Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Talaso Atlántico 4 stars

Cabo Silleiro, 36309 Mougás, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Mougás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A top class spa, restaurant in stunning location. Staff very hard working (especially in restaurant, bar).We had lovely local lobster in their dining room with superb views. Get a balcony and enjoy the wild Atlantic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we found room prepared for us with a double bed, not twin beds as requested. They did find us another room with twin beds instead so no problem. Hotel has spa which was free for guests the first time we stayed but they now want €30 each for a visit which seemed a bit excessive so we didn't use it.

    Stopped here once before not long after it opened.Great hotel in fantastic location with breathtaking coastal views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread at breakfast was poor.

    Beds very comfy. Breakfast pretty good. Good location if you have a car otherwise you need taxi to get to nearest town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant needs some work. The servers don't seem like they are trained properly. We had a couple issues including course timing and incorrect orders

    Spa was a great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of four and booked dinner, B&B. The menu was pretty limited so we paid a supplement on each course to order from the A la Carte. One in the group didn't eat - i was disappointed that they knock something off our bill, even a glass or two of wine in lieu. Restaurant staff didn't have much English / they don't have a menu in English - but luckily one guy, a manager perhaps was a great help. Didn't effect us, but €15 to use indoor pool is a bit excessive.

    Terrific stay at this hotel - we were walking the Camino & this was our 'treat night' . It was pure luxury - the food was superb. Staff very friendly. Stunning views. This hotel is pretty remote, but is right on the coastline.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thirteen Euros per person to use the swimming pool was a bit much, considering that you could not reenter the facility once you left, although it was the same day. A bit over the top.

    Fabulous breakfast. View onto the rugged coast and awesome Atlantic ocean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seaview room should have advised direction as we were looking for sunset view from room which we did not get

    Location, spa faciities, lounging area by pool, seaview room, choice of menu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been uplifted through redecoration

    The hotel felt like it was old and in need of redecoration. It was also a bit far from Baiona village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were quite thin and you could hear people snoring in the next room. You are totally dependent on your car as there is no place that you can walk to. In fact, the only place that you can really have a walk is along the main highway and that has to be shared with bicycles.

    Our room had a balcony and a nice view of the ocean. The spa facilities were a good value for 13 euros. It was also easy to get on and off the main road quickly. It's a pretty area and there are plenty of excursions that are not too far away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra to use the spa facilities. When we checked in nobody told us about the facilities- we didn't know there was a spa etc. There was no information in the room either. We were in a room in the roof and the shower was so small, we couldn't really stand up in it properly. Don't book a room on the fourth floor if you are tall! No mirror in the bedroom.

    Breakfast was good, lovely selection of fresh fruit etc Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. This hotel is truly a 4* which was refreshing. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the shower was amazing. I got a facial in the spa that was fantastic. The esthetician was knowledgeable and took her time. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. The head waiter was kind, funny, and interactive which we enjoyed. The pool was relaxing and the view astounding. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Had to pay over 10 euros to get to Baiona, where the action is!

    Facility, service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, very nice terrace and swimmingpool, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jantar no restaurante do hotel, poderia ser de maior qualidade e quantidade

    Talasoterapia excelente

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between rooms, thalasso swimming pool price, water leak using the bath.

    Bled extra confort, breakfast, Space in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa pool was FANTASTIC!!! Lovely place to stay. Lounge restaurant was great - had a gourmet vegetable sandwich and a nice martini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Heated pool was wonderful, food was great, & staff very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could improve

    Talaso services, professional and effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    that there was no English menu, only in Spanish

    all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The talaso terapia área and the views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flip flops to go to the spa

    Quality of food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Great seaviews from the restaurant and our bedroom. Magnificent sunset spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    AS MELLORES VISTAS DO MUNDO¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Aircon broken

    - Beautiful location overlooking the sea - Very friendly staff - Good food and good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Great room. Great service. Excellent breakfast. Nice to for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had some trouble paying for my stay as the CC payment terminal wasn't working correctly ; this delayed things a bit when I had the taxi waiting for us and a boat to catch to Islas Cies. Still, staff handled this situation as well as possible, allowing me to leave without paying and hence avoid missing the boat. During the day they processed the payment to the CC I used to book my stay and called me to inform of that. All in all, not a big thing, really. They told me that they were experiencing some internet issues and that they do have 3 payment terminals but all weren't working. An unfortunate coincidence I guess. Nevertheless, I will very likely be visiting this hotel in the foreseeable future.

    Staff; huge bed; nice pool. Location is fantastic and breakfast very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tha parking was a little difficult and we got wet because it was raining.

    I love the view from my room and from the spa pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from other rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breekfast with natural orange juice

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La piscina exterior

    El restaurante excelente,

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No transport provided by hotel to nearest town and back. Having to pay extra to use indoor pool.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service at the SPA

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful weekend, enjoying with kids, everything comfortable and pleasant for us.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Couple

    perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    choice of tv channels, as there wasn't any english spoken one

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning view, sensational food, incredible pools.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything about Talasco Atlantica was just the very best. You will be pleasantly surprised.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: