Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Tartessos 4 stars

Avda. Martin Alonso Pinzón, 13, 21003 Huelva, Spain

#3 of 11 hotels in Huelva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2494 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Update the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff don't seem to know that the railway station has moved. 6-30 in the morning we are outside the station that they sent us to and a local Spanish lady drove up to us and tells us it has been closed for ages. She very kindly took us to the new station were we just caught our train. Could have missed our flight home if it hadn't been for the local lady.

    It was central and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A really good hotel, and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFI sucked in my room, also, the elevators were a little clunky and didn't work all the tiem, the parking lot was around 2 blocks from the actual hotel

    The location is great, good beds and really clean, nice and quiet if you want to relax. Overall, a really good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Explore Huelva. The staff make a huge effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent position.for exploring Huelva. The staff were extremely helpful with everything, especially the two young ladies on reception were brilliant. The beds were made every day and the room was comfortable. Huelva was a real treat for us - we explored and found so much. Great bars, restaurants and art. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room and too noisy from outside, it was Friday. Breakfast starts at 8!!! We left at 6.30 without it though it was paid.

    Position in the very centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a swimming pool. Otherwise it would have been perfect

    The room was clean. We had a very good sleep. Easy to park nearby to move the suitcases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Basically an ideally located hotel providing everything you would expect from a city centre hotel. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genuinely could not complain about anything.

    An older style building located on a main street within easy walking distance to everything. The street is partially pedestrianised so reasonably quiet. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Do note that Sunday evening is very quiet with many of the bars and restaurants closed. Across from the hotel entrance is a chemist and behind the chemist the main shopping streets with lots of boutiques and big name shops. During the summer it has a canopy over the street so is quite cool for shopping :). There is a left up to the rooms which were a good size, standard hotel decor, sufficient wardrobe space for 2 people, mini bar, a comfortable bed with clean sheets and there is a tv with basic channels and air-conditioning. The bathroom had a shower over the bath..good pressure. Sufficient towels, basic shampoo etc. and a standard hotel type hairdryer. Free wifi worked fine. Checkin and out was smooth and efficient and the receptionist was very friendly. Parking is nearby - would recommend finding an underground car park (some have offers of 5€ per day and are about a 5 min walk) and don't bother with the car for the time in the centre).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A lovely find!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not seem to work on highest setting and not great on a lower one!

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Very clean hotel. Excellent location. Parķing available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Central, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking, I have requested a room with a nice view and flowers, to celebrate our anniversary. The staff answered my email, only referring to the flowers, so I thought they took my view request into consideration. Once I have arrived, the room we’ve got had a terrible view, facing a white building right in front. For my surprise, when ai called the reception, they have said that there was no request. They ignored my request, as they clearly knew about that. If they answered my email about the flowers, they would have also read the view request, as it was all in the same email. We were told the hotel was fully booked then, so we couldn’t change rooms in the moment. For a 4 star hotel, we would expect better service and conditions. The room is completely over priced, as it is basic.

    Located to right in the centre of Huelva, was easy to visit the town. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Forget that hotel for a Friday or a Saturday (noise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was glacial. The room was at the first floor and very noisy. One could clearly hear the noise of wheels of the cars passing behind the hotel and the voices of the people walking on the pedestrian zone in front of the hotel. The location is awful because of that. Forget about that hotel for a Friday or a Saturday when people can stay out until very late.

    Very good bed. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed Huelva and the hotel was a convenient base from which to see the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room facing the street. On Sat. night, after a soccer match that Real Madrid won, it was very noisy all night. On Sun., when the activity level was back to normal, it was very quiet at night. I would recommend asking for an interior room if you are staying on a Fri. or Sat. night. Also, there is no local street parking, so you need to plan to stay in the hotel's garage. They had room for our car, but when making a reservation, I would suggest reserving a parking place to be sure you have a spot.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Convenient location to local sites and the museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and good base from which to explore the town and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local knowledge re buses at reception. Went to La Rabida by local bus, turned out to be really easy. Room was close to lift so noise of other guests disturbed us.

    Very central, easy walk to and from railway station good places for breakfast in main shopping area, good restaurant for local cuisine Garum opposite side of road and towards the Plaza de la Constitución

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the heart of town.The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. If you are driving the hotel is on a pedestrian street.You need to park on a side street its a bit confusing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    No good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't understand English. Poor breakfast. No restaurants/available lunch in the hotel. For coffee or water or snack other than mini bar in the room only through venting machines (including coffee)

    The position of the hotel even if there was too much noice during night hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Fair place, but nothing exceptionally good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 'years' to register at the hotel. The receptionists did not know English. The toilet was kind of leaking entire time.

    Good localization, very easy to get there and from there to any place. The bathroom looked nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I plan to return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking (and driving)in Huelva is a bit challenging. But taxis are plentiful and reasonably-priced, and bus and rail connections good.

    Friendly, helpful, cheerful, staff. Excellent location in Huelva centre, from Tartessos Hotel, can walk to excellent restaurants and tapas bars, splendid renovated harbour promenade, and the best town food market (rivals Harrods Food Hall) in all Andalucia. Huelva has good public transport links (bus) to Faro Airport in Portugal, and Seville Airport in Spain. Plus good railway connections to Seville and Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, nice staff, awful breakfast, awful parking, lot of noise from street all night
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy all night. Firstly from people in the street and then the street cleaners. They need to improve the windows or insulation or something... The breakfast was pretty awful. It could not be classed as a 4* breakfast. The parking was a nightmare to get to and for someone using the hotel as a stop off whilst relocating from one Spanish island to another with a lot of items they needed to unpack, it was very uncomfortable. If you are coming off the ferry at Huelva and stopping here for a night before travelling elsewhere, I'd honestly pick another hotel.

    The room was nice and clean, The staff were friendly, the hotel was in a good location in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Vey good hotel located in the center of the city. Bery good and helpfull staff. Clean rooms good breakfast and convenient parking. Great value gor money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and handy for the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just five minutes walk from the Huelva railway station the hotel is well placed in the town centre and it's bars and restaurants. I was impressed with the welcome given and complimentary sweets in the good-sized room. The bed was very comfortable and it was a real shame to leave early for the first train to Sevilla. Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Fine for business, a bit over-proced but clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant/ bar, poorly stocked mini bar, you must ask for an interior room, exterior rooms are very noisy (from the street). Kind of plain and characterless.

    Pleasant staff, quick attendance, good, central location. Sweets on the bed!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Columbus history tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is right in the centre and with google maps easy to find. The hotel has private, secure parking 50m away and again very easy to get to. The rooms are super, modern, clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Lovely appointed bathroom. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the area too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Good but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking Wifi was not working very well The hotel looks much better on the pictures at booking

    Good location to visit the city Friendly staff at reception Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Large clean comfortable room with bath, as one would expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite claims that the restaurant was open every day, it was closed on the Sunday evening I was there.

    Large clean comfortable room with bath, as one would expect from a 4* hotel. Good wifi. Very central location just down from main square. Good weekend price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    English speaking staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I got there late and had booked parking. But could not find a parking spot in the garage as everyone parked at silly angles. 2) I had hairs in my bathtub, however, I have stayed here before and the cleanliness has been better. 3) I was missing a bath plug so I couldn't take a bath, like I have done previously.

    English speaking staff. Breakfast is always good. Location is lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was really comfortable and super clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really comfortable and super clean, the reception staff were not just nice but also really helpful. The room was more than big enough, as well as the bathroom, and they have a gym! I can honestly say if you can afford it, it's a great value for money. PS. I grew up in town and can guarantee you this location is quite brilliant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Easy walk from the train station to the pedestrian area in Huelva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overlooks the main street which can be a bit noisy. We did not have enough time here!

    room 223 is very nice. Large and comfortable with a wonderful bathroom!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel but ask for a room facing away from the street to avoid the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy from 2 a.m. onwards I know centrally located hotels can be on the noisy side but this was quite extreme and we were woken on both nights of our stay

    Great location. very close to restaurants, bars and shops. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.5
    Very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that as we couldn't locate the hotel we parked in another ( non hotel ) car park the hotel refused to allow us to amend our pre paid parking booking.

    Great location , smart comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Not a touristic spot, 1 day is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard for the taxi driver to find, and the bed was HARD. Not made for a comfy sleep

    This was in a good position, but hard to get to, even the taxi driver had trouble finding it the procession that came dancing down the street on Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice lady at front desk upon arriving at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice lady at front desk upon arriving at the hotel. The room was very nice and would stay at the hotel again I would recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Central Huelva hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the front are a little noisy - a fun tapas bar opposite is busy until late and the streets are cleaned in the early hours. Take earplugs and you will have a great stay.

    Very good location, a short walk to the centre and a car park a few hundred meters away. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Functional, pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location near great restaurants; comfortable modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lobby is a bit sparse (there is a small welcoming area but no place comfy to sit).

    perfect location on pedestrian streets, close to all the amazing restaurants of Huelva. friendly staff. nice clean and updated rooms with comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous base for Huelva and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit confusing and challenging. No big deal but it meant that unloading was a bit hectic.

    This was a great location for local exploring in Huelva and for driving to nearby attractions. There are many diverse restaurants on the ramblas of the hotel entrance. The wifi was strong, so we were able to take care of some business very quickly without interfering with our trip. The front desk personnel were very friendly and informed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in city centre. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby so I chose food outside the hotel to add variety, choose local fayre and suit my budget. I asked for a quiet room and got one - this is a city hotel so to get atmosphere choose a balcony on the front but expect to hear the city. Front desk were polite, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel . Parking was hard tobfind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was nightmare to find . It was away from hotel and in a maze of streets. Took 40 mins to find . Map was provided and we should of looked at it rather than use gps since gps did not have a clue.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i dislike this time that the room was looking to nowhere and the aircondition was on on the coldest level. So i was actually freezing in the first 3 hours untill the room got warmer. The rest was perfect like always. See you in august

    Im a fix client, i go almost every month because the good service and the good position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic and definitely would stay again hotel and huelva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The hotel was fantastic at the right price and the city of huelva is excellent many bars and restaurants and local bars very good definitely would stay again 10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    The room was smelly and quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and quite small. The double bed was not very big. Everywhere was closed as it was Sunday. We needed a vegetarian restaurant We checked out and went home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite with a big bathroom but it was poorly designed with the toilet crammed into a corner making it difficult to use. Bar area was very small in the reception area.

    The location is excellent close to shops restaurants and sights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value, centre of town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a slightly complicated drive away but, having said that, the helpful reception staff more than made up for the slight stress of finding our way.

    Great location in centre of town opposite good tapas bars and several easy breakfast cafes if a coffee and a bun is all that's wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to arrange day excursion but we're not available, due to the low season.

    Excellent location of the hotel and a wide choice of restaurants on the doorstep. A very helpful hotel staff. The only excursion we managed to arrange was a 30min tourist train, i must also say that it was very informative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommend this hotel.rooms are tidy and clean. The location is excellent it's in the heart of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is facing restaurant which are crowded the whole night it is noisy especialy if you are kind of person who can't stand noise it may be disturbing overall the hotel is a great choice! 👍

    Highly recommend this hotel.rooms are tidy and clean. The location is excellent it's in the heart of huelva you can walk around the hotel with no need for a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable place to stay if visiting South western Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge since the property is located in the city center. However we found public parking for a nominal fee one block away.

    The location was excellent to tour the town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. We were very impressed with this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent (and enormous) Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two small stools/chairs and a table on the larger balcony would have been useful. There was nothing with the coffee machine to make a cup of coffee. Even George Clooney would have struggled. It is impossible to drive directly to the hotel. There is private parking, which we had booked, though the receptionist knew nothing about it.

    Excellent (and enormous) Junior Suite. (Surprisingly for a Spanish hotel) a coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value, central location , parking, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access was not easy, so stop near the taxi rank and let the hotel know you are here and they will help you

    Excellent location, central for all requirements, parking in garage nearby avialabks at extra cost but worth it. Excellent strong WiFi signal at no cost.helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, but can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friday night saw a lot of partying in the streets around the hotel until 4-5am. The noise came through the double glazing, making it hard to sleep. So, I would not stay again on a Friday or Saturday night, unless in a room away from the streets.

    The rooms are fine and work well. The breakfasts are good. It is located in the heart of town, so everything is on the doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    Not a restful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for finding the car park a challenge. Also the noise factor from the street dreadful until 0445 the morning I was up early for a business trip !! Not somewhere I would consider for a good nights rest again.

    Internet was okay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Huelva centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern and right in centre of Huelva, few minutes walking from the main square and in an area full of bars and restaurants. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Very well placed in terms of places to eat, closed to town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the parking area is so difficult you need to leave car far away

    Very well placed in terms of places to eat, closed to town hall and shopping streets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay Huelva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue at this location. Public parking is €18.70 per day, hotel carpark rate is €14 per day. Racks up over a week.

    Clean, comfortable hotel, pleasant staff - no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    An efficient, comfortable, and clean hotel with such kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may have missed this detail in the booking, but parking was $14 extra. The facilities and ease of use though were great so no major complaints at all.

    The staff were the best part! Each of the women who helped us from the front desk were helpful and genuinely kind. They let me practice Spanish and then filled in the details in English if needed. And all with wonderful smiles. They even printed out documents for us when we were having printing difficulty with the computer and printer from the lobby. The breakfast was great too! More than just toast with butter and jam. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    One night sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage parking for the hotel wasn't so easy to find, but reception lady helped us a lot. Noise till 6am from the street. Very unpleasant smell in our room & bathroom too.

    Reception staff very welcoming & friendly - both checkin & check out were handled very well. Location is on a pedestrian street very close to lots of bars & cafes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly welcome. Standards are high in this hotel while offering good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't use the services in the hotel apart from a coffee from the machine in the foyer but I would imagine the high standards would apply here too.

    The friendly welcome at front desk , equally true when checking out in the early a.m. I will be back! I appreciated the lovely room with balcony I was given. Sometimes the single traveller is banished to the dark, poorly appointed rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Best hotel for the best price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was almost impossible to go to the hotel by car, because it is located in an pedestrian area. You must take the street San Salvador. You can`t park in front of the hotel, therefore it´s best if you park your car in a local garage for €5.- a day.

    Everything else was perfect! Wonderful breakfast! We´ll come again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    hotel location good. Staff excellent. Only problem was excessive night time noise from bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a disco opposite the hotel which seemed to be open until around 5.00am. the noise was unbearable and we hardly slept for the two nights we stayed at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Staff were helpful and concerned when we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foyer smelled of sewers and so did the bedroom. Opened all the windows but street very noisy from bars. Bed not comfy either so gave up on a siesta after an hour and checked out.

    Staff were helpful and concerned when we left.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated facilities, overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Right in the heart of the city, just a bit old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Junior Suite which was a good size but needs updating.

    Great location but dated rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly situated in Huelva near loads of fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking directly at the hotel

    Perfectly situated in Huelva near loads of fantastic restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were nice, no bar or coffee shop no where to get a snack or drink no pool hotel really lacks facilities of a 4 *

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable big rooms, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its location, nothing interesting in the surroundings. Wifi did not work properly.

    confortable, good size and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    No bar facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities no room service. Very difficult to find in centre of town drove around 4 times . And this is using sat nav.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurbishment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    every time again, if we stay in Huelva.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything ok

    just for one night, but we enjoyed very much! Next time again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    After ferry stay in Huelva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really

    Very good for staying in the center of Huelva. It has closed private parking. But be sure to book in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too dark in the room and bathroom, especially when you need to apply makeup

    Great room and location. Very good breakfast with loads of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning until our last day, So we did not sleep well

    The staff at the restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    On photos looked much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On photos looked much better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    No parking and time it took to check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and time it took to check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant comfortable hotel in a good central location.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant business-type hotel in a good central location. Beds comfortable and rooms come with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean.tidy.modern.well positioned. friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room 😢

    Right in the middle of the town, so super location, very clean, pleasant staff, comfortable beds. Very good stay

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Tartessos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: