Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tarik 3 stars

Paseo Marítimo, 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#2 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Always a lovely stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please make bacon crispier and provide jugs of milk by tea/ coffee facilities!! Could do with non-smoking outside area. Curtain across outside showers would be good. Not sure if problem generally for hotels, but could do with TV suitable for foreign visitors, English in our case.

    Excellent friendly and helpful staff, always ready to help out. All very pleasant, got room with lovely view, breakfast good with plenty of choice, good wi-fi, excellent location, lovely communal rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and quite would stay there again 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    I liked that it was a small traditional Spanish hotel. No need to rush out in the morning to put towels down on a sun bed. 2-3 to get to your room, food excellent. Lovely little hotel to sit and have a drink on the evening where it is peaceful and quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and hotel location was perfect , right on beach front area close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room was dark as window only with shutter facing front ... fab views but could not open window as was facing onto beach front ... no balcony in our room ... which we were informed was what was available with Booking.com

    Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice available, Location to beach bars and restaurants excellent . Hotel was very clean and all staff very well presented. Bar in Hotel lovely and staff great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room Felt breakfast was more catered towards other nationality’s could have been better but wasn’t bad

    Perfect location Ideal for a girls get away safe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean hotel, felt recently renovated and the paintings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drink making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Very clean hotel, felt recently renovated and the paintings around the communal areas were stunning. We went for a side sea view room which was a great choice as it also meant we got the evening sun on the balcony. The hotel bar was good value if you fancied a day lounging around and the cocktails were great. In a nice area with lots to do without being in the busy centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    ONCE AGAIN A PERFECT TRIP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TRY AND GET A POOL VIEW IF POSSIBLE SIDE ROOMS NOT AS GOOD

    WE HAVE BEEN HERE THREE TIMES NOW (SAY,S IT ALL REALLY).PERFECT LOCATION A NICE RELAXING HOTEL WITH VERY HELPFULL STAFF GOOD BARS AND RESTURANTS CLOSE BY AND THE SMALL BUT BUSY TOWN CENTRE A LEISURLY TEN MINUTE WALK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for 30+ couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few other people have mentioned that there is a bit of noise from the corridors as the room doors don't provide enough sound proofing and don't soft close. But as clientele tend to be a little more mature and few children resident (don't think I saw any!) no a major issue.

    Fantastic location, just across road from the beach and about 10-15 mins walk from Torremolinos station (only 20 mins from Malaga airport by train) :-) Staff were friendly and spoke good English when my Spanish let me down. Rooms a good size and believe all have balconies, ours was outside facing and had pleasant side view of the beach/sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, fab breakfast, helpful reception, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed quite a few times, and late in the evening and early morning we like to watch TV, but there was only one English speaking channel, you really need sky tv, lots of the other hotels have this facility x

    Friendly staff, fab breakfast, helpful reception, excellent location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike .

    The hotel was ideally situated right on the front opposite the beach and handy for walking to the nearby bars and restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a very choice of food . Overall an excellent place to stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Girlie getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise!! Heavy doors that just seem to slam closed. Every time somebody else entered/left there room we knew about it. External rooms you also have the noise in early hours of bins being emptied and the supermarkets deliveries and kennedys bar karaoke. I would recommend asking for an internal facing room to avoid this

    Everything if the noise wasn't an issue I would have nothing negative to say. Staff pleasant, food and drinks lovely and not expensive for a hotel. Pool area lovely. Rooms clean, maids every day. Location 5 star right opposite beach with plenty around for everyone, bars, restaurants, cafes, pharmacy, banks. Gorgeous views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel overall;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very good hotel overall; location is superb, private pool inside the green courtyard with free sunbeds&umbrellas is all you need, while the beach is across the promenade. Food' s good, wine is even better. Everything for comfortable stay is provided for. Service is fine, reception managers are perfect- really doing their best to help. Thanks guys! Would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Small, simple, nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was that the aircon didn't seem to be working properly- but it wasn't really needed at the time of year I was there.

    Older hotel, but very well maintained and has obviously been renovated in the recent past. Room was a good size, bathroom was also a good size and very clean. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was simple but very nice (buffet style) and the attached bar served very nice cocktails. I'd certainly stay here again if I go to Torremolinos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    April vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi in our room (201) was completely useless. If you, after long wait finally got a connection you would be thrown out after a couple of minutes, followed by a new long wait etc. The coffee machines in the breakfast room had often long queueing time. When booking a room it was unclear which rooms that had balcony etc. But, besides this it is a nice hotel and we would gladly come back.

    Location close to the beach. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Really happy with my stay at the Tarik hotel every thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a all inclusive option :)

    Really happy with my stay at the Tarik hotel every thing ticked the boxes and looking forward to go back. Really happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Treat yourself to sea views, it is well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy. They need to upgrade the doors to slow silent closing doors as every time someone closes its door it's a bang

    The food at Amira, the restaurant associated to the hotel is excellent. The best we had during our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in room ,then it would be perfect . Also our AC in room wasn’t great,so we had to keep the balcony door open at night to let air through .

    Everything ! Staff were lovely and so hardworking at breakfast ,which was superb . Beautiful pool area and fantastic location. Nice bar too.Good Food. Overall excellent wee hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing autumn break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers need replaced they were hard to control for temperature and pressure The plumbing was very noisy with every toilet flush from nearby rooms sounding like the water was coming into our room Breakfast was adequate but a little reorganisation of the dining room would have made things flow better A small fridge in the room would be a welcome addition All things which did not spoil our holiday.

    Hotel is in a quieter area of torremolinos with easy access to beach Staff are really friendly and helpful Beds are very comfortable Pool area is good with plenty of sun beds The hotel is quite small and not impersonal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Clean rooms and communal areas. Quiet rooms. Small but good pool area. Nice outside bar to watch the world go by. Low rise Hotel right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Superb all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    October not best time of year for lying round pool just because the sun is lower in sky but beach is literally just across the road and sun shines all day from 10 till about 6 there

    I was a fresh orange and cooked breakfast kind of person and it was superb but there was absolutely everything on offer for all tastes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A super quality for the given price! A very relaxed hotel! Super services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the room exactly on the first floor over the terase. This means that at 1,2 oclock in the night and at 7 oclock in the morning we were weak-up by the terase chairs that were mouved and re-mouved :(

    The breakfast was very good and also the buffet that we took it daily for dinner. The room was very clean, the bath was super, the blick to see-wow!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful little hotel in an excellent location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for myself and my husband

    Beautiful little hotel in an excellent location, very friendly staff, spotless clean. The food in Amura restaurant was delicious and not too expensive. We will definitely be back 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Good sized room, towels changed as often as you like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps more fresh fruit at breakfast. Also, a fridge in the room would be great.

    Good sized room, towels changed as often as you like. Staff extremely helpful. Great location - directly across the road from the beach. Pool area beautiful and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Tarik sea front gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers everywhere no where to sit outside that's smoke free. Rooms at back don't get any sun and are noisy from the road below. No fridge in the room.

    Location fantastic hotel was very clean and breakfast great. The bar and restaurant are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too thick for me but I always have problem with pillows.

    Very nice and helpful the lady that checked us in late in the evening. Nice breakfast and good bed and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    A relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room and a more variety at breakfast

    The hotel is well located on the promenade which is a great place to walk. and there are lots of bars and restaurants all along the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    All of the staff were helpful, friendly & knowledgable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have good to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room & a fridge to keep bottles of water cold as drinking lukewarm water at night and in the morning is not very pleasant! I

    All of the staff were helpful, friendly & knowledgable. Rooms were well furnished and clean. Breakfast covered all tastes & was repeatedly replenished so no shortage of anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Boring hotel without any soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was boring, and had few facilities. The hotel could not offer sun beds at the Beach, that was disapointing when the Beach is just few meters away.

    Large room With a private balcony was nice. Breakfast was large and had a big Variety of options. We did well for two days, but would not have been there for a whole week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful week in torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was trying to find fault it would be very difficult. Rooms very clean and comfortable just a little dated.

    Staff was amazing. Hotel very clean and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Warm and friendly staff,daily maid service,, and the "smallness" of the hotel was a lovely change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe your card system to our room could be improved, sometimes it took at least a dozen swipes to open

    We liked how all the staff were so friendly and helpful with any of our requests,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Delightful, very relaxing, good food, lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed abslutely everything

    Hotel Tarik is a lovely hotel, with a lovely atmosphere, in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very relaxing, thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable with good company
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds at pool very old and uncomfortable need updating with cushions we went to the beach every day

    Great hotel except for no facilities to get washed on last day, our departure was 9pm and the only shower was the pool shower. The rooms are fine with balcony and comfortable beds. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Location is ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in all aspects. Would recommend and go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, a room with a balcony and a view.

    2nd visit to Tarik, and again 1st class in all aspects, staff, breakfast, etc. Only thing was we had a ground floor room with no view but space to sit outside, but that was all that was left when we booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    overall exellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fact we couldn,t get a balcony

    hotel is spotless,staff very friendly and helpfull room very good but no balcony only a window, food was exelent only bed & breakfast but we dined in hotel a few nights ,will probebly book hotel for next year if we can get a balcony and the price is right, i retire at end of year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight problem was shower did leak a bit on to floor but was not a problem....

    Excellent hotel. Second time staying and already planning our third. Spotless, fantastic staff, great beach front location, spacious rooms , lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of choices for breakfast. Clean rooms, nice staff close to beach. Center is a good walk (15-20 min max). Hotel offers trip to Gibraltar and Ronda. You can have dinner buffet in the Hotel for around 15 euro. Really good dinner. From the hotel bar you can order the best pizza and frappe. Pool big enough and clean. I loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel, fantastic holiday we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is nothing to dislike about this hotel. cushions on sun beds would be added bonus.

    loved everything, been here twice before and cant recommend it enough. staff fantastic as always.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay , loved it, was sorry to leave. Will recommend to freinds, and will be back. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After making a fantastic job of crispy fried bread someone in the kitchen covered it in sugar! I like mine salty! Maybe it's just me !

    Not struggling to get a sun bed, although there were still a few that put towels out on there way to breakfast at 08.30 and didn't appear til gone 1300! I think you will find that one in particular is still with you, He wears a baseball cap back to front and has no chin and is about 60 , he spent a maximum of 2 hours per day on the 2 sun beds that he had put towels on , I'm embarrassed to say he was British! . Extremely helpful staff across the board. My wife and I brought a bottle of wine back from the supermarket one night and I needed a corkscrew , when I went down to the bar , the barman was more than helpful and opened it for me willingly.. loved the superb breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor cinema on the beach woke me up but not the fault of the hotel itself and its not every night

    The staff were fantastic,as an owner of 2 business' I know how important to any business the staff and their customer skills are.we were put in a ground floor apartment which was not right for me as I like a little more privacy and a balcony so I paid for an upgrade of which I was happy to do so Spotlessly clean and beds were very comfortable.food and selection was good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    If you are looking for a quite spot with not many kids then look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very very clean. -Very friendly staff. -More private than other hotels. -Not many kids while I stayed. -Didn't have to get up to early to get a good spot by the pool. -Says 3star but can't see why it's not a 4star or more. -Great selection for breakfast in the morning. -Left my wallet in the taxi when leaving for home and the hotel sorted everything. Within 20 minutes they had the cab returned to the airport. Couldn't be happier with this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice short summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was less than average. Pool small. Lack of batheing areas. And grassy area around the pool turned into muddy patches. I Don't understand why they don't just put astro turf throughout the pool area, just like the small patch of astro turf around the outside dining area.

    Perfect location for the beach, close to airport for a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bar service,not enough staff on when only 1 staff are doing cocktails. better service at bars across road and locally. they need to be much quicker and more proactive.

    pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    we booked this fairly last minute and i was dubious for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked this fairly last minute and i was dubious for the price, but I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, staff friendly, pool nice and breakfast did just the job. I would stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A GEM OF A HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CAN,T THINK OF ANYTHING

    A SPOTLESS HOTEL,PERFECT LOCATION,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF GOOD FOOD A LITTLE GEM OF A HOTEL WILL LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING HERE AGAIN

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast Buffet is excellent, variety and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes everywhere in the room, had to ask for insect killer twice.

    Breakfast Buffet is excellent, variety and quality. Swimming pool mostly quiet and relaxing most of the time. Great location at the heart of Torremolinos seaside with nice “chiringuitos” (seaview restaurants) nearby. Attentive staff who let us use the swimming pool shower hours after the checkout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Chilled out stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fee to use the safe

    Loved the bed, great choice of breakfast, good coffee, yummy Tinto de Verano and refreshing pool! Images on the website don't do the place justice. Its much nicer in real. Superb location, lots of restaurants around and short stroll to the old town. First hotel in Torremolinos and it managed to keep its charm. Definitely recommending to visit for relaxing holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The place to stay when visiting Torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to have fridge in the room to keep our water chilled. Overall we were satisfied.

    Cozy friendly hotel with amazing staff and great location right on the sea front. The hotel is only an easy walk from the main town. We stayed on a B&B basis, the breakfast was on buffet style with wide selection of bread, cereals, cheese, ham, eggs, coffee, tea and juices etc. Once we have dinner at the hotel, would recommend as well (they served Spanish specialities like paella, fajitas, chilli con carne, etc. fresh fruits for very fair price). The pool area is lovely, we had no problem to find available sunbeds even on busy days. We would chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Good stay, very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Normally there is no trouble parking on the street but on the Sunday when we arrived it was a heatwave and the whole of Malaga had headed for the beach. Had to walk at least two miles from hotel and drag cases in 32 degree heat. This exhausted us for the day and we had to do it again on Monday to bring the car nearer. Shower head and clothes rails too high up for us to reach and we are average height. Breakfast first day (about 9.00am) was crowded with long queues for coffee and the buffet depleted. They work wonders in the space they have and with scores of different nationalities, and the next day (early) it was much better.

    This was our third visit to the Tarik. It is an attractive little low rise hotel, very clean and well designed around the swimming pool. Rooms are simple, beds and pillows comfy and air con effective if a bit noisy. The snack bar area is lovely, as is the food and all the staff are friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Sunny break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked side sea view and was given a "corner room" with a tiny balcony - it did have a pool view but wasn't nice to sit out on.

    Location right opposite beach. Lots to do nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly hotel would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very good took a while to get to right temperature. We didn't have curtains only a voile type curtain so had to keep shutters closed which felt a bit claustrophobic. But would go back to hotel

    Staff were really friendly, loved sitting out the front in cafe bar watching the world go by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel.Staff were excellent,very helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact the birds could fly into breakfast area.Nt sure what they can do to stop this though but I did struggle with it

    Fantsic hotel,people were very friendly and accommodating.Nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has quite used furniture and bathroom. Despite this, everything is clean, so it is a matter of taste. It is a good value choice for the price and you get what you see.

    Great staff, multilingual, very professional and friendly. Very nice small swimming pool for relax (it's a small one, not for swimming) with nice birds singing all around. Very relaxing and pleasant. The breakfast is really great, wide choice and good quality. The whole structure is very clean. Great and fast wifi coverage in the entire hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    They didn't put aircon on until our first night just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't put aircon on until our first night just heating despite being 27 degrees. and you can't control it in your own room. There was one member of staff who was very rude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent small clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small complaint. Sun beds were a bit ncomfortable Hardly worth mentioning tho.

    Breakfasts were great pastries were fresh daily. Lots of choice. Pool area very clean and quite pretty with trees grass plants. Staff very helpful. Couldn't fault the place. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    We would definitely return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely if all the rooms had a balcony and a fridge in the room would have perfected our stay.

    Staff are amazing and the location is great for the beach and a lovely stroll to the town centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travel soap in the bathroom

    Very nice rooms comfy beds and very clean. Side see view and shaded balcony was a bonus. Ate in the snack bar and the sandwich was perfect and generously filled and the beers ice cold. The staff were welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to be said about this establishment

    We have stayed at this hotel for 8 years now and can't fault it Staff are excellent and extremely helpful Some have been there for as long as we've been going and that says more about the hotel than anything I can say

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location near the sea shore, magnificent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not find any English language TV channel. BBC, Sky TV, CNN, Bloomberg, or, at least, Euronews would add to comfort in this hotel. Also we needed a small fridge. Safe in the room is available for extra money.

    Perfect location near the sea shore, magnificent breakfast for a 3 star hotel, nice personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    A Short Stay - Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paid extra for a sea view, difficult to see on the first floor in the corner ! Especially when the patio door didn't open ! A small fridge in the room would add to the comfort of the room

    Good breakfast Buffet Good standard restaurant attached to the property. Great location for the beach Easier location to walk into the centre of town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money in a well equiped and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the chairs and the beds on the top floor do not have soft protection underneath at 01:30 I was woke up by the noise from people on the top floor moving furniture.

    The fact that a clean hotel with good breakfast across from the beach VERY GOOD value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. A fridge would also have been useful.

    Friendly staff. Quiet small hotel. Comfortable beds. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Good quality three star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold. The room noisy with other guests disturbing us all night and early morning. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Good sized and very clean pool. Lovely balcony. Very clean room. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly & professional staff, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to be able to make tea / coffee in your room so you could enjoy an early morning drink on the balcony, plus maybe a small fridge

    Very friendly & professional staff, great location across road from the beach, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Cracking little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room constantly had the smell of ammonia. The pool was freezing cold and a little on the small side.

    Great hotel for the cost. Easy to get to, if you're able bodied. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly the odd one not so much. Good short break. Would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Beachside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, it was a very warm night and therefore we had to open the window, this resulted in us having been very badly bitten during the night by mosquitoes. A hotel of this standard should have air conditioning. Being bitten spoiled what would have been an excellent stay.

    Beautifully clean hotel with friendly staff. The choice at breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes. The proximity of the hotel to the beach was excellent. We liked the choice of restaurants, reasonable buffet or al a carte restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    very nice, clean, basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice, clean, basic room. wish it had a kettle and fridge! Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Only complaint is it did turn rather cold and not enough blankets were supplied on the first night and the heating was not switched on until the next day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Couldn't find fault with anything.

    Excellent location - small, friendly hotel with very good facilities and close to all local amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Comfy beds. Lovely front terrace and bar. Right on Promenade with beach 2 minutes away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    3.8
    Relaxed atmosphere with friendly ,attentive staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed more fresh fruit at breakfast. A fridge in the room would have been useful and appreciated.

    Freshly cooked foods Varied selection of bread,cheeses, cold meats and salads.Evening buffet provided good variety of hot food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    A little Oasis in the middle of High rise hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Choice of air conditioning although to be fair the air conditioning units had been switched over to heating only as the temperature for the previous few days/weeks it had been cooler, but when we were there it we could have used it on the cool setting. Would be nice to have tea coffee making facilities in the room, but on the whole there wasn't anything I didn't like

    Rooms were comfortable and clean we were expecting a side sea room but got full on sea view rooms. Breakfast was good with good choice of foods, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service or iron & bathroom smelt slightly of urine maybe new tiles/Lino needed?

    Good size room. Staff very friendly ,breakfast fab selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    A gem in front of the beach in Torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in front of the beach in Torremolinos. Very friendly staff, lovely big room with a balcony with a view on the seaside, great garden with a swimming pool, intimate atmosphere, very quiet, very nice building. The buffet breakfast has lot of choices and it is pretty good. would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    Check in was easy,with friendly staff. Our room had full sea view, with heating/air conditioning.King size bed(two large singles pushed together) Breakfast was plentiful with enough choice for any one. The evening buffet dinner was excellent value for money, at 12 euro pp. Not many local bars open,in close proximity so a good choice at the Hotel made sense.Drinks were a good price too for a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    On the beach, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect exactly on the beach (although we couldn't swim thanks to the freezing water). We arrived by hired car and it was very easy to find parking place in front of the hotel (free of charge).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Overall attitude of Staff, helpful multilingual, Hotel is at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing To report

    Overall attitude of Staff, helpful multilingual, Hotel is at a great location. Easy Walking Distance to train station (Day trip to malaga) Really clean with great quality food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great service, good location, love the parking facilities and the pool, bar, and restaurant arrange
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    perhaps not enough Sky channels, British language channels.

    Convenience, the location, the room, the friendly staff, and the facilities, excellent service and arrangements.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and balconies quite small and somewhat overlooked from each other. No big problem though.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Good restaurant and bar. Breakfast choices excellent. We were lucky enough to have a room with a view to pool and sea. Pool looked good, but it was February and did not use.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tarik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: