Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Sunway Tara-Gay

Francesc Armengol, 31, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#107 of 201 Holiday rentals in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend this apartment and would like to stay there again myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The check in and out times are quite bizarre (very early out and late in) but we were able to access the apartment early as we had requested

    - Excellent apartment with unexpected facilities (such as a washing machine) - Great area off the beat and track - quiet location but everything was walking distance - Pool area is very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get a bus to the far south end of the beach from Sitges to collect your keys from the hotel to which the apartment belongs. The round trip takes 1-1.5 hours and isn’t very pleasant in the middle of summer with luggage. It is extremely quiet in the area.

    Close to the beach. Clean. Nice pool. Very simple for the money paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for some lovely time in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a killer for my spine. Luckily, there was a very comfortable sofa I could unfold and I could sleep on it.

    Contact with the hosts was immediate and without any trouble. When we had a problem turning the gas on, there was immediately someone at our door to help us out. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    It was a complete nightmare, my holiday with the family was ruined.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was smelling of dampness. The bedroom ceiling had water marks in one corner. The sofa had cigarette burn. One of the door in the bedroom had a punched hole. The toilet seat was worned. The heating was not working. The two single beds where the ceiling had water marks, beds were wet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Would stay again 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checkout 10am but able to leave luggage at Subway Playa Golf if you want

    I was apprehensive initially about having to collect keys from the Sunway Playa Golf. However very straight forward process. The hotel gives you the option to pre-register prior to arrival which makes it very smooth. In all €10 from MonBus stop to hotel and into apartment. Straight forward ! On checkout you can leave keys in the key box so you don’t need to go to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    not very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the very long walk to collect the keys and then be charged 10 euros by taxi to get to the property. it is most inconvenient to pick keys so far from the property one is staying at.

    last minute upgrade

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great place, good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10am seems a little early, especially in low season. Bike return starts at 11am so ideally these times need to be in synch! But thankfully they are accommodating if you need to stay later.

    Good location, easy access to main part of town and beaches but is in a quiet area. They also offer free bikes with a security deposit. Facilities includes ability to cook and a washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    The brochure pictures looked nice, but in reality, I was a little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was clear, prior to booking, that you pick up keys from a different location, but having to travel from the station across Sitges, going past the Apartment, to collect keys & check in, and then get a second taxi, back to the Apartment is frustrating. The Studio Apartment inside is ok, but dated. The bathroom was a little dirty and I was surprised to see there were tiles with exposed holes and old pipes showing. There was no toilet paper provided. There is little sound proofing, and a toilet flushing next door was so loud it woke me up. No local shops.

    It's a short walk to the beach, and only 10 minutes or so into the main centre. The pool was fine, and the location was fairly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Dirty. If you don't mind that, everything else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flat smelt of cigarettes. Not like you sometimes get in hotel rooms where you could smell those used to be smoking rooms. It reeked of smoke to the point you couldn't breathe. Perhaps the guests before me where heavy smokers. I kept all windows open and put the crib for my baby on the balcony to minimize his time inside and I stayed on the balcony as much as I could as well. It was miserable. The sofa was disgusting and stained, I couldn't bring myself to sit on it. Curtains and chair were dirty, stained, and also smelt of cigarettes.

    Location: quiet but close to the beach and town centre Staff at the Sunway hotel where you pick up keys were wonderful Good water pressure Functional apartment, if the furniture were cleaner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great swimming pool, big apartment and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one toilet roll per bathroom, I had to buy more. Very basic stuff in the kitchen.

    The apartment was big and spacious, great terrace and a toilet in each room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key pickup has to be done at a remote location that is far away from the apartments, so getting around costs extra taxy money and time

    Cozy location, easy acess to pool, fully equiped apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    GREAT APARTMENT TO RELAX IN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ARRIVED IN THE DARK SO BETTER LIGHTING OUTSIDE THE APARTMENT BLOCK AND BY THE MAIN ENTRANCE DOOR OUTSIDE

    APARTMENT KEYS FOR THE SUNWAY TARA APARTMENTS ARE COLLECTED FROM THE SUNWAY HOTEL WHICH IS ABOUT A TWENTY MINUTE WALK AWAY . HOWEVER THE RECEPTION STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN GIVE ME DIRECTIONS AND EXPLAINING THE EXACT LOCATION OF THE APARTMENT . IT WAS IDEAL VERY QUIET WITHA GARDEN AND SWIMMING POOL AND JUST A SHORT WALK TO THE CENTRE OF SITGES AND BEACHES

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very comfortable, the location of it was nice too. Great value, excellent location, has all the necessary (stoves, fridge, washing machine) and the swimming pool was nice too. will be definitely staying there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting keys elsewhere and 16:00 check in. No change of bedding or towels on an 8-night stay (new towels on day 7 after phoning reception). Pool became dirty by end of stay. Some noisy guests! No local shop for essentials.

    Quiet surroundings, 10 minute stroll to beach, 20 minute easy stroll into town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Good and clean app.in sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk a very long distance to get the key for the app. .recepcion is on opposite site of sitges

    Very good location next to beach next to City center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Ok apartment needs refreshing , drag having to collect keys from another hotel waited 35 minuets .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male residents sunbathing,swimming,naked we found this unacceptable.

    Location in residential area near local bus stop, short walk to beach.small appartment complex nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Size of The apartman !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    🚫internet conection

    Size of The apartman !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Property was super clean had everything you need even a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek to get the keys but for the price it wasn’t a massive issue

    Property was super clean had everything you need even a washing machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    It was amazing. We had a great time.
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok!

    Spacious and clean place, big terrase, nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Easy to check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out time way too early.

    Easy to check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not on and the aircon did not heat the room

    Comfortable bed and hot shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Check it out for yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really

    airconditioning and washer machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great time at Appartementos Sunway Tara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no comment

    All is okay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    no shampoo, shower gel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no shampoo, shower gel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room for two with 2 single bed, the pull out single bed belows the wooden support is broken and request for fixed but no body turn up to fixe!!we stay uncomfortable for 6 days!! :((((((.. bad service!

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice poolarea, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception at property, no option to by drinks or snacks, to early checkout required, one can hear people talking and using bathroom all the time, very thin walls and sealing.

    Nice poolarea, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Pool is great, small quiet complex, easy distance to beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff on site, have to call subway golf if any problem or if u needed item ie. Toilet rolls which there was only 1. And nobody around to get fresh supply

    Pool is great, small quiet complex, easy distance to beach and short walk to centre of town. Well equipped kitchen and even had a washing machine. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    The flat was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No shops or bars close by

    The flat was fine..sitges in November was disappointing..

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.8
    peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi kept cutting out! No maid service. Apartment smelled musty

    peaceful

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool was to small

    Very quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    scruffy furniture. irregular hot water supply. single bed.

    location

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    5.8
    I liked the space of the apartment and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like the old dirty sofa and the hard pillows.

    I liked the space of the apartment and the location. There were nice bedrooms.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: