given one. I would therefore like to inform you that we had a terrible experience, the worst ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean and modern but no pool and paper thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and clean and looked recently refurbed. Downside was the swimming pool was out of use which was not advertised, we were told it would be ready the day after our arrival but no such luck. Also if you're a light sleeper take ear plugs, the walls are paper thin and we could hear next room's full conversation at 4 in the morning, don't even think they were being that loud. Would maybe expect this in a hostel but not a hotel. Bare in mind we visited off season so bound to be bad in the summer! Staff friendly and helpful though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    3.8
    wise guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel seemed to be closed. we finally found out that infact it was, they just tried to get more money in this last month of extra summer. -swimming pool closed (green water) -all the common areas were closed (snack bar, living room) -rooms not cleaned (the floor has not been cleaned for 5 days!!!)

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water after 8pm Room furnished in an "oldie" way Room not very well cleaned The double bed is just two twin beds attached one to the other (be aware of the hole in the middle)

    Very nice structure (well presented, with pool and quiet garden, directly on the sea) Good breakfast Excellent position (close to everything but not in the "messy movida" of the town centre) Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant week , great staff , best situation on island .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much door banging at night , no chair or stool in bathroom , ran out of several items as it was last week of season , would like tea making facility in rooms .

    View from balcony , free towels for beach , friendly helpful staff who have been there for many years .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    All the staff were really nice and helpful, despite some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing bad about the hotel is the wifi connection. There is no wifi in the rooms, only near the reception with a terrible signal... When they said on the description that the wifi is included it should say that is no connection in the rooms and the signal is not available all the time.

    All the staff were really nice and helpful, despite some language barriers, they were always lovely. Good location with a lot of places to park the car around (beginning of October, not high season!). Just in front of the sea with a nice view from the terrace. Good breakfast variety and quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Child friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and really old compared to a few other rooms I'd seen online. No view at all other than the outside walls of surrounding buildings. Might not seem like a big deal but I was travelling with a child and we spent most evenings from 9.30pm ish in the room. so a dark room without a view was quite depressing.

    Child friendly and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at the hotel was terrible. I dont know whether the layout was the reason or the thin windows but between a tractor on the beach raking from 4am to 5.30am and then cleaners from 8am scraping up and down the corridors, as well as beds that every movement makes them screech I was glad we had only booked to stay 3 nights. The 'pool' was terrible really dirty on the floor of the pool and I was just so glad I had not brought my children to stay here. Definitely would not be back or recommend it which is a pity as most of the staff were lovely.

    The location was the only good thing about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really not to like.

    We had a triple and quad room and thought we might be a bit cramped, but the rooms were a decent size, both with large balconies. Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place!!!! Needs to be quieter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors could do with a covering to stop noise and also soft closing doors again to stop noise. The hotel is busy at all times through the night and thus the noise should be kept to minimum. They should also put up signs and remind guests to be aware of others sleeping.

    Location, value for money. Pool was nice too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good location on the other side of the bay, but easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very good location on the other side of the bay, but easily reachable by bus from the airport, it stops right on the Main Street, and by taxi boat from San Antonio. I enjoyed the quietness of the place, also at night, and the wonderful view of the balcony which was rather spacious. The room was done every day and the bathroom seemed very new. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, couldn't have been any better :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Best value , next time i would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer and safe box. Not a good beach.

    Clean room, great location 15mins walking to city center and bus stop just in front of hotel to airport and beaches.Friendly staff , great value for price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were night shops just in front of the hotel. Nice restaurants. It's a basic hotel but you don't spend time in your room. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safes in room and poor Wi-Fi apart from near reception.single beds pushed together to make a double bed.

    Location was excellent.staff were friendly.bar prices were cheap and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been comfier, the scene in father ted comes to mind, when the nun comes to help them during lent and changes their mattresses for bricks.

    The staff were fantastic, Pepe in the bar made the holiday so much better!! The location of the pool is great and the beach is only over wall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    Average hotel with five star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Rooms are v basic, no fridge, no tea/coffee facility - bed sheets and towels are not changed daily - Restaurant had v poor variety of hot food. The food is quite tasteless. - Staff is quite rude and not friendly at all. - There is no Wifi in the rooms - V poor value for money as prices charged per night is extremely high.

    - Location is good with all local amenities nearby - clean rooms, Air conditioning,balcony in each room, good for couples and families - next to the beach - free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Buena calidad/ Precio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are travelling as a couple, do not expect double bed. All they have are single beds, that they use as double or single. Double bed would be two single beds together.

    Quiet room, location and parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant base to enjoy this beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Evening meal was rather like sitting in a hospital canteen. Feels like hotel don't want people in! Some evenings (only went in 3 nights out of 11) no air con, all windows and shutters closed. Please either do B+B or just make the atmosphere more comfortable of an evening. Let the stay down i'm sorry to say.

    If you book a budget hotel, that's what you expect! We got more than that! yes the hotel was basic but it had everything we needed. It was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in for a long time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is the winner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    Awesome hotel right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the down side, windows and doors are rather old and do not filter any sound coming in from outside. There are beach bars and a caraoke pub outside. Therefore you are advised to use your earplugs (or sufficient amount of alcoholic beverages) before sleep, otherwise you will struggle. But the other benefits of the hotel will defo make up for this slight inconvenience - overall we would definitely come back :)

    Staff are very friendly and helpful - special thanks for Cristina. Hotel is very clean and tidy, excellent for a ** hotel. Location is the best, nice walk along the busy beach to centre, shops (including a 24 hours supermarket) and the bus stop are right outside. Optionally you can use the aqua bus service to get in to town, also from outside the hotel (€2/journey/person). Nice clear beach again right outside, where you can even do snorkelling as there are nice fish between the rocks-we even saw a massive octopus there. Best part however is the meal-we went for the half board option which included breakfast and dinner- it's really worth every penny - really delicious food, wide selection including local specialities like grilled seafood and paella. Very impressed! Defo pay in for a trip to Formentera, again from outside, costs €29pp return, worth every penny as it saves you from the hassle of going down to Ibiza and take the ferry from there. Additionally, we had a late flight and it was ok to leave luggage there, you can take a shower in the shower room before your flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice wiew and very polite personal, but loud tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad neighbors, very loud, we can't sleep till we went for help to the receptionist.

    The location about the hotel is very good, rooms simple but ok with nice wiew.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Our short trip to Ibiza was really perfect and mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our short trip to Ibiza was really perfect and mostly because of the hotel Tagomago! It has amazing location right next to the beach and has its own pool. The hotel is in a walking distance from San Antonio and Cafe del Mar. We also enjoyed free breakfast which was really nice. So, Tagomago is fully recomended both to young people as well as to families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    My short stay
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male reception desk worker was rude not much choice for vegetarian lunchtime

    The rooms where very clean check in was very easy. Most staff where helpful lovely view and lovely little restaurant very close

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Very clean beautiful rooms and hotel, sadly very very noisy and unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of residents running up the corridor past my room. Despite three calls to security I had no sleep till 5 am on the first of two nights. I asked to change rooms but the manager was very unhelpful and unapologetic. He seemed annoyed I was upset. It cost €280 for two night inc breakfast and dinner. I found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful on the whole I was not relaxed despite this being a visit for that purpose. I could not access the pool sunbedd people had towels on them and you can't get to them they are so very close together. To top off I could not access the wifi either. I also found it far easier to use the tiny beach next door to sunbathe. It cost €7 a day on top.

    Fabulously clean,well presented. Lovely room, excellent quality. Lovely view(although I wanted a sea view and asked and emailed it was only partially sea view)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle in room

    Breakfast for two hours and regularly topped up with good choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Bus L9 connects the airport and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus L9 connects the airport and the hotel. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Very very good food on half board

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low power from the shower

    Amazing views, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast not good, rooms quite old looking, garden view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good, rooms quite old looking, garden view is the car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool, the size of the room, the location, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, the size of the room, the location, the staff were really lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tagomago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: