Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tarongeta - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paratge la Tarongeta, s/n, 17488 Cadaqués, Spain

#22 of 45 hotels in Cadaqués

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1578 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    When we arrived we were told that rooms had been rearranged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived we were told that rooms had been rearranged and we got a whole suite instead of the originally booked room. It was spacious, beautiful and clean. The personnel of the hotel are very kind and friendly. It was a pleasant staying, I would go back anytime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    I want to go back to the Town, not sure I would stay here again. Price was typical for many others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No views, no patios,

    The proximity to the Beach was frustrated by the fact that it is an older Hotel with no views of anything you would want to see, such as empty lots with abandoned boats or an apartment complex where the locals live. That being said the hotel is 1 km. to the Beach and restaurants. It is a lovely town and the room was comfortable . Parking was a dirt lot behind the Hotel with no security other than a partial fence. The owners were bike friendly and found us a closet for our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Not very far from the road ,neither the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small, and the air conditioning is very noisy neither fonctionne not very well. We asked for two single beds room, but were told that we only have one big bed room available when check in. We asked the recommendations for the dinner from the personnel. It turns out the restaurant recommended is not that good and very expensive. It is doubted that they are the same family.

    Not very far from the road ,neither the beach. Parking available for the cars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, but I would recommend better lighting in the rooms.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located right beside the bus station on the edge of this lovely town, which is small enough that you can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great base for exploring lovely Cadaques
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value. Hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from the beachfront where cafe and restaurants are located. The room decor is modern and functional. Free parking at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Basic hotel with limitations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning however was turned off (early May but still quite warm). I thought it was broken but established the next day that in fact the hotel had turned it off. As a result we spent an uncomfortable & broken night. Bed was not great either - cheap mattress. Slept with the windows open but still hot & as a result also noisier than it needed to be. Its simple stuff: don't ever advertise a facility in your hotel and then not provide it, its guaranteed to really upset the clients! The AC was obviously off just to save the electricity. Not acceptable - especially given the cost. When we arrived (fairly early afternoon) we were also told that breakfast was from 9 am. Actually it starts at 8 but we were given a "slot" at 9. I managed to negotiate this forward to 8:30. The breakfast room is small & clearly they are not able to accommodate all guests at once so they attempt to manage this by giving you a time. They didn't actually bother to ask if that was going to work for us though. As it was we went down at 8:15 & there was a table available so we were able to eat earlier but clearly the person in charge was not happy about our early arrival. Too bad , we had a long day's travelling ahead so we needed to leave. The en-suite bathroom consisted of a part of the bedroom sectioned off with a glass partition, only part of which is opaque. There are some things even the closest of couples don't really want or need to share..... There was a safe in the room - but no key provided. Also the bedroom door only locks with a key from either side - which is a bit odd for a modern hotel door. Only one key provided.

    Hotel on the outskirts of Cadques (which is not very big) chosen because it has parking and air condition. Easy walk into town so perfectly well located. Parking was fine (outdoors round the back of the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, comfortable accomodation at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room, and some might not like the transparent sliding door into bathroom area!

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Great location only 5 mins from the sea and parking - a proper bonus in Cadaques. Missed having a kettle in room for a morning cuppa but otherwise all was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    We are occasional visitors to Cadaques, usually for a day or two, and will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we had been staying longer, a better bar facility would have been appreciated.

    Junior suit delivered all that was advertised and expected. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast food was fresh, varied and very tasty. Free parking behind the hotel gave us a central position in the town, a couple of our favourite restaurants being within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    The property is very central and you can get anywhere in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside of the hotel is not very appealing, and they could have the breakfast included! Other than that, everything was quite nice !

    The property is very central and you can get anywhere in the town by walking. The rooms are nice and well managed! The plus is that they have the parking spot for your car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, modern, affordable hotel within walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Perfect walkable location. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Generous breakfast buffet with eggs and bacon. Parking right in front of the hotel was free until May 1 (parking also available via hotel). Enjoyed the balcony even tho it was on the side, not on the front; would definitely want that again. Shops around the hotel are all interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Good standard hotel, easy location and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was exceptionally clean in my view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great position and easy to find when driving in. Plenty of parking though it was April. We were in room 209 which had a terrace and views to the old quarter. The breakfast was continental style and plenty of it. Make sure its included otherwise its 11 euros per person.. would go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely three day break here and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was rated as a two star property but it is much more than that. The room was newly decorated and very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is advertised as ADULTS ONLY but half way through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is advertised as ADULTS ONLY but half way through our 4 night stay a young family checked. Unfortunately the peace and quiet on our terrace was spoilt by children shouting and screaming !! Also the bar was not fully open in the evenings. Only canned beer and water was available !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find, beautiful scenic, romantic place, glad we stopped over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Watching my boyfriend having a poo

    Large free car park was a blessing, room was clean and we liked the quirky boutique feel. Only a short stroll to seafront

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is very close to the center of town - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cataluña is currently going through some political turmoil (at the time of our visit, anyway). There were signs in the hotel lobby, proclaiming their political stance/beliefs, and the TV was constantly playing the rhetoric in the background. This made us feel uncomfortable - political beliefs should be kept privately - not in one's place of business.

    The hotel is very close to the center of town - very walkable distance. The area around the hotel is very quiet, and parking is easy. The check-in was simple, and our room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel itself is also very quiet - we thought we were the only ones staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    5.8
    Whatch out tourists! ¡Ojo al tema político con este hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was pretty uncomfortable to be at the hotel due to the way they hold their political approach in front of the customers. The arrival to the hotel was with a big policial posted behind the reception desk. During the breakfast the owners got a long conversation with a provider about their view of the political situation, making me feel pretty uncomfortable since I was alone in the restaurant and was impossible not to heat. I do not expect as a guest to be in a hotel and be part of any conversation that I do not choose to be. Specially, if it is about religion or politics and even less lead by the owners or at that moment responsible ones. It is a shame that their total lack of awareness of their impact make me not recommend this hotel at all to anyone who either are not supporting the political party in favor of the area independency or just do not want to be part of political conversations in the background.

    It was good price considering the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    2.5
    Stay closer to the beach for a nicer room and the same price, dont believe the other reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure if the other reviews for this hotel are fake or not, For the price and what else there is in cadaques, DO NOT STAY HERE!! It first of all is NOT Adults only, there was a child in the room next to us and also down in the lobbies, i booked this on the reviews and i must say it was terrible compared to the other hotels in the area that i have stayed in previously, it looks like a cheap Hostel crossed with a childrens ward of a hospital. Also it said it offered massage and spa services, this was a complete lie also!

    It is right next door to the bus station, which i would say is the only good thing about this place. Oh the bed was comfortable also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable room, check in and out without problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    took some time to figure out the shower. 😏

    very comfortable room, check in and out without problems. Very close to city centre and parking just behind the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel at the entrance to Cadeques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is set back away from center of town, although the walk to the waterfront is less than 10 minutes. No view of the coast (at least our room). Also, it is close to where main road where traffic noise could be an issue. Perhaps best to ask for room facing away from the road.

    Good value hotel for a town that receives a lot of tourism. Rooms are basic, clean. Hotel is run by the owners. Breakfast was very good with quite a few options. Parking on site and OK - right behind the hotel. Rooms have a safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent little hotel with very clean, attractive rooms and super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows and mattress a bit too firm.

    The fresh figs picked from trees behind the hotel and presented to us for breakfast. Also the staff were lovely and the rooms modern and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with parking and close to all amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is a little pricey at €10 but there was a good choice. It is very noisy during the daytime.

    This hotel is excellently situated for walking to the sea front. Parking was good but be aware if using sat navigation to get there ,the last direction is to turn right and you are met with a no entry sign, ignore it as on closer inspection it says that you can go down the street, if you are going to the hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very expensive compared to any other hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very expensive compared to any other hotel we stayed out. Nice hotel, but expensive for our tastes, and while we thought breakfast was included, it was not so check carefully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Good times in Cadaques-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit close to busy roundabout and traffic so don't leave your door open.still great place though.

    Good location for a walk to the beach. Handy for bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A large group of noisy young German tourists ran up and down metal staircase all hours until 1a.m. and up early. Staff didn't seem to care No sleep on this 4 day vacation. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    It's two star but don't let that put you off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind.

    It's two star but don't let that put you off. Rooms are great - Junior Suite is stunning. Location is perfect for Cadaques and close to start of town so no traffic nightmares. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would return for longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Great value for money - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two single beds rather than a double bed.

    Great parking area and easily accessible from the main road and quick walk to the beach! Great value for money with modern and clean rooms. Really comfy beds and amazing shower !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    4.6
    We had an early bus to Fiqueres (7:00am) and there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early bus to Fiqueres (7:00am) and there was no one to do the check out but the security guard. He did not want us to leave even thou I told him there was a credit card on file. He said he did not know how to process the payment. When he saw that we were leaving anyway the credit card processor "magically" appeared and he processed the charges. He said we should have done it the night before but nobody told us the front desk was not going to be staffed early in the morning. The hotel is convenient if you are traveling by bus since is next door to bus station, but a little far from town even thou walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were almost new the cleanest I've ever stayed with resin floors and comfortable beds , a beautiful balcony. It was 2 minutes from bus station and 3 mins from beach and everything really . Lots of places to run first thing. Probably our most favourite place so far . Staff lovely. Will go again and again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty wifi connection.

    Large room with extra shelves and closet area. Large, modern bath. Safe in the room. Parking in the back (but, watch closely for the entrance just at the edge of the hotel--if you miss it like I did, it's very difficult to turn around). Right on the edge of town, so easier to drive there and easy to walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good, clean and cozy hotel. Easy to access and privat parking available. Short walk to center and beach. Room was spacious. Bathroom and shower was nice. Good choise in overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is contemporary style, no view & no old-world charm. Otherwise, it was great.

    Very quiet, very good wifi Internet connection, large room compared to many other European hotels, excellent showers, efficient air conditioning, elevator, pleasant employees... There is free parking, which is important in this little beach resort town, and the hotel is only about a 6 or 7 minute walk to the beach and many cafes. We didn't take the breakfast at 10 euros each and opted instead for the waterfront cafes for the same price or less, accompanied by a beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    4.6
    Very loud staff and clients, sleeping was only possible from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud staff and clients, sleeping was only possible from 1am to 7am at all, is not worth the money at all. No door or wall between toilet shower and sleeping room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.8
    Good value, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The half frosted bathroom doors might not be to everyone's taste.

    Very bright, comfortable room with excellent A/C, a 10 minute walk from the bay. Given local prices, very reasonable. We don't eat breakfast but they were happy to provide coffee. We had a room for 3, so very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    very good value for the small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air flow in the room was not great, which means that it was quite hot. (but we were visiting during a hot period anyways). Secondly the balcony door is the only glass door to let light into the room. So it was a little dark in there. Another window would have been better. We stayed at the top floor level and if some guest below us in the court yard or the balcony below us smoked the smoke would come right into our room. We had to sleep with the AC on some nights because of this.

    We had the smallest room in the hotel but it had the biggest balcony with view to the church of Cadaques and the old town. Very nice! Quiet, because the balcony faces to the back, away from the street. Perfect location. Walking distance to everything. Super clean, friendly staff and owner. Definitely for the small price a great deal. Nice design inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very quiet and perfect to rest at night. Beds are super comfy and WIFI works good. Paking is a plus as you can reach the beach by walk in about 5 minutes. Cadaqués is wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no teapot in the room which would be nice to have.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice little balcony, next to the bus station and in 10 min walk to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Great little place to stay when visiting Dali House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean updated modern rooms. Great shower and decor. Friendly staff. Loved that we could park our rental car at the location (off street). Great reasonably priced breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in a most beautiful seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took a few attempts to connect to the WiFi, but once a connection was made it worked well and without interruption for two days.

    Hotel Tarongeta is a basic comfortable and clean hotel a short walk from the beautiful Cadaques waterfront. It is a bit expensive, but is probably better value than similar hotels in this town. The fact that it provides parking is a major attraction because parking in Cadaques is hard to find and very expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.3
    All very comfortable except the strong smell - not sure what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disinfectant/gasoline (?) smell was very strong in the room.

    All very comfortable except the strong smell - not sure what it was but it was difficult to sleep in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable, basic hotel, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Tarongeta is a short walk from the waterfront. A bit tricky to find - when you reach the traffic circle for Cadaques, look to your right, you'll see HOTEL written down the side of the building, that little alleyway beside the traffic circle is where the hotel is located. There is free parking behind the hotel. The accommodations are basic and comfortable. As with all hotels in northeast Spain, bring your own conditioner for your hair, as no hotel supplied it. If you are looking for a comfortable bed and to spend little time in the hotel, then this is recommended for you. If you want luxury, a refrigerator or other higher end services, you should look elsewhere. Cadeques is a wonderful little town with a gravel beach and beautiful atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Superb individual hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door handle at the bottom of the stairs nearly took the skin off my knuckles! A very small complaint but I think it is the wrong type of handle for the door opening into the reception area and it will surely injure someone soon!

    Friendly welcome and easy check in. Great bonus to have hotel parking because this can be a real problem in Cadaques. It's a small hotel with an individual and personal feel to it. Our room was compact but it was well set out and perfect for our overnight needs. Thumbs up for the fresh decor in this well equipped room. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.5
    Ideally placed for a Cadaques visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning didn't seem to be very effective, but we shut it off and just opened the window instead.

    Great location on the edge of the old town, and with easy parking. Able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Room was spacious and had good light. Close to beaches, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good small hotel and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temperatures went up, but air conditioning was turned off. Roooms got wsy too wRm. Management musy used weather forecast and common sense to ensure rooms are comfortable.

    Pretty good small hotel and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    A friendly comfortable hotel within easy walking distance to the centre of Cadaques
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can´t really think of anything in particular

    the parking is so necessary in Cadaques and is free Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast complete. Bathroom with a very large and efficient shower Quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    8.8
    Good base for a stop-over at Cadaqués
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as our room had no balcony we would have liked to have any place in the hotel where we can sit outside and have a snack and enjoy the sun: the only place available was a small stripe of grass with deck chairs on the other side of the road, vis-a-vis the hotel entrance, but there were cars parked directly next to it and thus the situation was not very idyllic. Why not convert part of the space behind the hotel used now exclusively as a car park as a terrace?

    *** our spacious room with functionally integrated (partly open) bathroom *** clean and silent room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.6
    A hotel we will always stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lavatory and shower being part of the bedroom and not a separate room. Also no coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Being in Cadaques within easy reach of the main town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Should be 3 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, would stay there again!

    Hotel Tarongeta is very conveniently located from the entrance to Cadaques, but the sign is not visible from the road of the circle. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is very clean and modern, and the family who runs the place is very kind. Highly recommend for proximity to the beach, the village, and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    5.4
    Room was very, very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very, very cold. Heat was turned off and could not be put on apparently. One of the staff was a old grumpy lady who did not know anything about friendliness to her guest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night a bit of noise, there were a few dogs in the area that were barking for hours.

    Very,very clean and very well situated. They have their private parking and you are at 5 minutes walking from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff at the reception desk don´t speak English well, they prefer French but we understood each other finally. The hotel doesn´t have own websites, they charged my credit card with whole amount of money immediatelly after booking eventhough it was not in the payment conditions.

    The location in the town centre of Cadaques is very convenient. The place is quiet and what is really important is the free parking just behind the hotel building. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms light and comfy as well. The hotel is marked as a two star hotel but I would say it could be 3 stars hotel level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.1
    Good room and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist wasn't very friendly, which may have partly been due to language issues but a smile can get over those.

    Good shower. Large and comfortable bed. Private parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    7.9
    Central location near Compartir restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment was taken from card used for booking before we arrived ...no option to use a different card which does not charge for foreign transaction. Nobody to buy a drink from in the small bar area which was a shame .

    Ideal for walking into Cadaques & good free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    10 out of 10 for this little beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think anything could be improved upon.

    The hotel is only a short walk to everything in Cadeques. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, everything comfortable and spotlessly clean,----the bathroom sparkled and the shower was heavenly. Our room had a tiny balcony looking over a quaint little courtyard. We would highly recommend the Hotel Tarongeta for everything, including value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    9.2
    lovely hotel all round, super clean bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some traffic noise, as it's by the roundabout used by everyone coming in to Cadaques.

    lovely hotel all round, super clean bathrooms. Second time there and will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    5.0
    hostel type ..no luxery ..no romance ..nothing special..one night quick in and out type of place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are like a hostel ..no luxery ..floors slippery and dangerous in room just concrete ? - shower old - noisy because of location in the morning - no romantic feeling in the hotel rooms etc . a bummer for this lovely city tried to book us in a different room first ( not the one we booked) ..but relocated us as i complaint ( nice try ) ...

    member off the staff was very helpful and friendly ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, we would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A fridge in the room would be a must at this price. The wifi didn't always work as it should. You need to call the desk to fix it.

    Good and clean accomodation, excellent location, quiet and discrete. The personnel was always helpful, even if English is definitely not a good language to try and comunicate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    6.7
    Clean and basic but low on charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male member of staff was pleasant but his older female colleague was surly and at one point rude, even though I was speaking Spanish. Thin walls resulted in considerable late-night noise from the room above and at a couple of points in corridor. Only TV channels in Catalan/Spanish so non-nationals will need to find other entertainment. Wi-Fi worked in my room but was rather slow. Breakfast was not included and overall the accommodation is over-priced for a two-star location.

    Clean room. The beds were only twin but comfortable nonetheless. Decent location about five minutes' walk from the seafront. Hotel has its own car park, but it gets crowded in high season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    Good for a short stay but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or cofftee service facilities in room and no small fridge to keep water cold .Only 1 small piece of soap for shower and nil for hand basin .No actual flyers regarding what activities are on in the area

    Lack of fresh food and 10 euros was way too much for what was offered at breakfast .Got better at cafes in the nearby streets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    6.7
    The rooms are fresh and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive for what you get, I found, compared to other hotels in Southern France/ Costa Brava that I stayed in during the same trip. The internet connection was not that good.

    The rooms are fresh and nicely decorated. The location is all right, but a bit far apart for the size of the town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY curve narrow roadway into area.

    Location. Visited area to go to Salvador Dali Museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is close to everything. The sea, the restaurants and not far from Dali’s House.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice relaxing Hotel in a good location - quiet yet close to the centre and beach (5 - 10 mins). Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Location is nice, close to almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con was slow as for thos hot weather and type of bed and request were not met but that is it...

    Location is nice, close to almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Good location in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location in a beautiful town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were noisy

    Staff was very friendly Location was good Rooms were clean Private parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    A really nice place to stay and Cadaques is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location lovely rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Free parking behind the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from our room

    Free parking behind the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very well located with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well located with free parking. Very nice rooms and renovated bathrooms, very clean. The breakfast was also very good! I really recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and comfortable and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely and comfortable and very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    It is a clean and modern hotel, very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no view but I didnt matter

    It is a clean and modern hotel, very confortable. It has private parking, not always availBle in Cadaques.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy parking. Convenient to town and sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money in Cadaques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room ( next to the stairwell) was noisy. Sound proofing of rooms is poor. No iron.

    Clean and recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Off season, cadaques and hotel tarongeta were delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Newly renovated and super Clean. Good location with parking on site. Room was small but comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Great location and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and great price! A chair and table on the balcony would have topped it off perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Love this area and the hotel will be our 'go-to' every time we drive down from our home in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all..... what's not to like.

    Great location, easy to find. Parking really useful. Welcoming and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: