Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencia Sants

Joan Güell, 86-88, Sants-Montjuïc, 08028 Barcelona, Spain

#496 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Price and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, only fan, I could hear the fan in other rooms all night long. No hairdryer. No shampoo as indicated in the information.

    Price and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very very dirty very dirty floor can’t walk to on the floor my feet were black, walls dirty as well, bathroom disaster urine on the back of the door, fans full of dust, no room service, I asked one of the staff why the bedding, the linens & the bathroom towels not been changed he said you should ask in the morning hahaha that was a joke on top of that we checked out at 6:30 was no body at the reception, no breakfast, no bye bye see you next time, we left the room key on the room and we left what it makes you furious is i have told them before that we leaving early morning but where they are good in is yes no problem but only tangue moving & i paid €160. Just avoid this property

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Sucked....
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The carpets were dirty. The bathroom was tiny, we left after the first night. Could not stay the whole week. No refund was offered or given. Will not recommend to anyone. First trip to London and was very disappointed. Thanks Booking.com for offering this place as a choice? It was more of a Hostel than a hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    The room served our needs in getting to and from the station but was fairly minimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not particularly comfortable and it was quite noisy from the road. With three of us (two late teens and myself) the room was small and hot.

    We arrived late and the receptionist was helpful and welcoming. The room was reasonably priced for three of us and quite close to Barcelona Sans station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    I’m coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC so fans are important The staff gave us all we needed

    The neighborhood Easy access, safe and not expensive including some breakfasts for eu 2.90

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect to stay a couple of days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable and I got the necessary to spend a couple of days in the city. The bathroom was always clean, as well as the room when I arrived. The location is perfect, you have a bus stop in front of the building and a metro station just 10 minutes by walking. The staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.5
    I feel that I have been cheated by both booking.com, through whom I booked, and by the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was terribly disappointed that I didn't get a single room as advertised on booking.com and feel let down by Booking.com. This will be the last time I use your site. I was put into a room with two bunk beds and a single bed. It was more like a dormitory

    I was terribly disappointed that I didn't get a single room as advertised and feel let down by Bookings.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. Good people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi not always worked

    Very friendly staff, always ask if you need anything. They are very flexible. Their English is good. Walk distance from Camp Nou, Sants, and metro L3 that goes to important places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    The room was really cold, heating system was not working and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cold, heating system was not working and the blanket was really small for an adult. My room was right in front of the reception room and people were making noise till 1 or 2 AM. I couldn't sleep properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    very nice and honest service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and honest service. I made a mistake in the reservation and I did not suffer any disadvantage because the receptionist called me (to a distant country) and explained me my mistake. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Cheap short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, pleasant stay. Bathroom could be a bit bigger, but for a one night stay was just enough.

    24h check in, could leave the bags earlier and picked them up check out time. Easy to find, well located to go to Camp Nou and/or Estació de Sants. Quality/price was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The bathrooms where clean and everything in the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds creak a little

    The bathrooms where clean and everything in the room was working (lamps, fan and a freezer). Good quality for the price. The personel was nice and helpful. They let us leave our luggage for a couple of hours after the checkout so we could go sightseeing without carrying it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    With all the discomfort, it was definitely better than spending a night at the train station.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is quite noisy and soundproof is very poor. The beds were also creaking.

    The hostel is 10min walk from the Barcelona-Sants station and relatively cheap for its location. I had to take a train early in the morning, so the location was important in making this choice. Staff was nice and fluently speaking English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    A good choice for 1-2 nights....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a TV set and a small (minibar style) fridge.

    Great value for money - Good location (near metro station-many minimarkets, cafes, reaustaurants etc.) - central, but safe area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great localisation ( 5 minutes walking from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great localisation ( 5 minutes walking from the metro station - green line - Plaza del centre). Friendly staff, clean rooms and toillets. Local bar/restaurant/bakery with great breakfast choice and a supermarket just few meters away - in the same street. Good place for a short stay in Barcelona!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent service provided by the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like beds.

    Excellent service provided by the reception desk. Hotel is situated next to the street, and it is very noisy. Very good choice if you travel with friends and you want to have simple accomodation with the nice price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    Very, very basic and not that cheap but not a dorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is student accommodation and has no frills whatsoever. The room has no A/C, just a standing fan, it has no window outside and it has no TV or anything. It is literally a wire bed next to a small bathroom.

    It was cheap and, in hindsight, had a pretty easy subway connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    This place is good for staying for 1 night, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was too small for 5 people.

    Very small and stuffy room for 5 people. There is no any additional furniture, only 5 beds. But bathroom is no bad. The location is good. You can leave your car at underground parking in the nearest supermarket for 25 euro per day (and night).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for binding train and plane travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water doesn't seem to be awailable late in the night/early in the morning - at 3 AM I coun't get any. Luckily, cold water wasn't very cold so I still could take shower. Toilet/shower isn't really in the room as indicated in room description in Booking, but it's rather a separate room with its own lock - so you need to take keys with you when you go to the toilet, otherwise you won't be able to get back in your room. Not very convinient, as they're giving just 1 set of keys per room.

    Relatively cheap price Not far from the Sants railway station, and subway station Placa Del Centre is also near (5 min walking), if your plane flies at around 7 or 8 AM - convinient place to wait for it. Subway opens at 5 AM and it takes about 50 minutes to get to airport. Reception is open 24h

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Located in a quiet residential area, but not far from Sants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no air con, just a fan, so pretty hot in summer

    Located in a quiet residential area, but not far from Sants station, one of the city's main transport hubs, convenient for trains and the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is really a hostel-type accommodation rather than a hotel - value for money is good for Barcelona, but it's really really basic. The information on Booking might be a little misleading in this respect.

    The staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin, can hear children screaming or people knocking on others' doors. Only one towel was given, will appreciate if there's another for floor mat to avoid water dripping all over from the showering. No AC during the hot summer, only a fan was given despite the price point.

    Clean, functional and has access to several metro stations. The room is cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Stinking place, not clean, strong smell, noisy beds, do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a place to sleep, there is no air conditioner, no clean, smelly smell, iron beds make noises all night, only we suffered here, the hospitality we want to forget, the attitude is not something, we paid cash, he asked for the credit card, No deposit) .... very simple I have been 8 days in Spain this is the worse place we have seen was here, even relatively expensive price does not recommend at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Liars!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had non refundable rooms and he offered to re-sale the other room because my frienda didnt come. So he sold it I checked online and on check out "my boss is not here" and no reply on emails so I lost £250 with their lies otherwise I could use that room as it was double bed and mine was singles. LIERS !!! I will go back to Barcelona and will pay a visit to the manager !!!

    Not too far from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great staff and location
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. We were welcomed by a lovely young woman. When we arrived she showed us the place and was very welcoming. The rooms were okay and the bathroom too. We had a great connection with the metro, there were a lot of shops near the residencia and a lot of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    The place where NOT to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The property wasn't clean (and with smell) the staff were completely unprofessional, the photos are not as promoted on the web, lobby smells like everyone was smoking and it's not value for money. Too expensive for just a bed to sleep. These places shouldn't be available for anything. Booking.com should be embarrassed to have this property listed.

    Nothing to be brutally honest. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Simple but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality price, easy to find and really nice staff! The place is simple (exactly as the pictures show) but it has everything you need. Really nice to have 24/24 check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Natural sauna hotel and hotel that does not give invoice !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not comfortable !!! The room was over-heated. There was a prop, but it did not work. I woke up in sweat at night. I could not sleep well during my stay. Every day there is a sound of construction work. Also, I wanted the invoice for 5 days time. They said they'd give me when I check out. They didn't give me an invoice !!! I would not recommend it in any way.

    It was only close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Tiny, clean room in a great neighbourhood
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms (hey, it's a student dormatory) with a shared bath. Comfortable bed, well-lit room, all the facility was very clean, wifi connection was fast and reliable. A 12-minute walk from the Sants train station = perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok for short stays
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge cobweb hanging from wall to wall. No lamp on the desk. Hard pillow.

    Quiet place, at least during my stay. Got a quiet room. Shared bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The personell was very, very attentive, affable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish I could hear my neighbours not so well - quite loud in the late evening. Behind the window it is loud as well but there's nothing to do with it. No kettle in the room.

    The personell was very, very attentive, affable and helpful. The bathroom was very clean. Good towels. There was even shower gel which I didn't expect to find. No air conditioning but ventilator helped at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    nice place, well located at a nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt get this were dorms, so really early theres a lot of noise coming from people living there

    People are friendly and the price/room is ok they kept my bag for a few hours while i walked around the city, which is always appreciated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    Want a taste of Spanish Prison?
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, total lack of amernities, attitude of owner, street address not well marked. Sent me to another metro location which was not neaby. Room never made up. No clean sheets, no clean towel, no dusting or room sweeping. Shared bath and shower. no television, no radio, no airconditioning. Promised breakfast for students but when I presented papers they said they discriminate because you have to be under 25 to get breakfast. Second worst hotel stay of 40 years of traveling. Noise all night outside the window which <Had to be open because of the heat. All that and it cost over $100 US per night!!!! <if you want a tast of Spanish prison, stay here.

    The staff tried to be helpful to a degree but they were very suspicious of all arriving guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Location a lot shops,bakeries,restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didnt work.( Where i wrote password There always appeared on my phone"problem with verification"event IF password was right).There was only a sheet for a covering on bed I expected there will be at least some wrap or thin quilt.

    Location a lot shops,bakeries,restaurants around. Bus stop and metro station( just six minutes walk)is close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    terrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff

    felt like being in an old, never refreshed student's house. Some time ago in Sweden , we got far better place with breakfast for similiar price. In concluson - you get scandinavian price and Pahar ganj -hostel like ( very poor) facilieties. do not go there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location at the price of decent sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep quality really poor. Next to a busy Street with bins being collected a number of times during the night.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Property location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    15 min walk from the Sants Station - very convenient to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room was really small - more like a cupboard actually, though it was packed with furniture including a fridge, a wardrobe etc.

    15 min walk from the Sants Station - very convenient to stay if you are travelling by train to the airport or the other cities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok (just about) for one night stay on way to airport.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin bedded room and got bunks! At the time of booking I checked that the property listed bunk bedded rooms differently. Room was pokey, area quite noisy. Very expensive for what we got. Could be difficult to find, just a narrow doorway on an anonymous street. Deposit safe in room - but management set the code which seems to defeat the object of security.

    Its position was as expected, reasonably close to the railway station and metro link to centre and airport. Staff were friendly and the place was clean.Good fast response to a question. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Best Value for Money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small and cramped. They have breakfast only for students.

    Location is the best walking distance to Sants Station and Public Transport (Bus and Metro) even closer, just a short walk The staff is very good. Best value for Money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy neighbors.

    Location. Privacy. Student-y type accommodation. Very small but clean. All you need and nothing more - minimalistic. Has a small fridge under desk with a desk lamp - ideal if you want to study.. although why would you want to study on your holiday? Anyway, it was okay as a sleeping place after exploring Barcelona all day. Nice shower. The walls are obviously quite thin as I woke up by neighbours with children who decided to sing (!) early in the morning...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Basic and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy, drab and very basic for the rate charged. We have stayed in relative luxury in other parts of Spain, and indeed Barcelona, for less.

    Staff were friendly and check in was easy. Beds were ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the students living in this property and the smell of cigarettes and other stuff the were smoking. Free Parking is extremely difficult (even in the weekend). I would say this hotel is expensive for the services and facilities provided.

    Very well located

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    I recomand this place for my next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat, clean, convient, good staff

    Its very good, safe, dining room, after checkout they allowed me to wait in the dining hall which was very relaxing, while going outside You can leave important things in the room without any worry, its excelant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Clean-but creepy
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the place, it is very creepy. it was nobody else in this hostel. It is noisy (street) but clean. Would be ok for a group of friends that don't want to spend to much money, but don't expect much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.3
    Big room and unexpected prívate toilet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas were very dirty, dark and dingy, they didn't have our room ready until 2 hours after check in time and there was blood on the toilet roll!

    Big room and unexpected prívate toilet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Totally worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not working properly but we had a duvet which has clean cover and doesnt make you itch.

    The place is near the dairy, restaurants,airport,metro and train station. It was neat and there was a kitchen in which we can borrow utensils and heat our food.Moreover, the staff are very friendly and can speak english.We felt very secured as there was someone always watching the security camera. Inside the room, we had a mini fridge, lots of socket for charging, individual lights and cupboard.It was a very good value for the money as the overall service and facility are excellent.Overall, me and my friends had a nice stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, good value for money. Just needs double glazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The only thing that lets this stay down is the noise from the road. The residence could do with updating the windows to soundproof the room better. Between some police sirens, cars zipping down the road at high speed, and then loud trucks in the morning, noise made for a difficult night's sleep.

    + Very friendly and attentive staff. They recognised that I had visited before; the stay got off to a very good start. + Good WiFi connection. + Nice powerful shower. + Good transport links. Less than 10 minutes walk to the Plaça de Sants Metro, less than 15 minutes walk to Sants mainline Station. + Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    The room was all I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was springy and the walls a bit thin. I could hear my neighbors.

    The room was all I needed. It was clean, including the bathroom at all times. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Erm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price just isn't justifiable, unless it is some kind of charitable contribution to a university residence, which I would understand. I found another room for 3 euros more elsewhere, with breakfast, a private bathroom and a quiet room, none of which were provided here.

    The receptionist was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Option to overnight in Barcelona on tight budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs and variety of smells

    Location in a walking distance from Barcelona Sans station. Stable wifi.Friendly staff. Accommodation quality matches price range.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi in the hostel was quite weak. Also, the hostel is a 10 min walk from the nearest metro which is quite inconvenient.

    The one guy who was the staff was really helpful, we had to get to the airport at 4.30am and he went out of his way to call the cab for us. The room was really cozy and had a lot of hangers and power sources which were convenient. Bonus: there is a 24-hour convenience store which we found just around the corner which was well-stocked with snacks and had friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a few night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall are thin, unfortunately I had very noisy kids in a room nearby that I could hear a lot. Also the heater worked well during the night, but was not that hot in the morning.

    The room was clean, simple and practical.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Well located near Sants Estacio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the road, and the windows are single glazed. I could hear everything during the night. Cleaners at 3am, dogs, people. Shame as comfy/adequate room. They need better windows or to have shutters.

    The location. About 10 minute walk from Sants Estacio and 20 minute walk from Placa Espanya. The lady who welcomed me was very kind. Room clean and fit for purpose.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, close to the main train station and all attractions, easy going personnel, great for a short stay, basic but clean and good value for the money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Barcelona Residencia Sants overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large step out to the shower which was not good for my partner who could not climb into the shower. The risk of falling for the shower would be catastrophic. The beds were sets of cheap bunk beds and for what it was the accommodation was very overpriced at €117 for one night no breakfast included.

    The location was nice and in a very safe area. We booked at last minute due to a flight issue causing us to stay overnight in Barcelona. It was also very close to the main train station which was convenient for our early next day train departure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    Very sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy road outside our room and also the staff on their mobile phones all night who were very loud, a lot of banging and clattering that I thought there was no need for all through the night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    The manager Harpreet was very helpful and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager Harpreet was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    internet photos were much better than in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet photos were much better than in reality. The general maintaining of the room was very low.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    The price was not according to the services offered...
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not according to the services offered (facilities, comfort). Too expensive for too less quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.9
    Very diappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv ,no fridge, expensive compared with similar room in a hotel, poor excess for luggage, no facilities for making coffee etc in room,

    None

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looks better, than room ;)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good customer service and convenient to get to from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but not too bad

    Good customer service and convenient to get to from the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Transit Stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and best deal near Estació Sants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    To much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap and close to railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Almost confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed the room near entrance, maybe so it was a bit noisy..

    Very clean! Wi-fi works very well. Also shower water pressure is so nice:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff and ideal location in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street can be noisy during the night

    Very helpful staff and ideal location in Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    If you want only sleep in this place and don't have any requirements You can choose this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen equipment was very poor.

    Nice personel, clean, safety area with shops and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable but It's ok for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Budget accommodation, good value, single room with private bathroom. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of natural light in my room

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Price-value was in balanced, staff was helpful and kind
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was switched off middle of the night, the room was really cold in the night hours.

    Price-value was in balanced, staff was helpful and kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    this room is very good
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy

    clean, staff,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    See above

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Lovely city to visit basic room hotel but for cheap price can't complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    What you pay for us what you get small room staff could be more helpful but good location for price.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: