Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SM Hotel Teatre Auditori 3 stars

Ribes, 71, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#322 of 525 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2320 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very various with lot of selection of savoury and pastry but the quality was not always great. and the fact that the breakfast is served in a basement (without windows) make it a bit depressing in the morning (and TV that play music video don't help)

    The Hotel is in a quite good position, walking distance from the sagrada familia, and 20 min to the palau della musica, and 30 min walk from the gaudi house (both of them) also taxi are quite cheap and easy to book there. The parking in Barcelona is quite impossible (as driving there) so the fact that a private car park is at walking distance from the hotel is a good bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, nice peple, nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast needs improvement and more variety - considering that the hotel is in Barcelona that has access to more food resources.

    Nice hotel, very kind and helpful staff. Walking distance to La Sagrada Família. Internet speed was good and hot water was available all the time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We will tell our travel friends to stay here - great staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were in had a very noisy air conditioner.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable, room was clean. Arianna and Paula at front reception were exceptional. Offered us a couple of bigger rooms but took the one without the steps as my wife has a bad knee. Both ladies always had a smile and couldn't help more!! We will definitely return to this hotel because of them. Breakfast was awesome !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    We feel we were duped by the web site which bore no relationship to the room we were put into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We made the decision to stay here based on the pictures of the bedrooms shown on the web site. The room we had was cramped and much smaller than these. We felt duped by the hotel into staying in a hotel where the advertized rooms misrepresented the actual rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    The price for this hotel ranges from 80 to 140Euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for this hotel ranges from 80 to 140Euro. The room in the first floor is very small and there’s very big smell. I’m disappointed for the highest price I payed and got the worst room. The breakfast is totally not deserve 19Euro. The vegetables are not fresh and the coffee has a very strange smell. Anyway, the room is very clean and the location is good. The transportation is very convenient in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Prima hotel, but a bit too far from public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not a real two size bed, it was more 1,5 size. The room didn't had much extra. The chair and table were really small. So it was a real basic room, without too much extra's. the location was 10 min walk from the metro and not really nearby the major spots

    The breakfast was nice and well organized.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.0
    Clean, functional. With very obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly smaller and although there were two beds they were too close together.

    Room was very quiet. Bathroom was a good size. Staff were unobtrusive but were very helpful when it came to answering questions about where places were and how to get there. I did not feel I had to go out early to be out of the way for the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Fix the A/C
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never expect a room being so smelly due to the Air Condition which was really malfunctioning and useless.... I stayed 3 nights and all my clothes got a smell of MOULD! Very dissapointing for a 140€/night room...

    The staff was very friendly and willing to help!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Far from center and horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very "by the book" staff. I slept during housekeeping hours, and the one morning I was awake (before going to bed) at the start of their house keeping, 8 am I believe, I asked and explained the situation to the front desk who said that she needed to clean the "main rooms" first because that was her "schedule" and that she couldn't clean my room before 9 am. What? I told you specifically that I sleep during those hours and you couldn't move her to quickly clean my room until 9 am? (I finally got her in at like 8:30, but if it says housekeeping at 8 am, why couldn't she clean AT 8 AM). Then, they call me two days later saying that they need to do housekeeping "every third day." Literally wake me up on my vacation to have my room cleaned. Why? Because "it's policy." Well, then MAYBE HAVE BETTER HOUSE KEEPING HOURS? When asked about laundry, was given a sharp: NO. (Okay, fine....but still at least try to be accommodating? How are you washing our sheets/towels?)

    The room was nice and comfortable, the free tea service was nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant with easy access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs on bathroom floor and in shower on arrival. Very small tv in wall with no English channels except Bloomberg tv

    Large bed with comfortable pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with friendly staff in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check-in, we wished to change our room - Katrina (sorry, I think that's how it's spelled) was extremely helpful and friendly, and got us a nicer room for our stay. It is extremely important for us to experience friendly, happy service and Katrina certainly provided all of this. The other staff members on reception and the cleaners were also extremely smiley and helpful. The bed was so comfy, and the WiFi was brilliant (unlike a few other hotels we stayed in during our trip).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A decent stay in Barça
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not totally at the centre of the city. But very easy to get around by bus and taxi. A short walk to metro is ok.

    The staff members are super friendly. The property is nice and i a good condition, spacious rooms, clean and neat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. Really good location it’s 15 min walk from Sagrada Família, 4-5 min from the tube station. Nice small restaurant around. It’s just perfect for people that comes for holiday in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Glad there was a small fridge in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room standard was different to that of the pictures on the website. Seemed less modern. Not enough milk provided for tea and coffee per person

    Glad there was a small fridge in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view

    A very nice hotel in a nice area. The staff was very helpful! Ariadna was so helpful with a smile on her face the whole time and so were Omar and Rut. Thank you for your guidance! Also the room was spacious for 2 people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cramped, and there was little space left to move around the beds, for example if you need to fetch a shirt from the cupboard. Bathroom had a sliding door (Why??), which made a horrible screeching sound while opening or closing. Bathroom door did not have a lock, and it was not sound-proof.

    Friendly staff. Helped us by calling a taxi to airport. They put advance notice about a taxi strike in Barcelona. Location close to two metro stations Glories and Monumental, around 5 minutes walking distance. Cafe and stores nearby (except on Sundays they were closed). Room was very quiet at night, although in day time you can hear noise from playground nearby. Breafast was well prepared, and had healthy options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good neat tidy room for night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some type of snacks like sandwiches, chips etc should be there available .

    The breakfast is just a repeat of every day. No sitting as no space in room. No table and chair. A good clean budget hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The service from the staff was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service from the staff was incredible. There was always someone on hand to help us with anything we needed. I had also emailed ahead informing them we were there for a special birthday and we were upgraded to a rooftop room with a private balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent top hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,friendly staff ,Ariadna and Maria were more than friendly and happy to help ,rooms are comfortable with air con ,breakfast was just as something for everyone 👏

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for the money - nice and quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should fix some padding on legs of the wood finture - really noisy when the cleaning ladies did the room above mine as the floors had marble.

    Being a frequent visitor it was nice staying a bit outside city center but with ease access to metro and not that long a walk to center Very clean and new room Quite aircon which is rare They have a "backroom" section - very nice and quite but the windows face a a small but bright and nice backyard all in marble, so if you need a view you should upgrade. That said they had fixed the problem with a perfect lightning in the room, so you did not really notice that you were in a "backyard" Staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    It was close to the metro, and the Glories shopping centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the metro, and the Glories shopping centre. Special thanks to Adriana and Omar for their assistance in making my travel in Barcelona easier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast and lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and small beds. Not really centrally located.

    Excellent breakfast and lots of variety. Great value for the money. Large elevator. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bed is not comfortable (two single beds just put together). If you are couple maybe is not the best solution as the beds would always move from each other. - Breakfast is not included

    - Friendly Staff - Clean rooms - Close to Sagrada Familia and metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit expensive 🙁

    Staff was very helpful. Location was very close to the underground and the seafront it was just 20 min walk. It was a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in an almost-central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there are three metro stations nearby, you still need 10 minutes to get to either of them. The hotel could be more central to the more touristic areas. Apart from the rooms being quite small, none of them have balconies.

    The receptionist, Omar, was always very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a positive and understanding person throughout our stay. The breakfast is really good. There is a wide selection of fresh food. The whole hotel was always kept very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Grew on me, especially location, but would not choose again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to the outside. The Booking.com photos had showed a sunny window to the outside. That is NOT TRUE and NOT OK. Felt claustrophobic at first. Got used to it. The only window opened to the indoor patio so, if I left it open at night, I heard voices from the lobby. Very slippery shower/bath tiles. Take care. Stuffy smell in the room because of lack of ventilation. If you care about your surroundings in the hotel, do not come here. If you want a convenient location (short walk to Gloríes metro and tram stop) with coffee/tea & hairdryer in the room, then take it if the price is right.

    Friendly, helpful staff. They recommended I check out and leave my bag to tour the city on my final day. Offered a shower at the end of the day. Nice to have before my flights home late that night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    - the rooms with view to the schoolyard can be noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the rooms with view to the schoolyard can be noisy (especially during the kids morning breaks) - we asked for triple room, but in fact the 3rd bed was really squeezed in a double room - the room we were given was part of an apartment, like two rooms separated inside by an interior door which was very, very thin and you practically heard all the way the people in the other room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Just what was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was well located but off the busy main roads. Boutique type. Familia sagrada was the closest attraction. Non pretentious. The front desk staff was great, warm and friendly. Omar, Rut, Adriana were helpful in orienting me, assisting me with making reservation, in transportation and answering all my questions. As a first timer, it was key to enjoying and being able to navigate and see as much as possible of Barcelona in my 4 days stay. I would recommend it and would rebook for a second stay at a later date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - room a bit on the small side - some of the staff could be friendlier

    - very comfy bed - within walking distance to sights - decent-sized bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little on small side so no room for a comfortable chair.

    Close to where we needed to be.Nice quiet area but with good transport links to most places.Friendly staff.Clean,fresh rooms, with big shower room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean hotel, in a good location near to the metro and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room could have been better. Breakfast was not the hotels greatest strength, better quality food would have been nicer.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very helpful and friendly, location just 8min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and friendly, location just 8min to metro and tram, and bus just few steps from the hotel, near shops and shopping center. I will come back for my next visit to Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Good facilities. Helpful staff. All you need for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be more private with a solid door to bathroom rather than an opaque sliding glass door.

    Location of property. Good breakfast choice. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient-ish but the noise is unbearable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise was awful. The walls and the roof seemed to be paper thin. You could hear people talking or watching TV or slamming their doors or using the bathroom or engaging in other activities. I woke up multiple times at night because of it, and I woke up everyday to someone's phone vibrating for a minute or two non stop at 7 am -presumably it's their alarm - before they got up and I could hear everything afterwards as if I were with them in the room (walking, using the bathroom, showering, etc). Then around 8 am or 8.30 am, it's like the hotel becomes a school playground for adults and kids alike. I never understood where the noise was coming from but there are kids screaming and adults shouting all the time until sometime in the afternoon. So if you like sleeping in or are sensitive to noise, I don't recommend it.

    The room was clean. The staff very nice, albeit some didn't speak english but that's expected in Spain. The breakfast choices were okay but nothing fantastic. For 9 or 10 euros you could do much better outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, very bad service, very expensive for what they offer. No sound proof between the rooms at all. We were hearing everything from next room. Tiny rooms. Not worth staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    king or queen beds instead of 2 singles pushed together.

    the staff were very very helpful,always had a smile,nothing was to much trouble,close to metro and some tourist attractions,good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great. No hassle. Good price. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I can say is that I thought there should have been another trash can in the maim room, not just the bathroom.

    I like the facilities for making tea and coffee. I like the bed it was comfy and the bathroom was clean and the shower was nice and warm. And I liked that there was a hair dryer to use. And I like the space for storing my clothes in the room. I found the whole experience very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Efficient and effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room in the basement inner courtyard with no view and the smell of smoking all the time. Also the noise of people arguing in the courtyard late at night.

    Fabulous choice for breakfast . Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    An excellent choice for those who arrive to/depart from Barcelona Nord
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night, didn't find any faults. Was quite surprised with good room quality.

    An excellent choice for those who arrive to/depart from Barcelona Nord. 7-10 minutes walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Room was not very large but very clean and comfortable, coffee/tea facilities in the room came in handy. Reception staff was friendly. A very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless your confident to use the metro to get around it was a bit out of the way, it is a good 20 min walk to the centre of Barcelona, tho the sagrada familial was just round the corner. Even tho the Room was cleaned every morning we were surprised that the cups were not cleaned.

    I liked that it had an English breakfast along with the continental. The room was cleañ &comfortable with a lovely bathrom. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. You couldn't really hang out in there. The WiFi didn't reach the room - only the entrance to it.

    The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was big and water pressure was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in good location with very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasn't pleasant for my taste. All room design isn't equal, so was a bit dissapointed seeing the picture and comparing with the room, but the room was clean and comfortable with A/C.

    The staff were super polite and helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was very good selection of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice, peaceful location, but very tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very little, although we booked larger room. Air-condition didn't work at all and room was quite warm and humidity was high.. And we travelled in March, so I wouldn't go there in the summer time.

    Room was clean and staff very helpful. Location between two metro lines was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have asked for a quite room, but we have got a room on the street side with connection doors to neighboring room - one could gear every single word spoken by the other guests

    Fresh fruits spanish specialities for breakfast, close to the metro and walking distance into the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms were smaller than you'd expect. Aircon did not work. Shower head bracket/support was broken meaning you needed to rest it strategically or hold it to use.

    Very friendly staff. Good location near attractions/shops/restaurants. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel in a great location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fabulous hotel in a great location in a lovely city. We stayed with two adults and two teenage children. The rooms were great, and interconnecting as we requested. The location was peaceful and at the same time close enough to walk to the beach (15minutes), metro (5minutes) and bus stop (5minutes). All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Stay somewhere else if you care about privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls aren’t sound proof. We heard the neighbors having sex, then their tv, anything they did we heard from the time we checked in to the time we left. It was awful. Zero privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    I had a nice, sunny room on the top floor of the hotel, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a nice, sunny room on the top floor of the hotel, with a little terrace. There was a kettle and small fridge in the room, which was particularly practical since I hadn't booked breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, everything met our expectations.

    A perfectly decent, clean, modern three star hotel. Nice bathroom with big shower space, comfortable beds, and everything spotlessly clean. Within walking distance of two metro stops. Try Vic Brasserie nearby if eating within the vicinity as it is an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast selection was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow or hard to connect to. TV sizes were really small. Couldn’t find any English channels.

    Breakfast selection was good. The staff was friendly and resourceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud between rooms

    Clean room and good shower.staff were helpful tea and coffee and kettle in the room.Bed was comfortable.check in and checking out was quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Rooms 4 and 5 are located in the stairs area and the sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms 4 and 5 are located in the stairs area and the sound insulation there leaves a lot to be desired. Early in the morning you can be woken up by any sound in the stairs: heavy steps, things falling down occasionally with a strong echo. The sound is the only problem. Apart from that - a perfect 3* hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    I absolutely loved the city and the people and would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised at how unhelpful the guy (staff member) was on the first evening. He was abrupt and unpleasant. The younger girl the next day was certainly an improvement. I had a much more pleasant experience in the cafés in Barcelona and with taxi drivers and people I stopped on the street look to for information.

    The hotel was quiet central, comfortable and reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another chair to sit on in room. I don't like having to sit on the bed. Everything else great.

    The breakfast was delicious plenty of fruit which I love a lot to choose from. The beds where really comfy.Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Location was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments. I’d recommend this place!

    Location was good! I had a nice view of the Theater. The tourist bus stop was one block away and the Sagrada Familia is within a reasonable walking distance too. There’s a subway station one block away too. Kettle/tea/coffee was provided in the room, I like it when hotels do that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good, lovely hotel, location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor thing, but we were very warm and the room temp apparently only heats in winter and doesn't cool, so we had to sleep with the window open which was a little noisy, but this was not a big problem. Also the beds were made every day but after we used the kettle, coffee and mug these were left where they were for 2 days. I rinsed the mug but it needed to be cleaned properly and we were not left any replacement milk or coffee. Again, not a huge thing and we were out all day so to be fair this was not mentioned to the reception, I'm sure they would have done something about it. I liked this hotel very much and would certainly recommend it.

    Good location, staff at reception very good and helpful, room bright and also with good lighting. Very large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Really great, clean, nice, good value for money, spacious, be conscious of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood with not many facilities. A bit far from old town, port etc. Overall however great value for money - really pleasant and comfortable stay.

    Very nice staff, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location close to sagrada familia, metro and shopping centre. We had a room with a terrace which has definitely improved our holiday, will definitely come back next year !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but not to diversified, and the same every day. in the bathroom was a smell of urine, despite the cleaning, don`t know why. it was somenthing with the drain for sure. the bed was way to soft, the sleeping being quite unconfortable.

    Very nice terrasse, very clean the room, very nice staff. it is situated in a quiet district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel isn't very convenient for anything except the theatre, and the metro stations aren't very handy. There aren't many restaurants nearby either.

    It's modern, comfortable, sunny and clean and it was great to have a kettle. The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is disappointing. The eggs were cold, croissants old and the cappuccino couldn't decide if it rather wanted to be a hot chocolate or a watery coffee.

    The hotel is in a great location easy to visit reach and go out and about in the city. It is clean and of good standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Bargain room in a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear vehicles driving past even on upper storey room.

    Basic but very clean room. Good shower. 20 min walk to beach. 15 min walk to Sagrada Familia. Close to subway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money , good location but very cheap breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very simple, a very small desk to work ,not convenient for business stay Bath room ok but very cheap products. Breakfast is very cheap, needs to improve a lot

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel! The location and facilities are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    The room was lovely, overlooking the park. Staff was really helpful and quickly solved the issues we had with their breakfast, thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, the hotel is situated not so far from old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, the hotel is situated not so far from old part of the town. It took us 15 min walk from central square and aeroport shuttle bus. Clean room and good stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was pretty decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty decent. Staff was friendly. The hotel is on the same block as a school and felt very safe. We chose it because of its proximity to Sagrada Familia and it was still a bit of a hike, but very doable. Lots of things to do nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheekd our the breakfast in the hotel, not many options and breakfast price wasn’t that much fair.

    Location was amazing. Easy to walk for sightseeing. Friendly staff specially Arinana, she was really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy if other guests are inconsiderate as sound travels from rooms and hallways easily.

    Good location, easy to get to all the sights. Friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    good choice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We ask for a double room with double bed, but we had 2 single beds one attached to the other one, which we are not to crazy about. The room was tiny with the minimum included, although nothing was missing.

    The room was very confortable, very quiet, very clean not far from the metro, close to La Sagrada Familia, 20 minutes on foot from the beaches, we could walk every where. We did not take the breakfast although, we could take the coffee, or water, or hot chocolate or thea 24 hours a day, free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and the property was very clean,quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street and surrounding street was not clean.

    The room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Location to restaurants and public transport was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and also could hear the next door's guests who were a bit laud one night.

    Nice shower room with a fantastic shower and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the cost but next time in Barcelona I would try another more central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small. Would have been better without extra single bed, which we had not booked. Shower worked very well but the floor was dangerously slick. We had to put the bath mat inside the shower on the floor to get traction.

    Bed was very good. Cleanliness of room super. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would have preferred a more central location, but being across the street from symphony hall was a big plus. We attended a fabulous concert.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is in a good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money the hotel is very basic and breakfast was awful, the juice wasn’t drinkable and the understaffed team couldn’t keep up, there was often no cups or plates.

    The hotel is in a good location and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay...hotel as described...very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good😄

    Very friendly and helpful staff Easy access to metro plus a nice 20-30 minute walk to La Rambla. 10 minute to sagrada familia church. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions and visitor info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working properly and the there was a loud outside compresser noise when the window was open.

    We stayed in #701 which has a beautiful terrace!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: