Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tancat de Codorniu 4 stars

C.N. 340 - Km 1059, 43569 Les Cases d'Alcanar, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Les Cases d'Alcanar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Cosy houses with a private jacuzzi in an orange grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit tricky to get to the hotel, it’s entry drive almost invisible from the highway. Look for a gas station and the drive is just next to it. We found staff absent at reception both times we needed them.

    Beautiful and cosy suits (which are semi-detached houses) with a private jacuzzi in a little garden. There is parking just next to suits which is really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a boutique oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We are repeat visitors to this hotel as it has become a firm favourite of ours. The area is wonderful, right on the Mediterranean but no tourists, just orange trees. The hotel is a boutique oasis with individual rooms, comfortable and relaxing surroundings and a great restaurant. The grounds are very secure and there is covered parking for the motorbike - we will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place in a beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get refil of cofee. But we didn't complained.

    Little garden in front of our room with own jacuzzi. Room wooden decoration blanded with modern details was really impresive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    A peaceful retreat in a green oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is only open for events so although you could order a drink at any time there was no social focal point

    The size of the bedroom and terrace and also how private it was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    In spring, the parfume of the orange trees surrounds you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool installation is a bit noisy.

    We had a very confortable room with a large terrace facing the orange trees and the sea. We took nice walks and bicicle rides (the hotel offers them for free) along the seaside. If you like peaceful places, this is a perfect choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    A return visit that did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting right on the coast without being too touristy. A relaxed experience with helpful and friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I'm travelling by bike a bit cut off

    Restful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect and the staff was very welcomed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Silent, silent and silent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's like in "Shrek" Far, far away 😉 difficult to reach without a car.

    Silent, silent and silent! I'm staying only one night, but! I love this place. Wonderful view too sea and mountain! Very lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Great room and beautiful hotel surrounded by orange fields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road to the hotel is very narrow and not in the best condition. The hotel is also not very easy to spot from the main road (N-340).

    Great room and beautiful hotel surrounded by orange fields. The hotel offers an easy access to luxury and a peaceful getaway. The staff was very welcoming and helpful making our stay enjoyable. Communication in English was not a problem. The complimentary WiFi worked like a charm. There is free and safe parking on the hotel grounds.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely property with warm and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find.

    Lovely property with warm and welcoming staff. The waiter in the restaurant went out of his way to explain the menu, which was gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The secluded pastoral setting in the center of an orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor, but likely you will need a car to stay here as the hotel is a ways away from the Delta itself. There is a quiet fishing town with many restaurants which can be reached by walking along the sea, but it isn't exactly close.

    The secluded pastoral setting in the center of an orange farm made it feel quite special. Since it has few rooms we had the pool to ourselves most of the day. Very good restaurant. Staff were all very friendly, especially in the restaurant where service was very good. So many places to sit and relax. We had planned to do more exploring of the area, but ended up spending most of the day in and around the hotel (we had been to the Delta previously though so exploring wasn't a priority for us). That said, the hotel itself became our central "point of interest".

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.6
    The place of the hotel is absolutely beautiful with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place of the hotel is absolutely beautiful with all the orange trees, beach nearby and peaceful hotel area. Even the smaller rooms were big and the staff was very friendly and did their best with everything. Very nice place for just relax few days.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    Dinner was exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work

    Dinner was exquisite.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: